Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2020
Cabin was very clean and well appointed. would for sure give my best endorsement on everything.
Jun 21, 2020
A beautiful campground! However, for two young adults we ran out of things to do and the rainy weather was not in our favor.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
It was clean the staff was friendly and with everything going on they made sure that social distancing when avaliable was on point.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
GREAT but to short I would recommend opening pool a little earlier.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
My only complaint is about one of your employees, her name may be Lisa. While she was oof duty she came to our site and got 2 feet from my face. FYI, she still represents your business and that big sign in your office to social distance. Unacceptable!
Jun 16, 2020
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The staff was ready to help with anything you needed. The place was clean, quiet and there was a lot to do.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Everything great. The bicycles need a little maintenance they are rusted and falling apart.
Jun 15, 2020
We always love to come up for the weekends. The staff is friendly and the facilities are clean
Jun 15, 2020
Always enjoyable
Jun 15, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. We enjoyed our view of the water and the golf course. Bath houses were clean and well stocked. The Shanti Lounge was nice with wonderful views. The adult pool was nice and peaceful. Several places to bike and eat, groceries, etc. We can't wait to return to this KOA in the future.
Jun 15, 2020
It was pleasant, but i couldn't find any electricity port near me, i couldn't find any people to help me though.. apart from that.. it was really a nice experience
Jun 14, 2020
Had a, premium pull thru site. The outdoor furniture was falling apart and very dirty. Was very friendly and quiet. Would stay again.
Jun 14, 2020
Amazing relaxing peaceful stay lots of fun with family and friends
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Clean bath houses. Friendly Campers. Cabins are clea. Staff are as helpful as they can be with the new Covid regulations. Can’t wait to go back.
Jun 13, 2020
Kelly was more than helpful. Went above and beyond
Jun 12, 2020
The cabin was beautiful and everyone was super friendly, looking forward to going back.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Staff very friendly, courteous and helpful. Wet, rainy and flooded area, but we made the most of our short trip.
Jun 08, 2020
We had a great time, very nice friendly staff. Thank you Tammy, Marc and Russ for all your help.
Jun 08, 2020
We loved it! It's close to home, yet far enough to make you feel like you are getting away. The staff is so friendly & helpful. Facilities are VERY CLEAN & kept that way the entire stay. Golf was closed due to rain, but looked great for future visit. Can't wait for the little bar to open on our next visit. There is a lot for kids and it is a true family resort. Can't wait to visit again.
Jun 07, 2020
The stay was enjoyable and the staff went above and beyond to help make our time comfortable.
Jun 06, 2020
The only complaint is we were not escorted to our site, and we were on a patio site and our grill ran out of propane within the first 5 minutes of cooking. The situation was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff.
Jun 05, 2020
We had a great time even in the rain. The facilities are well maintained and our cabin was clean and comfortable!! We’ll be back!!
Jun 03, 2020
Staff is always friendly and ready to assist. Special thank you to the lady working in the store - wish I had her name! She was so helpful in answering our grandson's many questions about golfing, driving range, etc. over the course of several days. Okeechobee remains one of our favorite parks in Florida!!
Jun 03, 2020
We stayed 4 nights in a pull through site. This is probably the cleanest KOA we have ever seen. The staff is friendly, the activities plentiful, and the grounds are well maintained. I enjoy Pickleball and the courts are excellent. We also enjoyed the pool and were happy to see the regular sanitizing. The only suggestion I have is to ban smoking in the pool and pool area.
Jun 03, 2020
What an awesome stay and friendly helpful staff. Kelly was so friendly and helpful from check in through check out. There is so much to do at this campground. We will plan to come back a stay again.
Jun 02, 2020
This is my third year staying here. The staff is great, and the facilities are usually as well. But nothing was open during this stay. Not your fault, but those are the facts.
Jun 02, 2020
My wife and Stayed on site 233. when we arrived the campers across the street in site 325 were playing the radio from the Class A was very loud. The employee in the golf card heard them but did not do anything. the next night, Saturday the same thing with the loud music. I spoke to the person in site 325 about the noise At 6:30 PM.He turned it down but when I left He turned up the volume again.BAD
Jun 02, 2020
Other than the we stay in our camper the whole time old people, who complained that we were having fun and being loud! Be the way 7:30 is not quite time, 11 pm is! our friends and us spend lots of money and are loyal to KOA! See ya soon!
Jun 02, 2020
We went to celebrate Jim's 80th birthday, We bought a new trailer in January but have not been able to use it until this weekend. The only problem I found was the hot water in the shower. It could have been a little hotter.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Fabulous site, friendly staff and beautiful amenities.
Jun 01, 2020
The only reason we didn't rate it higher was due to Covid-19 and not being able to use the amenities there.
Jun 01, 2020
Very clean the staff so friendly and kindness
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Very nice and clean. I only think the golfers should allow people to walk around when they are not playing.
May 27, 2020
Enjoyed every second! Our site along the golf course was perfect, as we have a back deck. The golf course could have been in better shape but we enjoyed ourselves despite the rough greens. I can’t say enough about the pleasant staff, always accommodating and helping out wherever needed. We will be back!!
May 27, 2020
Always an amazing time, even with the restrictions. The parades were fun, everyone from staff to campers were friendly and respectful.
May 27, 2020
We were told we couldn’t stay near our friends at check in cause it was so booked up but no one ever filled the sites by our friends it was very inconvenient.
May 27, 2020
Considering today's covid-19, & the rain, we had a pleasant stay.
May 27, 2020
We had a great time. There was a lot for the kids to do despite the social distancing. The site we were on needed repair. Concrete was crumbled in the back, sewer clean out was buried, the picnic table needed to be replaced and the pad could have beef cleared of branches and debris. Not my usual experience with a KOA, especially since we paid more for a 50 amp site. The other sites Were fine
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Weather stunk and covid shut stuff down. However the park is really well kept and the staff very friendly. I was told the adult pool was going to be open and it wasnt. seems like it was a ladder delay other then that it was great!
May 27, 2020
Not happy that carts with big tires were not allowed on the cement cart path for the Memorial parade around the golf course.
Oct 26, 2020
This place is huge and has everything! Loved our site, the staff were so accommodating. Shower facilities and laundry were excellent and located throughout the campground. They rent golf carts but I would request when booking because they go fast. Great general store with quick food and a lounge that often has live entertainment. Close to stores and restaurants. Took a leisurely pontoon boat ride on Lake Okeechobee with a great guide and learned a lot of the local history.
- Karen Cowan on Google
Oct 25, 2020
Prices were to high
- Lisa LucyGrace on Google
Oct 17, 2020
What a great KOA resort! Great amenities with two pools, one for families and one for adults only with a bar. There's also a nine hole golf course, which happened to be closed while we were there due to all the rain, but looked very nice. They have multiple laundry facilities at each of the bath houses. They also have dog washing stations outside each of the bath houses. They also have a pond for catch and release fishing. They have cabins available for rent and lots of big RV lots. Overall probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at.
- Diana Hummel on Google