Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
It was a great stay. Park kept really well; loved the pool and hot tub. Highly recommend that there be a limit as to how many dogs one campsite can have (this includes quest who are visiting) I love dogs, but 8 at a campsite are just too many. Recommend this park to anyone!
Jun 12, 2017
I was blown away by the friendliness and service of this KOA. I will definitely return for future visits.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean park and friendly staff. Sites could be a little bigger. We will stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
First time here. Friendly staff awesome scenery. Camp ground very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was nice, clean bathrooms, campgrounds and pool. All were friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay and this as our first outing with our camper and it was very easy. We are thrilled we stayed here
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean, well setup area. Nice clean bathrooms and showers, plenty of fishing bank and swimming beach.
Jun 12, 2017
We have now had over20 visits to this KOA and I would rate it number 1 off all RV Parks where we have stayed! Mark Pope
Jun 12, 2017
Check in was easy and enjoyable. The Lady that helped us was very friendly and efficient. Our parking pad was paved but narrow. Everything else was great, we enjoyed out stay and will try to come back again.
Jun 06, 2017
wonderful campground, fabulous staff, everyone was so warm and welcoming. I truly felt like I was at home. The staff went above and beyond to meet all of our needs. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
Second time this year we've stayed at this KOA. The grounds are clean but the grass was high probably due to all the rain. The bathrooms were not as clean as the last time we stayed BUT they were still clean compared to other campgrounds. We will continue to go back.
Jun 06, 2017
Grass not cut, full of chiggers, staff more worried about harrassing us frequently about wearing yellow wrist bands than cleaning up the site. Poor drainage around the site we had, #35. Lots of red mud washed onto the pavement and around the site during a heavy rain. Pad not wide enough for my rig so we could step down onto concrete - straight into mud. There are other sites we would choose next.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice stay!! Already made reservations for our next visit.
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, great amenities great staff!
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. GM personable and treated us like friends. Restaurant had great food. Wished they served beer, wine or cocktails.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean grounds & friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
The grounds were immaculate. I stayed in a cabin that could have used a little extra cleaning. The staff was very helpful except the assistant manager. She very rude at times and could have used a course in how to speak to the public.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great Place to Camp!! We really enjoyed our weekend!
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground and very supportive staff.
Jun 05, 2017
The grass around the campsites was very long. Otherwise, this was one of the better KOA we have used.
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the kids had fun. The addition of SUP paddle board rentals is great! Our only real complaint was that the grass had not been mowed so there tall (almost to knee length) grass seed sprout weeds everywhere. This lack of mowing was due to rain earlier in the week, but still - I wish we had brought our larger mat and a weed eater. Also there are LOTS of grassburrs!!!
Jun 04, 2017
This is a great RV park with friendly staff. The amenities are well kept and being right on the lake wit a boat ramp is that much better. We keep our RV there monthly at least 6 months out of the year and will continue to do so. If you want to have a great time stay here.
Jun 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there very much until it came to the pool. There were people swimming there that were not staying at the KOA but apparently paid to swim in the pool. We didn't get to enjoy the pool as much because 1. a couple (not staying at KOA) couldn't stop making out in the pool and I didn't want my kids seeing that. 2. There were 2 older ladies there bossing everyone around.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And the restaurant was an added bonus. Great food!! Wifi was not up to par.
Jun 04, 2017
It was relaxing
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful place!! Great friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2017
New Management, Ugh... Not their fault, dang sure not ours!Changed procedures for booking future dates. Lost our sites for future dates that took years to attain. Some of us have been customers since the park was built. Better communication and transparency of the changes could have minimized the issues. Too many variations of info from the staff.
Jun 01, 2017
it would have been a great stay except for the fact a whole lot of people were up set that you all gave up our spaces for next year without the opportunity too have a chance to reserve it and it does not help that your manager goes around bragging that he can get any spot he wants around their and he was going to get our spot #74b cause he can that sucks if your a customer.
Jun 01, 2017
Had difficulty getting the bathroom stocked with toilet paper.
May 31, 2017
Clean park Nice pool and lake access Love the farmhouse cafe on site!
May 30, 2017
Campgrounds good, bathrooms filthy and bugs, spiders all over bathroom.
May 30, 2017
Great location, good clean facilities, was well maintained and family enjoyed all the ammenities.
May 30, 2017
My stay was good but don't expect to stay there 2 consecutive years in the same spot. They will sell it right out from under you.
May 30, 2017
Great Park but lots of confusion about when reservations can be made for future dates. Is it one year out, is it January of next year. Staff didn't seem to know the policies.
May 30, 2017
Very clean facilities with great spaces. I you are into water sports, fishing and a great sunsets this facility is for you.
May 30, 2017
Great folks and enjoyed the stay.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very helpful the restrooms and showers were clean and the whole place was very nice and clean
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay, with beautiful sunset views. Our family enjoyed sitting back relaxing, and fun in the sun.
May 27, 2017
Grear stay! Great management! Great staff! Great campground!
May 26, 2017
My wife and I brought the grandkids for the weekend and we all had a blast. Grandkids played at the playground, pool and at the beach area. The restaurant onsite was really good. The sunsets across the lake were beautiful. This is our third time here, and the staff has always be helpful and courteous every time we have been there.
May 24, 2017
It was our first time to be there. We had a great time. We will be back.
May 24, 2017
The camp grounds were very well kept and quiet. Pool was nice and the restaurant had great food.
May 23, 2017
Very clean and organized campground. The restaurant was excellent. Service was great!!!!!
May 23, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. It was short but we will definitely be back.
May 23, 2017
It was supposed to be a two bed cabin, only one. the water from the faucet was very sulpherous and not drinkable also no pressure for showering. The door was warped and let in bugs. Never again.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We will be back soon!
May 22, 2017
The staff are amazing. The campground is continually monitored for cleanliness and security. We will stay here again. The yellow wrist bands to identify guests are a little annoying but a small price to pay for safety of your family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy