Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
Awesome & Super friendly staff! Can’t wait to go back!
Mar 15, 2018
The manager is only concerned with making the most money she can today and is not interested in the long term viability of the park. I have many examples of this but can’t express in less than 206 characters
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
We were very disappointed in the site we were assigned, under a messy tree and unable to use satellite. Sites were close together and not enough laundry room facilities for size of park. Many activities and pools were very nice.
Mar 13, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back next year (have reserved and hopefully find a site for us)
Mar 13, 2018
Everything was good about it. It was the best vacation I had since a long time!
Mar 13, 2018
It’s a really nice, clean, well kept, easy to navigate with a big rig, Campground.
Mar 13, 2018
The stay was good except that the door to K4 stuck on the floor and did not open well. There was also only 3 squares of concrete block in front of the porch and the dirt was unavoidable due to the rain. Maybe put some brick pavers or something to help keep the dirt from going in the cabins. Otherwise great, so glad they have covered pavilion to cook food cause it rain from 3:30 to 9:30 pm ugh
Mar 12, 2018
GREAT!!! Every time again! Thank You!
Mar 11, 2018
Okeechobee K o A WiFi has been a problem for a few years. Park not running at 100 % yet price keeps going up. St Augustine KOA cabin mattress is not comfortable.
Mar 11, 2018
WiFi did not work even at 2:30 am and management’s response was “oh well”. Cable at our sight was fuzzy at best. Workout room was not available because of hurricane Irma six months before. Golf course was in mediocre condition. When we booked our stay we feel we should have been made aware of the above so we could have made a decision based on that.
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Great campground
Mar 10, 2018
We had a great stay here and would like to see more Pull thru sites that are available to rent for weeks, we come here every year and need a large site to accommodate our Fifth Wheel, truck and motorcycles for at least three weeks.
Mar 09, 2018
Wendy & crew have every thing dialed right in. Keep up the good work to all @ Okee. See ya next year!
Mar 09, 2018
Employees are over worked.
Mar 09, 2018
Stayed at this park for six months. First site was a very good site. Had to move to another site due to snow birds coming in. Second site was not level, did not have 50 amp service that I was suppose to have. Sites are very close together, don't go here from Jan. to April. Park staff is very nice and helpful. park is gated, so only residents can enter.
Mar 09, 2018
We Love it here, would like to see more pull thru sites you can rent for week at a time or a few weeks. We come to florida every year and need a pull thru site that fits our rig, truck and motorcycles for at least three weeks to a month
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Great people liked the heated pool Laundry mat was close coming back next year
Mar 09, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great amenities.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Very nice. The koa team worked with us so we were able to qualify for the Okeechobee Music Festival promotion. We were very appreciative of that. The cabin was clean as always and will definitely be returning for 2019.
Mar 07, 2018
Since i come to the same Koa for the last 8 year,It should a good idea to get the same spot when i reserve one year before,Yes i rent only one month Only ,but if a client want this same site he can push me out because he reserve for 2 month,even if he is a new client ! So please think about your steady client ,tks
Mar 07, 2018
We stayed for a month and had a wonderful time. No complaints at all!
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Everyone there is fabulous. The entire staff was helpful, the other campers were friendly - the facility was clean and beautiful - truly a resort. This was our first RV experience - and I absolutely loved it. You definitely made a difference - Thank you.
Mar 07, 2018
Very friendly campground. Fun resort.
Mar 06, 2018
Other than correcting some of the camp schedules times and location eg: conflicting times and rooms, some long term campers thinking they have 'privileges', campers disregarding safety, speed limits, stop signs...it was great! Didn't care for some smokers at poolside!
Mar 06, 2018
Only negative was the wifi. I understand that due to the recent hurricane that the wifi is sporadic or non existent. A suggestion would be to take the money spent on the afternoon Karaoke and put it towards upgrading the wifi. Yo can still keep the limit at 250mb but please make it available 24/7. it was frustrating to walk to the adult pool to get reconnected everytime I lost the connection.
Mar 06, 2018
We were tent campers for 2 nights. Love the pool and other fun amenities but the campsites are extremely small. We saw one tent guest who couldn’t find a place on his lot to place his tent so he had to leave. Even the RV sites seemed cramped. Nice area and well kept grounds but you will surely get to know your neighbors!
Mar 06, 2018
Great campground. Love it!
Mar 06, 2018
Fabulous spot - lots to do, and each of our neighbours was very friendly ! The Elvis show was also really great!
Mar 06, 2018
Well maintained KOA and the staff is great ��
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Nice pull through site. Lots of grass. Good concrete patio. We were a little close to our neighbors, but think it is routine as campsites have not been adjusted to accommodate the large Class A's with four slides.
Mar 05, 2018
Just a terrific place to stay! The staff are superb-especially Bruce and Kay. The staff cannot do enough to ensure your needs are met. So friendly and accommodating.Wendy is an amazing manager that listens to her patrons. Always meets needs We have stayed at many RV sites yet not one comes close to the excellence the team at Okeechobee demonstrate! The best RV place in Florida! Thank you Okee!!
Mar 05, 2018
1). The KOA people in their carts drive way to fast 2). Need night security 3) need to have night phone number printed on the brochure 4) need to enforce night curfew times
Mar 05, 2018
Omg we absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so wonderful. The Tiki Shanti, the food the entertainment everything is great. We Love our site also
Mar 05, 2018
Too crowded. Too many golf cards. Our site was too small. We had to find a place to park, not enough room.
Mar 05, 2018
We love the campground,, the only thing is that the bathhouses need a little upgrade, but everything else absolutely beautiful.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Not long enough will have to come back
Mar 05, 2018
Restrooms and showers were well maintained and clean. Heated pools were great. Sand pad for tent was a clean and dry site .
Mar 04, 2018
Great. We are from Alaska so it warm & not cold. Loved it.
Mar 04, 2018
We like the park but trees with broken branches hanging over your rv makes a very tense stay. Bright new street lights are at an angle that shines into your rv ALL night. Flooded streets are still an issue after a rainstorm. There is never enough chairs at the pool. Tables and chairs with unbrella's would be nice at the pool. Ants and fire ants are becoming a serious problem.
Mar 04, 2018
Second year and I loved it!
Mar 04, 2018
very nice resort. My only negative issue is the cable TV. You advertise cable but it is awful. The whole campground complains. Don't advertise something that is not working.
Mar 04, 2018
The people and staff are wonderful, we had a great time there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals