Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email This Campground

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2017
Very easy check in. Grounds very clean. Nice Location.
Nov 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The views of the sun sets were beautiful. The campground, showers, laundry room and restrooms were very clean. Watching the Bald Eagles was an added bonus.
Nov 03, 2017
Loved it, very peaceful and relaxing. Will be back.
Nov 02, 2017
WE LOVED IT! My wife and I stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabin's for her birthday. The view and the sunsets are amazing! Cabin was super clean and the staff were more than helpful (directions, extra supplies, saying hello everyday). I highly recommend spending three days or more for the view, tranquility and together time =) KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK KOA!
Nov 01, 2017
Clean sites, good service, will be returning.
Oct 31, 2017
Weâve been here several times and it is always nice, clean and quiet. For us itâs a great getaway close to home.
Oct 31, 2017
The most amazing sunsets and great park overall
Oct 31, 2017
This is a beautiful space and well kept. We were a little disappointed that there weren't any Halloween activities for the kids. It just didn't have that go the extra mile like the last time we were there.
Oct 31, 2017
Stayed here on a weekend trip, this is a beautiful park with great amenities. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a campground.
Oct 31, 2017
Very quiet and fun. The view was great and the restrooms clean and well maintained. Definitely coming back again.
Oct 29, 2017
Loved it! Everything was great!
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Large and level campsites.
Oct 26, 2017
Great, great, great, great great!!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great time , loved the restaurant!
Oct 24, 2017
We rented an RV site and a cabin for extended family. Family loved the cabin & it had everything in it they needed. Our site had a great lake view and was roomy. Hosts were polite & helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
It was a fantastic weekend. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I hope to reserve another in the near future.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice, quiet. Bathrooms need more frequent cleaning as doors have openings at bottom and grass bugs etc get in. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was a nice park, the host are great, the sites are to close know room outside of your camper. Once my neighbor backed in his spot my view of the lake went to the view of his camper and when that said neighbor has a dog every time you go outside you hear that dog back. Parks should consider having a pet section and a non-pet section.
Oct 23, 2017
It was a fun family get away. Very nice campgrounds and very friendly employs. I plan on a return visit.
Oct 22, 2017
Great stay! Only complaint is you need to do something about the grass burs.
Oct 22, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at and hope to return soon.
Oct 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We got a wonderful site with a view of the lake. Included a fire pit that we really enjoyed. The restaurant was a plus for sure! Plenty of dog walk places with bags and poo receptacles. And they pick up your trash! I would definitely recommend this RV park!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Fantastic as always. Beautiful sunsets each night. Friendly and attentive staff. A great place to relax.
Oct 20, 2017
We were only there for one night, but we could have stayed longer. This KIA is beautiful, clean and peaceful. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly. Lake Livingston is a large, beautiful lake set in a national forest. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2017
Loved it
Oct 19, 2017
Maybe the best KOA we have visited in our 5 month journey. Beautiful views of the lake and fantastic sunsets. Very spacious sites. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant had very good food.
Oct 18, 2017
we really loved the stay the sunsets were beautiful the restaurant is amazing place to grab great food, ridiculous portions, great prices. wish the tables had covers on them, we'll probably come back, not on a weekend, it seems to get crazy. the showers good, wish there was a mat on the floor outside the shower as i am short, to reach my towel i had to step out onto a slick floor almost fell
Oct 17, 2017
This was our 4th stay here. We always have a good time and enjoy the park. All the park attendants are very nice and easy going we will be coming back.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent weekend at the KOA Lake Livingston/Onalaska, Tx. We always enjoyed our stay there, very clean and neat place, friendly and helpful staff. We definitely recommend this KOA campground to anyone.
Oct 17, 2017
Great! Beautiful park, friendly and helpful staff, and lots of appealing amenities. Just had a wonderful and relaxing weekend and would definitely go back!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our visit. The grounds were clean and orderly. The staff was friendly. The only item that was not pleasing was at the restaurant on the patio with spiderwebs all over the fans.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very nice and relaxing weekend at KOA. The campground was well maintained, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return for a longer stay in the future!
Oct 16, 2017
A wonderful location I came upon quite by chance. Phone reservation/check-in first-class, weather perfect, views superb. But Internet access severely lacking despite your 3 towers and despite rebooting phone and computer more than once. Also, I obeyed the rules, took my dog on the pet path, but immediately all four paws were full of stickers. You need to focus on this. Overall - disappointing.
Oct 15, 2017
Great stay!
Oct 14, 2017
Excellent service and park. Great views.
Oct 13, 2017
The camp site was great! Love the concrete pads. Restaurant staff, check in staff members, and grounds crew were very friendly. Restaurant food was great but I gave a 4 Star because I though the food being served was not of correct temperature to serve. Not once was my food delivered with hot. Perhaps the continual improvement should go into how to keep the food hot until it is served.
Oct 13, 2017
Friendly staff, nice, clean facilities. Found turning within park hamper by the curbing. Otherwise really enjoyed the place.
Oct 12, 2017
Great deluxe Patio sites; although, price should include table umbrella, as full sunlight throughout the day on patio, so no shade at site. Staff very nice, delivered bag of ice to site late afternoon. Disappointed that Farmhouse restaurant closed very early on Sunday and was closed Monday and Tuesday. WE WILL BE BACK!
Oct 12, 2017
First time there but won't be last. Already I vied 2 other families to join us. Note: water hydrant at site 36 can't be turned off tight enough to stop drip.
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We have already booked our next stay!
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay except for the grassburrs and that all the campers did not clean up after their pets
Oct 10, 2017
It was a beautiful place for the weekend -- gorgeous sunrises, sunsets and even a sighting of the bald eagle flying the shoreline. The grounds were immaculate and so well planned. We are looking forward to a return trip.
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much! Plenty of room at each site, very quiet grounds, facilities very clean, very nice restaurant, boat launch and docks easy to get in and out. Our only complaint were the stickers in the grass! Maybe could add a bigger cement slap for chairs and grill. Picnic tables are nice, and need to stay, but add more room! Only got 2 channels on cable!! Overall, very nice!!
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back with friends and family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals