Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Great stay!
Oct 14, 2017
Excellent service and park. Great views.
Oct 13, 2017
The camp site was great! Love the concrete pads. Restaurant staff, check in staff members, and grounds crew were very friendly. Restaurant food was great but I gave a 4 Star because I though the food being served was not of correct temperature to serve. Not once was my food delivered with hot. Perhaps the continual improvement should go into how to keep the food hot until it is served.
Oct 13, 2017
Friendly staff, nice, clean facilities. Found turning within park hamper by the curbing. Otherwise really enjoyed the place.
Oct 12, 2017
Great deluxe Patio sites; although, price should include table umbrella, as full sunlight throughout the day on patio, so no shade at site. Staff very nice, delivered bag of ice to site late afternoon. Disappointed that Farmhouse restaurant closed very early on Sunday and was closed Monday and Tuesday. WE WILL BE BACK!
Oct 12, 2017
First time there but won't be last. Already I vied 2 other families to join us. Note: water hydrant at site 36 can't be turned off tight enough to stop drip.
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We have already booked our next stay!
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay except for the grassburrs and that all the campers did not clean up after their pets
Oct 10, 2017
It was a beautiful place for the weekend -- gorgeous sunrises, sunsets and even a sighting of the bald eagle flying the shoreline. The grounds were immaculate and so well planned. We are looking forward to a return trip.
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much! Plenty of room at each site, very quiet grounds, facilities very clean, very nice restaurant, boat launch and docks easy to get in and out. Our only complaint were the stickers in the grass! Maybe could add a bigger cement slap for chairs and grill. Picnic tables are nice, and need to stay, but add more room! Only got 2 channels on cable!! Overall, very nice!!
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back with friends and family.
Oct 09, 2017
One of the two or three best KOA's we've ever stayed in. Delightful!
Oct 09, 2017
First of all our reservation got messed up. We did late arrival and the next day was asked to go to the front office because they had no record of our reservations. They also double booked our site. The restroom/showers by the pool were disgusting. Brown streaks all over walls, bugs all over roof/lights, huge spider. Took pictures because I couldnât believe how nasty they were.
Oct 08, 2017
This is our second stay at this location. We will be returning again. Everyone is nice and everything is clean. The campground is well cared for. We were able to bring our boat and being charged for it was an added value.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Pleasent stay second time at this location.
Oct 04, 2017
The view is always beautiful, but the grass had not been cut & has been over come by sandspurs! This is nothing like it has been in the past years!! They need quite a bit of work!!
Oct 03, 2017
It was a beautiful place!! We will definitely be back!!
Oct 02, 2017
Our time in the park was wounderful and will return. The staff were great...
Oct 02, 2017
Great
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great stay at the park always our goto spot. Grass was alittle messy compaired to other times we've stayed. But didnt have any effect on our stay
Oct 02, 2017
The facility is nice and seems well cared for. Your maintenance men were polite and friendly. The person working the front desk Saturday and Sunday the 23rd and 24th of September was horrible. She was so nasty we left on Monday instead of Thursday. We went to another RV park and was told they get a lot of people from the KOA because of this person. We won't be back.
Oct 02, 2017
We only stayed one night - however, the staff was very accommodating- we requested early check in time to allow us to attend an event starting @ 12 - they were most gracious. site was level and clean - we have several friends that have lake houses on Livingston and plan to stay with you again when the occasion presents itself. Thank you Ivana and Ray Brooks
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The cabin was old and dirty. We had to kill bugs when we arrived into the cabin.
Oct 02, 2017
Very helpful staff. A well kept campground. Nice level pads with easy hookups.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Rented RV space for 36 ft RV but had some people put up tent right next to us and listened to them talking all night. second day was better.
Oct 02, 2017
Amazing stay and amazing park. Will be going back next weekend.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful park but curbs and narrow entrance streets makes it hard to park fifth wheels. Laid out with blind side parking and ours was an uphill back in. Patios were not good for evening visiting outside
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We had such an enjoyable weekend!!! The sunsets are amazing! The pool and hot tub were clean and inviting!! Thank you!!!! :)
Sep 26, 2017
Great visit to Onalaska KOA, as usual. Our favorite campground to get away to.
Sep 25, 2017
Such a well-kept and friendly place!
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice facility. A bit expensive though. Paid almost $600.00 for a two week stay. Also noticed a lot of pit bull dogs there. Made my wife and I very uncomfortable and worried about the safety of our small dogs. One was even brought on site by one of the employees. Dog park could also use another bench and a dog fountain.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The site was very nice. It was a bigger site so we didn't feel cramped. The water spicket was very hard to turn and it leaked when not attached to a hose. Missed having a rec center to play billiards. Pool was wonderful especially being no deeper than 4 feet! Restaurant was delicious. Grounds are beautiful.
Sep 21, 2017
We love the layout of the Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA and how close the cabins and RV spots are to the water. The campgrounds are clean and very well groomed. we loved the pool! my sister and I love to kayak and find this resort also very convenient for my mother to stay in the cabins and use the pool so we can all enjoy the resort as a family
Sep 19, 2017
We love it! Lots of amenities and the staff are friendly. We will go back again and again.
Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic, all around!!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always awesome!
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone very friendly, and clean campsites and amenities.
Sep 18, 2017
We love everything about this campground. The people are friendly, the campground is clean and very well maintained. We look forward to going back again!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We were there celebrating my sisters birthday. Campground accommodated us by putting our two RV's next to each other. We were able to purchase extra car tags for the family that just came for the day. Great pool and restaurant was fabulous. We will be back.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy