Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2017
It was ok, some things were disappointing.
May 16, 2017
LOVE THE STAFF!!!
May 16, 2017
Fantastic cabins and nice clean grounds. Todd at the front desk is excellent. Great customer service from Todd. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
Great activities for the entire family. Clean facilities!
May 15, 2017
We had an awesome time!
May 15, 2017
We always have a nice time but since we no longer have an RV we tried out the deluxe cabins. They could have been cleaner but I spent time doing that and it was ok. after that. I spoke with the manager and showed her a picture of the dirt I collected. Next time I will bring my little vacuum!We love scouting out the flea markets, etc. and riding our bikes and all. Did not use the pool, to many kids
May 11, 2017
Loved the cabin ... Very clean and quiet ... Looking forward to our next stay.
May 09, 2017
Great staff first of all. Very friendly ,staff and guest. Extremely Peaceful place, will return again, enjoyed ourselves a lot. 😄
May 02, 2017
Took my two grandsons and they had a great time, although the family pool area was closed due to renovations. Very clean campground and staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
I had inventory at a local business so rather than drive from home I stayed at KOA cabin. It was clean and comfortable and the amenities were great thank you
Apr 25, 2017
Rented bogey K2 a/c wasn't working,so they moved us to k3 which was across from store and pool, a/c in that unit didn't work well either ran from the time we got in there 7p til time we left, missed the big porch and peace and quiet from being in birdie and bogey so please keep up on the repairs cuz I really like those two cabins
Apr 24, 2017
im sorry to say but this KOA, was not customer friendly, not too many activities for kids. The WIFI stinks , we were trying to connect all weekend couldn't. Then when you do get some type of connection it rerouted you to pay for continuing using the WIFI for the day. The lady at the front desk said WIFI connection is very poor . To rent a vehicle to ride around on the KOA is roughly $50 a day.
Apr 21, 2017
We had a good time. We really enjoyed Okeechobee.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
beautiful! well maintained, friendly staff
Apr 19, 2017
Took the entire family this weekend, had a great time as usual. Had to use the adult pool because improvements are being done on the family pool. No issues there, everyone had a blast! kids played pool and corn hole went to the driving range. Beautiful weather, cabins were clean. Staff is so accommodating! Cant wait to go back!
Apr 19, 2017
Always a terrific time at the KOA. One of my favorite places to stay. The staff is amazing and so friendly and they ALWAYS remember us!
Apr 17, 2017
THE BEST KOA EVER. BEEN GOING THERE FOR YEARS WILL KEEP GOING THERE.
Apr 14, 2017
very nice, everyone was great
Apr 13, 2017
Please get the renovations completed. Each time we stay there is something else being worked on.
Apr 10, 2017
Ultra friendly staff - couldn't figure out hot water in cottage shower - flaming hot of cold, but no in between.
Apr 10, 2017
It was a great stay.
Apr 09, 2017
The cabin was clean and so much better than a motel room.
Apr 06, 2017
Our cabin was comfortable and clean.
Apr 06, 2017
The cabins were perfect, clean and situated across from pool, it was great! The employees were absolutely wonderful and helpful. I wasn't ready to leave and I will return 😁
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time!
Apr 05, 2017
Great hospitality, security, home!
Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic staff!!!!! So friendly & helpful!
Mar 27, 2017
Cottage was comfortable, clean and convenient to friends and activities.
Mar 26, 2017
Everything was perfect. This is our 4th trip and I love being at the KOA more each time. Everyone is so nice. I cant thank everyone enough. The lock on my cabin door broke and in less than 3 min someone came to fix it. I am seriously thinking of buying a mobile home at your park in the next few years. My Grandson and I had a great time. Karen in the coffee shop is the best.
Mar 26, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is so clean. Karen in the store was amazing! She made great food too!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Everything was nice except the cabin reaked of smoke. We couldn't air it out because it was so strong and had penetrated all pores of the cabin. Like sleeping in an ash tray.
Mar 24, 2017
Awesome Kampground! Super clean, super friendly staff, good residents/campers. Pool area super nice. Lunchbox grill has good food. Shanty lounge was awesome! Great stay!!
Mar 24, 2017
Loved our stay! WiFi is too week to be advertized. Loved the safety and the kindness of the staff.
Mar 23, 2017
This was our first time renting from your property. My parents live there in a mobile home so we brought the kids for Spring Break and decided to stay with you. Our cabin had no hot water in the shower and we did not get any help until we departed. Wendy, the manager, finally called us two days after we checked out and offered a minuscule discount. Next year we will be staying elsewhere.
Mar 22, 2017
Facilities are well maintained. Stayed in KK2 cabin with bathroom. Loved it. Only need room darkening curtains for bedroom because of light from apartment complex.
Mar 20, 2017
Great time cabin was immaculate
Mar 19, 2017
Great place!
Mar 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Beautiful cabin. Very quiet!!😊
Mar 18, 2017
Great, wish I had more time.
Mar 14, 2017
The location of Cabin KL5 was perfect for us - close to the pool, the restroom building and our friends. The space was great and well-supplied but we have to say the mattress in the small bedroom (with the exit door) was not great. Everything was clean and we appreciated that.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, sadly it was only 2 nights but we would have enjoyed staying longer. The cabin was clean and new and had everything we needed, the pool was great for swimming and relaxing, we rented some bicycles, and you can't beat the bar! It was a great location to accessing outside activities in the area as well.
Mar 12, 2017
My husband and I stayed in one of the new cabins(called the "FORE" cabin)with a great golf course view. Housekeeping did an amazing job getting it ready for us. It was immaculate in every respect inside and out! Can't wait to come back.
Mar 12, 2017
Three of us stayed in one of the cabins for four nights. It was very cozy. The AC unit was a little noisy but typical for that type of unit. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2017
Very enjoyable experience. Friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2017
Clean and comfortable.
Mar 08, 2017
air conditioners in main room and spare bedroom didn't work and one in main bedroom was extremely noisy. Cabins are beautiful.
Mar 04, 2017
The cabin was great- clean and very well equipped. Loved the porch and swing. Had a great swimmer and enjoyed the spa.
Mar 03, 2017
The cabin (8)I stayed in smelled like smoke very badly, I had headaches each night from the smell, couldn't wait to get out of there!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals