Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
always like staying there but it is becoming expensive even to camp in KOAs. Even renting a basic cabin has become expensive. Bathrooms seemed to be always without paper towels.
Mar 19, 2018
We always enjoy our stay there. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Mar 19, 2018
Had a fun time there. Will stay for two months next winter
Mar 19, 2018
great little cabin.had all we needed.would have been nice to have better wifi service.never could connect
Mar 19, 2018
Enjoyed our (6 week) stay. Campground very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful, and excellent lunch facility. In fact, all of Okeechobee was friendly. Would definitely stay again (have reservations for 2019) and highly recommend to fellow campers. JOB WELL DONE
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Stayed for a mi th and thoroughly enjoyed the resort.....we booked for 3 months next year!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Campground was in beautiful shape, shower/laundry rooms super clean and everything was in working order. Staff is excellent. Great music in the Shanty and good food in the cafe/store.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The sites were very tight and too close to one another. Not that KOA has any control over this, but some of the campers were rude. They need to change the golf carts from Gas to Electric -- the gas ones were too noisy and some people were riding round and round and round, and the engine sound was annoying.
Mar 19, 2018
Great time weather was beautiful
Mar 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff at check in! It was our first time at a camp ground with our new trailer. Glad it was at this one. Just next time I know to pick a different lot since the hookups were too close to my trailer since I have a slide toward the back.
Mar 19, 2018
Very clean cabin. Grill was as clean as new and also fire pit. Staff was friendly. Didn't use rest of campground amenities due staying one night. Going to plan a longer stay at a later date. Also convenient to shopping
Mar 18, 2018
Overall great Koa
Mar 18, 2018
No Wi-Fi available as promised on website. If you can't deliver wifi don't promise it
Mar 18, 2018
Had great long weekend enjoyed the campground very much. One of the best I have ever been to. A little pricey but with all they had to offer well worth it. I would definitely go back.
Mar 18, 2018
Great place....clean and friendly.....lots of things to do........will be back!!!
Mar 18, 2018
Beautiful spot
Mar 17, 2018
Comme chaque année ,très agréable séjour sur un terrain de camping très propre Seul ( gros ) souci cette année ..la connexion internet inexistante ou très aléatoire pendant plus d un mois !! Quand on est loin de sa famille , c est le genre de choses qui vous met vraiment en colère ! Je sais ,il y a eu Irma mais les réparations ont TROP traînés au KOA ! !!
Mar 17, 2018
Wonderful campground, great people both on staff and visiting. Already have reservations for next year.
Mar 17, 2018
Everything is great except WiFi. It was nonexistent. Otherwise, great golf, clean restrooms, nice people, fine food at restaurant, lots of activities, several fine shows. It is a super campground for short and long stays!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
BEAUTIFUL . But got tired of being accosted by dogs untied and unleashed. had to carry my dogs on walks. pooh being left by irresponsible people. not a relaxing environment. atleast 8 loose dogs!
Mar 16, 2018
Cable sucks water off with no warning electric off and on! The cable could include some different channels like FS 1. This KOA needs much needed work and management could care less
Mar 16, 2018
Our stay was great - we have LOTS of friends there. Improvements could definitely be made however. The WIFI is terrible and our spot has terrible cable hook up. Yes, our tv works at other campgrounds - and we have had our tv looked at multiple times. By elimination it is our site at KOA Okeechobeel
Mar 16, 2018
Need to have alternative locations for classes when the Convention Center is reserved for other activities.
Mar 16, 2018
Well kept property, friendly staff
Mar 16, 2018
I rented KL4 cabin[ Hole In One] and I found the cleanliness significantly lower than previous years! I have rented cabins for 4 years and doubt I will again. The mattress has seen its' day and should be replaced.The shower had body hairs on the walls from previous tenant and floor of shower was gray looking, base of taps had a grungy buildup, table top had smears and floors dirty and poorly vacuu
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The KOA was fantastic the site's and grounds where very clean and well kept. The pool and area where also very clean however the main pool by the restaurant was always very busy. If you weren't there early it was hard to find a chair but there was always lots of chairs at the other pool. Nice relaxing place to stay.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
This was our first stay with our new RV and it was wonderful. We're looking forward to staying at KOA in the future.
Mar 16, 2018
The campground was very nice with so many things to do, we were not next to the lake but other than that it was amazing. Very relaxing weekend trip and I would definitely stay here again!
Mar 16, 2018
Awesome & Super friendly staff! Can’t wait to go back!
Mar 15, 2018
The manager is only concerned with making the most money she can today and is not interested in the long term viability of the park. I have many examples of this but can’t express in less than 206 characters
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
We were very disappointed in the site we were assigned, under a messy tree and unable to use satellite. Sites were close together and not enough laundry room facilities for size of park. Many activities and pools were very nice.
Mar 13, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back next year (have reserved and hopefully find a site for us)
Mar 13, 2018
Everything was good about it. It was the best vacation I had since a long time!
Mar 13, 2018
It’s a really nice, clean, well kept, easy to navigate with a big rig, Campground.
Mar 13, 2018
The stay was good except that the door to K4 stuck on the floor and did not open well. There was also only 3 squares of concrete block in front of the porch and the dirt was unavoidable due to the rain. Maybe put some brick pavers or something to help keep the dirt from going in the cabins. Otherwise great, so glad they have covered pavilion to cook food cause it rain from 3:30 to 9:30 pm ugh
Mar 12, 2018
GREAT!!! Every time again! Thank You!
Mar 11, 2018
Okeechobee K o A WiFi has been a problem for a few years. Park not running at 100 % yet price keeps going up. St Augustine KOA cabin mattress is not comfortable.
Mar 11, 2018
WiFi did not work even at 2:30 am and management’s response was “oh well”. Cable at our sight was fuzzy at best. Workout room was not available because of hurricane Irma six months before. Golf course was in mediocre condition. When we booked our stay we feel we should have been made aware of the above so we could have made a decision based on that.
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Great campground
Mar 10, 2018
We had a great stay here and would like to see more Pull thru sites that are available to rent for weeks, we come here every year and need a large site to accommodate our Fifth Wheel, truck and motorcycles for at least three weeks.
Mar 09, 2018
Wendy & crew have every thing dialed right in. Keep up the good work to all @ Okee. See ya next year!
Mar 09, 2018
Employees are over worked.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals