Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email This Campground

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2018
Great campground and location. Clean and well maintained. Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. Booked a 9-day stay for fishing, but left early only because the weather didn't want to cooperate. Will definitely recommend this campground and I will be back when the weather improves.
Dec 11, 2018
WiFi could be better
Dec 11, 2018
Cabin had not been cleaned. Specifically, bedding and bathroom had hair, lots of body hair. Disgusting.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Beautiful site on Lakefront, H-D cable, wish they could obtain better bandwidth for internet,
Dec 05, 2018
el unico problema que nosotros vimos es que esta cerrado el Jacuzzi seria una muy buena idea que lo tuvieran abierto en winter
Dec 04, 2018
It was a wonderful stay. I would rate the employees with a 10 they where always helpful and very friendly.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Very accommodating. Clean, well kept grounds, great staff. Will stay here again
Dec 02, 2018
Everything was great, except for the cable connection also unable to get the local channels.
Dec 01, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Clean park. Some spots aren't big rig accommodating.
Nov 29, 2018
The campgrounds are very clean and well maintained. We stayed there for 5 days across the Thanksgiving holiday and were very happy with our experience. The only negative I can mention is the lack of wifi, but that wasn't a major issue for us.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Family Thanksgiving had a great time
Nov 28, 2018
Very nice
Nov 28, 2018
Only downside were the sticky burrs that everybody’s dogs were getting on their feet.
Nov 28, 2018
not long enough can't wait to come back
Nov 28, 2018
short stay for the first time site clean N friendly folks restaurant was nice.
Nov 27, 2018
The only problem we had is that we weren't real thrilled with our spot. It was all very downhill and hard to get around without walking at an angle.
Nov 27, 2018
This KOA is always clean and well maintained. The staff is very professional and polite. We have stayed here several times will do so on the future. Great place.
Nov 27, 2018
It is a nice clean park with beautiful views of the water from most campsites. Friendly staff too. We had lunch in the Farmhouse on the Lake Restaurant and nightly fires with the gorgeous view. This is where we go when we want close to home lakeside camping.
Nov 27, 2018
Great staff. Checking in was a breeze. Campgrounds were very clean as were the restrooms and showers. We will be back!!
Nov 27, 2018
Enjoyed it, peaceful and relaxing. Couple minor complaints about the accommodations: 1) A sink in the small bathroom in which to wash your hands, brush teeth, etc. would be great instead of having to use the tiny sink in the 'kitchen area'. 2) A little more attention to pre-cleaning the cabins before renting would be nice too....cobwebs on the ceiling and in the corners gives it an unkempt look...
Nov 27, 2018
Our stay was very relaxing. The only problem we had was a dog that kept barking. However, an ambulance came and took the women to the hospital the night before, and the man was not there to control his dogs. Guess maybe he was with her at the hospital. He finally came back, and the dogs were quiet. Otherwise, our stay was superb!
Nov 27, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Staff was helpful and prompt. Facilities were first rate. We will be back!
Nov 27, 2018
Spent three nites in two different sites, the Internet nor the cable tv worked in either site. Loud barker dogs, the front desk was informed but nothing was done. We have two dogs and when we walked them there are stickers everywhere, including the dog park. Not a dog friendly park because of the stickers.
Nov 26, 2018
Beautiful park. Very relaxing. We stay here at least once a year.
Nov 26, 2018
Very clean and nice
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
We had a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely be back.
Nov 24, 2018
Great campground. Right on Caney Creek. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
I think your price per night is too high. It's hard for me to see the justification with the grass not mowed, no one to fill a propane tank on a Sat. and a large pot hole between sites.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
It was a beautiful campground.staffso friendly and very nice.Great restaurant,good food.Beautiful sunsets
Nov 19, 2018
I think I already did this. But I don't remember. Our stay there was great. We will see you in June 2019.
Nov 19, 2018
It was very quiet. Well maintained. The grass at our site was a bit long. Facilities are very clean. Showers and laundry well kept. Only real concern was how very slippery the tile floor is in the shower area when it is wet. It is a dangerous flooring. Could use something with texture to avoid the slipperiness. We will come back again. Loved it.
Nov 19, 2018
Site 93 is the best. We love this KOA ! It’s only an hour and a half from our house. Staff is great����
Nov 19, 2018
A few issues 1. Microwave did not work 2. Hot water ran out.. the location is fantastic
Nov 18, 2018
As always very nice. People are friendly.
Nov 17, 2018
Loved the lake view site!! Just too bad we couldn’t have stayed in our first spot all week but the site they moved us to later was pretty good also! And, the people in the office are awesome and SO helpful!!
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Very nice facility.
Nov 16, 2018
Beautiful quiet campground. Laundry facilities were great and clean. Sites are tiered so everyone has a nice view. No internet but otherwise perfect.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Very bad matresses. Cabin could have been cleaner, try looking under those bunk matresses! I have short gray hair, ended up with long black hair all over my face after using a wash cloth.
Nov 12, 2018
It's a beautiful park. The only issue was the mass amounts of stickers around our site and several others. Kept picking them out of our clothing and the dog all week long.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals