Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
We enjoyed staying at Lake Livingston/Onalaska, TX. However, the site 82 that we were at was not ideal for having young children. The large incline along with the area for a camp fire being so close to our camper were disappointing.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground by the lake, very clean, and staff was awesome!!
Nov 27, 2017
Love the big restrooms. The restaurant is a big plus.
Nov 27, 2017
Had a great time, thank you!! Everyone was so nic and the facilities were very clean. Highly recommend.
Nov 27, 2017
The staff was as friendly as I’ve ever encountered. Southern hospitality at its best!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We have been to several camp area's over the years and this one beats them all by far. The grounds are well kept. There is no clutter or debris anywhere. The bath houses are extremely clean and one even has bars for older campers with balance issues. But, the most important part is the staff. Friendly, helpful and always with a smile. Thanks guys and kudos to the owner's.
Nov 26, 2017
Great stay; great location.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great customer service; lovely site! thank you!
Nov 26, 2017
The location it’s beautiful, the personal and their guests are very friendly.
Nov 25, 2017
Lake Livingston KOA Campground was a quiet relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed having the nice concrete pad site and the clean bathhouse. The on site Farmhouse restaurant was a plus and served delicious food! I will recommend this KOA campground to our RV friends. This was one of our most pleasant RVing experiences!!! Thank you. We will definitely be back in the future.
Nov 24, 2017
Very good cable connection at site 36. We had 32 last time and have stayed in 32 before' Cable was snowy at best and I had to use our satellite. Connection at 36 was crystal clear. We will request not to be in 32 from now on.
Nov 23, 2017
Lovely park with wonderful sunsets. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Loved this park. Friendly staff & very clean. We'll be back.
Nov 21, 2017
Amazing view of the lake from the pool and hot tub.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Used campground as base to explore national parks. Bathrooms were EXCELLENT!! Restaurant good; customer service great. Really enjoyed this KOA. Outstanding!
Nov 20, 2017
This is by Far the best KOA we have stayed in so far. Spacious sites, friendly helpful staff. Wonderful views. We have family in the area and will always return here. Thank you all.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Site was extremely beautiful! Your staff was very helpful and courteous except for one, he was quite rude. not only did he raise his voice but he drove up hill through the grass to tell us there was no parking our golf cart on the grass. we asked him why he was driving in the grass if we could not park there and he said he worked here could do whatever he wanted. then drove back through the grass.
Nov 19, 2017
The Saturday night there was a party at the main building that stops at 10pm which was good. Unfortunately it then moved to a cabin and the drunken noise continue to well after midnight. We stayed in the cabin nextdoor. We will definetly not stay at KOA ever again or recommend it to a friend or family member!
Nov 19, 2017
passing thru to another location and stopped over night coming and going. We have stayed at lot of KOA's and this by far the best.
Nov 18, 2017
It was a truly wonderful experience we can’t wait to return
Nov 18, 2017
Loved the lake location and view. Grocery near by but not to close to the campgrounds. Campgrounds very clean, people very friendly and helpful when we had problems with TV reception. The restaurant on site closed at 5 on Sunday and was not open on Monday our last day. I understand we our not in season at this time so that is not a problem. We would come back again and rent cabin for other family.
Nov 15, 2017
The resort is well-maintained & staff is helpful and friendly. I stayed in a cabin that was nice, clean and had all amenities. The negative part of my experience was that this KOA allowed / rented facilities to an unneccessarily loud dance party, which greatly diminished MY camping experience. I'm not a fan of parties at campgrounds. I would venture to say, most people come for "the quiet".
Nov 15, 2017
Although we stayed only one night, we will definitely be back, for a longer stay. The grounds were beautiful, as was the lake view.
Nov 15, 2017
On 11/11/17, there was a party in the clubhouse with very loud music and yelling. We couldn't carry on a conversation inside our motorhome or watch TV with the loud music. No one from the KOA was there to monitor and no number to call. We've stayed here before and had no problems and would rate the facility much higher, but after this incident I have concerns.
Nov 15, 2017
Very relaxing and clean park. The employees were very helpful and a pleasure to work with.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Very lovely campground, very quiet for most part. Did have a noisy neighbor playing loud music outside well into the night even tho there are quiet time rules. Check-in paperwork had no late night security contact info to come tone them down, and we never saw security come around. That's our only beef. We'd definitely come here again (but would ask for after hours contact method for security).
Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful location but had the dirtiest washrooms I've ever seen at a KOA. Also the corner by the dog park is way to tight for big rigs. If we had been warned we would have detached the toad but we weren't so got there and had to try and quickly unhook with another rv waiting behind us. Still couldn't make it in 1 try. 45 ft coachs should not be put in second row from top. Staff should know!
Nov 13, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly. Even the guys who do the maintenance were very helpful and friendly, one of them had dog treats in his golf cart and gave our dogs one! The park is super clean and has a great vibe to it. Cant wait to go back!
Nov 13, 2017
We were there for business, so we didn't use the anything but the cable. The cable wasn't working properly & would fade in & out. It has done that every time we have been there. If the cable worked so we could relax & watch tv at night, it would have been better. Ants stung our grandchild as we weren't aware of how bad the ants were. Other than that, everything else was alright.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great!!! Stay. Everyone was nice and helpful. Checking was easy and grounds are clean.
Nov 12, 2017
Beautiful park and stunning views of the lake. We enjoyed our RV rally there and will definitely come back. I want to HIGHLY commend the park staff for their continual work around the park and for the exceptional way they greet and take care of every guest who stays there!
Nov 12, 2017
The park was just as advertised. Clean, great view of the lake. Friendly people. The bathrooms were very clean. The sites were all level. Hot tub was hot and well kept.
Nov 10, 2017
The cabin was top-notch and the staff was incredible. We had a wonderful weekend and can't wait to come again! Thank you!
Nov 10, 2017
Overall a very nice campground. WiFi average, cable is digital, antennae soso. Staff is top notch!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Beautiful scenery, enjoyed the restaurant, the fill up of lp. My only complaint is that I was not near group because of lack of pull throughs.
Nov 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals