Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2018
Stayed at this park for six months. First site was a very good site. Had to move to another site due to snow birds coming in. Second site was not level, did not have 50 amp service that I was suppose to have. Sites are very close together, don't go here from Jan. to April. Park staff is very nice and helpful. park is gated, so only residents can enter.
Mar 09, 2018
We Love it here, would like to see more pull thru sites you can rent for week at a time or a few weeks. We come to florida every year and need a pull thru site that fits our rig, truck and motorcycles for at least three weeks to a month
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Great people liked the heated pool Laundry mat was close coming back next year
Mar 09, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great amenities.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Very nice. The koa team worked with us so we were able to qualify for the Okeechobee Music Festival promotion. We were very appreciative of that. The cabin was clean as always and will definitely be returning for 2019.
Mar 07, 2018
Since i come to the same Koa for the last 8 year,It should a good idea to get the same spot when i reserve one year before,Yes i rent only one month Only ,but if a client want this same site he can push me out because he reserve for 2 month,even if he is a new client ! So please think about your steady client ,tks
Mar 07, 2018
We stayed for a month and had a wonderful time. No complaints at all!
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Everyone there is fabulous. The entire staff was helpful, the other campers were friendly - the facility was clean and beautiful - truly a resort. This was our first RV experience - and I absolutely loved it. You definitely made a difference - Thank you.
Mar 07, 2018
Very friendly campground. Fun resort.
Mar 06, 2018
Other than correcting some of the camp schedules times and location eg: conflicting times and rooms, some long term campers thinking they have 'privileges', campers disregarding safety, speed limits, stop signs...it was great! Didn't care for some smokers at poolside!
Mar 06, 2018
Only negative was the wifi. I understand that due to the recent hurricane that the wifi is sporadic or non existent. A suggestion would be to take the money spent on the afternoon Karaoke and put it towards upgrading the wifi. Yo can still keep the limit at 250mb but please make it available 24/7. it was frustrating to walk to the adult pool to get reconnected everytime I lost the connection.
Mar 06, 2018
We were tent campers for 2 nights. Love the pool and other fun amenities but the campsites are extremely small. We saw one tent guest who couldn’t find a place on his lot to place his tent so he had to leave. Even the RV sites seemed cramped. Nice area and well kept grounds but you will surely get to know your neighbors!
Mar 06, 2018
Great campground. Love it!
Mar 06, 2018
Fabulous spot - lots to do, and each of our neighbours was very friendly ! The Elvis show was also really great!
Mar 06, 2018
Well maintained KOA and the staff is great ��
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Nice pull through site. Lots of grass. Good concrete patio. We were a little close to our neighbors, but think it is routine as campsites have not been adjusted to accommodate the large Class A's with four slides.
Mar 05, 2018
Just a terrific place to stay! The staff are superb-especially Bruce and Kay. The staff cannot do enough to ensure your needs are met. So friendly and accommodating.Wendy is an amazing manager that listens to her patrons. Always meets needs We have stayed at many RV sites yet not one comes close to the excellence the team at Okeechobee demonstrate! The best RV place in Florida! Thank you Okee!!
Mar 05, 2018
1). The KOA people in their carts drive way to fast 2). Need night security 3) need to have night phone number printed on the brochure 4) need to enforce night curfew times
Mar 05, 2018
Omg we absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so wonderful. The Tiki Shanti, the food the entertainment everything is great. We Love our site also
Mar 05, 2018
Too crowded. Too many golf cards. Our site was too small. We had to find a place to park, not enough room.
Mar 05, 2018
We love the campground,, the only thing is that the bathhouses need a little upgrade, but everything else absolutely beautiful.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Not long enough will have to come back
Mar 05, 2018
Restrooms and showers were well maintained and clean. Heated pools were great. Sand pad for tent was a clean and dry site .
Mar 04, 2018
Great. We are from Alaska so it warm & not cold. Loved it.
Mar 04, 2018
We like the park but trees with broken branches hanging over your rv makes a very tense stay. Bright new street lights are at an angle that shines into your rv ALL night. Flooded streets are still an issue after a rainstorm. There is never enough chairs at the pool. Tables and chairs with unbrella's would be nice at the pool. Ants and fire ants are becoming a serious problem.
Mar 04, 2018
Second year and I loved it!
Mar 04, 2018
very nice resort. My only negative issue is the cable TV. You advertise cable but it is awful. The whole campground complains. Don't advertise something that is not working.
Mar 04, 2018
The people and staff are wonderful, we had a great time there.
Mar 04, 2018
AWESOME
Mar 04, 2018
Just fine.
Mar 03, 2018
Every time it rains, the streets in the camping area are so flooded, you cannot walk. We were told they had been fixed but nothing had been done to them. Every time there is an outside function in the conference center that night, they kick us PAID campers out from doing our exercise programs. They need to realize that we are the ones paying to use the facility and we should come first.
Mar 03, 2018
Wonderful place, lots to keep you busy , pool, Golf, Bingo, Fish Frys , events. Thanks to all the people who keep this place clean and operational. See you next year.
Mar 03, 2018
Unit next to us very dirty with algae and possibly mold and weeds growing - very ugly. Told office and someone used weed eater aroun the area but not underneath or around the sewer line. No effort to have the unit washed? Area adjacent to our site black mud as grass had been killed. We covered with a our mat and then washed mud off on departure. Golf course in bad condition- fix the greens.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
It was great to see friends and enjoyed pur stay
Mar 03, 2018
tent camped for 4 nights with helpful employees and great facilities
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Great, as always. The entire staff is always helpful and accomodating. The only issues were poor internet service and occasional water pipe breaks, but as we all know, _ happens
Mar 02, 2018
Great location to help is very friendly and courteous, the office staff went out of their way to help, the only suggestion I would have, during our two months day I asked on two different locations to have the lawn mowed and weed whipped, on the sixth week I went and got the mower and mowed it myself
Mar 02, 2018
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However we were on a 30 amp site with a dog ( site 352). I asked to be moved but apparently no 50 amp sites were left. Understandable since Jerry Melancon reserved spots for 6 couples and we appreciated being accommodated. We have made reservations for a 50 amp site for next year. We’re wait-listed for a 50 amp site on the golf course. Hel
Mar 02, 2018
We had a great time. All workers were great to us
Mar 02, 2018
We loved our stay. It was our first stay & we booked for next year again. Need help in the front office trying to figure out site status for future reservations. Think the system needs help. Other than that it was great.
Mar 02, 2018
Short but sweet, we hope to be back again to really check everything out. Thank you for your welcoming and pleasant check in process.
Mar 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals