Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2020
Great place! Enjoyed our stay! Pool was perfect!
Aug 07, 2020
Pasamos unos dias expetaculares en familia y amigos!!! Disfrutamos de todos los espacios que tenia Koa
Aug 06, 2020
The new texting feature was a great way to stay in contact with the office without having to call, the property was great as always
Aug 06, 2020
I would have given 5 stars however hurricane Isaisa was Bearing down on the park and many things were not available or closed so we were short changed. The park is run impeccably and offers many amenities.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Clean cabin, cold air conditioner, staff was pleasant even with a potential hurricane coming during my weekend stay. Looking forward to my next trip.
Aug 03, 2020
Always a great time and the staff is friendly and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
pool and music outstanding I needed the grill repaired and the crew was there in less than 15 minutes
Jul 30, 2020
We enjoyed ourselves and we're impressed on your sanitizer protocol. Great work.
Jul 29, 2020
Everything about our stay was wonderful! Smooth check-in and staff assist to our camp site. Pool area for adults was wonderful. People were practicing social distancing, no screaming kids running around and great music selection each day. The staff at this KOA are phenomenal and did a great job keeping the campgrounds clean and sanitized. Plenty of space between sites. A truly nice location.
Jul 29, 2020
Always have a amazing stay! Whenever we needed anything they were at our cabin so fast. Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway!!
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Another great stay. Staff is always very accommodating. Property is well kept. It's a great place and will be back soon.
Jul 28, 2020
It was great.. just wish all this Corona was gone..missed sitting in rhe shanty..another time!!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We were originally on 156 which had no shade and we had dogs so we easily switched to 157. Everything was wonderful but we had a lot of concern about the adult pool where you had at least 50 people in the water congregating together and not social distancing. With that said we couldn’t enjoy the water. You have banners up but no staff was there to assure it.
Jul 27, 2020
Always a wonderful time with family, the staff is amazing and the campground is very well kept.
Jul 27, 2020
Enjoyed our stay relaxing at the pools listening to some live music. Friendly staff and RVers made it enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at the Okeechobee KOA. The staff are always helpful and friendly and would recommend this hidden gem to all. Will be returning again soon.
Jul 27, 2020
Such a nice campground with great entertainment, pool and RV sites.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Had a lot of rain and there are some drainage issues on the property that should be addressed. All amenities utilized were in great condition and enjoyable. Was looking forward to some shuffleboard however the courts are in disrepair and unusable, disappointed. Thank you for refreshing the mini-golf course as we enjoyed using it. Will stay again in the future as the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2020
Great KOA and super friendly staff! Huge campground but also very quiet! We will be returning!!
Jul 24, 2020
Have stayed here several times. Very nice campground with two pools. Close to Lake O. The town is nice. There’s a McDonald’s and a Publix very nearby.
Jul 23, 2020
This Place is Amazing. Old and New world charm. The Shanty has the Best Rum Runner Ever. We will be back to stay in another gorgeous cabin Soon. Tim and Nicole
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
They still can not get it right when we make a reservation for a late check out. This time the booked on top of us for Sunday. They did get it worked out but first were telling is we had to leave. Will not happen again i can promise that. We have always lived our stay years ago but seems disorganized in the office. They just don't listen.
Jul 20, 2020
Lots of rain while there so did not get to enjoy the pool hot tub and Shanty as much as we would have liked. And of course did not golf either. Beautiful course though.. lots of puddles... Large potholes in a few roads
Jul 20, 2020
Awesome!!!
Jul 20, 2020
Really enjoyed my tent site yet again. Lots of fun things to do. Staff is always helpful and friendly. This is my favorite KOA. I enjoy coming back to stay here.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
I stayed in the small cabin that had a queen bed and bunk bed. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The facilities and activities were amazing. All the camp staff were kind, professional and courteous. Great family location.
Jul 19, 2020
Really nice place. Very quiet and it appeared that they tried to skip every other site for distancing. Some good spots for shade, but most others get full sun. Will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Thanks to Tammy for keeping things quiet when things got rowdy couple weeks back and the parade was a blast we love you guys thanks ���
Jul 17, 2020
Lots of fun!!
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
As always, we had a great time and the weather even cooperated!
Jul 16, 2020
Beautiful place! Friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2020
We where upgraded to a more expensive spot without asking us so the bill was higher than it should of bin. I did not notice the higher charge till we got home. So i called and talked to a Russ and he said they should have have not did that and he refunded the high charge immediately. Very nice guy to deal with.
Jul 14, 2020
We always enjoy our stays at Okeechobee KOA. The facilities are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2020
When making the reservation we asked for a lot with a large shade tree. This KOA has numerous trees throughout. We were told there were non available. When we arrived there were multiple lots with huge trees available. The camp host, after checking with the office pleasantly and graciously put us on a lot with trees.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
I was super simple to register. They even took me to my site.
Jul 12, 2020
We had a good time, I am sure things are different with covid...we enjoyed being able to relax. Everyone was very nice. Kind of a bummer not much camp activities. Was very disappointed with the original grill at out spot. Sometimes it's those special details that make all the difference. maybe some free or half off koa related activities, or pool bingo or camp bingo. Scavenger hunts...etc. be saf
Jul 12, 2020
It was a great stay. They did everything the said they would. Staff very very helpful. We were a big family and they did everything they could to have some of us together or very close to one another. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2020
We had a great time enjoying the 4Th. With friends and family.
Sep 16, 2020
We were very pleased with this campground that we decided to do a "Store And Stay" for a month. The staff is very attentive and super patient. They had to deal with some unhappy guests do to the COVID restrictions over Labor Day weekend, but they did the best they could trying to accomodate everyone. Those complaining aboout how things went need to realize some campgrounds did not have any amenities open. We felt very fortunate that they came up with a game plan, stuck to it and maintained their cool with guests screaming at them. (Shame on those people!) It does flood but it rained a ton that weekend. We went back 5 days later and it was better. Very pet friendly! I have included a picture of their Dog-Wash stations that are located at each bath house. Banana bike rentals, mini golf, driving range, camp store, little cafe, ping-pong, pool and tennis, we did them all! Great value, good people and nice kept....what more could you want??
- Sheryl Walls on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Nice place, staff was awesome
- Deborah Hamby on Google
Sep 05, 2020
This is an awesome place with wonderful staff and volunteers.
- Sallie Edmondson on Google