Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email This Campground

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We chose to camp Lake Livingston KOA because of previous great experiences here. Our Daughter and her family camped next to us. We had a great time with the grandkids and everyone enjoyed the weekend. There were a couple items we forgot, but the camp store had what we needed. The camp staff checked on us and I appreciate their attention. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2018
My favorite place to stay
Oct 17, 2018
There was a mix up with reservation but they corrected it. They also charged us a different rate then the internet but it was only $5.00 so we did not even say anything Beautiful Place. This was our first stay and would stay again. RV sites are large,
Oct 16, 2018
Beautiful spot on lake! Love this KOA...friendly staff and very clean, pretty place.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
All was awesome! I would only suggest more lighting at night :)
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Great place. Clean. Perfect location on lake
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Nice place to stay with good sites, very clean. The would rate this place much higher but the ants. Did not realize I was only there for two nights but got inundated with ants. Now I'm still on the road and I'm fighting ants all over my camper. Thanks for the warning.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Clean, well maintained, and great location!
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice and great restaurant!
Oct 12, 2018
Love this place- we have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Working now on when we will stay again.
Oct 11, 2018
Great view. Very nice amenities.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
enjoyed our stay very much. There is only one restaurant, not open for breakfast, and limited menu but it was ok. The camp was clean and the staff was on-the-ball. First time at a KOA. Did not realize you could live there full time and create little patios and such. Looks fun.
Oct 08, 2018
It was a nice location. However, the office closes at 5:00 P.M. It was closed when we arrived shortly after 5:00. There was someone there who gave us al bag of ice. He said they would take care of everything in the morning. We went by in the morning and a sign on the door said they did not open until noon. Pretty bad operation in that regard.
Oct 07, 2018
Only problem was the lack of trees/shade
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Stayed here many times. Every time has been great and will be returning. Only thing keeping this last trip from the normal 5 stars was the grass around our site and the park itself. Looked like it hadnt been cut in weeks and was up to the middle of my shins. Other than that enjoyed our stay as usual. Sites are nice and level, beautiful views of the lake and sunsets, bathrooms are clean, nice staff
Oct 04, 2018
What a nice campground and amenities and the lake is very picturesque you can see it from most of the sites. The restrooms are clean and decent but getting close to needing a little upgrading. The office has many supplies including fishing licenses. Attached to the office is very good Restraunt. We intend to stay at this KOA many more times.
Oct 04, 2018
Very friendly staff.. very clean . pet friendly .
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Rebecca was amazingly nice. In fact, the whole staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
Oct 02, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2018
Wonderful! Very clean park, beautiful sunsets & fabulous staff!!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Beautiful park, well kept, extremely friendly service we have never had a bad experience.
Sep 30, 2018
Beautiful park. Love that it’s right on the water! Very friendly staff. Having a restaurant in the KOA is an added bonus. The food at the restaurant is sooo good! Will return.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Beautiful place well maintained. Staff very nice & helpful.
Sep 25, 2018
Second time staying at this location. Location is great. Staff is very friendly but I think it was silly that they closed the office and pool area because of the rainy weather.
Sep 21, 2018
We stayed there for 5 days and loved it..So clean and just a beautiful campground...We stayed at site 82 with a great view of the lake.. Went fishing on the pier..Great restaurant right on the campsite..The fried catfish was delicious. We will be going back for sure...
Sep 21, 2018
very nice, level and clean sites, not overly lit so we could still see the stars
Sep 20, 2018
Everything was top-notch except for WI-FI. Todays world is totally connected and many travelers rely on acceptable connectivity. I was not impressed with the security nor performance of your network. I am now at the KOA at Weatherford, Tx and am experiencing the same situation. WI-FI equipment has improved over the last few years allowing reliable access at a lower price. look at upgrading,
Sep 20, 2018
Awesome as always! This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Nice campground, level pads, well maintained, courteous and helpful staff, and beautiful sunsets. Plenty of room on roads for large motorhomes towing. A restaurant on premises. When we just want to get away for some rest and fun, this is where we go.
Sep 20, 2018
Everything was great even the weather was good ,so quiet and relaxing loved it !!!
Sep 20, 2018
No wifi as advertised
Sep 20, 2018
The cabin was very clean with one exception, there was a large area of mold in a fold of the shower curtain. We were in cabin 2. I would still schedule another camping experience here though, a beautiful and well kept KOA.
Sep 19, 2018
Great time as always. We really Love this KOA. Not on ly is it close, but the sunsets are Fantastic. Can't wait till we can do it again. And hopefully very soon!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Very well maintained, the beach is nice, the staff are responsive and polite. Would recommend this place, in fact we cancelled our other reservation and booked for next month.
Sep 19, 2018
Great place! We always enjoy our stay there!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals