Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back soon
Mar 22, 2018
Wonderful!!
Mar 22, 2018
Everything was great except for the storm & the 65 mph winds, really scared the wife.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The park is great. The staff great as well. The only negative was the amount of permanent residence there were. You feel as if you are disrupting someone's daily lifestyle as they go to and from a job and you're there for a good time. I feel these types of "campers" should be centralized to an area away form weekenders.
Mar 20, 2018
The cabin was wonderful. There were a few minor issues, but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Fantastic stay. Impressed with the staff and how they are all over the park keeping it clean and maintained. This is our second time to visit and we will be back
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Restaurant was very good. The roads were tight for our RV (44'). There are a lot of permanent trailers with lots of "stuff" around them. The views of the water were very nice.
Mar 19, 2018
Excellent campground. We’ll be returning.
Mar 19, 2018
We stayed at the Onalaska KOA from 3/14-18. Great experience! We will be back!!
Mar 19, 2018
Always perfect
Mar 19, 2018
Great and relaxing.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Stayed for part of our grandsons spring break. The park was clean and well maintained. They had activities for the kids. They loved the tie dye shirts event. The wood they sold for firewood was punky :( and wouldn't burn so had to go buy some up the road. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 19, 2018
Area was clean and well kept, but not a lot to do. Our cabin had a broken bunk bed, and the other was missing a ladder. If we had 6 adults, we would have had problems. The cabin was clean, which is positive. The staff was very helpful and attentive, 5 stars to them.
Mar 19, 2018
Stayed in a motorhome, back in site. Beautiful campground. Would have stayed longer but on a schedule. Very reasonable price but was in March so don't know if rates are same in summer.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Our stay at the KOA Onalaska was out standing. The employees were very helpful. We are looking forward to our stay over the Labor Day weekend. Also the campground was very clean with excellent amenities.
Mar 18, 2018
The view was spectacular! Facilities were clean, employees were friendly. It was a great place for people with kids and with dogs.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Great Place to Camp with an RV Disappointed the boat rental was not in place yet due to lease issues... Restaurant should probably be open more than 4 days a week and should offer breakfast as well. Good Safe place to stay and several activities for the kids.
Mar 18, 2018
We found cabins bit dusty and dirty and poorly managed. We stayed at a queen and a bunk bed cabin. The bunk bed had a wall attached ladder. When my 7 yr old daughter was coming down the ladder, the ladder came unhinged and she fell off to the floor. Luckily she was not badly hurt but scared us to death! I reported the incident but no accommodation was made. We were upset. We will never go back.
Mar 18, 2018
bathrooms could be kept a little cleaner, maybe checked more often otherwise a great place.
Mar 17, 2018
I brought my grandkids for spring break! They had a blast!
Mar 17, 2018
Nice location with a great view. The lake breeze was nice. All the amenties offered worked well. It was a clean park. Yes, we will be back.
Mar 17, 2018
Beautiful park with wonderful views of Lake Livingston/Trinity River. Stayed at this KOA during Spring Break - they were still gearing up for prime season. All roads and sites are paved, yet our site was not level. Sewer connection was above site pad. :-( Would have helped to have an escort to our site as construction of new roads made it confusing to find our site. Nice showers/restrooms.
Mar 16, 2018
Second time in 3 weeks / 3 rally gatherings. We have stayed there before and is one of the nicest parks in seats Texas.
Mar 16, 2018
The campground was very well maintained and the staff was friendly. We will be visiting again soon.
Mar 16, 2018
The people were great! We are completely new at this and they made it great! We just bought our new RV and the other campers are so friendly. We will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2018
The Lake Livingston/ Onalaska KOA was clean and kept up and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The KOA is close to some nice antique shops in Huntsville, Tx. and you can go fishing on Lake Livingston with local fishing guides at reasonable rates. They are very kid and pet friendly. Great place to camp.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The family and I very much enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and clean!
Mar 16, 2018
We stayed in the cabins. The bed was clean as well as the bathrooms and the kitchen. We loved the gas grill on the porch. Very clean facilities!
Mar 16, 2018
Pool not open due to missed maintenance.
Mar 16, 2018
Great park neat clean,however poor wifi. This is a common problem with KOAs. We are members for 6 months now and move quite often.We are ,retired empty nesters and rely on good internet to keep in touch with family , friends , do daily banking , stay informed ,and make plans as well as reservations ,however without a strong wifi signal we can not do these necessary tasks.Very frustrating and hard
Mar 16, 2018
We didn’t stay there we called on the day of our reservation to canceled witch we couldn’t get back the deposit with I understand it says that in the cancellation statement but they still charged for two day stay
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
We enjoyed our days at the Koa Campground in Onalaska, Tx. Very clean and neat place, very friendly and helpful staff. I definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
beautiful place freiendly staff and great sunset
Mar 08, 2018
One stay would have loved to stay longer. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean facilities. Will definitely be back!!!
Mar 07, 2018
Great staff. Great facilities. Love this park
Mar 06, 2018
We have stayed here a few times, we love the view. People are friendly! Facilities are great.
Mar 06, 2018
Great, as usual!
Mar 06, 2018
We loved it at Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA. We had a waterfront site and the lake was beautiful. We watched the sunset every evening. The park is very clean. A picnic table and a fire ring at every site. They even deliver firewood to your site. The employees are very friendly and ready to make your stay great. We ate at the restaurant on site and it was great food. We booked another stay already
Mar 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals