Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Wonderful
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
This was our third time to stay here, the staff is wonderful and accommodating, the park and bathrooms were clean, and the other campers were friendly! A very welcoming environment
Jul 07, 2020
I will say this the office staff was great as were all of the employees. My only 2 issues were that the 30 amp breaker did trip a few times, ok no big deal. The other were all of the fire ants. There were a lot of bugs but that is to be expected especially being close to the water. Any interactions that I had with the staff were good they were all busy as can be but still friendly. Great place!!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The staff was amazing. We enjoyed our time. Beautiful park very clean.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great, no issues
Jul 06, 2020
Wonderful time most definitely will go again
Jul 04, 2020
Great staff. Well maintained.
Jul 04, 2020
We were happy that a bathroom was clean. However, the campground was incredibly crowded. It wasn’t just just the RVs that we’re on the lots but huge boats and trucks. We didn’t expect them to be parked on our space. We picked Lake Livingston because of the scenery but we honestly couldn’t see much of it due to all the vehicles.
Jul 03, 2020
Always enjoy our stays for rest and relaxation! Grounds are lovely! See you on 19th�
Jul 03, 2020
We had a good time. The campsite was a nice size the only thing that we didn't really like, the grass needed to be cut
Jul 03, 2020
Clean and friendly
Jul 03, 2020
This was our first time RV trip ever. Had a couple of days free before July 4th. We loved this place. Beautiful park. Beautiful Lake. We got only 1 night as a family medical emergency required us to go home suddenly. I highly recommend this park for a restful peaceful getaway. We can't wait to come back sometime and try again. Very helpful staff. helped us get setup and down. 2 thumbs up!
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Wonderful. Just a note: they need to mow the grass. It is high everywhere and the mosquitoes get worse. Other than that, great place and great staff.
Jun 30, 2020
what a wonderful KOA! my only 2 complaints were the stickers and grass being too long around camp sites. would have been overlooked on a weekday but weekends should always be cut since its peak times in my opinion. Also the bathrooms were not maintained well and enough. we used our camper most of the time but when we did use the bathrooms the trash was over full with trash on ground and webs......
Jun 30, 2020
Very enjoyable. Neat and clean grounds, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2020
Very NICE people. Nice clean campground. Well Maintained!
Jun 30, 2020
Very clean & easily accessible. Lots of amenities, staff professional & fun. One of my favorite places to visit.
Jun 30, 2020
Office personnel were great! Would definitely return again Site is on the water , very clean This is a great place to visit,
Jun 30, 2020
This was our second time here. We had a Lake View in the Tall timbers area. Loved it. Always meet the nicest people working and Staying here. We will be back as soon as we can grab a spot.
Jun 30, 2020
Great place to get away from the city for a weekend.
Jun 29, 2020
Onalaska KOA is always a treat! The workers are always pleasant and the grounds are always clean/maintained. We visit the KOA as often as we can in the summer!!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Being a repeat customer for several years, very disappointed with the upkeep on the property. Grass was very high and the concrete pads were not level (see #71) or kept up as far as trimming . A lot of the staff occupied spaces were very trashy and not kept clean. Even the long timers spaces were trashy and unkept. The beach area was not maintained and very unsafe to approach the swimming area.
Jun 29, 2020
We had a BLAST Love this place
Jun 29, 2020
if not for the rain the trip would have been perfect.
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome campsite - enjoyed our month stay! Highly recommend
Jun 29, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. Quiet. Only problem was the sewer drain was higher than our camp site. Otherwise, great experience. Would come back again.
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly people! Everything was very clean! One of the best KOAs we’ve stayed at!
Jun 29, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. RV Sites are level and the swim area is very clean and has sand for the kids to play in. The only thing I would like to see is the grass treated for stickers. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2020
We had an absolutely wonderful time! The campgrounds are very well maintained. We will definitely be coming back again!
Jun 29, 2020
Sure miss the restaurant!
Jun 29, 2020
The people were always helpful, friendly aand polite. Everything was clean, the grounds were well taken care of. Enjoyed our stay very much and plan on another stay next month.
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff everything is clean
Jun 28, 2020
We had a wonderful time and will return BUT the park needs to enforce all owners leash their dogs, especially in the public areas.
Jun 28, 2020
Everything was well kept and friendly. The site we had was next to busy hiway and was very loud.. Otherwise it was just fine. Thanks
Jun 28, 2020
Too much slope, walk out & you go down hill. There was a large dip/hole about 3' in circumference you really can't see until you fall. Also Fire Ants everywhere, we took dogs out to relieve themselves & we all were bitten. We would go back but will choose a better site.
Jun 28, 2020
Great stop on our road trip. We camped at the end of June, should have brought an RV, as it was so hot and humid. The bugs/mosquitos were insane too. Rookie mistake, since we aren’t from this area. Won’t make that mistake again!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Wonderful well kept camp ground with an exceptional staff. The only negative comment would be they need to keep some boat stalls’ available for the weekenders.
Jun 26, 2020
The campground was very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were great with spectacular views of the lake all around. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We will definitely return.
Jun 26, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Love this place ❤
- Kaitlin Freeman on Google