Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email This Campground

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Staff was friendly and easy to find. Park was clean although the playground area could use an upgrade
Aug 15, 2018
Awesome Place! Everyone was very friendly!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
A little piece of heaven so close to home. We spent three days and never met a single person or pet that was not top rated! A fine place to rest and relax.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We've stay at your park many times and have appreciated your efforts to upgrade the cabins and we intend to return many times in the future
Aug 12, 2018
Always enjoy staying at lake Livingston's KOA.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Friendly service. Beautiful park.
Aug 10, 2018
Cable wouldn’t work
Aug 09, 2018
The KOA staff was very friendly and so helpful! Thank you so much for all you did for us. We will definitely be back! Resturant is outstanding!
Aug 09, 2018
Really nice location at the lake. 2 comments for improvement: 1) there is no wifi as promised on the website.. That was a little disappointment 2) the staff closed the pool during rainy weather but did not reopen the pool after the weather improved.. and let the pool closed between 5 and 10PM while the weather was great. This happened 3 days in a row.
Aug 09, 2018
first time with our new 5th wheel enjoyed it immensely
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice campgrounds! We had an excellent spot and great view ! We really enjoyed our 2 day stay and would not hesitate to visit again! Only negative was the dumpster being emptied at 6 am. and we were parked very close, one other camper was even closer and made the same comments. Not a deterrent to us staying again and wouldn't even mention it otherwise, just thought you should know.
Aug 07, 2018
We enjoy Onalaska very much. This was our second stay. We were disappointed that the shower house closest to us did not have any hot water though. We understand that it was struck by lightning, but hopefully it will be operational again soon. The park is well maintained and all staff is attentive and helpful, always asking if there is anything they can do. Outstanding restaurant.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Cabins were great staff was friendly and we had a great time will be back . will recommend it to family and friends thanks.
Aug 06, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful, grounds were very groomed and each site was clean, when one space would come open crew was there to clean immediately ready for the next guest. On site Farmhouse Restaurant is awesome, we arrived later than intended and chose to eat there instead of cooking out at site was not disappointed!!! :-) Planning next trip for fall, we loved the Surfside!
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice location. Clean and safe. Staff was seen driving around frequently.
Aug 06, 2018
What a beautiful place. We rented a cabin which was very nice and clean as was the pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The sunsets were amazing. Just an all around great time.
Aug 06, 2018
Fantastic as always....a perfect getaway from the city and only 45 minutes away. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 05, 2018
The park is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the customers are good company. Unfortunately, in the entire month we were there, no one was able to get someone to come out and fix the wi-fi. There was no internet service. Wi-fi is essential to me because I have to be able to connect to my work by VPN. We had to leave 2 months early because of the lack of wi-fi.
Aug 05, 2018
Very clean and quiet we’ll be back. The dog leash rules need to be better enforced. We kept ours in a leash and cleaned up but neighbors ran free and did pick up poop
Aug 03, 2018
We had such a great time. The campground was so well maintained and everyone was so friendly. We will definitely return again.
Aug 03, 2018
Always clean and well kept grounds! Peaceful and restful!�
Aug 03, 2018
Great location, clean and a friendly and helpful staff. This will be a regular getaway for us!
Aug 03, 2018
Site had very old wood picnic table and cow feeder for campfire with no grill. Office did not notify upon check in that WiFi was not operational through out campground. Spent time trying to hookup to WiFi two evenings, when problem was system was not operative.
Aug 03, 2018
I stayed in the tent camping area - no problems at all. Bathrooms always clean. Nice and quiet at night. Tent areas have a fire pit, exterior light, electric and water, and a picnic table. We have stayed here once before with our travel trailer, and will be back again!
Aug 03, 2018
We had an amazing stay everyone was so friendly and helpful and there was always someone around if you needed,you never had to look for someone or call and wait! The site was amazing,well kept and simply Beautiful! We will definitely be back soon! The little restaurant on site was also very nice as well as the jet ski and canoe rentals made things very convenient!
Aug 02, 2018
We had a wonderful stay with two if our grandchildren. We definitely will return. Everything is very well maintained.
Aug 02, 2018
We have enjoyed every stay there. The only thing we noticed this time was that there was a "permanent" looking spot. It had a fence, shed, clutter all around....because of where it is located it is visible to everyone.....it is an eye sore and blocks the view in that section of the beautiful sunsets.
Aug 02, 2018
A very nice place and the Farmhouse Restaurant is a great plus!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Very clean and well kept place super nice people will stay again have reservations for September
Aug 02, 2018
Had a great time. Just a little hot. Need more shade around the campsites
Aug 02, 2018
Just had a nice time at the lake
Jul 29, 2018
Overall this campground is very nice. Lawn care needs a little attention to detail. Grass was mowed, but needed weedeating and edging. Very good about quickly picking up trash left at curb. The store/office needs longer hours during the summer, especially on weekends.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Perfect! Relaxing!
Jul 27, 2018
Very clean and peaceful �
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
The shower valve could be improved in the shower near the club
Jul 24, 2018
The staff is so very friendly, the grounds are clean and well maintained. Always a pleasure coming there!
Jul 24, 2018
Unfortunately our cabin's floor felt like it needed to be replaced. Very soft and felt like I was going to fall through it. Had to be very careful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals