Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Great place, great people, great time!!!!!
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Beautiful Lake views. Very clean, helpful staff. We will be back.
Dec 05, 2017
HI: WE ENJOYED YOUR PARK VERY MUCH, ALL UTILITIES WORKED GREAT, THIS IS OUR SECOND STAY WITH YOU GUYS. I DO HAVE A COUPLE SUGGESTIONS, MOST DOORS ON 5TH WHEELS, AND TRAVEL TRAILERS ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE RIG, BUT TO HOOK-UP TO YOUR UTILITIES ONE WILL HAVE TO EXIST IN THE GRASS AND NOT ON CONCRETE. IT WOULD BE NICE IF YOU ADDED A SMALL SLAB TO MAKE THIS POSSIBLE. THANKS BOB LEIMONE
Dec 04, 2017
Very relaxing. Great view looking over the lake
Dec 04, 2017
Great park with fantastic views of the lake. Wifi was not working when we were there and that was an inconvenience.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at your KOA. Park is clean and attractive with lots to do ! Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back !
Dec 01, 2017
Well maintained grounds, beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurant! I highly recommend staying here-can’t wait to go back!
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
The park was very clean and the people went out of their way to make our stay rememberable. We will be coming back.
Nov 29, 2017
The park was clean and quiet most of the time. I would like to see a limit on the number of dogs allowed per site. The sites on either side of us had 3 dogs each. These sites were together, so often their were 6 dogs barking and playing. Otherwise I would highly recommend this park.
Nov 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The weather was great. Very nice campground. We are going back in near future.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Great facility!! The staff was helpful and friendly -- we'll be back!!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly. The park is clean. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
Need to get rid of stickers from grass. Stickers in our carpet, steps, rugs, shoes and dogs feet, just terrible! Have visited many times with no stickers and very happy but this time the stickers were a huge pain.
Nov 27, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times, Thanksgiving holiday is an annual affair. Tried a surf side site for the first time and we were very happy with our choice. The staff have always been friendly and helpful and the restaurant on site was great.
Nov 27, 2017
We did a monthly stay and we loved everything about it. The employees are so very helpful. We will be back in the near future!
Nov 27, 2017
We enjoyed staying at Lake Livingston/Onalaska, TX. However, the site 82 that we were at was not ideal for having young children. The large incline along with the area for a camp fire being so close to our camper were disappointing.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground by the lake, very clean, and staff was awesome!!
Nov 27, 2017
Love the big restrooms. The restaurant is a big plus.
Nov 27, 2017
Had a great time, thank you!! Everyone was so nic and the facilities were very clean. Highly recommend.
Nov 27, 2017
The staff was as friendly as I’ve ever encountered. Southern hospitality at its best!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We have been to several camp area's over the years and this one beats them all by far. The grounds are well kept. There is no clutter or debris anywhere. The bath houses are extremely clean and one even has bars for older campers with balance issues. But, the most important part is the staff. Friendly, helpful and always with a smile. Thanks guys and kudos to the owner's.
Nov 26, 2017
Great stay; great location.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great customer service; lovely site! thank you!
Nov 26, 2017
The location it’s beautiful, the personal and their guests are very friendly.
Nov 25, 2017
Lake Livingston KOA Campground was a quiet relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed having the nice concrete pad site and the clean bathhouse. The on site Farmhouse restaurant was a plus and served delicious food! I will recommend this KOA campground to our RV friends. This was one of our most pleasant RVing experiences!!! Thank you. We will definitely be back in the future.
Nov 24, 2017
Very good cable connection at site 36. We had 32 last time and have stayed in 32 before' Cable was snowy at best and I had to use our satellite. Connection at 36 was crystal clear. We will request not to be in 32 from now on.
Nov 23, 2017
Lovely park with wonderful sunsets. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Loved this park. Friendly staff & very clean. We'll be back.
Nov 21, 2017
Amazing view of the lake from the pool and hot tub.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Used campground as base to explore national parks. Bathrooms were EXCELLENT!! Restaurant good; customer service great. Really enjoyed this KOA. Outstanding!
Nov 20, 2017
This is by Far the best KOA we have stayed in so far. Spacious sites, friendly helpful staff. Wonderful views. We have family in the area and will always return here. Thank you all.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Site was extremely beautiful! Your staff was very helpful and courteous except for one, he was quite rude. not only did he raise his voice but he drove up hill through the grass to tell us there was no parking our golf cart on the grass. we asked him why he was driving in the grass if we could not park there and he said he worked here could do whatever he wanted. then drove back through the grass.
Nov 19, 2017
The Saturday night there was a party at the main building that stops at 10pm which was good. Unfortunately it then moved to a cabin and the drunken noise continue to well after midnight. We stayed in the cabin nextdoor. We will definetly not stay at KOA ever again or recommend it to a friend or family member!
Nov 19, 2017
passing thru to another location and stopped over night coming and going. We have stayed at lot of KOA's and this by far the best.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy