Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2017
This was our third visit. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly. We love all the pool areas; there is lots to do. The only negative is that internet. We will be back.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean with ample amenities
Mar 14, 2017
The location of Cabin KL5 was perfect for us - close to the pool, the restroom building and our friends. The space was great and well-supplied but we have to say the mattress in the small bedroom (with the exit door) was not great. Everything was clean and we appreciated that.
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well maintained bathhouses.
Mar 14, 2017
The sight #320 is the worst sight on the property. It is next to a sawer that emits nauseating fumes. We had to keep our windows closed and could not sit outside for our entire stay. There were no other sights available for us to move to. KOA management is aware of this problem and continues to sell the sight. AVOID THIS SIGHT AND THOSE AROUND IT. The sight is unsafe for your health.
Mar 13, 2017
Great folks. Park getting a little dated but good upkeep.
Mar 13, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Even those who were off made an effort to see that we were satisfied and needed anything.
Mar 13, 2017
Grounds - staff - site - everything was super - very friendly
Mar 13, 2017
The campground staff were very friendly and the camp was clean.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, sadly it was only 2 nights but we would have enjoyed staying longer. The cabin was clean and new and had everything we needed, the pool was great for swimming and relaxing, we rented some bicycles, and you can't beat the bar! It was a great location to accessing outside activities in the area as well.
Mar 13, 2017
We arrived one day late had to pay no big deal I made it for the wrong date. My fault but I think they had gave our site away and they did give me a pull through site but not one that I had reservations for it was not all concrete and that was what I had ask for when I made my reservations for. I did see the concrete pull through no big deal won't stay there agin no big deal
Mar 13, 2017
This is the second time I had trouble with the electricity. Somebody needs to spend some time working on it. It keeps tripping.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Bad wi-fi, very poor t v cabel
Mar 12, 2017
My husband and I stayed in one of the new cabins(called the "FORE" cabin)with a great golf course view. Housekeeping did an amazing job getting it ready for us. It was immaculate in every respect inside and out! Can't wait to come back.
Mar 12, 2017
Three of us stayed in one of the cabins for four nights. It was very cozy. The AC unit was a little noisy but typical for that type of unit. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2017
Very nice campground very clean staff very friendly & courteous the only complaint would be the price paid we paid the same for a 2 week stay as our neighbor paid for 1 month stay the only difference was they paid for metered electricity it seems to me they penalize you if you don't stay for a month I've been camping for over 40 years & that's the first time I've run into that I have had a monthly
Mar 12, 2017
Very enjoyable experience. Friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2017
everything to tight, roads and lots . grill not clean, power poll full of wasps
Mar 11, 2017
I love the campground and the people there. The activities are great and I also enjoy the adult pool. Campground kept in exceptional shape.
Mar 09, 2017
Loved it!
Mar 09, 2017
Site was tight to get into should of stayed with what I booked which was a pull thru. Lady talked me into a back in streets so narrow that you had to get off on both sides to back in. Over priced for what they offered. Everything else was extra charges.
Mar 09, 2017
Clean and comfortable.
Mar 08, 2017
Nice
Mar 08, 2017
Lots to do!!! Great planned activities, two pools, plenty of room to walk and bike and a great little bar too boot. We'll be back.
Mar 08, 2017
Love the location and all your amenities. However, wi-fi is a real problem and needs to be more available. We never could log on.
Mar 08, 2017
We always love to stay here, but we had a dog that would go under there motor home and dig & do their business on our side we were in 57
Mar 08, 2017
air conditioners in main room and spare bedroom didn't work and one in main bedroom was extremely noisy. Cabins are beautiful.
Mar 08, 2017
Beautiful place ! Definitely set a high standard for other resorts !
Mar 07, 2017
you have the worst internet that we ever had. couldn't get on 75% of the time and when we did it was extremely slow. also I requested lot 203 and was told it was reserved. in the 2 months it was occupied by 3 or 4 units who stayed only 2 to 5 days. other than that, you have a lovely, clean park. to bad it was spoiled by the wifi
Mar 07, 2017
The campground was fine, but the WIFI was terrible and almost non-existent, even the purchased service didn't work most of the time!
Mar 07, 2017
Had a great time...will definitely come back...seemed to be a little confusing in the office...patience...things worked out...with the amount of dogs and acreage more dog parks are a suggestion...
Mar 07, 2017
We needed a place to stay the night before Okeechobee Music Festival. This was a great, affordable place that put us in the camping spirit. The energy of the staff and guests was a perfect way to kickstart a weekend of good vibes. We will definitely be staying at Okee KOA again.
Mar 06, 2017
Another wonderful stay, great staff, awesome Park. Lots to do. More umbrellas at second pool needed.
Mar 06, 2017
We were very satisfied and plan to come back.
Mar 06, 2017
The Staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen. The Shanty lounge was a fun place.
Mar 06, 2017
It was a nice stay. Check in was easy. The site was clean and easy to use. Staff was friendly. Available cable was snowy at best and needs to be improved on
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Terrible. Rude,obnoxious, inconsiderate snowbirds.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean, nice people, great amenities, I will definitely stay with KOA again !
Mar 05, 2017
We love all the various activities you offer.
Mar 05, 2017
Great time already booked next year
Mar 05, 2017
Friendly people make this place terrific. Wonderful entertainment and activities!!! They do need a pet wash station though!!!! ( Told Wendy repeatedly!!!!)
Mar 05, 2017
Just too much enjoyment, friendly people, nice area, golf, bar, food, no reason to leave camp ground.
Mar 04, 2017
IT WAS ALOT OF FUN ,WERE COMING BACK LOTS TO DO IF YOU GET BORED YOUR NOT LIVING.
Mar 04, 2017
The cabin was great- clean and very well equipped. Loved the porch and swing. Had a great swimmer and enjoyed the spa.
Mar 03, 2017
My wifi was terrible. Not typical of most other KOA's. Otherwise I love the place. Okeechobee is a great little town,
Mar 03, 2017
The cabin (8)I stayed in smelled like smoke very badly, I had headaches each night from the smell, couldn't wait to get out of there!
Mar 03, 2017
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. Absolutely Perfect in every way
Mar 03, 2017
Very spacious lots. Great pool area, convenient location, friendly people!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals