Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2018
Wonderful place, lots to keep you busy , pool, Golf, Bingo, Fish Frys , events. Thanks to all the people who keep this place clean and operational. See you next year.
Mar 03, 2018
Unit next to us very dirty with algae and possibly mold and weeds growing - very ugly. Told office and someone used weed eater aroun the area but not underneath or around the sewer line. No effort to have the unit washed? Area adjacent to our site black mud as grass had been killed. We covered with a our mat and then washed mud off on departure. Golf course in bad condition- fix the greens.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
It was great to see friends and enjoyed pur stay
Mar 03, 2018
tent camped for 4 nights with helpful employees and great facilities
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Great, as always. The entire staff is always helpful and accomodating. The only issues were poor internet service and occasional water pipe breaks, but as we all know, _ happens
Mar 02, 2018
Great location to help is very friendly and courteous, the office staff went out of their way to help, the only suggestion I would have, during our two months day I asked on two different locations to have the lawn mowed and weed whipped, on the sixth week I went and got the mower and mowed it myself
Mar 02, 2018
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However we were on a 30 amp site with a dog ( site 352). I asked to be moved but apparently no 50 amp sites were left. Understandable since Jerry Melancon reserved spots for 6 couples and we appreciated being accommodated. We have made reservations for a 50 amp site for next year. We’re wait-listed for a 50 amp site on the golf course. Hel
Mar 02, 2018
We had a great time. All workers were great to us
Mar 02, 2018
We loved our stay. It was our first stay & we booked for next year again. Need help in the front office trying to figure out site status for future reservations. Think the system needs help. Other than that it was great.
Mar 02, 2018
Short but sweet, we hope to be back again to really check everything out. Thank you for your welcoming and pleasant check in process.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Great resort KOA, clean modern facilities, lots to do, great staff
Mar 02, 2018
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Mar 02, 2018
Très beau terrain, bel accueil, beaucoup de facilités de disponibles.
Mar 01, 2018
Large campground, but we'll organised and operated .Friendly staff. Surprised no recycling ! Town of Okeechobee has everything you need or want.
Feb 28, 2018
Sites can be a little tight but campgrounds pretty over all with a lot to do.
Feb 28, 2018
Just one day, just overnight really. All fine.
Feb 28, 2018
Loved all the activities & the pool. People were very friendly & helpful.
Feb 28, 2018
Unfriendly registration, internet very poor, no help with finding info on things to do
Feb 28, 2018
Very well kept park.
Feb 27, 2018
All the staff was friendly and outgoing. We had a "deluxe" site so we didn't have the issues of fighting with the neighbor over who was going to get the 50 Amp plug-in. Having the adult only pool and hot tub area was great, I wish other KOAs would follow this idea. the Shanty Bar was nice, had some good music and the drinks were fairly priced.
Feb 27, 2018
We had a great time this past weekend. We had a large group that rented most of the cabins. We come every year for our bike ride with the Gators snow Ski Club.
Feb 27, 2018
WHAT A NICE KOA , CLEAN , FRIENDLY .... JUST WONDERED FULL ! WE WILL BE BACK !
Feb 27, 2018
We had great time. I wasn’t overly thrilled with are site # 420 but we made it work and we will definitely be back.
Feb 27, 2018
We had a very nice stay. Campground was very clean, manicured very nice. Pool was beautiful. People were all very friendly including the office staff, workers that you saw around the campground
Feb 27, 2018
good place
Feb 26, 2018
Staff and cabins very good ...but more like a parking lot for Rv's... not a campground with space between units.
Feb 26, 2018
The campground is very crowded. The water hookup spigot at my site may be stripped because I could not hook up the water hose to it.
Feb 26, 2018
We had a great time at Okeechobee KOA. The activities were very good and the music on Friday and Saturday night was very enjoyable. We will definitely be back...
Feb 26, 2018
Stay was great but 40.00 bucks for a tent site is way out of line.
Feb 26, 2018
As always the staff is very nice and we had a wonderful time
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
What a beautiful place with so many friendly, happy people. It was a joy staying here
Feb 26, 2018
Nice clean campground. Roads and sites are tight people and workers very friendly especially Debbie in the office
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
The concrete pad at our site was quite broken making it a bit difficult to level motorhome. We really enjoyed our stay at KOA.
Feb 25, 2018
I have been here 18 years. I live next door to people that have barking dogs, trash on the ground, roof not repaired, skirting falling off and nothing is being done about it. They do not follow any rules. I rented a cabin for my children. PLEASE have someone make sure that people follow the rules of the KOA. My girls needed internet to do homework and had problem getting on line.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
The campsite in Okeechobee is excellent. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The park is extremely clean. The reason I answered question #1 with "8" is because, I would be careful about recommending this campsite to families with kids that are teenagers. My kids did not feel very welcome, got dirty looks and attitude very frequently from the older campers. Otherwise we had a great time.
Feb 24, 2018
It was great, no complaints here, we’ll do it again, thanks for your hospitality.
Feb 24, 2018
We were visiting our son and his family. Just using the Rv as a spare room. Would like to be able to use the facilities and will some day. Everyone was so friendly.
Feb 24, 2018
By far one of the best camp grounds I have been to in Florida.My family and I will definitely be back
Feb 24, 2018
The Wi-Fi network was not that good !
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
everything was fine except the lack of WiFi. the advertising said you had Wi Fi so we made no provisions. I understand that the system hasn't worked since the hurricane. the hurricane was 7 months ago. the repair of the system could have been done in under one month.(as an electrical contractor I know this to be true. less expensive options could have been planned had we known.
Feb 23, 2018
Short stay but very nice RV Park. Neat, clean and quiet. Plenty to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals