Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
This was our 2nd visit and we booked a 3rd while we were there. We do enjoy the resort, people are friendly, the Shanty is a blast and there's usually lots of things to do. With that being said, they need to do a better job about spraying for ants as many of us from our group were attacked by red ants at multiple sites. Would love to see more pull thru sites or at expanded patio and fire pits
Oct 30, 2017
This campground is definitely not geared towards families, it is definitely geared for the residents that live there and the snowbird community. Although we found things to keep ourselves (10 year old boy and 15 year old girl) entertained anything that really had to do children was very run down or nonexistent. The staff was not the friendliest. Cannot recommend this KOA to families.
Oct 30, 2017
The campsite was a nice concrete pad, hookups were in good condition, the bathhouse was clean, the staff was friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
we had fun at the octoberfest hot deal even though the weather was bad. To rainy and cool to use the pools,but the entertainment bands,singers,tie dye t shirts,dachshund races were fun.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time! It was Octoberfest weekend and although we got rained out we had fun! Itâs a very large KOA with a tiki bar and food by the pool!
Oct 30, 2017
My only issue is Saturday night I called the office to see if someone could possibly give me a jump sincey battery was dead. I spoke to a lady named Susan I believe. She was so negative during the conversation and it was quite clear she didn't want to help in any way.
Oct 30, 2017
Great time at Oktoberfest. Thanks.
Oct 29, 2017
Your campground is very nice and the staff is very accommodating. I personally canât say enough good things about KOA. One thing that we found to be deficient was the golf course. This is the second time weâve been there and the second time we had to golf on temporary greens. I am allergic to fire ants and they were all over the place. We will return but we will also ask about the golf cou
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Campground is well maintained and has every amenity including a golf course. Temporary greens were a pain but otherwise had a great time.
Oct 29, 2017
We booked because we will be back in February for three months. Will continue our golf challenge then!
Oct 29, 2017
We definitely enjoyed our stay at KOA. Did a lot of walking, my dogs enjoyed that! A lot of friendly, helpful staff everywhere. It would have been more enjoyable if the store had been open, hope they are able to open it soon. Enjoyed the Shanty, nice place to sit and enjoy visiting with other campers.
Oct 28, 2017
Didnât get a five because of store still being closed and restaurant closed Mon/Tues due to Hurricane Irma. We do enjoy the Shanty, pool/spa and good roads for biking. The fire pit at our site was perfect for the chilly nights. Weâll be back again.
Oct 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Pleasant and helpful staff. Lots to do. We will return for sure!
Oct 25, 2017
A beautiful, fun filled campground. Wonderful staff and local campers. Looking forward to another trip there. Lots of activities.
Oct 25, 2017
good times . no complaints . Halloween festivities were a hit with the kids
Oct 24, 2017
Very friendly and attentive staff. Had a great stay.
Oct 24, 2017
We love the campground, the staff, the sites (especially the golf course sites), and the adult pool. We finally got to play golf this time which is what we went there to do - really a disappointment. Fire ant mounds everywhere. The greens had no grass and were all weeds. Now I know why they have no play. If we just want to camp this KOA is awesome but if we want to golf we wouldn't stay here.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Some amenities closed from Irma. They appear to be in the process of repairing
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
grass uncut and they let event people park wherever they want. could even get near the shanty to enjoy the music. THEY NEED MORE PARKING
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
First time camping with the family including a 3.5 yr old daughter and we were super comfortable in our cabin and the staff were so friendly. We canât wait for our next visit.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
There was no WiFi. We were near the pools and office so we should have been able to get it. The propane was not available and the general store was closed. You are packed like sardines. We opted for a delux patio site. Our neighborâs slide touched the patio furniture on our site. Wonât be coming back to this KOA
Oct 10, 2017
Everyone was wonderful as I cleaned out my dad's home
Oct 10, 2017
They should of let us know nothing was availableso we could of went else where. Was important weekend as our son is having major sugery and it was his weekend to enjoy before is sugery. Very disappointed. They shouldnt of said it was all good if it wasnt. Could of been honest. The lady was but the man at check in wasnt.
Oct 08, 2017
Was a little difficult to find at first, but the stay was great! Great people, great accommodations! We had a lot of wasps near our electrical box and they came immediately and sprayed. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent will come back!!
Oct 07, 2017
Love this place!!! Great place and great people! Recommend it often. Will be back many more times.
Oct 07, 2017
Had a good time
Oct 02, 2017
It was very nice and friendly. Everything was great and staff was awesome. Thanks.
Sep 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay there. The campground was very nice and clean considering the were hit by Irma. Everyone was super nice from the staff to other visitors. This is definitely a campground I would visit again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time ! Golf carts were a big hit to get around camp . I will the fire ants were mean but that's camping .
Sep 25, 2017
Great site and great grounds, lots of fun at the Shanty as well
Sep 25, 2017
First time stay very nice well maintained.
Sep 07, 2017
it was a little crowded but it was good
Sep 06, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Okeechobee KOA. We even had our neighbors who just bought their first camper camp with us this time and they also enjoyed their stay. The personnel at the KOA are very kind and helpful. Always a pleasure to stay there.
Sep 06, 2017
Might as well not have cable here as it is very very snowy and ineffective.When you pay $80 a night you expect everything to be working properly.We checked with neighbors and they were experiencing the same issue.Also ants were horrible around the entire site
Sep 06, 2017
My family and I had a great stay at your KOA facilities in Okeechobee yes we will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Something for everyone! We loved that the campground was prepared for a large group. The grass had been freshly mowed. All equipment was in good repair. Loved the curbside pick up for garbage.
Sep 05, 2017
Just have to come and see it is Just awesome
Sep 05, 2017
As always, a great time was had! Friendly, clean, relaxing....what more can you ask for!
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend! Loved the live music at the pool.
Sep 05, 2017
We paid extra for a golf course view and regular sites were nicer. The cheaper sites had trees and fire pits but the expense sites were bare. The tiki bar was very outdated and the pool was extremely dirty. I would not recommend this site to anybody.
Sep 05, 2017
First time camping and we loved it. the staff was over the top friendly Karen at the camp store was great and super friendly. The experience was more then we could have dreamed of we will definitely be back see you all soon again
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals