Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
We had wonderful weekend, my family and I have been coming to the Okeechobee KOA for many years. And will continue.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is always friendly and courteous and the facilities are immaculate. There's plenty to do and the rates are reasonable.
Jul 03, 2017
People who work there are always super friendly!!! Great campsite!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin could have been cleaner. We found someone else's toenail clippings in our cabin.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We love camping here. Lots of activities . Love the live music.
Jun 30, 2017
Had the best time. We are planning on being back in July or august. Can't wait.
Jun 29, 2017
It was wonderful, the only thing that could have made it better is that the game room games were not plugged in and the family pool was not open.
Jun 27, 2017
Place is very well laid out. Very clean. We had a good time. Had never been to Okeechobee be for.
Jun 26, 2017
This our first visit and we loved it. Very relaxing.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place for kids to have fun .
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Great place for family camping. We will definitely be back soon!
Jun 23, 2017
Amazing place! Very nice and friendly staff. Lots of kid activities. No complaints at all. I would highly recommend and hope to visit again.
Jun 13, 2017
My Grandson and I love coming to your KOA. At some point I would like to move out there. Everyone is as nice as can be. Everything is clean. We especially enjoyed speaking to Karen in the Store. She is a very kind person and represents your campground well. My only complaint is the removal of the screen doors on the cabins. The windows not opening were also not good. I do understand but..
Jun 13, 2017
Had trouble with one of the staff he was very very rude and very short...and they charge you for everything. 4$ if a friend stay longer than 2 hours and 25 cent for ping pong balls. Just a little over the top. But the camp grounds was clean and bath houses was extra clean..and yes I would stay again..
Jun 13, 2017
Quite and clean friendly staff
Jun 08, 2017
out standing
Jun 07, 2017
Two weekends in a row and we had a blast! Just hurry and open the adult pool...Memorial Day was a bit hectic! No giant floats should be allowed when the pool is overcrowded.
Jun 07, 2017
Overall the place is not in bad shape. The employees where very friendly. The park can use some repairs. The first thing I would do is replace the electrical disconnects where the campers plug in. They are in poor condition. Next check out some of the cable and telephone boxes they are falling apart covers broken parts missing. Next a little pressure cleaning would help. Overall not too bad.
Jun 07, 2017
The Lake Okeechobee KOA is a great place to stay. We loved our campsite. Quiet and clean and plenty of activities.
Jun 07, 2017
The cable hookup is extremely difficult to use: low to the ground and on the underside of a box that allows no visual access! At check-in, we asked about car rental and the desk clerk had no idea (when in actuality there was a car rental agency directly in front of the kampgrounds!
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice campground. We have stayed there many times. very clean and nicely kept.
Jun 05, 2017
This campground is one of the best for camping in large groups. If you ask nicely you can gather up by the pool and have a gathering...night time only, daytime way too busy! There are cabins right near RV camping for those who do not have an RV but still want to gather with friends to celebrate life! Thanks KOA!
Jun 05, 2017
to much rain but was still relaxing thanks
Jun 05, 2017
There are lots of activities for all and a really nice and clean park. Great doggie area for our dogs too!
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent campground with outstanding amenities
Jun 04, 2017
My reserved site was given to someone else and I was never notified. Upon my arrival, site was switched to the one next to it and without mention. I caught the error and brought to the attention of Denise and she simply said they could not guarantee our spot even though we was advised to come up a month earlier and pick any site we wanted to reserve for $100. Otherwise campgrounds is nice.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
I always enjoy coming to this KOA. The staff are great and so are the amenities. We have rented three different size and types of cabins. The deluxe is the best but the ac and beds need attention. Otherwise I would have rated this 5 stars
Jun 01, 2017
We booked this place because we knew that we could have a fire and there was an adult only pool. Ban on the fire, family pool under construction, so entire campground in one pool. Plus the vacuum busted, eww. Kids driving golf carts, people cutting through sites, speeding trucks, etc...
Jun 01, 2017
The campground is the best we have ever stayed in. It was so well maintained and the grass so green ND Maintained better than mine at home. The staff far exceeded what should be expected. I had problems with loading my car prior to departure and they went above and beyond to help us. Greatly appreciated. Will visit again and have already started to let other campers know how great they were.
May 31, 2017
Brought somefriends that were new to camping. They are looking forward to a return visit. (Disapointed the pool wasnt working)
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay over Memorial Day weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful, we will camp there again next year.
May 31, 2017
Alway love staying there. I was a little confused on late check out for the Memorial Holiday stay. Also I always miss bingo as it is on Friday night. Wondering if possibly more adult activities could be planned.
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Wish you had bingo and more games with prizes around the pool adults.
May 31, 2017
Only problem was 1 of the pools was closed (family) and not notice was given ahead of time.
May 31, 2017
So much for the kids to do. We loved the tie dye shirts, the color contest and ice cream social. We also enjoyed the mini golf and driving range. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be coming back.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Pleasant
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was great. Had a great Memorial weekend.
May 30, 2017
Love the facilities,love everyone that works there, love all of the activities!
May 30, 2017
Many issues. The power and cable boxes have tons of exposed wires and duct tape. Many "children" driving golf carts crazy around the park. The noise level was extreme even after hours. Family pool closed so only adult pool open, but still had "dirty" dancing, drinking, smoking. Not a family atmosphere. We did not complain while there, so I am not sure how it would have been resolved. thanks
May 30, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for 10years, always a great time, met lifelong friends, and love the staff!
May 30, 2017
Wish we had been warned. Adult pool...not so adult. Please don't allow campers to play/stream their own music in pool area. Both days of entertainment was great!
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here. Love it. Will be back for 4th of July and Labor Day weekends. Friendly staff and fellow campers. Lots to do.
May 30, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
The Campground is very clean and well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Great entertainment and amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals