Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2017
Lots to do!!! Great planned activities, two pools, plenty of room to walk and bike and a great little bar too boot. We'll be back.
Mar 08, 2017
Love the location and all your amenities. However, wi-fi is a real problem and needs to be more available. We never could log on.
Mar 08, 2017
We always love to stay here, but we had a dog that would go under there motor home and dig & do their business on our side we were in 57
Mar 08, 2017
air conditioners in main room and spare bedroom didn't work and one in main bedroom was extremely noisy. Cabins are beautiful.
Mar 08, 2017
Beautiful place ! Definitely set a high standard for other resorts !
Mar 07, 2017
you have the worst internet that we ever had. couldn't get on 75% of the time and when we did it was extremely slow. also I requested lot 203 and was told it was reserved. in the 2 months it was occupied by 3 or 4 units who stayed only 2 to 5 days. other than that, you have a lovely, clean park. to bad it was spoiled by the wifi
Mar 07, 2017
The campground was fine, but the WIFI was terrible and almost non-existent, even the purchased service didn't work most of the time!
Mar 07, 2017
Had a great time...will definitely come back...seemed to be a little confusing in the office...patience...things worked out...with the amount of dogs and acreage more dog parks are a suggestion...
Mar 07, 2017
We needed a place to stay the night before Okeechobee Music Festival. This was a great, affordable place that put us in the camping spirit. The energy of the staff and guests was a perfect way to kickstart a weekend of good vibes. We will definitely be staying at Okee KOA again.
Mar 06, 2017
Another wonderful stay, great staff, awesome Park. Lots to do. More umbrellas at second pool needed.
Mar 06, 2017
We were very satisfied and plan to come back.
Mar 06, 2017
The Staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen. The Shanty lounge was a fun place.
Mar 06, 2017
It was a nice stay. Check in was easy. The site was clean and easy to use. Staff was friendly. Available cable was snowy at best and needs to be improved on
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Terrible. Rude,obnoxious, inconsiderate snowbirds.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean, nice people, great amenities, I will definitely stay with KOA again !
Mar 05, 2017
We love all the various activities you offer.
Mar 05, 2017
Great time already booked next year
Mar 05, 2017
Friendly people make this place terrific. Wonderful entertainment and activities!!! They do need a pet wash station though!!!! ( Told Wendy repeatedly!!!!)
Mar 05, 2017
Just too much enjoyment, friendly people, nice area, golf, bar, food, no reason to leave camp ground.
Mar 04, 2017
IT WAS ALOT OF FUN ,WERE COMING BACK LOTS TO DO IF YOU GET BORED YOUR NOT LIVING.
Mar 04, 2017
The cabin was great- clean and very well equipped. Loved the porch and swing. Had a great swimmer and enjoyed the spa.
Mar 03, 2017
My wifi was terrible. Not typical of most other KOA's. Otherwise I love the place. Okeechobee is a great little town,
Mar 03, 2017
The cabin (8)I stayed in smelled like smoke very badly, I had headaches each night from the smell, couldn't wait to get out of there!
Mar 03, 2017
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. Absolutely Perfect in every way
Mar 03, 2017
Very spacious lots. Great pool area, convenient location, friendly people!
Mar 02, 2017
Great as usual!!!
Mar 02, 2017
Great activity, great people, clean and very helpful staff! As mentioned/ suggested in previous year's need A doggie pool/ wash station!!
Mar 02, 2017
Clean campground, friendly people, but need to revamp their policy for reservations. Didn't understand why I couldn't book the site I was on for the following year.
Mar 02, 2017
We just started wintering in FL and picked a wonderful campground. Everyone is so friendly, trying their best to make you feel welcomed and comfortable!
Mar 02, 2017
A little to pricey.
Mar 02, 2017
Love it can't wait to come back next year
Mar 02, 2017
We were on a golf course site and enjoyed watching the players as well as the bird life. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2017
My winter home. Love it. Great times, good people
Mar 02, 2017
Clean park, friendly people, internet poor
Mar 02, 2017
It was THE nicest KOA we've ever stayed at; everyone was extremely helpful when we had problems with our hookup. They worked with us until it was taken care of and were very kind in the process. We will absolutely stay there again
Mar 01, 2017
Super clean; friendly staff; lots to do; adult only pool; golf..just a great place
Mar 01, 2017
Great very clean cabin and accommodations everyone friendly and polite . Great cook at the general store
Feb 28, 2017
I enjoy this KOA in reality they could do some improvements on the roads. The cable system could be better, we enjoy watching some racing however we cannot due to the cable system used. The wifi does not work well needs some work also.
Feb 28, 2017
Always something to do. Or you can do nothing at all but relax. Great visit.
Feb 28, 2017
best we've ever stayed at!
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful campground, nice amenities. Some local attractions and restaurants. There was plenty to do in the KOA. Fishing and boating very big there. One hour ride to West Palm Beach and other beach attractions.
Feb 28, 2017
this KOA is huge and has it all. loved the golf driving range, and try the Shanty out...
Feb 28, 2017
We enjoyed this campground very much. Lots to do. My husband enjoyed the 9 hole golf course. Golf cart rental, which we love since we are not towing this trip. We would definitely stay again.
Feb 28, 2017
Great camp!
Feb 27, 2017
This is a great Koa. Nice facilities and plenty to do. My husband and I felt very safe. Loved the paved roads. Great for riding bikes. My only disappointment was the wifi. When we asked the main office about the poor wifi connection they told us we needed to contact the wifi company. The company was no help. Dont list as an amenity because it isn't one.
Feb 27, 2017
Best ever KOA
Feb 27, 2017
Was clean nice place little bit crowded but could use more shaded camp sites all in all good place
Feb 27, 2017
Great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals