Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2020
they need more play ground activities for the kids or 2 play grounds also when it rains the bathrooms always overflow the toilets willn't flush and by the pavilion the sewer comes up out of the ground and it stinks !
May 26, 2020
The beach area really needs to be cleaned up, and the process for being able to book a spot for next year is absolutely ridiculous! People should not be able to book 4 and 5 spots, and then I am only allowed to book one. The process was much better when you were allowed to just reserve your same spot for the next year instead of having to stand in line for an hour. We will likely not be back.
May 26, 2020
Very great location, have been coming for years. New practice of not being able to reserve your current spot for next year is the only negative. Should be able to keep your spot if you wish to return
May 26, 2020
Park is clean but ownership keeps changing the rules. We have been staying here for years. If you had a spot, you had priority to book that spot for the next year. This year, all spots were open to everyone. So campers starting waiting in line at 5:30 am (4 hr. wait) to get a spot. Created bad feelings among friends, made everyone fight over spots. We lost our spot...will not go back again!
May 26, 2020
This campground has raw seweage spilling into the lake. After our 2nd night there we could smell the sewer. Then the new owner changes the rules about making reservations. So on my vacation i am having to stand in line for 2 hours hoping that no one will reserve my spot and they did so we had to take another spot. We have a motorhome and we liked the lakefront spot 77 we had.
May 26, 2020
The park was very clean, and the services offered were amazing! I'll be back!
May 26, 2020
Great staff. Park very clean.
May 26, 2020
We always enjoy your campsites
May 25, 2020
Love the place except for only a couple issues. The showers by the pool are horrible. It is nearly impossible to keep a constant temperature and the shower valves need to be replaced badly. My only other issue is that the grass is full of thorns. I don't understand how such a nice place can't get rid of thorns
May 25, 2020
we have stayed at this koa alot of times we always get put in site 8 or 9 with our small unit its lake front and we walk down to lake and fish
May 23, 2020
It was absolutely beautiful. Pristine grounds and laundry room. Couldn't have asked for a better place. All Host were so helpful.It has to be one of the prettiest places that we have ever stayed at
May 22, 2020
We are already planning our next trip with other family members.
May 22, 2020
We like this KOA. We stayed in #55 and it had a wonderful view of the lake. We did not use any of the facilities because they were closed due to the virus. We stay here at least 4 times a year and we really like it. Stay safe and you all are doing a great job keeping the place nice.
May 22, 2020
What a beautiful facility and great location. We were testing out our new Mini RV Van but ended up leaving early. Had some issues with our power. We will be back!
May 21, 2020
Very friendly staff and helpful. Clean restrooms nice fishing had a blast will be back soon.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
This is the best place we have stayed !!! The park is beautiful!! The sites large and spacious . They keep the park in great shape, despite the Corona virus!! The managers, Fred and Vicki, were great!! Not only great managers but now we have fantastic new friends. Definitely well come back. Now, if they could just get rid of the stickers, that would make it even better!!
May 21, 2020
Great staff
May 21, 2020
Great service and great staff
May 21, 2020
Lovely site, peaceful, good views of the lake. Nothing open because of covid 19. Friendly staff.
May 20, 2020
We love your campground! Every stay there has been full of wonderful memories made. The boat launch is nice and wide and easy to maneuver- The kids love swimming in the designated lake area, the pool is always enjoyable, and our boys love the concrete to ride their scooters and bikes on. Another very popular area is Turtle creek. They love to catch and release fish... We love your campground
May 20, 2020
Liked out stay so much we came back on our return trip.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
We will be back!!!
May 19, 2020
Second stay here and despite late check-ins both times, the camp host was there immediately to help get our 5th wheel backed in which was a great help. In terms of campground locations, if you enjoy sunsets over a lake, this is an excellent campground and doesn't disappoint.
May 19, 2020
It was a very nice and peaceful stay
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
never a bad experience. it is our favorite go to spot. and we always get the site that WE choose! :)
May 18, 2020
The staff is great. The park is clean. I would give them a better rating. However we had a nice 50 ft extension cord stolen from our campsite in broad daylight. unfortunate.
May 18, 2020
It was reassuring to see how well the staff and the camp ground as a whole maintained a safe environment for all to enjoy!!
May 18, 2020
The park was well maintained and provided easy access to the water. My only negative was the high price of firewood. $5 for a very small bundle is pretty steep. However, due to Covid we paid the high firewood prices so that we did not have to go into town. We will definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2020
We visit this KOA often and noticed this trip that the restrooms were not very clean as times before. Also, had to pay full price even though the pool was closed and locked. We didn’t think this was fair.
May 18, 2020
It was a good stay. Although a guy with a pony tail riding a golf cart could have been friendlier and polite. We usually set out our camper rug outside when we camp. The guy sees me and just hollers out: Hey!!! That’s not aloud it kills the grass!!!!I have no problem putting it away, but a hello! Welcome to Koa and then inform me would have been nice.
May 18, 2020
We had an amazing time during our 2 night stay! The staff was so helpful and kind. We really appreciated the help backing in and the delivery of firewood our site. The property was well maintained, clean, and very pet friendly. Thank you so much for making our experience that much better!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Very nice park, well kept. Staff is very friendly
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
Overall nice park, but too much traffic noise for us.
May 16, 2020
Loved the cabin!
May 16, 2020
One of the very best campgrounds ever! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, great views, sandy beach, well kept grounds and just a first class place to stay.
May 16, 2020
Great fishing friendly staff beautiful camping loved our time there
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Perfect. We were taking our maiden voyage as new owners. Best experience. Very helpful staff.
May 14, 2020
Nice location and views. Very clean. Nice people. Will stay again.
May 14, 2020
Our trip to KOA was our first time camping as a family. Even with covid-19 taking away some of the activities offered at KOA, our family still had a blast. Two of the kids enjoyed the small beach while the 12 yr old enjoyed fishing. Plenty of room at the campsite. Had a great time. Will go again. Oh and the option to have items delivered to campsite was awesome! Staff was amazing as well!
May 14, 2020
We had a great time camping at one of your tent campsites. My family especially enjoyed swimming in the lake at your beach area.
May 13, 2020
We had a great time at Onalaska KOA! The sunsets were stunning over the lake and everything was very clean and well kept. Our only negative was we were frustrated with the grass sticker burrs. We hope you can find a way to treat these in the future because with dogs and going barefoot by the lake, we often were stepping on painful burrs.
May 13, 2020
Everything was great. Managers made sure we were all set and helped us when needed it. Friendly people and peaceful place

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.