Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
The bar should stay open longer than 8PM when there are large groups and functions. It could make a lot of money
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice park
Apr 04, 2017
Park is well maintained and staff is great.the only problem is some campsites only have 30 amps and its first come first served as to who gets what at each site. Made for very hot stay in summer.
Apr 04, 2017
Good
Apr 04, 2017
It was very well maintained. Clean and very friendly and helpful. Loved my stay there.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice large camp ground. Stayed here in a MH with a rally. Nice sites, grass, some trees, some space between us. Poor water pressure. Asphalt roads, paved sites.
Apr 04, 2017
Very disappointed we did not have 50 amp service. Arrived early for Tiffin Rally and expected 50 amp. Breaker tripped 3 times with one AC running​. We are in site 179.
Apr 04, 2017
Denise is really effective at customer service. She is a positive reason we could look forward to returning in the future
Apr 04, 2017
I keep going back to the Okeechobee KOA because I like it so much. Very clean; lots to do if you like that sort of thing; or you can just sit, relax, read, enjoy the sun at the pool. I go there whenever I get a free weekend.
Apr 03, 2017
A good home away from home!
Apr 03, 2017
Wifi does not work. Water often turned off for issues. Electric power week and only half of the sites have 50 amp as you share a post with rv behind you. Family pool work closed that pool adding much discomfort to seasonal guests who are their bread and butter group. Campers are great.
Apr 03, 2017
Management team needs to be replaced. they do nothing for the long term people but give lip service. facility is not maintained to KOA standards.
Apr 03, 2017
Most everything was really good, as usual. However, the internet service is awful. Just awful. If you are going to offer internet, you should at least make sure it works. Also, we were disappointed at being dumped out, and not being able to stay as long as we usually do because you were making room for the rally people. We are now sitting in another campground 40 miles away. Doesn't seem right.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great activities. Needs some facility improvements. A little expensive
Apr 03, 2017
Disappointed that there is no loyalty benefits for your guest that return year after year.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. Great week long rest stop.
Apr 03, 2017
personnel exceptionnel, merci!
Apr 02, 2017
Some of the staff are not very friendly and disrespectful to extended-stay campers. General consensus is if you are extended-stay you'll be back next year if you're coming in for the weekend we need to make an impression so you come back. I would think they would invest more in the extended-stay?? See you next year and special thanks to Debbie A, Lisa and Hubby Larry, Kathy & Bonnie d
Apr 01, 2017
You advertise that there is wifi. This is a falsehood. Whatever this was was not wifi. The mail should be put out daily. 4 or 5 days without is unacceptable. Somehow we got mail on Presidents' Day. How is that possible? Get it together. Put it out daily. Use volunteers to do it. Mail is a daily thing. Not weekly.
Apr 01, 2017
We were able to move to another site which accommodated our needs. Love this KOA. We will be back👍🏼❤
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Internet can be a problem but once we got that sorted out, it was a great place to spend the winter. Looking forward to being back next winter
Mar 31, 2017
Always like home! THANKs!
Mar 31, 2017
Took the grandkids to go swimming, kiddy pool CLOSED, there 2 days and NO work being done. hope its done for next year.
Mar 31, 2017
Clean and pet friendly.we will make a return trip.
Mar 30, 2017
The convention center was rented to outside groups and they were directed to park with the campers. These groups roamed the camping area after the events. I did not feel safe. I love the exercise classes offered but they were cancelled too often and sometimes without any notice. Not a pleasant experience this year.
Mar 29, 2017
I love this KOA! I love everything about it, the staff do a fantastic job at making us feel very comfortable. I'm looking forward to coming back in the fall.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The golf course definitely needs a major overall for sure. The layout is good and the potential is there. We really evjoyed the campground, pool, and of course the Shanty! A very friendly place to vacation!
Mar 29, 2017
If you are going to stay in a cabin or RV it would be great, but we rented campsites for tents. It was small and crowded.
Mar 28, 2017
They rented our site to someone else
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We had a wonderful long wkend in Okeechobee at this KOA. Staff is helpful, grounds are clean. Definitely recommending.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic staff!!!!! So friendly & helpful!
Mar 27, 2017
Cottage was comfortable, clean and convenient to friends and activities.
Mar 27, 2017
PERFECT , The grandkids love this place ! Third year in a row for Spring Break Week.
Mar 27, 2017
I was very happy with the park, very clean and friendly. We are an older couple with no kids, But we were placed in the middle of the tent spot that had a tons of kids and family drinking and partying late into the night. I would have liked to be placed in an RV site so that we could have enjoyed it a bit more. Tent camper are not sec class and I felt that way this weekend.
Mar 26, 2017
Everything was perfect. This is our 4th trip and I love being at the KOA more each time. Everyone is so nice. I cant thank everyone enough. The lock on my cabin door broke and in less than 3 min someone came to fix it. I am seriously thinking of buying a mobile home at your park in the next few years. My Grandson and I had a great time. Karen in the coffee shop is the best.
Mar 26, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is so clean. Karen in the store was amazing! She made great food too!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Everything was nice except the cabin reaked of smoke. We couldn't air it out because it was so strong and had penetrated all pores of the cabin. Like sleeping in an ash tray.
Mar 24, 2017
Awesome Kampground! Super clean, super friendly staff, good residents/campers. Pool area super nice. Lunchbox grill has good food. Shanty lounge was awesome! Great stay!!
Mar 24, 2017
Loved our stay! WiFi is too week to be advertized. Loved the safety and the kindness of the staff.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Loved everything, pool, Shanty, golf. But most of all the people. Debbie and Lisa(events fairy) were awesome. And we made lifetime friends during out stay. We will make this KOA our second home. Thanks for a lovely tent camping experience.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
This was our first time renting from your property. My parents live there in a mobile home so we brought the kids for Spring Break and decided to stay with you. Our cabin had no hot water in the shower and we did not get any help until we departed. Wendy, the manager, finally called us two days after we checked out and offered a minuscule discount. Next year we will be staying elsewhere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals