Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2020
Great staff, grounds are spotless. Miss the restaurant but, it'll be back next month
Mar 19, 2020
a beautiful place! : the personnel were very friendly and helpful : we were booked for a month and had to return to Canada after one night, because of the corona virus ( government asking all Canadians to return home ) : the people in the office gave us a full refund and wished us a safe drive home. we can't wait to go back next year!!!!!!!
Mar 19, 2020
Great time as usual. Great camping.
Mar 18, 2020
Beautiful and very relaxing
Mar 18, 2020
This was our 3 third trip out in our RV and could not have picked out a better place to stay and visit. The entire staff was unbelievably awesome! Mrs. Vickie was an angel and made sure we were aware of how everything worked and was the most sweetest person. Thank you Mrs. Vickie for having us as your guest and treating us like royalty! We can’t wait to come back! The Luera Family
Mar 18, 2020
Great people & activities
Mar 18, 2020
Excellent park, very clean and very beautiful location
Mar 17, 2020
My grandson loved it. It was absolutely family friendly! I felt safe there with my 7 yr old grandson. The staff was so friendly and helpful! We had a wonderful Spring Break. Will be back!
Mar 17, 2020
I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly and helpful all the staff was there. I forgot a few things including my little charcoal grill and one of the staff members let me barrow there’s to cook on for my stay. I would definitely recommend staying at this campground and will be staying there in the future again my self.
Mar 17, 2020
Ms Porter and Steve made us feel at home the minute we arrived and helped us find our RV spot and park it. Loved the kids activities and the pool was clean and campgrounds were beautiful!
Mar 16, 2020
the campground is well maintained with beautiful views of lake. we came in oct. the last month we started getting complains from manager about our dog barking(none of our fellow campers heard it). then 3 days before we were to leave, we came home to find a maintance worker in our RV closing all the windows(it was a very warm night). needless to say we left the next day cutting our stay short.
Mar 16, 2020
Nice camp sites. Camp host was helpful an polite.
Mar 16, 2020
It was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 16, 2020
Great place for the kids to run around and play in the pool, lake side beach or just ride around on the bikes. Quite camp ground and very friendly staff. This was the first time for us to stay here and I see us staying again in the future!
Mar 16, 2020
Everything was great! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We had some ants come into our tent and they came and sprayed the outside of our tent and gave us something to use on the inside. took care of the problem! The events they had for the kids was really fun. We will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful park. The employees are amazing and very helpful. This was our first time at a KOA and we were in our first travel trailer. This trip was to learn about the trailer and be simi close to home, in case we needed something We had some learning experiences of our own to deal with, but the park was outstanding. Thank you KOA Onalaska, we will be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Park is great. Love friendliness of staff! Used boat ramp and enjoyed stay. The only item a little disappointing was reception on cable. Would very much recommend this park....
Mar 16, 2020
Absolutely loved our weekend getaway, staff were all so sweet and so helpful, we will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2020
had a great time with our family. the staff and people are very welcoming at the park
Mar 15, 2020
Of the KOA Where we have stayed this is one of the best. Hope they get a restaurant owner to come back into their facility as the previous one was fantastic. Great amenities and beautiful views. We will be back again.
Mar 14, 2020
Great place. Right on Lake Livingston. All roads and sites are paved. Staff is great. Highly recommend.
Mar 14, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay the staff went Way Beyond helping us even helped our children it was just wonderful we love that
Mar 14, 2020
All good... hopefully a restaurant will open there soon�
Mar 14, 2020
Beautiful spot, good facilities, helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2020
Excellent stay! Areas were very clean and staff very friendly and polite!! Will definitely come again.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Helpful staff and nice view... what more could you ask for.
Mar 12, 2020
Always enjoy KOA's. This is one of my fav's.
Mar 12, 2020
We enjoyed the location. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and the bathrooms were kept very clean. The tent sites were a bit tight, but we had a great time.
Mar 12, 2020
Beautiful campground and very well maintained. Saw the local Sherriff drive through, which was nice. Unfortunately our site was on a pretty bad slope, half of the dog area was a mud pit, and we had to wear goofy wristbands anytime we left our campsite.
Mar 12, 2020
Bathrooms are dirty and disgusting
Mar 12, 2020
Had a great time. Went on Spring Break so the water was still very cold in the lake/pool. Only issue was that the hot tub stopped working, but those things happen and they were working on getting it fixed.
Mar 12, 2020
Nice staff and clean park
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Very clean KOA. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in Cabin 5 and enjoyed beautiful lake views and quiet, restful nights. We have booked a family vacation for this upcoming summer!
Mar 10, 2020
Vickey is great!
Mar 10, 2020
Nice location. Good staff response to our request to change sites so that we could level more easily.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Awesome as always
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Great place. The office staff were very nice and helpful. We will stay here again soon.
Mar 09, 2020
We love this place. Close enough to home that we can go for a weekend.
Mar 09, 2020
Would be great if the sewer dumps were not up hill from the RV outlets
Mar 09, 2020
We loved it just wish we could have stayed longer.
Mar 08, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. The bathrooms/showers were always clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The sunset was beautiful. We look forward to coming back!
Mar 07, 2020
The place was absolutely beautiful. I was disappointed at what they called front row. There were many sites closer to the lake, but we were not given them. It was off season and there were a lot of openings. We were disappointed that we were not able to just look out our window and see the lake right there. A case of advertisement did not match up to reality in that instance.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
This was our first adventure in our new travel trailer. We really enjoyed ourselves. The facilities were clean and the campground was well maintained. The staff was very friendly and we even shared a few moments with “Dinner” the goose. We will definitely be back for another adventure.
Mar 03, 2020
Wonderful Campground. Staff is amazing.
Mar 03, 2020
Great stay with a very friendly and helpful staff on property. Look forward to going back soon

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.