Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews

Book Now For Our New Years Eve Celebration!

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
The staff was outstanding and the grounds and facilities are extraordinary.
Dec 04, 2019
This KOA is one of the best I have stayed as everything was class act including the help. Every the was great and the pull thru was long enough for my motorhome and toad.
Dec 04, 2019
Park is clean and maintained. Staff are super nice
Dec 03, 2019
This is a beautiful park. Always clean outside in the park, as well as, in the restrooms. Sunset is awesome in the afternoons.
Dec 03, 2019
I think this is our favorite KOA we've stayed at so far! The staff was very friendly, everything was clean. We'll be back for sure.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Like most KOA's we have visited, the daily rate is too high for what you get. Our site (#36) was narrow and definitely not level. Would only stay again because of friends in area.
Dec 03, 2019
Over Thanksgiving our family of 20 did a camping trip. We ALL enjoyed ourselves very much. We used two RV sites and 3 cabins. Sites were great and cabins were not fancy, but they were clean well stocked with necessities. The park was clean and well maintained too! All of the people who worked there were helpful and polite. Customer service is very important and they did a great job. Thanks y’all
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Excellent concrete roads and pads. Easy in and out. Large sites wth good amount of room clean. Very inexpensive laundry. Nice view of lake.
Dec 01, 2019
Great place very clean
Nov 30, 2019
This is our first time at this location. We will surely come back. It was so peaceful and quiet and really refreshing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Evening Dinner was walking around greeting everyone. Lol. My husband and went fishing but the atmosphere was great. I really needed that and we want to say thank you for a wonderful stay.
Nov 30, 2019
I want to start off by saying thank you to the manager she was so nice and helped turn a bad situation for me and my family into a great stay. She didn't have to do what she did for us by she did and we will be forever grateful. We WILL be back. Park is clean and has great views across the lake. Great place to stay for the night or for a year.
Nov 28, 2019
The staff was very helpful. The negatives are that parking the rig was difficult because curbs are too close and there were stickers throughout the grassy areas.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
We thoroughly enjoy staying at your facility and have had for many years, but in the last couple of years you have raised the weekend rates so much that I doubt if we'll come back anytime soon. In 2018 we were charged $51.18/night (Surfside) This year we were charged $68.89/night (same location). $17.01/night increase in one year. (Very uneven spot, no picnic table or fire ring.)
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Just stayed one night, but we hope to be back! It's a wonderful place, and the staff is super friendly and very helpful. Thank you!
Nov 27, 2019
All the staff was very friendly and polite. The overall cleanliness of the park and facilities were kept very clean. We would definitely say here again.
Nov 27, 2019
It was a last minute decision to come to this KOA. We bolted from another KOA not far away. Eric booked online noting that we were arriving early.we were welcomed to the KOA no problem with early arrival. When they die our rig they suggested an alternate site and we were given a better rate. It was clean, friendly and gorgeous views. Great dog parkm
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Very clean park, level paved sites, very nice clubhouse and friendly staff. We'll see you again in January 2020
Nov 25, 2019
Great location. Spotless clean as usual. Will continue to visit 3 or 4 times a year.
Nov 24, 2019
Just wish the bed was bigger and that every time you moved on it that it did not make so much noise. Loved the view we would stay again
Nov 23, 2019
Clean room and bathroom. Perfect.
Nov 22, 2019
Great staff
Nov 20, 2019
Always great! Love it there! General manager vicki porter is awesome
Nov 20, 2019
Thank you for a quick and efficient check in. Friendly staff and beautiful facility. The lake view was gorgeous. We’ll be back.
Nov 18, 2019
Great staff, very helpful.
Nov 17, 2019
Great office staff, very friendly. Grounds personnel on it, very clean. Great view of lake. Site could be a little wider but easy in and out. Would stay here again
Nov 14, 2019
Had everything we needed, staff was amazing, everyone had a great time!! Going back soon and staying in the same cabin!!!
Nov 12, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was perfect and the staff was very friendly. We look forward to visiting again.
Nov 12, 2019
very pleasant nice and quiet very clean grounds. very helpful staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Great park and very friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Great site, very clean, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Fantastic views of the lake! We will definitely come back.
Nov 11, 2019
I enjoyed the weekend in the cabin very much. The cabin was very comfortable.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Very clean, well managed and very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there again!
Nov 10, 2019
Can not say enough good things about this KOA , Vickie is the best and with her and New owners vision will correct the issues they have, we look forward to return and see those changes
Nov 10, 2019
Appears this park has recently changed owners and is in transition. The restaurant is closed and new owners do not have approval to refill propane. Bummer!
Nov 09, 2019
Great place.
Nov 09, 2019
The location is beautiful The park is very clean. The fishing spot is great. Nice spacious camp sites. The staff is amazing. Their were three maintenance people who were constantly cleaning the park. Daily trash pick up was another nice asset. The front desk check in people were friendly and efficient. My friends stayed in the cabins which were super clean and roomy. Nice grills at the ca
Nov 09, 2019
Real nice. Real friendly and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer and hope to go back soon.
Nov 06, 2019
We had a great fall weekend at KOA Livingston/Onalaska. The campsite was clean and there was plenty of space for our 5 year old boys to run and play in the Surfside Beach area. We will definitely come again.
Nov 28, 2019
Great staff. Wonderful views
- Thomas Blankenship on Google
Nov 26, 2019
Excellent! Just spent one night, but would love to come back for a longer stay.
- Jeffrey Banks on Google
Nov 25, 2019
We stayed at this KOA for one of our RV club rally’s. The check in was smooth. The RV sights were clean and level. There is daily pickup of you trash. The park is located on the shore of Lake Livingston....great sunsets!
- jmktexas on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.