Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2018
Site #389 concerte is unlevel due to several areas broken and sticking up from tree roots. It is a hazard for tires & people. Should have sign where to obtain shuffleboard equipment. Nice pool & pool entertainment.
Jan 25, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay. The entertainment was awesome! Guests were very friendly.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
I’m new to the lifestyle, but this is our 7th Park we have stayed in and it is by far the nicest. Lots of fun acitivities and wonderful staff.
Jan 24, 2018
The cabin was satisfactory as far as cleanliness and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. However, it was a cold weekend and the reverse cycle heat and a/c unit did not provide heat. We questioned staff and they said it was "reverse cycle and it should work" yet no one came to check it out.
Jan 24, 2018
Stay was great, staff helpful and friendly, however, no Wifi was disappointing, i know a lot of work was needed after the hurricane, but after a few months i found that hard to understand. At our summer cottage, our main building burnt down, a new tower and WiFi was up and running 4 days later.
Jan 23, 2018
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Okeechobee KOA. Practically everything you need is right there within the campground. Lots of great people, great entertainment, great weather!!
Jan 23, 2018
Un séjour très agréable sur un terrain propre et bien aménagé. Nous avons visité plusieurs campings en Floride et c'est le plus beau. Un seul bémol, le coût est très élevé.
Jan 23, 2018
Loved it as usual. Always friendly & helpful. Nice laundry room right across the street from our site. Our dogs like the dog park too.
Jan 23, 2018
This was our first 'resort campground' experience and look forward to returning. We're used to more rural campgrounds so the closeness of the campers to each other was a little off setting but the amenities make up for it all. Todd at the front desk was very helpful and made our stay a great one! Thank you TODD for taking the time to show us other sites!!!
Jan 22, 2018
My wife’s parents enoyed their stay here.
Jan 19, 2018
Went for a short trip with our 2 kids and our dog in our new travel trailer. The grounds were clean and everyone was so friendly. My kids had a blast and were only in the rv for sleeping. The dog park was perfect for our pup, who when we got home, slept from 9:30 to 11am the next morning. ( is is just a 1yo). Every camper was very happy and we will be returning.
Jan 18, 2018
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
Jan 18, 2018
It was ok. The campground,is a was to pricey. For what they offer. There were a lot of things still mess up from the Hurricane, that u couldn’t use, but there still cost the same. Will not stay there anymore.
Jan 18, 2018
Maintenance needs to be done to prevent large puddles of water after it rains. Short term people should have the opportunity to use 50 amp. Long term people have all the 50 amp occupied from 3 sites away. Other than those complaints,, the park was nice and clean and we appreciated the garbage being picked up everyday.
Jan 18, 2018
This KOA is like staying at a Country Club. Lots of activities, 9 hole golf course, pickle ball, etc. Sites are clean and paved. We would stay here again if in the area.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Lots of activities for our kids to do. Very clean cabin and helpful friendly staff. Will be back again!
Jan 16, 2018
Kay was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great stay!
Jan 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfy.
Jan 15, 2018
Staff was super nice and fast to help with the TV. They fixed the signal, but channels were still very fuzzy. We would stay here again for sure. A++
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Thought it was very expensive, since we don't use sewer hook up we are only staying in the back of a pickup truck with a topper. The water and power shut off.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
The log cabins are cute and well maintained. We rented a cart, The one they gave us was very old and dirty. Also there was no gas on the BBQ tank.
Jan 10, 2018
Things seem outdated. Forced to share old looking power box with adjacent site. If both need 30 or 50amp, you're out of luck. Power box looks very old and likely dangerous. Also, had to share sewer, which is at very back of site and requires extra hose length. Common areas seem out of date and not kept up. Pool area wasn't very clean, mini golf was disgusting... On a positive, workers were great.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Very clean resort and friendly staff.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
the staff was very helpful
Jan 07, 2018
Love this place
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
I bring my Grandson a few times a year. We rent one of the cabins. Everything is perfect. My only complaint is that the screen doors were removed. I don't feel comfortable with the door open. Everyone was more than nice. Our favorite person is Karen in the general store. I am thinking seriously of buying a mobile home at some time and living at KOA some day.
Jan 06, 2018
Cabins were clean. Staff was friendly.
Jan 06, 2018
Was not told the WiFi was out and wasn’t sure when it would be back on. Had to use mobile for internet and use tons of data for work. Cost me several dollars. Wasn’t offered any comp for that.
Jan 04, 2018
This is our third stay and we love the Okeechobee KOA every time!
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
good time
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Stayed in a cabin. KL2. Very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Will defiantly stay again. Very friendly and professional staff.
Jan 03, 2018
Great place, great people.
Jan 03, 2018
I’ve stayed there many times but this past weekend was horrible. I paid $92.00 a night and the Site was dirty, uneven so coach wheels were off the ground, concrete cracked, grill filthy and no provisions were made to get wi-fi up and running. Very disappointed
Jan 03, 2018
Having no Wi-Fi was very inconvenient and disappointing. Also mowing the grass on the attached sites at 8:00 Sunday morning was ridiculous.
Jan 03, 2018
Clean facility, friendly people...enjoyed our stay. Nice pool area and recreation facilities. Enjoyed the music at the Shanty on New Year's Eve.
Jan 03, 2018
Absolute joy.... kids enjoyed every minute from giant chess to tennis courts, from mini golf to basketball, from ping pong to riding a bike, playground......and so much more. Most important thing is that KOA Okeechobee is a family atmosphere camping and kids are safe.
Jan 03, 2018
Office staff People were so wonderful! Kay checked us in and she was great even though it was busy !
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals