Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email This Campground

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We spent Father’s Day weekend with our grown children and grandchildren at Lake Livingston/Onalaska. We were able to parked close together. It was a wonderful weekend experience. The check in was so fast. They offer ice or wood delivered right to your site. They also had jet ski rental during summer months. The park was clean and freshly mowed. We will return soon. Thank you KOA Livingston.
Jun 19, 2018
Enjoyable peaceful stay
Jun 19, 2018
It was great. Our cabin was perfect. Clean and comfortable. This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing. We will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2018
Very enjoyable! Very clean!
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time. This KOA was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
Going to the Onalaska KOA is always a treat! All of the staff are pleasant everytime. The place is always very clean!!! I love that we can get a waterfront spot AND that we can reserve a boat lift/slip. We cant wait to go back on Labor Day!
Jun 18, 2018
We visited this KOA for Fathers Day. We really enjoy the lake. However, the ant situation at our campsite was a bit much. Exterminating of each campsite needs to be completed before arrival for guests.
Jun 18, 2018
It started off as a nightmare! we had reserved 3 spots on the lake that we have used for the past 15 years!!! Well we set up and they came and ask us to move because one was a camper not motorhome!!!! When I made reservations they never said it had to be motorhome only!!!! I had a motorhome but my daughter was in a camper just her!!! They wanted her to move to the back! We pleaded and finally made
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Great campsite layout. Friendly and attentive staff. Had everything we needed.
Jun 18, 2018
I love it every body was nice and very helpful 100%
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
I loved the camp and the staff. The facilities are great. Areas, bathrooms etc were well kept and clean. My only complaint is you have company that advertises boat and ski jet rentals....signs all over the place ....but once you contact them they say they only work the weekend. When we asked them how they could advertise and not produce. That is false advertising & looks bad on you.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great stay. The grounds were neat and clean. Employees were professional and helpful when needed.
Jun 15, 2018
What a great place to stay - super clean, work going on all the time to keep it that way. The lake is so nice with a beach for the folks to wade in (even the kids). Nice facility and very well cared for!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
It was great
Jun 12, 2018
Pretty place. Good fishing right on the dock. On site restaurant is surprisingly good, and my kids love the gator bites appetizer. This is a repeat place for us. The swim area is shallow so it's fine with young kids.
Jun 12, 2018
Easy access and front desk personnel very helpful. Easy access to all amenities where ever you are parked.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Well kept up! Very enjoyable!
Jun 11, 2018
Stayed 3 nights, staff was friendly, the staff & security were always around but not intruding. Trash was picked up every morning right at 8. Site grounds are very well maintained. Lake & pool are easy to get to & clean. Site 96 was very level, had a great view of lake but no trees for shade, there are trees at other sites, just limited. Power was good, water pressure was real good. Thx KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great time there
Jun 11, 2018
no issues very helpful staff i was pleased with the rv and boating facilities
Jun 11, 2018
The campground is very clean and well kept. There were workers riding around contantly checking on things and picking up trash. My family will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome experience, first time there. Will definitely go back
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Campsite to close to each other. Ground very unlevel - laundry area was great and so was the pool.
Jun 09, 2018
Not honoring your Father's Day special was false advertising. Second having a garbage truck come in at 4:30am with lights on and very loud noises for over 30 minutes was not good for anyone. If this is the new management style then we'll not come back. John Schmidt

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are honoring Fathers Day special were kids stay free. Not sure when you booked but we would be happy to check your up coming reservation for Fathers day weekend. We apologize about the trash being dumped so early. We have tried to change that but unfortunately they have a schedule and that is the time they pick our garbage up. Totally out of our control. Trash pick up is on Mondays and Fridays.
Jun 08, 2018
Everything and everyone were great. The fish cleaning station needed some improvement, too small and needed a cover or umbrella. This would help cater to the guests that fish.
Jun 08, 2018
Good location. Great staff. Very clean and we'll kept park. Wonderful restaurant.
Jun 08, 2018
This was our third year to come to this KOA and our first time staying in Cabin 3. For the most part we really enjoy the place. The one thing we don't like year after year is the location of the dumpsters next to the pool and pavilion. It is hard to relax and enjoy yourself when all you can smell is trash. Cabin 3 is definitely older and has some structural issues. The floor is soft in places.
Jun 06, 2018
Great place to stay, clean, outstanding staff, and beautiful view of the lake.....
Jun 06, 2018
Our stay was very nice. All personnel were very courteous and professional. When we got home we realized we had forgotten our door mat which has sentimental value to us. I called the next day and they went to our campsite retrieved our mat and called us. We will pick it up on Saturday. We are very pleased with their concern in this matter.
Jun 06, 2018
I have stayed many times at Lake Livingston/Onalaska....I have enjoyed each stay. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2018
Awesome KOA experience
Jun 06, 2018
We all had a great time. Staff was very friendly & met all our needs. Fatigues are very clean. Pool is nice. Campground is very clean & neat. Can’t wait to go back.
Jun 06, 2018
10 pm noise curfue not adhered to. Karaoke party
Jun 06, 2018
When I made reservations, lisa told me we would be in a very shady camp site and we were not! Saturday night some people were at the pool drinking and throwing balls... one hit me and my little girl! They took over the WHOLE pool! We tried calling the office but it was close because it was a little past six. I think yall should be open later if the pool open. Ridiculous!!
Jun 05, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff very helpful. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean staff very courteous nice shower and bathroom facilities everything was just enjoyable
Jun 04, 2018
The staff is always very polite helpful courteous and the views of the lake from every site is amazing. Will see you next month.
Jun 04, 2018
Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Even had one of the service people stopped by my motorhome just to chat and ask how everything was going.
Jun 04, 2018
Great camp, great views, awesome staff, everything you need is there or close by. We will be back
Jun 04, 2018
Amazing place right on the lake. Spent the weekend floating on the lake and relaxing. Perfect getaway!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 04, 2018
Seems great for RVs but a bad choice for tents. Not enough trees for shadows. The tent next us had a stove stolen. The tent's campground faces an empty land with a boat wreck. Nice staff but needs improvements on the tent sites
Jun 03, 2018
Location at the foot of the 190 bridge makes it easy to reach mid-lake fishing spots, but you have to aware of inexperienced recreational boaters some of which ignore proper etiquette.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals