Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
Lots of funny. Loved the live music all day and into the evening and having lots of stuff to do
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
As always my stay was great all the employees are nice and even though things are limited due to covid I had a wonderful and safe time
Jul 06, 2020
Super clean also quiet at night. Only issue was sites were small.
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice and relaxing
Jul 06, 2020
Excellent as usual.
Jul 06, 2020
We had a great time and enjoyed all the festivities...all staff were very friendly and helpful!
Jul 06, 2020
Had a lovely time. The staff here are always so welcoming and helpful. I have stayed here several times this year and it never disappoints. Lots of fun stuff to do and the place is well kept. I had a nice shady spot this time. Thank you Okeechobee KOA!
Jul 06, 2020
Great Activities for all ages
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice and well kept campground. Very friendly staff. NO social distancing at the pool area at all so did not get to use it. Golf course needed the grass cut but overall a nice course.
Jul 06, 2020
Fantastic!
Jul 06, 2020
The staff was excellent had a great time
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Pool was hot not refreshing.....One employee spouse constantly walking by asking for a beer. The put put golf was a joke. Costant drive by our spot with lawnmowers . So no we won't be returning and I am not recommending Okeechobee KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We had a good stay even in the COVID season.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The campground and pool areas are very clean and well kept. The staff is very courteous and helpful
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
This KOA has some of the friendliest staff you will ever meet. More of a resort than a simple campground. We love it.
Jun 29, 2020
This is a very well maintained and managed KOA. There is plenty to do on the grounds and is an easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Our only concern was the teenagers who joy rode the golf carts after dark all over the park.
Jun 29, 2020
Very helpful, very accommodating, couldn’t ask for anything better
Jun 27, 2020
Cabin was beautiful everyone was friendly.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice camp site. Will definitely come back. Had a great time. Staff was excellent.
Jun 25, 2020
Full week in a back-in next to the golf course. A lot of activities to do at the campground, even during quarantine. Had the pool mostly to ourselves during the week. We were checking out on the Saturday prior to Fathers day. Got a bit hectic near us Friday before we left, but nothing unmanageable. If you're looking to be away from people choose a site on the inner part of the campground.
Jun 25, 2020
It was a great time everything was awesome!!thank you.
Jun 24, 2020
We had a great time with the pools putput the breakfast and ice cream social it was a good weekend
Jun 24, 2020
This KOA is beautiful and the staff is awesome! Thank you Betsy for making us feel so welcome. Thank you KOA for keeping us informed with the continuous texting, as it was very helpful and enlightening! This place was one of the most beautiful and well maintained KOA's we have ever been at. I only wish Covid wasn't around!! Sincerely, Gene & Joy Dzieginski
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Amazing staff amazing park, we appreciate your extra cleaning of all areas
Jun 22, 2020
Always a great time, staff is great, grounds are great.. all around great place to stay!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
All the amenities and the layout was fantastic. The shanty and the pool were great. My only complaint would be that we had to call the office after hours due to noise coming from an adjacent camper. Voices and music after midnight. All in all we would come again though.
Jun 22, 2020
We have stayed at the Okeechobee KOA several times. We have found on each stay no matter what site we are on that the cable television connection has so much snow you can barely see the picture. It would be nice if this were a matter that was given some priority.
Jun 22, 2020
nothing to say
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Cabin was very clean and well appointed. would for sure give my best endorsement on everything.
Jun 21, 2020
A beautiful campground! However, for two young adults we ran out of things to do and the rainy weather was not in our favor.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
It was clean the staff was friendly and with everything going on they made sure that social distancing when avaliable was on point.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
GREAT but to short I would recommend opening pool a little earlier.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
My only complaint is about one of your employees, her name may be Lisa. While she was oof duty she came to our site and got 2 feet from my face. FYI, she still represents your business and that big sign in your office to social distance. Unacceptable!
Oct 26, 2020
This place is huge and has everything! Loved our site, the staff were so accommodating. Shower facilities and laundry were excellent and located throughout the campground. They rent golf carts but I would request when booking because they go fast. Great general store with quick food and a lounge that often has live entertainment. Close to stores and restaurants. Took a leisurely pontoon boat ride on Lake Okeechobee with a great guide and learned a lot of the local history.
- Karen Cowan on Google
Oct 25, 2020
Prices were to high
- Lisa LucyGrace on Google
Oct 17, 2020
What a great KOA resort! Great amenities with two pools, one for families and one for adults only with a bar. There's also a nine hole golf course, which happened to be closed while we were there due to all the rain, but looked very nice. They have multiple laundry facilities at each of the bath houses. They also have dog washing stations outside each of the bath houses. They also have a pond for catch and release fishing. They have cabins available for rent and lots of big RV lots. Overall probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at.
- Diana Hummel on Google