Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Pleasant
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was great. Had a great Memorial weekend.
May 30, 2017
Love the facilities,love everyone that works there, love all of the activities!
May 30, 2017
Many issues. The power and cable boxes have tons of exposed wires and duct tape. Many "children" driving golf carts crazy around the park. The noise level was extreme even after hours. Family pool closed so only adult pool open, but still had "dirty" dancing, drinking, smoking. Not a family atmosphere. We did not complain while there, so I am not sure how it would have been resolved. thanks
May 30, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for 10years, always a great time, met lifelong friends, and love the staff!
May 30, 2017
Wish we had been warned. Adult pool...not so adult. Please don't allow campers to play/stream their own music in pool area. Both days of entertainment was great!
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here. Love it. Will be back for 4th of July and Labor Day weekends. Friendly staff and fellow campers. Lots to do.
May 30, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
The Campground is very clean and well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Great entertainment and amenities.
May 30, 2017
Great place to camp!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Will be glad once both pools are open again and I bet they will be beautiful! But too hot for just 1 pool. Also, LOVE the new Dog Bath and so did my dog - she just liked being cooled off
May 29, 2017
Just fix the broken concrete. My site was very uneven because of broken concrete. Also the entrance has a big bump fix it😫
May 29, 2017
Great staff very clean park
May 29, 2017
great customer care, place very clean and kept. Location very beneficial to near by towns and activities.
May 29, 2017
Wonderful campground. Plenty of activities. Especially enjoyed the golf course
May 28, 2017
May 26, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time it is a well kept camping and was very quiet during our stay.
May 21, 2017
one night
May 16, 2017
Love the place always clean always fun
May 16, 2017
Had a really great time it was my first time there enjoy the pool shantys and the staff from the KOA are very very friendly and helpful couldn't ask for better
May 16, 2017
Staff is super friendly. The property was very clean and kept up. Lisa, the activity coordinator, is awesome! Great with the kids. We will definitely be back during the summer.
May 15, 2017
The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable, and the sites were excellent. Almost every one had a tree to provide some shade. Garbage pick-up was provided. And most of all there were adequate showers with excellent water pressure, and the entire bath area was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay>
May 15, 2017
Always enjoy it here. I don't remember seeing that the family pool was closed so a bit noisy and children at the pool.
May 15, 2017
One of the best we have been to this year. Cleanest facilities and the friendliest staff. I would give them more than 5 stars if could. Thanks
May 15, 2017
First time staying and it was great experience. Very relaxing and the kids had a nice time. Looking forward to going back soon.
May 15, 2017
Very clean. Cool little bar
May 15, 2017
As usual EVERYONE was nice and helpful and the stay was pleasantly relaxing.
May 15, 2017
The grounds are well kept and the pool area is great. I do have young children and would appriciate the childrens pool being finished. The only discomfort I get is the toilet stall doors swing in and no out. This makes it a challenge to get in and out. Very cramped.
May 15, 2017
Very clean, nice pool,staff was very friendly. First time there and was very happy with our stay.
May 12, 2017
friendly staff and clean restrooms - enjoyed golf {driving range and playing 18 holes.}
May 10, 2017
Sites are to small. Sites are to close together. The only thing that might keep me from coming back !
May 09, 2017
Freindly staff and large concret space.
May 09, 2017
Only stayed one night but found this KOA very clean and had all amenities we needed.
May 08, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful staff. Plenty to do in and around the campgrounds.
May 08, 2017
Usually I would rate this KOA with a 5 star in past stays, But since the family pool is closed for renovations the kids are at adult pool jumping and splashing you can't sit by pool sun bath or read your favorite book without getting wet. Maybe in a few months the family pool will be finished. But besides that this KOA is very nice for a short stay or a long stay.
May 03, 2017
The campground is huge, and the staff is very nice. The only thing I would say is that some of the sites are not easy to get into if you have a larger RV, if another camper is parked across the road. Some of the access roads are kind of narrow.
May 02, 2017
This is a great place to stay, trhe facilities are outstanding and the staff is very friendly. However, they were and have been having trouble with the WiFi and the manager has not been able to resolve the issue effectively. I even talked to several of the staff and everyone, including other campers, said the wifi does not work on our side of the camp. The manager acted like this was first time
May 02, 2017
Great Campground.
May 01, 2017
Love that place. I keep going back.
Apr 30, 2017
Disappointed in the Cable TV and Internet they offer.
Apr 29, 2017
very clean
Apr 25, 2017
Nice space, very clean park and convenient to everything necessary😋
Apr 25, 2017
This was our family's inaugural experience RVing. We had a great time and the staff was awesome. The Easter Egg hunt was a hit for the little ones.
Apr 25, 2017
We all had a great time. Lots to do. We will go back.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice place to RV camp.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, great park and facilities. Some consideration should be given to upgrading the sites that 3 and 4 month visitors spend rather than all the upgrades that 3 and 5 nighters have received. Having spent over $20,000.00 over the years improved cement pads, better internet and TV should be made. Thanks in advance. See you next season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals