Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2019
Our family enjoyed our stay and will be back as soon as we can!
Dec 28, 2019
Trop cher et chargé pour tout en plus
Dec 27, 2019
Very nice.
Dec 23, 2019
The park is huge. The occupants appeared to be primarily there for extended periods of time. The grounds were well kept and we enjoyed the music at the Shanty. Food and drink prices were reasonable, making it a good place to hang out and enjoy socializing. We did have an issue where our power kept shutting off. The lady at the desk was quite rude when we reported it, but the manager made it right.
Dec 22, 2019
Amazingly beautiful campground with lots of activities and amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The community itself is nice. The drinks at The Shanty are awesome. Best of all the KOAs.
Dec 22, 2019
Very nice place
Dec 21, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
The best KOA we have stayed in; the salt water pool was heated and very enjoyable. We would gladly stay there again and recommend it to all campers we know.
Dec 17, 2019
Love the grounds and how well it is maintained. K9 Kamp was a favorite place for our 2 dogs, very nice improvements. Enjoyed Aqua size and water volleyball, made some new friends. Plan on returning next season.
Dec 17, 2019
Everything was rgeat and the staff was very accomadating.
Dec 16, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean. Sofa in living room was not very comfortable. Bicycles would be nice to rent by the day. Other than that our stay was great.
Dec 16, 2019
Very accommodating
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 14, 2019
Tent area is layed out very nice and we loved proximity of shower/laundry as well as electric cabin with kitchen. However your wifi is a joke. The largest KOA in country makes plenty and no other koa I’ve been to charges for wifi. Get a finer optic trunk already. Lastly, grass in tent area is infested with biting ants. Please spray. Staff was great. Deliver ice/wood to campsite, all other koa’
Dec 14, 2019
Great place
Dec 13, 2019
We LOVE staying here. My two daughters and I have been traveling with my husband while he works in Okeechobee for three years now. We love this campground and get excited to be here every time. Staff are exceptional!!!
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
It was very good
Dec 09, 2019
Relaxing getaway. Enjoyed the heated pool and the perfect weather.
Dec 08, 2019
Beautiful resort!!
Dec 07, 2019
We enjoyed the stay and the whole time we were together with friends and family and staff that brought the joy of camping eventful �
Dec 06, 2019
Great staff, especially Karen in the store, Tom looking after the golf course, and Debbie Allen on the front desk. Very friendly park. I’m staying and returning.
Dec 06, 2019
We stayed at the KOA for our wedding. We Rented out all the deluxe cabins and some of the rustic ones. Everything was clean and did not have any complaints from our guests. Tammy and Marc were very helpful. We had a flat tire on our golf cart and maintenance was out right away to fix it. The KOA lunchbox food was very good! The bar had good drinks and well priced! Can’t wait to stay again!
Dec 05, 2019
We had THE BEST TIME at Okeechobee KOA over the Thanksgiving week. We were there with many family members and friends and enjoyed the Thanksgiving meal, the pool, The Shanty w/Cowboy and just enjoying quality time with family. It's nice to disconnect and just have fun! Can't wait to go back.
Dec 04, 2019
KOA Okeechobee was wonderful, thank you! 1st, we were meeting our oldest daughter after her visit to Jupiter for annual Friendsgiving, since there were no campsites available anywhere on the east coast the weekend after Thanksgiving, however Okeechobee was halfway for all of us. We also had a funeral, completely unexpected. Thank you for a very pleasant stay!!
Dec 04, 2019
Almost all staff that we met were friendly. All were efficient. Grounds kept perfectly. My site level and as advertised. Wished for a shade tree. ENTRANCE/EXIT NEEDS A TRAFFIC SIGNAL LIGHT! During season, traffic on 4 lanes is heavy, fast, and dangerous for me and others in the longer RV's to get safely in and out of the KOA here.
Dec 03, 2019
The property is very well maintained, with tons of amenities to keep you entertained. My family had a wonderful time staying there and we will definitely be back!
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
The campground is very nice. However with the price that is charged there should be amenities. $80 plus a night is a bit much.
Dec 03, 2019
Awesome We love the staff who treat us like family
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
This is my second year in the stay and store program and I love it. A wonderful campground and the staff is great. It's my weekend getaway form West Palm Beach from May to October.
Dec 02, 2019
As usual Tammy and Mark did an excellent job, It was our first Thanksgiving KOA we’re already making reservations for next year. Everything was absolutely wonderful
Dec 02, 2019
We had a great time with all our family and friends. We hope to return next thanksgiving.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Perfect! The Quality of the service, friendliness of the staff and the WELCOME Home -come Stay awhile feeling was everywhere!
Dec 02, 2019
Well, this was a complimentary weekend because we bought a new 24 ft travel trailer from Florida Outdoor World. However, site (#424) was not very level, concrete pad needs repair. There were fire ants all over the place and i got bit 9 times on my right foot as they were along the edge of our small patio area! Bath house #3 was not very clean. We have reservations for March, hoping it’s better!
Dec 02, 2019
The pull through site we were assigned (421) was extremely uneven and the concrete was broken throughout the pad. Noise rules not enforced at site 420. Miniature golf course was in disrepair with overgrown palm trees in the way. Pool was clean and well maintained. Shanty lounge was friendly and fun. Nice tennis courts. Par 3 golf course very pricy for 9 holes KOA members should get a better price.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Site was too close. Neighbor had music up way to loud. They had 3 foot tall speaker placed 3 feet from our unit. They did turn it down at 1pm but it played all day. No one from staff ever asked them to turn it down.
Dec 01, 2019
Awesome place, been to KOA'S all over the country this is one of the best!!!
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
It was very enjoyable. The cabin was set up nice & extremely clean & the staff was very friendly & helpful.
Nov 24, 2019
this is an extremely nice campground but its way overpriced
Nov 21, 2019
Great place to stay, this has been our 4th time here. Great people, great amenities, beautiful property. Will be back again !
Nov 21, 2019
This facility is beautiful. Clean and well groomed. The laundry is probably the nicest I’ve ever seen in a campground. The people are so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Nov 20, 2019
Wonderful as always, one of our favorites!
Nov 20, 2019
We had a large group and some of the campers were separate from us. All the campsites around us were vacant. Just don’t understand why. The campground is very nice. We will definitely be back.
Nov 20, 2019
wonderful friendly staff and guest. arrived and while setting up the neighbors across the street invited us for lunch with the group of people . had a wonderful afternoon and made a lot of new friends in s short period of time
Nov 19, 2019
Other then the fact it was cold, we loved it. We even joined KOA.
Feb 17, 2020
This is like many other RV parks that are basically paved parking lots (no nature/privacy) BUT the facilities are clean and nice, staff is very friendly, nice pool area and golf course and it is a close walk/drive to Lake O fishing which is what my kids wanted to do. Another nice thing is that it is close to grocery and hardware stores. Just don't expect to hike in the woods.
- Laurie Mecca on Google
Feb 12, 2020
Very good place to chill
- Robert Taggart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.