Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Short stay, but love the place. Nice and clean with super nice staff! If I had one complaint though, it would be that the beach area needs to be cleaned up a little bit, but too cold to get in the water, so maybe it will be by summer.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
3rd stay, we have always enjoyed our stay. Nice sites and restrooms. Staff was helpful and courteous. Already booked another stay.
Feb 27, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were level and clean. Campground quiet and scenic along the lake. We enjoyed our stay very much and are planning to return in July.
Feb 26, 2020
Nicely kept campground. It would be nice if the rule about dogs being on a leash was enforced.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Very nice campground and nice lake area. Staff was very helpful
Feb 25, 2020
We stayed for a week on our way to Austin, very nice KOA
Feb 25, 2020
Clean, quiet, and peaceful. Management was very nice and helpful.
Feb 24, 2020
Clean, beautiful, and quiet!
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Great view
Feb 24, 2020
Grass needs to be cut. Restaurant was also closed. Everything else was ok.
Feb 24, 2020
Very nice clean campground. Perfect view of the lake from my campsite. The clean rec room was large and had a kitchen for our club to get together and play games and have a meal together. Only complaint was some of the sites were hard to back into without hitting the curb. But the nice view of the lake made it worth the trouble.
Feb 24, 2020
Wonderful, except for the mattress. EXTREMELY uncomfortable and I can sleep anywhere.
Feb 24, 2020
Peaceful, everyone was very friendly helping us after hours to get to our spot
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Clean well kept campground. Was raining on arrival and had standing water on my sight. I called the office and they took care of it very quickly. Good strong WiFi which is unusual for a campground. Usually most WiFi's are marginal at best. Stayed on Sight # 92 and the view at sunset was really nice. We were part of a Good Sam's group and the rec center was nice. Wonderful view of lake.
Feb 23, 2020
Very nice campground
Feb 23, 2020
Nice, very Nice. Will be back.
Feb 23, 2020
Beautiful Views of the Lake. Very enjoyable.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Super lovely place in spite of awful weather. But the failed closed restaurant was a major disappointment.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
We love this KOA. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you and see you all soon.
Feb 19, 2020
Great location and very clean park.
Feb 18, 2020
ALWAYS GREAT. PROPERTY CLEAN. PERSONAL FRIENDLY. BE BACK SOON!!!!!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Beautiful park, very clean and well kept. Would come back
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
The area of fire ring was great, very clean in the cabins. Employees very nice.
Feb 17, 2020
Very nice campground! Helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay! Thanks.
Feb 16, 2020
Great view of Lake and plenty of space to walk your dog.
Feb 14, 2020
Good location level pads, friendly office, clean bath/shower rooms with HOT water, well maintained, very clean, easy access to hidgway
Feb 13, 2020
The grandkids, the wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Can6wait to come back in warmer weather.
Feb 13, 2020
We Always enjoy The Park! Even though it rained the entire time--which is why it's so green there--My Golden and I had a Great time. Can't wait until the new Restaurant opens! Great Place that stays open all year. thanks to their Great staff
Feb 12, 2020
The KOA cabins are the only place we will stay when visiting the Onalaska area. Very clean and well taken care of!
Feb 10, 2020
Beautiful view in an awesome setting. Super friendly staff who are continuously grooming and fixing. I also think they clean the site after you leave before the next guest arrives. We will be back!
Feb 10, 2020
We are so excited that we choose this KOA for our long weekend! People and park are fantastic!!
Feb 10, 2020
Very friendly staff and courteous. I loved the delivery service and what was available especially the propane refill. 2nd time staying here and will definitely come back!
Feb 10, 2020
It was my first time going and even though there was a confusion Vicky made it right they went out there way to make it work all my family loved it and defenetly coming back...cambins have everything they are comfortable and super clean we didn’t have luck in fishing but we sure had fun ���
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
It was beautiful and a great camp ground. Had a restful weekend.
Feb 04, 2020
Wonderful as always!
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff, clean park and we appreciated the dog park. Can’t comment on bathrooms as our trailer is self contained. We’ll definitely be back!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.