Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231


4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
The Cabin we stayed in was immaculate and enjoyed the outside patio area overlooking the golf course. Nice relaxing getaway.
Mar 20, 2018
One of the top 3 KOAs we’ve stayed at. Thank you!! We will be back!
Mar 19, 2018
great little cabin.had all we needed.would have been nice to have better wifi service.never could connect
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Very clean cabin. Grill was as clean as new and also fire pit. Staff was friendly. Didn't use rest of campground amenities due staying one night. Going to plan a longer stay at a later date. Also convenient to shopping
Mar 16, 2018
I rented KL4 cabin[ Hole In One] and I found the cleanliness significantly lower than previous years! I have rented cabins for 4 years and doubt I will again. The mattress has seen its' day and should be replaced.The shower had body hairs on the walls from previous tenant and floor of shower was gray looking, base of taps had a grungy buildup, table top had smears and floors dirty and poorly vacuu
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Awesome & Super friendly staff! Can’t wait to go back!
Mar 13, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back next year (have reserved and hopefully find a site for us)
Mar 13, 2018
Everything was good about it. It was the best vacation I had since a long time!
Mar 13, 2018
The stay was good except that the door to K4 stuck on the floor and did not open well. There was also only 3 squares of concrete block in front of the porch and the dirt was unavoidable due to the rain. Maybe put some brick pavers or something to help keep the dirt from going in the cabins. Otherwise great, so glad they have covered pavilion to cook food cause it rain from 3:30 to 9:30 pm ugh
Mar 07, 2018
Very nice. The koa team worked with us so we were able to qualify for the Okeechobee Music Festival promotion. We were very appreciative of that. The cabin was clean as always and will definitely be returning for 2019.
Mar 04, 2018
The people and staff are wonderful, we had a great time there.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
We had a great time this past weekend. We had a large group that rented most of the cabins. We come every year for our bike ride with the Gators snow Ski Club.
Feb 26, 2018
Staff and cabins very good ...but more like a parking lot for Rv's... not a campground with space between units.
Feb 26, 2018
What a beautiful place with so many friendly, happy people. It was a joy staying here
Feb 25, 2018
I have been here 18 years. I live next door to people that have barking dogs, trash on the ground, roof not repaired, skirting falling off and nothing is being done about it. They do not follow any rules. I rented a cabin for my children. PLEASE have someone make sure that people follow the rules of the KOA. My girls needed internet to do homework and had problem getting on line.
Feb 24, 2018
The campsite in Okeechobee is excellent. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The park is extremely clean. The reason I answered question #1 with "8" is because, I would be careful about recommending this campsite to families with kids that are teenagers. My kids did not feel very welcome, got dirty looks and attitude very frequently from the older campers. Otherwise we had a great time.
Feb 24, 2018
It was great, no complaints here, we’ll do it again, thanks for your hospitality.
Feb 24, 2018
By far one of the best camp grounds I have been to in Florida.My family and I will definitely be back
Feb 20, 2018
Stay was wonderful cabin clean staff very friendly n accomadating. Would go again
Feb 20, 2018
Everything was wonderful, the activities were awesome, the weather and cabin was great. We booked again for next year!
Feb 18, 2018
Love this campground....very hospitable and friendly and I met several new friends during my experience here.
Feb 17, 2018
everything was perfect as usual and this time we met some very nice people who we are honored to call our friends.
Feb 16, 2018
My only issue was the AC in wall unit in our bedroom in cabin KL6 was extremely loud. The cabin itself was neat and clean, I love the location on the golf course. My wife fed the birds and turtles in the small pond behind the cabin,I did not realize how many birds we would see, it was very interesting.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
I stayed @ a small cabin. I have foe 6 years in arrow. I LOVE the STAYCATION offer. Keep the cabins. Some campers complain about music (that is not all that loud at all) early in the eve. Isn't quite time 11pm? Id be willing to move quiet time to 10pm if ya want.
Feb 13, 2018
The cabin worked out perfectly for my Son and I. We were very comfortable in the cabin. The patio and grill worked out perfectly.
Feb 13, 2018
It was not as my expectations because the RV sites and tent sites and cabins are mixed up together too jammed and not enough trees or shading I never back there again
Feb 10, 2018
We like the small cabins. We like STAYCATION deal. We do not like the KOA employees telling us that there has been a complaint of loud music when 25 other campers and I get together for a fish fry at 8:06pm. PS- The music was not that loud. Set a quiet time at 10pm. Then enforce it.
Feb 07, 2018
We had a top notch cabin. Very clean, beautiful site and most welcoming by the staff & surrounding campers. Will definitely return.
Feb 05, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! I love the cabins, cozy & comfortable. The pool and Shanty are a good combo! The entire staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 05, 2018
They were super busy, but they always aim to please and are there for yo anytime you might need.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
The cabin was excellent. The #3 bath house was clean but during my 12 night stay, the soap dispensers were never filled and the third shower was non operational. The majority of the staff was pleasant. The fish cleaning station is as always ran perfectly.
Feb 01, 2018
The staff at this KOA is excellent. They are very accommodating and very quick to respond to any of our needs. And the campground has so much to offer and the area is not so overloaded with traffic like the areas along the coast. This was our 4th year visiting and we will most definitely be back.
Jan 31, 2018
It was Great 5 stars all around.....
Jan 27, 2018
We rented one of the smaller cabins. It was great. Very cozy and sufficient.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Really liked it thought it was pretty expensive A two week stay was no cheaper then a nightly rate?
Jan 24, 2018
The cabin was satisfactory as far as cleanliness and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. However, it was a cold weekend and the reverse cycle heat and a/c unit did not provide heat. We questioned staff and they said it was "reverse cycle and it should work" yet no one came to check it out.
Jan 22, 2018
My wife’s parents enoyed their stay here.
Jan 16, 2018
Lots of activities for our kids to do. Very clean cabin and helpful friendly staff. Will be back again!
Jan 15, 2018
Staff was super nice and fast to help with the TV. They fixed the signal, but channels were still very fuzzy. We would stay here again for sure. A++
Jan 11, 2018
The log cabins are cute and well maintained. We rented a cart, The one they gave us was very old and dirty. Also there was no gas on the BBQ tank.
Jan 08, 2018
the staff was very helpful
Jan 07, 2018
I bring my Grandson a few times a year. We rent one of the cabins. Everything is perfect. My only complaint is that the screen doors were removed. I don't feel comfortable with the door open. Everyone was more than nice. Our favorite person is Karen in the general store. I am thinking seriously of buying a mobile home at some time and living at KOA some day.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals