Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Nice place but it is so over packed! Everyone is just so close to each other. The staff are very nice even if I didn't get the fire wood that I paid for. Very easy to get to and if you are staying in the area its nice enough. There is way to much light at night as a tent/Jeep camper. The bathrooms are very clean! Everyone that I ran into was so nice. I am just use to more space around me.
Feb 02, 2020
We stayed for the month of January. Our only complaint is the frequent cancellations of activities. One reason we chose Okachobee KOA was for the activities and we paid a higher price for staying there. Then many activities were cancelled
Feb 02, 2020
The internet is not good hard to open and very very slow. The laundry had 1 of the 3 washers down for a week. Still a good stay
Feb 02, 2020
It was great we already booked for the month of October and 8 weeks from January 15th To March 15th. Jack & Rita
Feb 02, 2020
The site was in poor condition. Cement pad was all broken up and hard to level trailer on. I wasn't told ahead that all the hookups were so far back on the site that I had to buy extra water hose and sewer hose at the on site store at very inflated prices. Even though the sewer hose was of the same brand I was using, the connection would not stay attached and had to be held together with duck tape
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Loved it. Stayed for two weeks only. Will do a month in 2021. Longer as the family situation allows. First class operation. Everything better than we expected.
Feb 02, 2020
Nous avons passé 2 semaines au Koa Okeechobee et nous avons apprécié notre séjour et nous avons même réservé 1 mois pour l’année prochaine . Par contre nous avons trouvé que les automobilistes ne respectent pas la limite de vitesse et c’est parfois dangereux pour les piétons et pour les animaux.. un suivi plus serré serait apprécié. Merci et à l’an prochain
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
VERY FRIENDLY staff ! Great drink prices
Feb 01, 2020
Went fishing with guide, got many big bass
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
One of the best campgrounds I’ve ever stayed at. Staff was great and place was very well run. Very clean. Hope to be back one day
Jan 31, 2020
Our positive comment would be how you have separated the permanent residents from transients. Our negative comment is that sites and roadways were very tight and close together. We camped there for 3 nights while snowbirds were there, in addition to motorhomes, there were huge pickups, golf carts, bicycles and various other modes of transportation all over the place.
Jan 30, 2020
We had a very nice first stay at KOA Okeechobee - thank you. Couple of comments I’d like to share: 1. We were concerned from day 1 with KOA’s policy on first come, first served for 50 amp. When we booked to stay, it was our understanding we would have access to 50 amp. We did not. 2. Also strongly recommend installing a light at keypad entrance to the park-very difficult to input at night.
Jan 30, 2020
Nice park, but too crowded. Hard to get a chair at the pool on nice days and
Jan 30, 2020
Great tent site. Lots of things to do. Friendly staff!
Jan 30, 2020
Friendly folks, sparkling clean. One of the best in America.
Jan 29, 2020
Great place!
Jan 29, 2020
A one room rustic cabin was all that was available. Did have heat and AC! Close to bathroom. Showers hot and CLEAN! Bathroom clean! Love your amenities. Everyone is so nice.
Jan 28, 2020
Excellent
Jan 28, 2020
Nice place. Really enjoyed the park wish Wi-Fi had better connection.worked well around adult pool not at our site. Will be back.
Jan 28, 2020
Decent bathroom and shower but way too crowded and too close for comfort. Considering 3 times the price of a stay at a state park... don’t get why anyone would stay at Koa okeechobee.
Jan 28, 2020
Meticulously maintained. Very friendly staff. The pool, hot tub, cabin etc. were fabulous. Thank you.
Jan 27, 2020
Love the Shanty
Jan 27, 2020
Amazing place! Everyone is so nice. We stayed through the holidays with our kids and dogs. They had really nice dinners for the holidays. They had many events and activities that we enjoyed. Can’t wait to do it again next year.
Jan 27, 2020
We love the KOA campground. We rented a very nice cabin in the back of the park by the Golf Course, KK2.
Jan 26, 2020
The staff is always friendly and the facilities are immaculate. That's why we keep coming back.
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Had a great time, enjoyed the darts and pool exercises, the golf and the friendly campers! The Kia Team members that we saw were friendly and helpful, particularly Penny.
Jan 24, 2020
Absolutely Fantastic KOA RV Park everyone is pleasantly careful to keep the place pristine The golf course is in great condition and appears to be used regularly by many Food and other goods plentiful located in the middle of the state allows for many day drips I wii return Next year!!
Jan 23, 2020
Sites too close together. Too expensive. Okeechobee Sites too close together. Too expensive.
Jan 22, 2020
Friendly staff, great adult pool, safe. The only concern we had this year was someone stealing my plant (Mother's Day gift). I have my suspicions that it was a neighbor behind us....only a suspicion. It wasn't visible from the road. Look forward to our stay this next November. Jan Spieler
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Large RV resort. I had to navigate to site without help from KOA. Site was small, unable to hookup to sewer connection. I flagged down KOA person,and they had dig out sewer connection, no screw base for sewer,I put a board on sewer hose to hold in place. I would expect this from an older resort, not a KOA Holiday resort.
Jan 22, 2020
The Okeechobee KOA is easily the largest and most well kept of the dozen or so various KOAs I stay at each year. It's also the most expensive. The main laundry facility is larger than most KOA registration buildings! It's beautiful, includes a golf course, a bar/restaurant and much more! You get what you pay for. Some staff members could be less 'high-brow' toward valued Kampers.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
One of the air conditioner wasn’t working correctly, it froze up and made a lot of noise. Never did get it fixed, during our stay. The BBQ pit wasn’t working which was annoying since there is no oven and only a two burner stove top. There are fun activities and something going on most of the time. The area is clean, but desperately needs updating.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
wonderful facilities, clean and everyone very pleasant. tons of activities. plan on staying much longer next year
Jan 21, 2020
Very tight spacing.
Jan 21, 2020
Clean campground and friendly people.
Jan 21, 2020
We love Okeechobee KOA! However, on our recent visit we noticed some sites were rather cluttered with "stuff" stored under units by what appeared to be permanent residents. Also, there were tents on sites with RVs, and mats on the grass. Looks like some snowbirds gussied up their sites and they looked nice. The staff is friendly and always willing to assist. This remains a favorite of ours.
Jan 21, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay here. This is the first time we stayed using our 5th Wheel. Previous stays were in the Cabins. From arrival to departure the experience was wonderful. The grounds are well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and all in all it was a great experience. We will return, again and again.
Jan 21, 2020
Friendly clean abominating. Will be back for sure..
Jan 21, 2020
Everything was wonderful! The facilities were beautify maintained and all staff was extremely helpful.
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
We enjoyed it. Loved the activities, cleanliness, people. There should be a chest of drawers though to put clothes away, felt like we couldn’t unpack properly. Also, the toilet is too low, higher toilet would be better for seniors and taller or big guys.
Jan 19, 2020
Stayed in basic cabin, it was great, could have done with a small bar fridge. Would stay again.
Feb 21, 2020
Super nice campground whether staying for a night or a month. Very nice and inviting pool
- Michael Luke on Google
Feb 17, 2020
This is like many other RV parks that are basically paved parking lots (no nature/privacy) BUT the facilities are clean and nice, staff is very friendly, nice pool area and golf course and it is a close walk/drive to Lake O fishing which is what my kids wanted to do. Another nice thing is that it is close to grocery and hardware stores. Just don't expect to hike in the woods.
- Laurie Mecca on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.