Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 06, 2017
All was good! Very clean and everything we needed was provided! The only thing I would check out is that both AC units seemed to turn off and on frequently! We slept through most of it!!! Thank you!
Nov 29, 2017
Rooms are comfy and clean enjoy the outdoors and the amenities en enjoy swimming in heated pool playing tennis riding our bikes highly recommend for families with children it is very accessible within the community well maintained
Nov 29, 2017
As always, the staff is first rate, friendly and helpful. It's unfortunate the hurricane had done so much damage, a lot of the facilities were still being repaired. Even months after the fact, the golf course, a main reason for our stay, was in really rough shape.
Nov 28, 2017
This koa was super. Our family had a wonderful time. We stayed in a small cabin while the rest of family and friends stayed at camp sites. The facilities were immaculate especially the restrooms. So much for the kids to do. Everyone we met were so friendly. Planning on next thanksgiving.
Nov 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in needs a new mattress. It was an awful 3 nights of sleep. We LOVE the Okeechobee KOA. It is close to home for a quick get away and always clean!
Nov 26, 2017
Koa has great amenities and is efficiently maintained with friendly service. We are repeat customers who love the Okeechobee location and weather.
Nov 14, 2017
Love the cabins. Golf cart rented for two days did not charge. Banana bikes not available for rent as advertised.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Loved the cabin and the shanty
Nov 01, 2017
Oktoberfest was a great time, unfortunately the weather interrupted most of Saturday's festivities. The Mulligan cabin was large, clean and close to everything in the park.
Oct 31, 2017
We stayed in a Kabin and it was great. So comfortable, roomy and clean. We appreciated all the amenities in the cabin and look forward to returning very soon. Unfortunately the rain put a slight damper on the weekend, the overall Oktoberfest was a success and we had a great time. Thank you for all the thought you put into the event.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We had a fun time!! We will be back again
Oct 30, 2017
Great people, everyone is friendly and helpful. Beautiful camp grounds
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff and guests. I see me and my family coming up there many more times!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
good times . no complaints . Halloween festivities were a hit with the kids
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
First time camping with the family including a 3.5 yr old daughter and we were super comfortable in our cabin and the staff were so friendly. We canĂ¢t wait for our next visit.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent will come back!!
Aug 30, 2017
Just wish the pool was open later, but other then that it was great as always
Aug 26, 2017
Staff very cordial and goes out of their way for u. Swim pool huge and Luxuries!!! Lake Okeechobee bike trail an amendity. Returning in Oct. For more fun and relaxation. People staying in cabins next to me also very friendly and chatted with many homeowners too all and all my stay was a happy rememberable one. Can't wait to return
Aug 22, 2017
My family and I checked in to one of the cabins on Friday and checked out on Sunday. We really enjoyed our stay and made good use of the amenities while there. We will return for another stay.
Aug 21, 2017
We try to go to the KOA in Okeechobee every year for our family reunion. We have never had a bad time. Everyone is so helpful. Wonderful experience.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We LOVE this campground. They always have a ton of activities and the office and activities staff or so kind and helpful! We would come every weekend if we could!!!
Aug 09, 2017
I would have given it 5 stars because the amenities are great! My only disappointment was that the cabins are too hot! The a/c is too small for the space and does not cool the cabin completely, even with the help of the ceiling fans. My neighbors were complaining about the same thing. Other than the hot cabin, our stay was amazing...great time....lots of fun !!!
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at our cabin. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. The dog park was nice, but could have been a little bigger for our lab but he did enjoyed it. Our granddaughter came to visit and took her to the play ground which was very nice but does need some new equipment. All in all we had a nice time.
Aug 08, 2017
We love staying here! So clean and spacious but the older crowd is rude to the kids in the mail/game area. They don't want to comeback! I don't like seeing the condos from the cabins at the end off the park. Need hedges so it keeps the country feel. Staff is wonderful. We reserved a golfcart but none were available at check in!
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome
Jul 31, 2017
To close to city you here the traffic. I would rater here the nature.
Jul 26, 2017
To whom it may concern at KOA Kampgrounds, On July 21, 2017, I checked in to KOA Okeechobee with my Grandson who is visiting for the summer. We were sent to Kabin #6 by the front desk. Upon arrival, we found what appeared to be a clean cabin and we went about our activities. We returned to the Kabin at 8pm and we roasted marshmallows by our fire. We went to sleep at roughly 9:30. I was awak
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We came to this campground to celebrate my husband's birthday with some friends of ours and the kids had a blast as well as the adults.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
They were holding a Gun Show, but they didn't lack with anything, and was wonderful as always. Also the place looks great with all the updates
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was very nice,peaceful and clean. Great for families with kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Rented a cabin for a long weekend very clean and all campground amenities very nice. Would highly recommend the cabin rentals and will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice and quiet staff was very friendly!Well be back
Jul 05, 2017
Thank you Ladies! It was very very nice again!
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin could have been cleaner. We found someone else's toenail clippings in our cabin.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
It was wonderful, the only thing that could have made it better is that the game room games were not plugged in and the family pool was not open.
Jun 26, 2017
This our first visit and we loved it. Very relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals