Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful experience.
Oct 09, 2019
Great place, loved the cafe, great view of the lake and my grandson loved the pool.
Oct 07, 2019
Always the best place to stay! Its beautiful, very well maintained and a big thumbs up to a great staff very friendly and cant say enough about the guys on the maintenance crew always nice and willing to lend a hand if needed! 10 stars �
Oct 07, 2019
We loved this campground. It was well maintained and had lots of amenities for both a quiet weekend away and a family gathering- something for everyone. We would have liked access to a restaurant however. Please update your website and, perhaps, add some information for restaurants who offer delivery for your campers.
Oct 07, 2019
We spent a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the KOA in Onolaska!! wonderful facilities and friendly staff. will be returning really soon. thanks to all who made our stay pleasant.
Oct 07, 2019
The grounds an cabin were very neat. I was sad that the restaurant was closed, but it didn't affect our stay. I wish we could have enjoyed the grounds outside of the allowed time in the cabin. I would have gladly vacated the cabin and parked by the store after check out while still playing in the lake.
Oct 07, 2019
Super schön gelegen, sehr aufmerksames und hilfsbereites Personal! Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und auf jedenfall einen weiteren Besuch wert.
Oct 07, 2019
We were sad that we only could stay one night but it was so beautiful and we hope to come back. My wife really loved it! She especially loved the palm trees on the lakefront!
Oct 07, 2019
Camp hosts were very accommodating. Nice level paved sites with picturesque views.
Oct 06, 2019
We styay here quite often and have always been very pleased
Oct 05, 2019
Checkin was quick. People were friendly. It was clean and maintained. We stayed one night in a fifth wheel. Will stay again
Oct 04, 2019
Quiet and clean
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
My grandson and I have stayed there before and have enjoyed both our visits. It is very clean KOA and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2019
I love the Cabin beautiful view the staff is wonderful. Thank you for making us so welcome!!!!!
Oct 01, 2019
Easy access to sites. Clean grounds. Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2019
Always clean, staff always friendly and helpful and the sunsets are awesome!
Sep 30, 2019
Everything was as advertised.
Sep 30, 2019
Everything was nice and everyone was friendly...
Sep 30, 2019
I enjoy the location next to the lake. The fact that site pads are hard surface as well as the roads which makes it possible for my daughter, who has to get around by electric scooter, to also enjoy some camping experiences.
Sep 30, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. Well kept grounds.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Cabins are so clean and staff is very nice. We will definitely be back.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Only stayed overnight, but it's a really nice park, very clean and easy to maneuver big rig. Great views of the lake, and lots of amenities available. And the price was very reasonable as well.
Sep 23, 2019
View was great.
Sep 23, 2019
The location is great being right on the lake. The facilities appeared clean and in good repair. Great views from the site we were staying at.
Sep 23, 2019
We love it it's always clean and quiet very friendly staff beautiful views this was our third visit first 2 times were in the cabins this time our travel trailer no problems love it
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin was very clean and nice. We will be back!!
Sep 21, 2019
Beautiful campground on the shores of lake Livingston. Boat ramp on site. Average wi-Fi
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
was good stay we always have a great time. only issue we had was all the people looking and walking behind camper they were with the event. Some had dogs and were walking them and not picking up after them.
Sep 17, 2019
Love camping sorry the restaurant closed
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed Friday -Sunday. The park is very clean with Friendly, Helpful staff. Enjoyed the view of the lake. We met a very sweet couple that stayed right beside us. Just a relaxing weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Dog parks need lights otherwise great park would then give it 5 stars
Sep 16, 2019
Overall the stay was positive and I would recommend the park. My dislikes were 1) the wristbands; I understand management’s reasons but still disagree that patrons should have to wear them multiple days. 2) shower cleanliness; when beaches are a part of the amenities, facilities need to be cleaned more often. 3) Not advertising a triathlon was planned for Sunday; traffic congestion.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice area. Friendly staff. The only criticism I have is the pad sites are very narrow.
Sep 16, 2019
We have a great time every time
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful, peaceful setting! Cared for immaculately. Friendly, helpful staff! Kid and pet friendly! Loved our stay!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice place. Loved the lake and the pool and other amenities. Concrete pads were very useful! The only recommendations I would make is to add the black plastic things on the floor in the showers. The tile gets VERY slippery and is quite dangerous. Also, the ceilings in the restrooms need a more constant wiping down of bugs. Great stay though! Will be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We always have a great time at KOA.
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great time ! Beautiful facility.
Sep 16, 2019
Relaxing
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed Friday the 13th through Saturday or through Sunday was very nice they accommodated us to be close to my sister that was coming in from Oklahoma very very satisfied with the way they helped us we will always come out there thank you.
Sep 13, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff...
Oct 15, 2019
This is our favorite place driving back and forth from home to Louisiana. Clean and lots of places. On the lake beautiful views. Spaces are pretty level. Have lots of amenities. Have not used any of them. Even have a beach.
- Dave Evans on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Its home
- Dennis Farrow on Google
Oct 11, 2019
One of our favorite TV stops.
- Ellen C Hartman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.