Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2018
By far the nicest / cleanest RV Resort we've ever stayed at. Staff wa extremely helpful also. Would recommend this resort to anyone.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
It was just a quick get away. We Live 40 to the east of this KOA. The staff is wonderful. The cabin that I stayed in was starting to show its age but was fine. I loved that it backed up to a field. I'd like to see screen doors on the cabins as it is nice to keep the door open to let the fresh air in and the bugs out. I will most likely be back.
Apr 07, 2018
Séjour paradisiaque pendant 10 ans a raison de 3 mois par année. Merci!
Apr 07, 2018
Our 3rd year wintering there,as always,excellent. Thank you for great season.
Apr 07, 2018
Love the place, great staff. The power certainly needs an upgrade, can be unreliable. Hope you get to that before next year. See you then!
Apr 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to returning next year to spend our winter. Wonderful people and very helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Love this park.
Apr 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stayed at this KOA, but felt they could have been more accommodating. We were moved off our first site due to electrical work that never took place. Next we were not allowed to extend on our second site because someone else was coming onto the site for just one night. They couldn't move THEM to another pullthru (WHY NOT?). We would've stayed another week!
Apr 07, 2018
excellent in every way
Apr 07, 2018
Excellent facility. Todd at the front desk was a great help. Looking forward to coming back
Apr 06, 2018
Koa Okeechobee est mon 2ième chez nous. Une fois mon problème d'internet réglé, ce sera mieux. Serait-il possible de réserver une laveuse pour les accessoires d'animaux pour les propriétaires d'animaux et de mettre l'information dans les salles de lavage. Actuellement, ces choses sont lavées dans n'importe quelle laveuse ce qui n'est pas apprécié par tous.
Apr 06, 2018
Staff very friendly. Nice dog park and runs. Long sites. Nice overflow trailer parking. Lots of people like the golf course, we don't golf. Good activities. Lunch box food very good. We will see you Nov 1, 2018.
Apr 06, 2018
Appreciate the effort to keep flowers and landscaping in good shape. Enjoyed interactions with the staff. Love the Shanty. Please bring Cowboy more often as entertainment at the pool and Shanty. Need 50 amp service at site 211!!!!! See you next year.
Apr 06, 2018
Very enjoyable stay for 5 winters now. Cable TV in the Park needs attention!!!
Apr 06, 2018
Have asked for a handicapped shower but could not locate any. Also need hand rail in at least one toilet for every bathhouse. Could only find in mailroom and convention center restrooms. Dogs should be limited at sites. Ten (10) dogs in one site on Tennessee is too much. Enjoyed bingo and lots of other activities. Especially pétanque, shuffleboard, and dances. Thank you Lisa.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
One of the best pools in Florida! They keep the temperature at an enjoyable level. The bartenders at the Shanty were so friendly! My spot was right by a shower house that was kept clean, and the laundry facilities were brand new. So often Florida campgrounds are more RV Park than campground, and Okeechobee KOA is a good combination of both! Great for locals and snowbirds, too!
Apr 05, 2018
We were there Jan 5th. I signed contract by mistake! It said 12/5/2017. Instead of 1/5/2018. The WIFI was horrible. After 15 yrs there, much the same xcept no washers/dryers in our area til we left. Grounds beautiful thanks to Larry.
Apr 05, 2018
There is lots to do at your resort swimming fishing relaxing. All our neighbors were very friendly and nice. Your staff Julie was very knowledgeable and friendly. Actually we had so much fun we didn’t want to leave
Apr 04, 2018
Our first snowbird trip. Stayed 3 months. Very nice park with lots of activities. WIFI was not good. Maybe had it for a total of 1 month in the 3 month period. The only real downfall of this park is the location. You have to drive 45 -60 minutes to get to a larger city. Area is very barren with lots of cows.
Apr 04, 2018
It was nice. You do let rules slip by.. I saw on four times that young kids was driving Golf carts (6 to 10 years old :( ) And you don't watch the speed limit. I had so many beep their horns because I was going the speed ... You need to do better with the Fish Fry. Bigger pieces. And your activities person , Lisa, she only speaks to the ones who come for years :(
Apr 04, 2018
Nice facility overall but overpriced for monthly stay because of lack of promised services.
Apr 04, 2018
Stayed there a couple of times, great people, lots of activities.
Apr 03, 2018
The staff, golf, store, lunch box and ofcourse the Shanty make it a good time.
Apr 03, 2018
Great winter. Nice that we have sorted out our internet issues. Thanks. Live the new pet wash. See you next year!
Apr 03, 2018
Very relaxing and fun for the kids. People are kind the service is great... bathroom very clean.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
A beautiful campground and golf course setting.
Apr 02, 2018
Tres apprecie Le terrain de Golf a besoin de plus d'entretien Je déplore que la vitesse de 10 Milles/heures ne sois pas respecté par les locateur comme par le personnel, Ces dangereux a certain intersection, Peut etre installer des "BOMB" à certsin endroit Merci et a l'an prochain
Apr 02, 2018
Best koa ever. The people were super friendly, guests and campers. The deluxe cabin with golf course view, amazing. Debating hotel or koa, defiantly go with koa. the pool areas (adult pool & family pool) and store were awesome. most the campers were snow birds and they were very friendly. my son loved the driving range. Okeechobee park/pier are just a couple blocks away. wish I could more stars
Apr 02, 2018
Golf course needs work. Please care for the greens as the golf course is great to attract new business.
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly and professional staff. Everyone was upbeat and very polite, looking for ways to help you. Facilities were clean, working and ind excellent shape. I look forward to spending another week staying there next week for our annual fishing trip.
Apr 02, 2018
Campground was great, but not much to do in surrounding area.
Apr 02, 2018
Our family had an amazing time! The staff was super friendly and did a great job with Easter celebration for the kids during our stay. Cabins are super clean and have everything you need. We had an amazing vacation with a beautiful view of the golf course.
Apr 02, 2018
As always , Great
Apr 02, 2018
I do not understand French
Apr 01, 2018
Your restrooms are clean with plenty of hot water for showers but the bathroom stalls are so tight that it is hard for older people to maneuver in them. It would help greatly if the doors would be changed to swing out as the shower doors do. Would not be that costly to add this convenience.
Apr 01, 2018
I understand this is a corporate park. We chose KOA because we have stayed at many KOA’s in the past. We were extremely disappointed in this park. During our stay, the water was turned off 6 times because of breakage in the lines. The electrical needs to be upgraded to 50 amps to accommodate the newer rigs of today. There were very few rules enforced at this camp. Dik
Apr 01, 2018
We enjoyed our winter. Loved all the activities offered and the golf course. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was always clean The dog wash station was a definite asset/need more laundry facilities Thiught the golf course could have had better upkeep -especially the greens. We were disappointed not to be able to have 50 amp service so that we could use our RV to its potential.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Loved this KOA!!! Has something for everyone!!!
Mar 31, 2018
It's our home away from home in the winter!!! Love this place!!! have great friends there, And the people and staff are second to none!! All ready have reservations for next year....thanks guy's for a great winter!!
Mar 31, 2018
15 Seasons plus 2 extra visits! We love the people and all the activities.
Mar 31, 2018
Suggestion : Put a street light at the Virginia and Kentucky split.....with street signs. Thanks for adding the other street lights this year !! Enjoyed our winter stay as usual. Counting the days until next winter !!!!!!!
Mar 31, 2018
The campsite is wonderful. There is so much to do and the staff is great
Mar 31, 2018
Very clear and net campground. Personnal are Nice and polite. Disapppinted about the Wifî and exercice Room not in operation
Mar 31, 2018
Absolutely loved it and will be back!! Perfect family get away! The cabin was just the right size, the kids loved the bunk bed room all to themselves. Super quite and everyone was so friendly! Everything, from our cabin, to the pool, to the general store was clean and well maintained! Kids enjoyed the banana bikes and fishing in the canal. Thank you KOA, we will see you again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals