Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
The resort is well-maintained & staff is helpful and friendly. I stayed in a cabin that was nice, clean and had all amenities. The negative part of my experience was that this KOA allowed / rented facilities to an unneccessarily loud dance party, which greatly diminished MY camping experience. I'm not a fan of parties at campgrounds. I would venture to say, most people come for "the quiet".
Nov 15, 2017
Although we stayed only one night, we will definitely be back, for a longer stay. The grounds were beautiful, as was the lake view.
Nov 15, 2017
On 11/11/17, there was a party in the clubhouse with very loud music and yelling. We couldn't carry on a conversation inside our motorhome or watch TV with the loud music. No one from the KOA was there to monitor and no number to call. We've stayed here before and had no problems and would rate the facility much higher, but after this incident I have concerns.
Nov 15, 2017
Very relaxing and clean park. The employees were very helpful and a pleasure to work with.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Very lovely campground, very quiet for most part. Did have a noisy neighbor playing loud music outside well into the night even tho there are quiet time rules. Check-in paperwork had no late night security contact info to come tone them down, and we never saw security come around. That's our only beef. We'd definitely come here again (but would ask for after hours contact method for security).
Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful location but had the dirtiest washrooms I've ever seen at a KOA. Also the corner by the dog park is way to tight for big rigs. If we had been warned we would have detached the toad but we weren't so got there and had to try and quickly unhook with another rv waiting behind us. Still couldn't make it in 1 try. 45 ft coachs should not be put in second row from top. Staff should know!
Nov 13, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly. Even the guys who do the maintenance were very helpful and friendly, one of them had dog treats in his golf cart and gave our dogs one! The park is super clean and has a great vibe to it. Cant wait to go back!
Nov 13, 2017
We were there for business, so we didn't use the anything but the cable. The cable wasn't working properly & would fade in & out. It has done that every time we have been there. If the cable worked so we could relax & watch tv at night, it would have been better. Ants stung our grandchild as we weren't aware of how bad the ants were. Other than that, everything else was alright.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great!!! Stay. Everyone was nice and helpful. Checking was easy and grounds are clean.
Nov 12, 2017
Beautiful park and stunning views of the lake. We enjoyed our RV rally there and will definitely come back. I want to HIGHLY commend the park staff for their continual work around the park and for the exceptional way they greet and take care of every guest who stays there!
Nov 12, 2017
The park was just as advertised. Clean, great view of the lake. Friendly people. The bathrooms were very clean. The sites were all level. Hot tub was hot and well kept.
Nov 10, 2017
The cabin was top-notch and the staff was incredible. We had a wonderful weekend and can't wait to come again! Thank you!
Nov 10, 2017
Overall a very nice campground. WiFi average, cable is digital, antennae soso. Staff is top notch!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Beautiful scenery, enjoyed the restaurant, the fill up of lp. My only complaint is that I was not near group because of lack of pull throughs.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We were there from Thursday to Sunday at checkout time. Restrooms were never cleaned during that time and the paper hand towels were never replenished. Other than that, we had a great time.
Nov 07, 2017
The staff seemed very indifferent. My wife had a stroke and it is difficult for her to walk. I asked for a site that would be close to the clubhouse and easily accessible. They gave me Site 91 extremely hilly. I also asked to be given a back-in that was easily accessed. If there was a worst site for backing in, I would hate to have seen it. Love the restaurant and the view. Very well maintained.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean and well kept park. Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful view of the lake. The only negative is the requirement to wear those pesky yellow wrist bands. This is something that KOA needs to rethink.
Nov 07, 2017
had a great relaxing time, thanks for a clean, well run park to enjoy our vacation time!
Nov 07, 2017
We were part of a larger Rally Group and did not use all facilities.However, All facilities were clean and accessible. Rolling hills though made some sites difficult to back in and set-up. Views of the lake were fantastic
Nov 07, 2017
Everyone was extremely nice and we had a great time. Thanks!!
Nov 07, 2017
Loved , nice , clean my family loved , we going next weekend
Nov 06, 2017
Great except for: I am handicapped and it was very hard to get into the restrooms; the showers were not handicapped. If you had handicapped restrooms and showers I would rate you above exceptional.
Nov 06, 2017
Great place to stay! Everyone was very nice and loved the Farm House Restaurant! Yummy
Nov 06, 2017
Very beautiful KOA, outstanding Office Staff, very clean. The site are a bit difficult to get in your left side is hard to see when backing in overall a great park and we will be back.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice park right on the lake. My spot was a little tight with all 3 slides out and not much room for the picnic table that was there. Views were nice but no trees so not much shade. We were up on a big hill and definitely got our exercise walking back and forth to the rally hall which was down by the lake.
Nov 06, 2017
A group
Nov 06, 2017
Super great site #91!
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean, well maintained. Courteous and helpful staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean park.
Nov 06, 2017
Had a great time. Friendly staff and very helpful. Very well maintained
Nov 05, 2017
Very easy check in. Grounds very clean. Nice Location.
Nov 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The views of the sun sets were beautiful. The campground, showers, laundry room and restrooms were very clean. Watching the Bald Eagles was an added bonus.
Nov 03, 2017
Loved it, very peaceful and relaxing. Will be back.
Nov 02, 2017
WE LOVED IT! My wife and I stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabin's for her birthday. The view and the sunsets are amazing! Cabin was super clean and the staff were more than helpful (directions, extra supplies, saying hello everyday). I highly recommend spending three days or more for the view, tranquility and together time =) KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK KOA!
Nov 01, 2017
Clean sites, good service, will be returning.
Oct 31, 2017
Weâve been here several times and it is always nice, clean and quiet. For us itâs a great getaway close to home.
Oct 31, 2017
The most amazing sunsets and great park overall
Oct 31, 2017
This is a beautiful space and well kept. We were a little disappointed that there weren't any Halloween activities for the kids. It just didn't have that go the extra mile like the last time we were there.
Oct 31, 2017
Stayed here on a weekend trip, this is a beautiful park with great amenities. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a campground.
Oct 31, 2017
Very quiet and fun. The view was great and the restrooms clean and well maintained. Definitely coming back again.
Oct 29, 2017
Loved it! Everything was great!
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Large and level campsites.
Oct 26, 2017
Great, great, great, great great!!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great time , loved the restaurant!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy