Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2020
Our stay was peaceful and pleasant. Great getaway, and the sunset was amazing!!! Definitely will visit again!!
Mar 31, 2020
The staff is amazing, the cabin was perfect and loved the entire area! We will be back this summer!
Mar 31, 2020
Very nice clean park, wonderful managers were extremely helpfuland courteous.
Mar 31, 2020
The Female Mgr (I’m sorry I can’t remember her name ) took a bad situation and turned it into good. All weekend long she checked on us and made sure everything was good. We will be back.
Mar 31, 2020
Beautiful place and friendly people!!!
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Nice staff. Been here before and will return. Beautiful sunsets.
Mar 26, 2020
Relaxed and helpful
Mar 26, 2020
Friendly, courteous staff. Enforcing social distancing with great respect for my needs. Gorgeous place to stay!
Mar 25, 2020
Beautiful location and well managed facility. Looking forward to a return trip in the future!
Mar 25, 2020
Very very nice loved it
Mar 24, 2020
Due to the Coronavirus situation the campground office and store were closed. It rained the whole time we were there BUT we did enjoy the peace and quiet. Our cabin was comfy and do look forward to returning soon. Our only complaint is there was a dirty bath towel hanging on the bathroom door. Enjoyed it.
Mar 23, 2020
During these very trying times, they found ways to keep the camp running while still distancing where possible.
Mar 23, 2020
It was a great stay even with everything that is going on with the covid 19 stuff.
Mar 23, 2020
Love it
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
I checked in after hours and the manager came and found me with her golf cart to ensure I got to my cabin. The whole campground looked great; extremely well maintained
Mar 23, 2020
Neighbors kept us up all night. Very uncomfortable tight quarters. Wouldn't reccomend for tent camping for anyone. No privacy , and very pricey for what you actually get
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
I love this place. I keep coming back due to the senerity and peacefulness. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything that you do.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome. Always awesome. Very clean and the staff is always courteous friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Great staff, grounds are spotless. Miss the restaurant but, it'll be back next month
Mar 19, 2020
a beautiful place! : the personnel were very friendly and helpful : we were booked for a month and had to return to Canada after one night, because of the corona virus ( government asking all Canadians to return home ) : the people in the office gave us a full refund and wished us a safe drive home. we can't wait to go back next year!!!!!!!
Mar 19, 2020
Great time as usual. Great camping.
Mar 18, 2020
Beautiful and very relaxing
Mar 18, 2020
This was our 3 third trip out in our RV and could not have picked out a better place to stay and visit. The entire staff was unbelievably awesome! Mrs. Vickie was an angel and made sure we were aware of how everything worked and was the most sweetest person. Thank you Mrs. Vickie for having us as your guest and treating us like royalty! We can’t wait to come back! The Luera Family
Mar 18, 2020
Great people & activities
Mar 18, 2020
Excellent park, very clean and very beautiful location
Mar 17, 2020
My grandson loved it. It was absolutely family friendly! I felt safe there with my 7 yr old grandson. The staff was so friendly and helpful! We had a wonderful Spring Break. Will be back!
Mar 17, 2020
I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly and helpful all the staff was there. I forgot a few things including my little charcoal grill and one of the staff members let me barrow there’s to cook on for my stay. I would definitely recommend staying at this campground and will be staying there in the future again my self.
Mar 17, 2020
Ms Porter and Steve made us feel at home the minute we arrived and helped us find our RV spot and park it. Loved the kids activities and the pool was clean and campgrounds were beautiful!
Mar 16, 2020
the campground is well maintained with beautiful views of lake. we came in oct. the last month we started getting complains from manager about our dog barking(none of our fellow campers heard it). then 3 days before we were to leave, we came home to find a maintance worker in our RV closing all the windows(it was a very warm night). needless to say we left the next day cutting our stay short.
Mar 16, 2020
Nice camp sites. Camp host was helpful an polite.
Mar 16, 2020
It was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 16, 2020
Great place for the kids to run around and play in the pool, lake side beach or just ride around on the bikes. Quite camp ground and very friendly staff. This was the first time for us to stay here and I see us staying again in the future!
Mar 16, 2020
Everything was great! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We had some ants come into our tent and they came and sprayed the outside of our tent and gave us something to use on the inside. took care of the problem! The events they had for the kids was really fun. We will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful park. The employees are amazing and very helpful. This was our first time at a KOA and we were in our first travel trailer. This trip was to learn about the trailer and be simi close to home, in case we needed something We had some learning experiences of our own to deal with, but the park was outstanding. Thank you KOA Onalaska, we will be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Park is great. Love friendliness of staff! Used boat ramp and enjoyed stay. The only item a little disappointing was reception on cable. Would very much recommend this park....
Mar 16, 2020
Absolutely loved our weekend getaway, staff were all so sweet and so helpful, we will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2020
had a great time with our family. the staff and people are very welcoming at the park
Mar 15, 2020
Of the KOA Where we have stayed this is one of the best. Hope they get a restaurant owner to come back into their facility as the previous one was fantastic. Great amenities and beautiful views. We will be back again.
Mar 14, 2020
Great place. Right on Lake Livingston. All roads and sites are paved. Staff is great. Highly recommend.
Mar 14, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay the staff went Way Beyond helping us even helped our children it was just wonderful we love that
Mar 14, 2020
All good... hopefully a restaurant will open there soon�
Mar 14, 2020
Beautiful spot, good facilities, helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2020
Excellent stay! Areas were very clean and staff very friendly and polite!! Will definitely come again.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Helpful staff and nice view... what more could you ask for.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.