Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email This Campground

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
What a great place to stay - super clean, work going on all the time to keep it that way. The lake is so nice with a beach for the folks to wade in (even the kids). Nice facility and very well cared for!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
It was great
Jun 12, 2018
Pretty place. Good fishing right on the dock. On site restaurant is surprisingly good, and my kids love the gator bites appetizer. This is a repeat place for us. The swim area is shallow so it's fine with young kids.
Jun 12, 2018
Easy access and front desk personnel very helpful. Easy access to all amenities where ever you are parked.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Well kept up! Very enjoyable!
Jun 11, 2018
Stayed 3 nights, staff was friendly, the staff & security were always around but not intruding. Trash was picked up every morning right at 8. Site grounds are very well maintained. Lake & pool are easy to get to & clean. Site 96 was very level, had a great view of lake but no trees for shade, there are trees at other sites, just limited. Power was good, water pressure was real good. Thx KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great time there
Jun 11, 2018
no issues very helpful staff i was pleased with the rv and boating facilities
Jun 11, 2018
The campground is very clean and well kept. There were workers riding around contantly checking on things and picking up trash. My family will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome experience, first time there. Will definitely go back
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Campsite to close to each other. Ground very unlevel - laundry area was great and so was the pool.
Jun 09, 2018
Not honoring your Father's Day special was false advertising. Second having a garbage truck come in at 4:30am with lights on and very loud noises for over 30 minutes was not good for anyone. If this is the new management style then we'll not come back. John Schmidt

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are honoring Fathers Day special were kids stay free. Not sure when you booked but we would be happy to check your up coming reservation for Fathers day weekend. We apologize about the trash being dumped so early. We have tried to change that but unfortunately they have a schedule and that is the time they pick our garbage up. Totally out of our control. Trash pick up is on Mondays and Fridays.
Jun 08, 2018
Everything and everyone were great. The fish cleaning station needed some improvement, too small and needed a cover or umbrella. This would help cater to the guests that fish.
Jun 08, 2018
Good location. Great staff. Very clean and we'll kept park. Wonderful restaurant.
Jun 08, 2018
This was our third year to come to this KOA and our first time staying in Cabin 3. For the most part we really enjoy the place. The one thing we don't like year after year is the location of the dumpsters next to the pool and pavilion. It is hard to relax and enjoy yourself when all you can smell is trash. Cabin 3 is definitely older and has some structural issues. The floor is soft in places.
Jun 06, 2018
Great place to stay, clean, outstanding staff, and beautiful view of the lake.....
Jun 06, 2018
Our stay was very nice. All personnel were very courteous and professional. When we got home we realized we had forgotten our door mat which has sentimental value to us. I called the next day and they went to our campsite retrieved our mat and called us. We will pick it up on Saturday. We are very pleased with their concern in this matter.
Jun 06, 2018
I have stayed many times at Lake Livingston/Onalaska....I have enjoyed each stay. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2018
Awesome KOA experience
Jun 06, 2018
We all had a great time. Staff was very friendly & met all our needs. Fatigues are very clean. Pool is nice. Campground is very clean & neat. Can’t wait to go back.
Jun 06, 2018
10 pm noise curfue not adhered to. Karaoke party
Jun 06, 2018
When I made reservations, lisa told me we would be in a very shady camp site and we were not! Saturday night some people were at the pool drinking and throwing balls... one hit me and my little girl! They took over the WHOLE pool! We tried calling the office but it was close because it was a little past six. I think yall should be open later if the pool open. Ridiculous!!
Jun 05, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff very helpful. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean staff very courteous nice shower and bathroom facilities everything was just enjoyable
Jun 04, 2018
The staff is always very polite helpful courteous and the views of the lake from every site is amazing. Will see you next month.
Jun 04, 2018
Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Even had one of the service people stopped by my motorhome just to chat and ask how everything was going.
Jun 04, 2018
Great camp, great views, awesome staff, everything you need is there or close by. We will be back
Jun 04, 2018
Amazing place right on the lake. Spent the weekend floating on the lake and relaxing. Perfect getaway!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 04, 2018
Seems great for RVs but a bad choice for tents. Not enough trees for shadows. The tent next us had a stove stolen. The tent's campground faces an empty land with a boat wreck. Nice staff but needs improvements on the tent sites
Jun 03, 2018
Location at the foot of the 190 bridge makes it easy to reach mid-lake fishing spots, but you have to aware of inexperienced recreational boaters some of which ignore proper etiquette.
Jun 02, 2018
very nice
Jun 02, 2018
Nice area but no shade in RV areas. Sites not level and the one I had had severe drop offs on the side of the pad. Pad was narrow with no side pad for patio space. Grass was full of ants and sand burrs — not good for pets. WiFi was terrible. Other than that, lake view and sunsets were beautiful.
Jun 01, 2018
May 30, 2018
Police had to put the manager in time out for being drunk and driving in park and causing a fight with paying customers using the f word in front of little kids filed a complaint with owner Mark Cook
May 30, 2018
It was wonderful until I went down to book stay for next year being told I Couldn't until Sunday. We have had the same spot for six years ,but when going down Sunday morning was told it had been already booked very disappointing.
May 30, 2018
Very nice staff
May 30, 2018
We were the last to arrive at the camp ground, and not sure how the sites were assigned, but ours had no picnic table while our adjacent sites all do. There's very little shade so it remained hot well into the evening. People played very loud music well past 1am. We also found the restroom kind of dirty at one point. I don't regret going camping but likely won't go back to this KOA.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Very upset that we were not notified of the spot reservation change for 2019 Memorial weekend. My family and friends reserve our spots every year but was not emailed or notified that we could not reserve the day of arrival as we have for many years. Therefor we have lost our traditional area/spots which has upset MANY of us. We enjoy this KOA staff and park very much but not the change!
May 29, 2018
We come here a couple of times a year. We have always loved staying here. The park was clean as always. My only complaints are music being played very loud late at night (midnight) and in the pavilion. It was so loud you could barely talk. There were also not enough chairs in the pool area.
May 29, 2018
it was a good stay but the manager there needs training on being a manager she was drunk and vulgar with children around very un professional other than that it was ok she just let that position go to her head.
May 29, 2018
For many years my family and friends have gathered at the lake every Memorial weekend.We enjoy the park so much that we make the same spot reservations the day of arrival for the next year. Before this option was available, we would lock our spot in the day of departure.Always the same spot with a great view, helpful staff, and enjoyable weekend. This year we lost our spot,no notice! Rule Change!
May 29, 2018
It's always great. We feel like part of the family. Always neat and the folks who work there Care. We look forward to going back every time.
May 29, 2018
Loved the ice and wood delivery. I wish that the staff had enforced the wristband rule. I paid for my parents just to come and eat lunch with us and made sure that they had a wristband, because I am honest. Most of the people at the pool did not have one on. Also, there were many kids and adults running and jumping into the pool and landing on other swimmers.
May 29, 2018
Friendly and helpful the area was very clean and great for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals