Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2020
Wonderful, have already told my brother and we all have reservations to return in A few weeks!
May 12, 2020
Beautiful vistas and sunsets. Very friendly staff, even during the current situation. We have a 42’ 5th wheel and the staff was very helpful in selecting the best site for us.
May 12, 2020
Very clean. Spaces are very large. Sunsets are great.
May 12, 2020
Clean, Clean, Clean !
May 12, 2020
Super clean and friendly park. Guest are quiet and friendly. Can’t wait for the pool to open.
May 12, 2020
The staff is courteous, but the facility is run-down. The playground, though closed down due to COVID, was nothing to be excited about. All of the grassy areas were thick with stickers and burrs, making it impossible for our kids to run through and painful for our dog to use the restroom (even though it claims to be a pet-friendly place).
May 12, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. Only downside is the closure of most of the customer facilities due to the virus.
May 12, 2020
Beautiful, peaceful, great staff and amenities.
May 12, 2020
Room and front porch were clean, the view was amazing and the hosts were friendly.
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
It was wonderful as usual.
May 11, 2020
One of the best KOA Campgrounds that we camp at regularly. It is located on Lake Livingston and has a private beach, swimming pool, hot tub, boat slips, boat launch ramps and the most beautiful sunsets on Lake Livingston. Lots of RV sites and a small group of cabins. Follow the signage and rules as they are strictly enforced and can sometimes be a little harsh. I highly recommend this camground!
May 11, 2020
Even though parts of the park were closed due to covid, the staff was super friendly and helpful, and everything was so nice and clean.
May 11, 2020
The staff was awesome as usual. Very accomodating under the coronavirus circumstances
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Excellent facility. Sites are level and spacious and the lake sites offer great views of the lake. The sites are staggered so every site has good views. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
It is a wonderful place. We will be back often. The only negative was all the grasspurs or burs . . .they were virtually everywhere and the dogs would come in covered. I think that should be controlled, at the very least, in and around the dog walk. Thanks.
May 11, 2020
Customer service the best, clean restroom, all the property was very clean, I will stay there again thanks for your hospitality.
May 10, 2020
May 10, 2020
Enjoyed very much. Staff very nice & friendly
May 10, 2020
Very clean, Great place, Highly recommend. Super nice staf. Enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2020
As always, super nice. Great Staff. Sunsets are unbeatable.
May 09, 2020
Need to get rid of the sticker grass . Should be able to spray something to kill it. Thanks
May 09, 2020
One of the cleanest and well kept park I've stayed in. The staff very friendly and extremely helpful to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We have stayed there numerous time and look forward to each trip
May 08, 2020
Quiet and restful
May 07, 2020
The staff was the best ! During this pandemic, the staff was very cautious, delivered our paperwork to the RV, and provided an escort to our site. Beautiful park and very clean. Will definitely come back.
May 05, 2020
We had to come look at our property in Yaupon Cove, that was damaged by the tornado and they so graciously opened up a spot for us to stay in. Thanks to the staff for your help.
May 04, 2020
We were quarantined there during the Corona virus. Vicky & Fred went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and made sure we had everything we needed.
May 04, 2020
Too short. Great park. Nice view of the lake. Great sunset
May 04, 2020
Onalaska KOA is our go to for a quick getaway! Always clean and friendly. Hoping our next stay will see the pool open for use since this time due to the Covid-19 it was closed.
May 04, 2020
First class campground. Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly
May 04, 2020
Clean, Clean, Clean
May 03, 2020
Vickie, and Fred and the whole crew were outstanding! Great customer service and open communication. Hey hey went above and beyond on multiple occasions. What a blessing this KOA was to my family.
May 03, 2020
Everyone and everything was awesome!
May 03, 2020
Very clean. Very accommodating Extremely friendly staff and locals. Will return for sure
May 03, 2020
At arrival the gentleman who met us at about7:10 was unfriendly. The tent sight was field no shade and in legal for tent camping. Not enough space to tell the whole story. I have never been treated so Ridley in my life. We will never go back. We left a day early. What a terrible trip and waste of money. We loved all the other KOA sites we have visited though.
May 02, 2020
It was great Everyone that worked there was super nice beautiful and very clean KOA
May 01, 2020
May 01, 2020
As a business owner living out of town at the time of the tornado koa was gracious enough to let me into a cabana great folks
Apr 28, 2020
We were "kicked out" of Delanera during the Coronavirus as it was a city park and was closing. We drove to the Analaksa KOA and they welcomed and accommodated us for as long as we needed to stay. They were clean and friendly. Only downside was the showers, restrooms, pool,and hot tub were closed due to the virus so it couldn't be helped. They opened the restrooms during inclement weather.
Apr 26, 2020
Park is beautiful and well kept. The staff were the best ever! They took care of everything we ever needed. Ended up staying 2 months!
Apr 13, 2020
We stayed a week. Very nice site with great sunsets, traffic noise was minimal. Will stay again if travels take near. We stayed in a 26ft. travel trailer.
Apr 07, 2020
Beautiful location and friendly staff. The fish wasn't biting but still had an amazing time. Will definitely go there again.
Apr 06, 2020
Very impressed! The place was soooo clean. I love that! Staff very friendly, you!
Apr 04, 2020
Love this place
Apr 04, 2020
This was our second winter at this campground. We absolutely loved it. There aren't friendlier staff anywhere. They are always there to ensure your stay is the best.
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 01, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.