Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2020
Awesome
May 05, 2020
We really enjoyed the golf course view and expect to visit again.
May 05, 2020
We enjoyed our 3 day weekend very much. Very friendly and helpful staff in the office, golf/store and maintenance folks. Golf was good too. We will return soon. Thank you.
May 04, 2020
Even with everything going on was very nice stay.staff was friendly and helpful..nice clean facilities
May 03, 2020
Before we left they were working on the pools so that is good. Sites could be bigger and repaired. We cut the grass new lawnmowers would be nice. Trim the trees above your Rv so the branches do not lay on your roof. Laundry room machines are broke a lot could be improved. We will be back in January so I hope some of this is improved.
May 02, 2020
Great stay and much fun. Very pleasant but quiet time should start at 10pm. I had a month with loud and drunk neighbors right beside me on lot 119 in people from Canada. And others all around lot 118. Like I said please have quiet starting at 10pm. Maybe have a section in the back for partying and drinking people or move them if you get complaints.
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
May 01, 2020
The pickleball courts are top notch and the pool area is very nice. Having to share 50/30 amp with today’s campers is unforgivable (1st come, 1st gets 50). The roads on the south side are in dire need of repair. The maintenance and support staff do a great job. The campers taking charge and organizing activities make this a lot of fun.
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
Love the friendly atmosphere. Love all the activities. It felt like a very safe island during the pandemic. Would love to have more chuck holes filled since I love to bicycle. I could also do without all the political signs and flags. Staff is amazing. So friendly and always helpful. Love the new bike racks.
Apr 17, 2020
Awesome Resort!! They have so many amenities, and the staff are all great!! Looking forward to our return visit!
Apr 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the Okeechobee KOA ! We made a lot of friends from all over the country. The Management and Staff were always friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2020
We loved the people and the activities!
Apr 11, 2020
Apr 09, 2020
Love the Adult heated Pool....it's the reason we chose to live at Okeechobee KOA in the winter months. My arthritis is really helped by that pool to exercise in. We also enjoy the delicious Lunch Box food..wish it would be open more. Live music is great at the pool and the piped in music at 10:00am is nice, turned on by Karen daily. Tammy does a great job running Okeechobee KOA, good j
Apr 08, 2020
Have been coming since 2010 with a couple of years off due to family health issues. Love the people who snowbird there and most staff is helpful and friendly. Issues in the park are electrical. On our street, which I know the campground is aware, two sites had fires at their electrical hook- posts. Luckily at both sites, they were there, it could have been fatal. Laundry facilities broken a lot
Apr 08, 2020
Great people, older Koa but well kept . Nice pools
Apr 07, 2020
The terrible Covid pandemic caused most of the activities to be eliminated. Rating at time wouldn’t be fair. We do plan on returning and hope to enjoy all that is normally offered.
Apr 07, 2020
Loved it can’t wait to come back
Apr 07, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms were clean. Pools were very well kept. Would definitely recommend
Apr 06, 2020
Another wonderful winter !
Apr 06, 2020
The staff was friendly, park was clean and not over crowded. the BIG issue I had , is Friday morning, around 730am, the was some clown using a chainsaw, across the street. A chainsaw. really? At 730am.
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
We love our winters in Okeechobee and always feel like we are coming home. I must say that at our laundry facility we had two of three washer out of order for our last 2 and a half weeks. Very disappointing! The maintenance is probably a contract with someone, so maybe time to be re-evaluating that contract. The general maintenance guys, and everyone in the office are just great!!
Apr 04, 2020
The best. We had to leave early. The staff where very helpful as the virus chased us home. Lord willing see you next year.
Apr 03, 2020
We really like this campground but our stay was cut short by two bullies whom were next to us. The man was going to beat my husband up because he thought our car tire was on his grass which the manager explained to him and her after the bully lunged at my husband and was stopped thankfully by the managers husband. Then they started in on us again after a couple of weeks and threatened us again.sad
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Lots of activities, pools, and entertainment venues. Except for one lady in the office, personal was very nice and wanted to make a positive difference. Please keep up on laundry room repairs. Thanks Jim and Wendy
Apr 02, 2020
You made it fun
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Very nice RV park with really a lot of entertainment along with beautiful golf course and live music etc.
Apr 02, 2020
I was there for work in FL I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again.
Apr 02, 2020
Due to COVID19 activities were limited however the campground was clean and the adult pool area was heavenly. The only negative is the price.
Apr 02, 2020
Great site!
Mar 31, 2020
Okeechobee always is a fun place to stay! The staff makes you feel at home!
Mar 31, 2020
Facilities are clean, staff are friendly, so many activities! Great time.
Mar 31, 2020
WE CAME DOWN FOR A FISHING STAY AND YOUR PARK WAS GREAT. THE ONLY THING HAVING THE CORONA VIRUS MUST OF THE AMENTIES WERE SHUT DOWN. WOULD HAVE LIKE THE KAROKE AND THE BAR OPEN NEAR POOL SINCE IT WAS OUTSIDE AND WAS EASY TO KEEP YOUR DISTANCE. OVERALL LOVED IT
Mar 31, 2020
It is a beautiful park. My only complaint was that the nightly rate should have been reduced as because of the closing of the restaurant and the bar. The store would only let two people in at a time.
Mar 30, 2020
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for a week. Unfortunately the week started fine but the virus restrictions took effect after a couple of days. Still, the campground was very enjoyable and hope to return next year under better circumstances. The only issue we had with the cabin was the lack of space for our clothes. The bench in the bedroom could be extended a bit to accommodate a suitcase.
Mar 29, 2020
Our favorite winter destination!
Mar 29, 2020
Physical infrastructure is aged, see little Capital improvements in 5 yrs. Low voltages damaged our electrical sys. Need Facility Mgr separate from a Personnel Mgr. Too much drama seen by clients, employees’ personal lives should be transparent. Final farewell at Shanty irresponsible gathering direct contradiction with onset of Coronavirus. Good value for small town location accessible to coast.
Mar 29, 2020
Our 1st stay....what a wonderful campground!
Mar 28, 2020
Great stay, wonderful place to spend the winter!
Mar 28, 2020
WONDERFUL resort KOA!! Not only was the staff excellent but the guests staying there were also!! Thank you Okeechobee KOA!!! We will be back!!
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
I wish we had 59 Amp service working.
Mar 27, 2020
This was our 8th winter season of 5 months each at the Okee KOA. With the loss of W Woodman as General Manager, D Raubaugh as Ops Manager & L Burnett as Activities Director, a # of the 'fun' things changed in 2019/20. Feel free to contact me directly for detail. Thank you for the opportunity to comment.
Mar 27, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
This place is huge and has everything! Loved our site, the staff were so accommodating. Shower facilities and laundry were excellent and located throughout the campground. They rent golf carts but I would request when booking because they go fast. Great general store with quick food and a lounge that often has live entertainment. Close to stores and restaurants. Took a leisurely pontoon boat ride on Lake Okeechobee with a great guide and learned a lot of the local history.
- Karen Cowan on Google
Oct 25, 2020
Prices were to high
- Lisa LucyGrace on Google
Oct 17, 2020
What a great KOA resort! Great amenities with two pools, one for families and one for adults only with a bar. There's also a nine hole golf course, which happened to be closed while we were there due to all the rain, but looked very nice. They have multiple laundry facilities at each of the bath houses. They also have dog washing stations outside each of the bath houses. They also have a pond for catch and release fishing. They have cabins available for rent and lots of big RV lots. Overall probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at.
- Diana Hummel on Google