Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
We love staying here! So clean and spacious but the older crowd is rude to the kids in the mail/game area. They don't want to comeback! I don't like seeing the condos from the cabins at the end off the park. Need hedges so it keeps the country feel. Staff is wonderful. We reserved a golfcart but none were available at check in!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the premium site and all the amenities were fun!
Aug 03, 2017
Great space and facilities - enough to have a great time without leaving the area. We will be back soon
Aug 01, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff. Activities for our grandkids were excellent. Enough to do that we did not have to leave the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome
Jul 31, 2017
To close to city you here the traffic. I would rater here the nature.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean and very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time and had many amenities to choose from. Pretty campground.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a very relaxed, open park. We had a long pull-though which made life very simple indeed. The pool is amazing and very warm. The bar is congenial and inexpensive. All round, a good choice.
Jul 26, 2017
To whom it may concern at KOA Kampgrounds, On July 21, 2017, I checked in to KOA Okeechobee with my Grandson who is visiting for the summer. We were sent to Kabin #6 by the front desk. Upon arrival, we found what appeared to be a clean cabin and we went about our activities. We returned to the Kabin at 8pm and we roasted marshmallows by our fire. We went to sleep at roughly 9:30. I was awak
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a lot of fun,with my grand kids.
Jul 25, 2017
We came to this campground to celebrate my husband's birthday with some friends of ours and the kids had a blast as well as the adults.
Jul 24, 2017
It was very nice very clean grounds and friendly
Jul 24, 2017
I love the improvements that you folks made. You are one of my favorite locations to stay at for KOA
Jul 24, 2017
Always a relaxing time at KOA Okeechobee. Personnel always make you feel at home...as being part of the family. Thanks again,
Jul 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly especially in the KOA kitchen I believe the lady's name was Karen. The bathrooms were clean. Only complaint after I requested shady spot, I got no shade.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
To me it was like camping in a parking lot at a resort. I live on a golf course and have a swimming pool, with tennis courts and other amenities in the community, so no reason to camp somewhere that has those exact same things. If that's what you like then it's 5-star, but I'll stick with state parks where I actually feel like I'm camping.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Fair campground but in need of some maintenance and upgrades. A lot of the cement pads are crumbling and falling apart. No dumpsters around and trash pickup is only once a day. Expensive for what it is.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at the Okeechobee KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic site! Awesome Staff and pool and Shanty were Spectacular too! Best campground ever to include Bath house ❤
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
They were holding a Gun Show, but they didn't lack with anything, and was wonderful as always. Also the place looks great with all the updates
Jul 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was great!
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone was so great. Campground was clean. Great place to stay. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 12, 2017
This is the best koa we have been too!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was very nice,peaceful and clean. Great for families with kids.
Jul 10, 2017
My husband & I were told about your place & they go there often, we enjoyed out stay very much as well as our granddaughter who was down from Ohio. Your staff was very friendly & the activities were great bc we haven't seen this at the other places we have stayed at...
Jul 07, 2017
stay here many times always a nice place to stay
Jul 05, 2017
Rented a cabin for a long weekend very clean and all campground amenities very nice. Would highly recommend the cabin rentals and will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice and quiet staff was very friendly!Well be back
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA is very clean and has a very friendly staff. Wonderful amenities. Great place to camp
Jul 05, 2017
I was surprised that each staff member had adifferent point of view as to how long each rental was allowed . Other tan that it was an ideal stay and very appreciated and enjoyed. You guys are doing it correctly . Need to be positive about the rental agreement from the beginning and make it clear . We were told the stay was based on 24 hour stay as was the golf cart rental . All good
Jul 05, 2017
Thank you Ladies! It was very very nice again!
Jul 04, 2017
We had wonderful weekend, my family and I have been coming to the Okeechobee KOA for many years. And will continue.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is always friendly and courteous and the facilities are immaculate. There's plenty to do and the rates are reasonable.
Jul 03, 2017
People who work there are always super friendly!!! Great campsite!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin could have been cleaner. We found someone else's toenail clippings in our cabin.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We love camping here. Lots of activities . Love the live music.
Jun 30, 2017
Had the best time. We are planning on being back in July or august. Can't wait.
Jun 29, 2017
It was wonderful, the only thing that could have made it better is that the game room games were not plugged in and the family pool was not open.
Jun 27, 2017
Place is very well laid out. Very clean. We had a good time. Had never been to Okeechobee be for.
Jun 26, 2017
This our first visit and we loved it. Very relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals