Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2018
RV Park was excellent. Well maintained and very clean. Only problem was while the young lady was checking us in, the phone rang and we stood there for at least ten minutes while she talked on the phone. Finally I just reached over the counter, grabbed our paperwork and left. She never got off the phone. Shouldn't customers left standing at the desk have priority over phone calls?
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
We were scheduled to be here for 2 nights, but had to extend for a couple of extra days due to a tow vehicle problem. These folks were great and super accommodating and the facility is very nice. We'll be back, based on our excellent experience here.
Jan 04, 2018
Beautiful resort park at family prices. Great staff. Worthy of receiving the President's Award.
Jan 04, 2018
Campground is great. Staff is great. Pricing is high. We usually spend more than 4 days out at a time. We love Lake Livingston, we book the state park plus the KOA because of the costs. KOA needs some type of discount for returning multi day users.
Jan 02, 2018
Very clean park .. very friendly staff .. Mike and Greg are the best! Always with a smile .. extremely dog friendly ...
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Had a wonderful stay, despite the chilly weather! The only issue we had, was with our RV spot and the location of where the water hookup was located. We had to purchase an extra long water hose, from your store, in order to get the water connected. That was an extra purchase we were not expecting. Other than that issue, we had a fantastic time! Thank you for keeping the property so clean and tidy!
Jan 02, 2018
Absolutely loved our stay! I just wishe they had activities going on like the koa in Conroe!
Jan 02, 2018
Great view & the convience of having a restaurant on the grounds is great! Nice, clean park & the staff works very hard!
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
The staff at KOA Onalaska are wonderful. They are all friendly and always smiling. The camp grounds and cabins are always clean and have beautiful views of the water. Great place for a quick getaway.
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, friendly staff, restaurant is very good, nice play area for kids, pet - friendly, level sites.
Dec 30, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful. View onto the lake was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, both for the office and the restaurant. The restaurant itself had good food, good service, and reasonable prices. We are definitely coming back.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
only stayed one night on our way to texas - but very nice - would stay longer on another trip thru.
Dec 29, 2017
Very very peaceful over Christmas. Seemed to have the water front to ourselves. We truly enjoyed it.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
Beautiful location and super nice staff - really enjoyed our month long stay
Dec 21, 2017
Staff was friendly and always willing to help with any issues. Mike (grounds guy) was my next store neighbor and always asking what he could do for us.
Dec 19, 2017
Great campground, beautiful grounds, & amenities offered.
Dec 14, 2017
My wife and I stay 4 days and just love it. It is well kept and the people are so friendly
Dec 12, 2017
Great campsite. Fantastic view. Great staff and fellow campers. We'll Definitely be back! The only thing I would change would be....It would be nice if the restaurant was open early for breakfast. But, I understand, it's a campsite, not a Hotel.
Dec 12, 2017
very beautiful setting just wish it had been a little warmer
Dec 08, 2017
Great place, great people, great time!!!!!
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Beautiful Lake views. Very clean, helpful staff. We will be back.
Dec 05, 2017
HI: WE ENJOYED YOUR PARK VERY MUCH, ALL UTILITIES WORKED GREAT, THIS IS OUR SECOND STAY WITH YOU GUYS. I DO HAVE A COUPLE SUGGESTIONS, MOST DOORS ON 5TH WHEELS, AND TRAVEL TRAILERS ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE RIG, BUT TO HOOK-UP TO YOUR UTILITIES ONE WILL HAVE TO EXIST IN THE GRASS AND NOT ON CONCRETE. IT WOULD BE NICE IF YOU ADDED A SMALL SLAB TO MAKE THIS POSSIBLE. THANKS BOB LEIMONE
Dec 04, 2017
Very relaxing. Great view looking over the lake
Dec 04, 2017
Great park with fantastic views of the lake. Wifi was not working when we were there and that was an inconvenience.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at your KOA. Park is clean and attractive with lots to do ! Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back !
Dec 01, 2017
Well maintained grounds, beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurant! I highly recommend staying here-can’t wait to go back!
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
The park was very clean and the people went out of their way to make our stay rememberable. We will be coming back.
Nov 29, 2017
The park was clean and quiet most of the time. I would like to see a limit on the number of dogs allowed per site. The sites on either side of us had 3 dogs each. These sites were together, so often their were 6 dogs barking and playing. Otherwise I would highly recommend this park.
Nov 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The weather was great. Very nice campground. We are going back in near future.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Great facility!! The staff was helpful and friendly -- we'll be back!!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly. The park is clean. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
Need to get rid of stickers from grass. Stickers in our carpet, steps, rugs, shoes and dogs feet, just terrible! Have visited many times with no stickers and very happy but this time the stickers were a huge pain.
Nov 27, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times, Thanksgiving holiday is an annual affair. Tried a surf side site for the first time and we were very happy with our choice. The staff have always been friendly and helpful and the restaurant on site was great.
Nov 27, 2017
We did a monthly stay and we loved everything about it. The employees are so very helpful. We will be back in the near future!
Nov 27, 2017
We enjoyed staying at Lake Livingston/Onalaska, TX. However, the site 82 that we were at was not ideal for having young children. The large incline along with the area for a camp fire being so close to our camper were disappointing.
Nov 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals