Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
It was pretty pricey, had to move because not all sites had cable, had to rent a fire ring and then they charged extra for a late checkout and the place was not full. As a good will, customer service etc, late checkout should have been exteneded at no charge.
Oct 24, 2016
Totally awesome great set of campers clean facilities at all times lots to do if you wish definitely be back
Oct 22, 2016
little disappointed with temp greens on all the holes, otherwise nice place. tks
Oct 21, 2016
anazing place! Very clean bath houses and laundry, pools and a bar to boot! did not play golf but they had a 9 hole course. Only downside? someone took some of the puzzle pieces from the puzzle table in the mail/game room so couldn't complete the flag portion of the puzzle....
Oct 19, 2016
I would love some mosquito control.
Oct 19, 2016
Best RV Park. Great site, pool is heated, hot tub, and a fantastic place adjoining the pool called the Shanty. Very nice bar and bartender. We are not drinkers but could not avoid sitting in there for a while. Great Stay. I am sorry we are traveling and moving on after only one day. I could have easily stayed a few more.
Oct 19, 2016
Great amenities. Friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Campground was very nice. Area and restrooms were clean. The only miss was when I called and was speaking with reservations. I inquired about the cable w/limited channels. The lady couldn't explain that you need to bring coaxial cable. Also was never told I could rent the fire pit or ring. They tried to up sell me and when I agreed there was no site available. Upon arrival I was rented the pit. Ju
Oct 18, 2016
weather was great and we had a great relaxing time.
Oct 18, 2016
We love our Lake O getaway from the west coast. Was a bit disappointed that they didn't get the game room set back up days after the banquet. Other than that, great as always.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Had a problem with the A/C in the first cabin they put us in but everyone worked quickly to get us in another cabin. Of course everyone was very friendly. We love coming here.
Oct 14, 2016
We stay here often, and love the overall visit. But, 4 stars instead of 5 since this time Cable was not working for large swaths of the campground. While a tech came and confirmed, there was no repair...during a 1.5 week stay. Friends stayed (and paid) on a 50A spot, but there was no 50A...never has been judging from the equipment there! Needs some infrastructure cleanup.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at Okeechobee KOA. Just a quick drive for us to spend a weekend with the friendly staff, well maintained campground. Fun adult pool with adult activities.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 04, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are looking for a campground. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and grounds. Plenty of activity to do. Close to stores. The best was the adult pool! Will stay there again.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and attractive cabins! Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
We loved EVERYTHING! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 01, 2016
had some problems with our new camper; help came when asked. thanks.Great campground.
Sep 29, 2016
we were there while a lot of const repairs were going on there is never a good time for repairs but had a lot of noise with road repairs and the greens on golf coarse were under repair also all in all evening were peaceful
Sep 28, 2016
Upon entering cabin there was a slight odor of pet urine, all your cabins should have a frig and ceiling fan and a tv. I had to put my coffee pot on floor because of where outlets are placed. what's needed is to put an outlet near the counter top or make the counter top L-shape (from door over to bunk beds), Most importantly our last day we were unable to us bathrooms- no water :-(
Sep 27, 2016
Great stay. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Check-in easy. Amenities added a lot to our fun visit.
Sep 27, 2016
One of the best KOAs around with a lot of amenities.
Sep 26, 2016
As always. it was phenominal....
Sep 26, 2016
Site 53 is NOT worth paying for Deluxe...far too narrow!! Our awning could touch the RV in the next site. No space to enjoy the outdoors. Noisy into the night...quiet time not upheld. Renovations have made the place a mess... we understand...they are needed!
Sep 26, 2016
The staff are always working hard to make it a Great Day day Okeechobee KOA...and the are good at that!
Sep 23, 2016
I am happy to say we had an excellent stay at this campsite except for our last morning. There was a water main break and we were not able use the restrooms or eat at the campsite. We had to pack up earlier than we wanted to and head home. Other than that we had a wonderful time!!!
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice facilities. Roads under repair
Sep 22, 2016
Another great weekend at the Okeechobee KOA. My group had 3 cabins booked this trip and even though it rained, we had an amazing time. This is our 4th trip there this year and we plan to go back in November. ABSOLUTELY love this campground and the staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Debbie makes the best cheeseburgers in the grill!
Sep 20, 2016
VERY ENJOYABLE, BUT SUNDAY MORNING WOKE UP TO NO WATER, UGGHHHHH THINGS HAPPEN
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite very much!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great KOA! I really enjoyed my stay. Only complaints being that some of the interior roads want repaving, and those pesky birds foraging the pool-side tables & chairs for crumbs. Nevertheless, would return and recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
Always have a great time at the adult pool with friends and the tiki bar. Love to go here.
Sep 19, 2016
Fun times with family and friends. Lots to do!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All was great. except The water went out the day were leaving...it was very inconvienient
Sep 19, 2016
Lots of amenities, great people, pool and very clean. Had a lot of road work going on but staff was extremely good at getting you in your site and making you feel at home.
Sep 12, 2016
What a wonderful discovery just 2 hours from home. From the initial phone contact with the reservation clerk, to the very accommodating staff,it was a wonderful experience. The cleanest bathrooms and well kept pools were an admiration. J---e behind the bar at the Shanty Lounge is a gem. Overall, a fun place with friendly people. Will return often.
Sep 11, 2016
Great facilities, warm & friendly staff. Immaculate restrooms/showers. Golf course looks very nice; unfortunately closed from heavy area rain. Would highly recommend,
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
They have no control of the rain , but the ant's they do Everyone should've been called Friday and be told the campground was flooded My grandkids camped next to us and couldn't walk to the bathroom because the road was flooded they were in a pop up
Sep 10, 2016
Great site. Great amenities. BLT with tomato and bacon was great. Bar and Pool was great! Only camped one night but would love to come back again.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
There wasn't a lot to do at this campground. It was flooded and made it difficult to walk. My cabin had bee hives in it and only one small table.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals