Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2018
Had a great time if you fish that's the place to be we did a c airboat tour ,horseback rode and rode our Harley around to see the sights
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Check-in was fine, personal was friendly. Deluxe Cabin KL5 Mulligan, please consider changing the mattress, they are BOTH very Soft. Everything else was Good. Wes & Deb at the Shanty for NYE was the BEST !!!
Jan 02, 2018
We always have the best time here!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Due to IRMA the shop and other things were closed. The sites were spaced nicely not on top of each other. Great staff.
Jan 02, 2018
Easy check in and out great staff. Will definitely be back again!!
Jan 02, 2018
Campground was clean and well maintained. No issues. Will likely return.
Jan 02, 2018
Pool was nice, food was good, lot was level, and most of the staff was nice. Lots were small, residents were unfriendly, sewer hook up was outdated, cable was very snowy. That’s the good and the bad, overall I had an awesome stay and will be back next year!
Jan 02, 2018
When I called I was told there was a pit at the site none was there. I was never told there was no wifi there until we got there and it was out for a 3 months. Other than that it was o.k. BUT IF YOU CALL BETTER ASK WHAT'S NOT WORKING.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Staff was great. The site was fantastic. We will come back!
Jan 02, 2018
Our campsite was great. The weather was great. We love Okeechobee KOA
Jan 02, 2018
Très grand, beaucoup d'espace. Très bien situé près des services en ville.
Jan 02, 2018
Another amazing trip to the Okeechobee KOA. 1st time for the holiday and was not disappointed. Lisa outdid herself with the festivities in the CC and the rest of the staff was great as usual! Thank you KOA for another great trip :-)
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
this was first time at your campground with my grandson the cabin was great was happy to have pet with us hopefully we will plan a trip in spring thanks for a good camping experience marge bill k
Dec 31, 2017
Upgrading the back-sites to pull thru was such a great idea. Thanks for adding pickleball. Looking forward to when your damaged facilities are repaired. Have you considered a double wide office trailer as a temporary store?
Dec 31, 2017
My only issue is that it is pricey. Other than that the staff was friendly; the campgrounds has tons of activities, especially the golf; the pool area / bar was a pleasant surprise. The campgrounds itself was just fine (I have heard some complaints), however, it was designed well, the hookups all worked fine --even the cable. The WiFi took some getting used to. Overall we will return.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Had a very good stay in a very clean and beautiful campground. Looking forward to return.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
We had a great stay. We liked our site by the golf course . The only drawback is that they start working and making noise too early, before dawn.
Dec 28, 2017
Had a little difficulty in one site...however Sue took care of us accommodated with a site we could pull through. The campground is very nice and most of the people who work here are awesome. We tried to make a reservation for next year in a certain site. No one had it reserved for the month of December....we were told by Debbie we had to wait until May to see if it was available...call her then
Dec 28, 2017
tent site with no ele. or fire ring no store on site. Restrooms were clean. Grounds were well maintained.
Dec 28, 2017
Love this campground.
Dec 26, 2017
My cabin was very cute and super clean. Koa staff was friendly and helpful. It was a very enjoyable visit.
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Staff is always friendly and helpful, Cabins are great!!
Dec 25, 2017
Loved my relaxing stay
Dec 24, 2017
Relaxing....... Great stay
Dec 18, 2017
Everyone was friendly and accommodating, including guests,never had to walk.
Dec 17, 2017
The manager and staff went out of their way to accommodate our rig. Very nice campground, and most of the people exceptionally friendly
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Stayed in Kampin Kabin for a week. Have stayed here 5 other years, but in motorhomes and your park model. Love the pool activities, hot tub, Lunch Box when open and Shanty.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
It was very nice.
Dec 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay .
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
The site was great but we were very disappointed that the first we heard of the general Store being closed and the Fitness Center being closed was when we walked over to them to discover they've been closed since hurricane damage. That should have been on the web site or in the booking confirmation or at checkin. Also WiFi was down (learned that checkin) and cable had more snow than Buffalo.
Dec 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Todd and Ms. KAY were great. The bar people were also very nice. It was very cold and people checked on us in the morning whilst driving or walking by our campsite. Thank goodness for firewood. We should have had a punch card for wood, buy 10 get 2 free lol. They even took our picture and posted us on facebook. Thanks for everything!!! Xoxo "the campers"
Dec 10, 2017
Since this is a 'golf' resort, it's a shame the golf course isn't in better condition by the time the seasonals arrive in November. Other than that, the park is very nice, clean pools, etc.
Dec 08, 2017
It was a great experience from the time I checked in with Debbie
Dec 08, 2017
May area of the park were under construction or repair so that made things a little less peaceful. I am an old timer to the park so I could seal with it. I'll be back
Dec 07, 2017
We did the store and use program they offer and it was amazing. We only wish we had heard about this years ago. The staff became our friends. We met so many people during the summer. Our only issue were fire ants, but we dealt with those without interruption. We loved our stay and can't wait to come back again.
Dec 06, 2017
All was good! Very clean and everything we needed was provided! The only thing I would check out is that both AC units seemed to turn off and on frequently! We slept through most of it!!! Thank you!
Dec 05, 2017
Great customer service. Excellent staff. We were able to be set up near our friends. Nice activities. Campground is clean and serene.Not enough to change my rating but.....I booked this about 6 months in advance for 2 nights. They honored the one night I paid for but charged to the new price for the second nite. A difference of $4 but cheesy in my opinion.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
No WiFi was very disheartening- not everyone has satellite or unlimited data plans to stream movies. Also the pool and hot tub closed at 10 being that it was the adult pool we should have adult times. Would not stay again, it was my very first stay in my new camper and my first stay at a KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals