Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2018
Excelent, relax , clean , enjoy with my family.
Feb 13, 2018
It was not as my expectations because the RV sites and tent sites and cabins are mixed up together too jammed and not enough trees or shading I never back there again
Feb 13, 2018
this was without any argument, the nicest campground with the most facilities I have ever stayed in and the staff was so friendly!! anyone would enjoy the stay!!
Feb 12, 2018
Lots are very very close together; not very private at all.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The park is first class and with the addition of some much needed lighting on the south side, the resort seems very safe. My wife and I enjoyed the many activities available at the resort and made many new friends. I do have one suggestion ... the speed bump that is in place out by US 441 needs to be repositioned farther in for safety.
Feb 11, 2018
Awesome & the folks that run it are absolutely the best!
Feb 11, 2018
Loved the peaceful setting. We planned to stay one night. A team member, Doug was helpful in showing us our site and connecting the cable. We stayed 5 nights. Disappointed in poor internet.
Feb 10, 2018
Great place! A little pricey.
Feb 10, 2018
We like the small cabins. We like STAYCATION deal. We do not like the KOA employees telling us that there has been a complaint of loud music when 25 other campers and I get together for a fish fry at 8:06pm. PS- The music was not that loud. Set a quiet time at 10pm. Then enforce it.
Feb 10, 2018
One of the best KOA's we have stayed on ever.
Feb 10, 2018
His was our first stay at an “RV resort” in Florida. I was apprehensive at first because it seemed so big: However this park is very nice. The two pools are very nice. Live music on Weekend. Our spot was shaded. Only One complaint - we paid for a 50 amp site but it is a shared pole and we were stuck with the 30 amp which we blew a couple times. Should be more transparent on power.
Feb 10, 2018
Had a good time visiting with my friends who are winter residents.
Feb 09, 2018
Spent one week. Great facility but camp sites are really close together
Feb 09, 2018
Clean, friendly, nice place to park!
Feb 08, 2018
Great facility?
Feb 08, 2018
Excellent campground. Staff was great.
Feb 07, 2018
Really like this KOA but for the price they should make sure their WiFi is working or give you a discount due to not telling you when you book or before you come.
Feb 07, 2018
We had a top notch cabin. Very clean, beautiful site and most welcoming by the staff & surrounding campers. Will definitely return.
Feb 07, 2018
Very clean, loved all the bathhouses and having laundry and dog wash at each one was a nice surprise. Loved it, will be back !
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
The News generation of retirred need a good Internet to star in contact With the family and email etc.... Its becoming a must for the futur. Thé Internet is so bad. It could be a reason not to go at the camping.
Feb 05, 2018
Friday to Sunday, love this get away when we can get a golf course site/view only.
Feb 05, 2018
We always enjoy camping here. They have so much happening. If you like to be busy this is the place. There is always something happening.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! I love the cabins, cozy & comfortable. The pool and Shanty are a good combo! The entire staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 05, 2018
It was great! Fellow campers were extremely kind. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Only issue we had was with space. They just removed a cabin so we had the foundation left which took up a lot of our space. Other than that, we will definitely be back for another stay!
Feb 05, 2018
They were super busy, but they always aim to please and are there for yo anytime you might need.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
The cabin was excellent. The #3 bath house was clean but during my 12 night stay, the soap dispensers were never filled and the third shower was non operational. The majority of the staff was pleasant. The fish cleaning station is as always ran perfectly.
Feb 04, 2018
Best campground ever
Feb 03, 2018
Sandi? Very helpful in allowing us to adjust dates to get the sites we wanted. Second weeklong visit in two years. Would return.Plenty to do without even leaving the campground.
Feb 03, 2018
Very friendly people, staff and campers . Quiet , Neatest and cleanest place we ever stayed .
Feb 02, 2018
Rates are too high.
Feb 01, 2018
The staff at this KOA is excellent. They are very accommodating and very quick to respond to any of our needs. And the campground has so much to offer and the area is not so overloaded with traffic like the areas along the coast. This was our 4th year visiting and we will most definitely be back.
Jan 31, 2018
Well run and attractive, however spaces are too close for comfort and the price is much too expensive for what you get in return
Jan 31, 2018
It was Great 5 stars all around.....
Jan 30, 2018
The KOA is a very nice campground with lots to do which is a good thing because there's nothing to do if you don't have a boat.
Jan 30, 2018
Very nice place. Okeechobee has more to offer than we originally thought. Very nice stay. Will come back again.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
This is a great campground. The place is kept in perfect shape. The staff was friendly. The only problem we found is the campground has no Wi-Fi even though they advertise it and local town is old and run down with nothing to do but the campground has everything so you don't really need to leave it.
Jan 27, 2018
We rented one of the smaller cabins. It was great. Very cozy and sufficient.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Really liked it thought it was pretty expensive A two week stay was no cheaper then a nightly rate?
Jan 26, 2018
Site #389 concerte is unlevel due to several areas broken and sticking up from tree roots. It is a hazard for tires & people. Should have sign where to obtain shuffleboard equipment. Nice pool & pool entertainment.
Jan 25, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay. The entertainment was awesome! Guests were very friendly.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
I’m new to the lifestyle, but this is our 7th Park we have stayed in and it is by far the nicest. Lots of fun acitivities and wonderful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals