Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2019
Wanted to change site prior to arrival and was told rates were lower when we reserved site and now rates are higher and it would cost us about $90 more too switch sites. It was our first time staying here and didn’t make a good impression. It could have made us a happy camper but will definitely think twice about coming again. Site requested was empty the length of our stay.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Clean and plenty of room.
Nov 18, 2019
had a great time. Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it felt like a hotel villa. very clean and spacious.
Nov 15, 2019
Lovely park, great staff. Really need to upgrade the internet!
Nov 14, 2019
Always fun and a great time. The staff are very professional and welcoming! A lot to do and see locally. We have been coming here for many years.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nice Clean sites. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We would stay again.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Lousy internet Lousy cable...not enough channels
Nov 12, 2019
We had a reservation. After checking in a pulling up to our site, there was a camper there. We called the front desk and Susain (Operation Manager) came out to tell us our options. Susain apologized for the mix up, found us a pull thru for the night and refunded one night stay for the inconvenience. Great job Susain!
Nov 11, 2019
super camping propre avec un personnel super souriant, attentionné, merci Debbie, Karen!
Nov 10, 2019
Even though we came in just before closing time, the staff was very helpful as well as pleasant.
Nov 09, 2019
Best KOA I have ever stayed in
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Beautiful campground! The most helpful staff we’ve ever had at a campground. Everything is spotless. Beautiful pool area. Showers are very clean. They even have dog washes outside some of the bath houses. We will definitely come back for a visit.
Nov 05, 2019
I have been a stay & store 4 the last 4 yrs and have been very happy the way the staff goes out of their way to fix or repair any problems thst i may incur also staff is very friendly & knowledgeable. I hope to continue to be a part of okeechobee koa for many yrs.
Nov 05, 2019
We had a great and relaxing weekend..The staff was very accommodating and thoughtful.
Nov 04, 2019
Very nice, every thing you need is here
Nov 03, 2019
Everything was great there except for the 2 dollars we lost in one of the Dryers. It never heated up towels where still wet after waiting 45 minutes for dryer to stop.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
This was our first time taking our Dad out to the Okee KOA. We have gone many times. He totally enjoyed the atmosphere and the friendly staff and residents. I do not have any completes. Perfect weekend as always. Cannot wait to go back.
Nov 02, 2019
We hated to leave. Great place, great people! Beautiful bar with great bartenders. Great place to meet people. The pool and pool area had lots of room. Grounds were kept up! We definitely will spend more time next year. Can't wait to come back.
Nov 02, 2019
The best
Oct 31, 2019
We have stayed a few times and have another stay booked. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Plenty of activities to keep you busy. Great location too. Cable TV is not great. Staff is great except for one woman that works the desk. She has the potential to ruin the business. But I just waited until she was not there if I needed assistance.
Oct 31, 2019
Great weekend with my 3 grandchildren! The Halloween activities were so much fun. Especially the Trick or Treating parade around the park. Golf carts were decorated and so creative. Cannot say enough about how nice the staff is here.
Oct 30, 2019
Enjoyed the Octoberfest activities a lot. Bathrooms were very clean and neat. My only negative comment is allowing people to smoke in and around the pool deck. There should be no smoking allowed in the eating areas that were under cover next to the pool. It just ruins the taste of good food having to inhale tobacco smoke. It's also not right when there are children in the area.
Oct 30, 2019
Great campground, very clean and a very helpful and gracious staff. I will definitely come again.
Oct 30, 2019
Very nice stay. Excellent activities scheduled.
Oct 29, 2019
It was a short stay. We had a great visit. Had a very nice talk with Jennifer. She seems like a great choice for the position. Are looking forward to another visit in the future. Thank you to all who we were able to spend time with.
Oct 28, 2019
Good times with friends! Staff was friendly and great!
Oct 28, 2019
We have been a bit disappointed of late. We come here because it is a great place, but more specifically your swimming pool with the lift. Nivia (Sistern in law) has CP, and we use the lift all the time. It has been getting worse and worse. Safety caps missing, leading to sharp edges, it does not life over pool edge very well, so we have to lift her legs to clear. Seems not being maintained well
Oct 28, 2019
Just Awsome
Oct 28, 2019
Excellent
Oct 28, 2019
Stayed with a bunch of friends for the weekend we had multiple rv sites and cabins. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the night activities and entertainment. Will continue to come back in the future
Oct 28, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The atmosphere was a happy one. Well kept. Will definitely book again. Way to go to all the staff at Okeechobee koa. Which the sites were Further apart from your neighbors.
Oct 28, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 25, 2019
Great campground, everyone is very friendly and helpful especially Lisa, she goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need. Thank you all Octoberfest was AWESOME
Oct 24, 2019
We stay every 4th of July weekend and Octoberfest every year. Great campground and the staff is awesome.
Oct 24, 2019
Oktoberfest great fun even with the constant drizzle!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
we enjoyed our stay. liked our site. only wish the pool heater would have been on the last 2 weekends we were there.many people said the same thing.
Oct 23, 2019
Great staff
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
This was our 2 Nd stay. Was a blast at October fest! Lisa who works there was an amazing host! All your folks were very friendly. Even housekeeping. They were awesome!
Oct 22, 2019
Wonderful experience.
Oct 22, 2019
We were there for Oktoberfest, so much fun! All the staff were lovely! But I would like to give special recognition to Scott who was working in the front office Saturday evening.We were having an electrical problem in our RV and he was so helpful and generous and just really a great guy! He is a true asset to Okeechobee KOA! We will return soon because we just loved it there!
Oct 22, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay even if it rained.
Feb 17, 2020
This is like many other RV parks that are basically paved parking lots (no nature/privacy) BUT the facilities are clean and nice, staff is very friendly, nice pool area and golf course and it is a close walk/drive to Lake O fishing which is what my kids wanted to do. Another nice thing is that it is close to grocery and hardware stores. Just don't expect to hike in the woods.
- Laurie Mecca on Google
Feb 12, 2020
Very good place to chill
- Robert Taggart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.