Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Planned to stay 3 days but kept extending our time. Food and drink service poolside is great. 9 hole golf is a major plus. Everything was reasonably price if not underpriced. Lots of friendly staff but front office help were slow. Bathhouses were clean and plentiful. Laundry is available in four spots.
Jan 18, 2020
We fished swam made a fire cooked on the grill and had drinks at the bar . used the fish cleaning table. Our room and all other amenities we used or saw were excellent. As well as all interactions with the staff .
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Our 3rd time staying there and just love it.
Jan 14, 2020
Great place, lots to do and great staff
Jan 14, 2020
I wasn’t expecting the go camping last weekend, but y’all made it easy with my random booking and changes that had to be made on my account. Wish it was closer to where I could camp more often!
Jan 13, 2020
This place is absolutely wonderful!!!! Clean and friendly. There is always something to do if u want. Our 3 large dogs loved camp K9 too. We will definitely be back! �
Jan 13, 2020
Great as always
Jan 13, 2020
We came for a conference, it was a lovely park and we hope to be back next year.
Jan 13, 2020
Didn't realize how many activities go on in the winter. We had a great time!
Jan 12, 2020
The Wifi really needs to better, that is an unacceptable service now
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Clean, welcoming and enjoyable. We had a big group and the residents were all patient with our group and the number of people we had and I the workers are all considerate of us.
Jan 10, 2020
We stayed in the Birdie pet friendly cabin. The bed was soft and saggy. The bunk bed cushion was so worn I felt I was sleeping on a board. I even put a down comforter under the sheet to try to help sleep.it was to no avail. To worn out.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Vraiment mais vraiment très beau et accueillant Belle espace Le seul bémol que je donnerais est la disponibilité Wi-Fi. Cette fois vraiment nul De nos jours ça devient un essentiel Moi qui travail à distance faut que ça fonctionne
Jan 09, 2020
We loved our stay and did not want to leave. It is a beautiful resort and the pool is amazing. We also enjoyed The Shanty. We were told we could not stay 2 consecutive months in same spot and were assigned another site which was not suitable for our RV so we left but will be back in March. All the staff is courteous and helpful. However, you need to improve your recycling process and Wifi
Jan 08, 2020
Comfortable and clean cabin, and as usual very nice and knowledgeable staff, highly recommend everything about Okeechobee K.O.A.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Very friendly and efficient staff members, many fun planned activities available. Grounds and buildings were well maintained and clean.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Just a few sites that need to be cleaned up. Also a weekly workout room pass would be ideal.
Jan 06, 2020
Love the campground and we will be returning for sure next year
Jan 06, 2020
Our stay was PHENOMENAL! AWESOME! The campground was clean and we felt very safe. The cabin was exceptionally clean and so cute. I loved our porch, especially the swing. The employees are friendly, helpful, and appear to love what they do. The fellow campers were chatty and happy. Thank you for a GREAT stay!
Jan 05, 2020
Tout est beau et très propre. Personnel est accueillant, respectueux, patient et attentionné. Il sont de bonne humeur. Shanty bar près de la piscine adulte est génial pour les pm et soirée. Par contre la piscine est trop chaude ! Baissez de 5ou 8 degrés serait merveilleux car ce n'est pas rafraîchissant lorsqu'il fait 30' Celcius (80'F)!!
Jan 05, 2020
The BEST Camping!
Jan 05, 2020
Absolutely Fantastic KOA Rv Park Great central Florida location and convenient to stores and to things to do Golf course on site Pich/ putt 9 holes great condition Stapff and amenities abound
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Great we will be coming back.
Jan 04, 2020
I have a 31' class A. I have had the spot reserved for over 6 months. The spot was grass and I sunk. I know you can't help the rain. The entire stay had concrete spots near me however I was told there were none. I know for fact my friends were moved to a concrete site. 1 rv down from me. I have never been to Lake O. when I didn't have wasp in the electric box. Retire your guy that mows. At lim
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Everything was great stayed in a cabin but there was mold in the shower gave me an instant headache
Jan 04, 2020
The only place I paid $92 a night was Disney World!! Not much options for a couple of nights in Okeechobee. The dog park was at the front- we were all the way in the back. Huge campground- we won’t be back to this KOA
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Horrendous cable for the price of the site!!
Jan 03, 2020
Great site! Helpful staff! Fun activities. Friendly people in the park.
Jan 03, 2020
Over all our stay was very pleasant. The lady that checked me in needs training. It took too long and she wasn’t professional. One of the grounds crew was very gruff, never smiled and I saw him smoking while driving his KOA cart multiple times. The grounds were immaculate and all other staff very friendly and professional. Beautiful resort.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
We like it, campers are friendly, but i still do not like the fact that the family pool is colder than the adult pool, we bring our grandaughters and it would be nice if we could swim with them as well. Clearly 10 degree difference between the two pools
Jan 03, 2020
We arrived just at dark and we were not escorted to our site. The map we were given was not true to actual road specs. Signs showing road names were not illuminated and did not display road names on both sides of sign so I had to get out of the car to see the name of the cross street each time I came to an intersection. There are no lights on the power poles where the site numbers are displayed
Jan 03, 2020
nice park nice people are water did happen to get shut off for a couple hours but I would recommend this place
Jan 02, 2020
all the workers at KOA are excellent . The special service you gave Don Larson was top notch
Jan 02, 2020
Fantastic time as always,The entertainment and staff in the Shanty always awesome, Tammy and Mark do a great job,I wish koa would offer a resident rate that was a little cheaper for state residents during the season. Just a thought (Disney does it). Then we locals would come more. We absolutely love the Okeechobee KOA. Favorite campground in south and central Florida.
Jan 02, 2020
I love staying here! Everyone is so nice. The campsite was very busy as it was New Years. I can’t wait to come back with my new camper!
Jan 01, 2020
The people at the from gate and office are downright rude. We usually love our koas but will not be coming back to this one.
Dec 31, 2019
Everything was great. Christmas Dinner was a little hectic but good.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
Everything was nice even though it rained both days. The staff was very helpful.
Feb 21, 2020
Super nice campground whether staying for a night or a month. Very nice and inviting pool
- Michael Luke on Google
Feb 17, 2020
This is like many other RV parks that are basically paved parking lots (no nature/privacy) BUT the facilities are clean and nice, staff is very friendly, nice pool area and golf course and it is a close walk/drive to Lake O fishing which is what my kids wanted to do. Another nice thing is that it is close to grocery and hardware stores. Just don't expect to hike in the woods.
- Laurie Mecca on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.