Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2017
The convention center was rented to outside groups and they were directed to park with the campers. These groups roamed the camping area after the events. I did not feel safe. I love the exercise classes offered but they were cancelled too often and sometimes without any notice. Not a pleasant experience this year.
Mar 29, 2017
I love this KOA! I love everything about it, the staff do a fantastic job at making us feel very comfortable. I'm looking forward to coming back in the fall.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The golf course definitely needs a major overall for sure. The layout is good and the potential is there. We really evjoyed the campground, pool, and of course the Shanty! A very friendly place to vacation!
Mar 29, 2017
If you are going to stay in a cabin or RV it would be great, but we rented campsites for tents. It was small and crowded.
Mar 28, 2017
They rented our site to someone else
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We had a wonderful long wkend in Okeechobee at this KOA. Staff is helpful, grounds are clean. Definitely recommending.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic staff!!!!! So friendly & helpful!
Mar 27, 2017
Cottage was comfortable, clean and convenient to friends and activities.
Mar 27, 2017
PERFECT , The grandkids love this place ! Third year in a row for Spring Break Week.
Mar 27, 2017
I was very happy with the park, very clean and friendly. We are an older couple with no kids, But we were placed in the middle of the tent spot that had a tons of kids and family drinking and partying late into the night. I would have liked to be placed in an RV site so that we could have enjoyed it a bit more. Tent camper are not sec class and I felt that way this weekend.
Mar 26, 2017
Everything was perfect. This is our 4th trip and I love being at the KOA more each time. Everyone is so nice. I cant thank everyone enough. The lock on my cabin door broke and in less than 3 min someone came to fix it. I am seriously thinking of buying a mobile home at your park in the next few years. My Grandson and I had a great time. Karen in the coffee shop is the best.
Mar 26, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is so clean. Karen in the store was amazing! She made great food too!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Everything was nice except the cabin reaked of smoke. We couldn't air it out because it was so strong and had penetrated all pores of the cabin. Like sleeping in an ash tray.
Mar 24, 2017
Awesome Kampground! Super clean, super friendly staff, good residents/campers. Pool area super nice. Lunchbox grill has good food. Shanty lounge was awesome! Great stay!!
Mar 24, 2017
Loved our stay! WiFi is too week to be advertized. Loved the safety and the kindness of the staff.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Loved everything, pool, Shanty, golf. But most of all the people. Debbie and Lisa(events fairy) were awesome. And we made lifetime friends during out stay. We will make this KOA our second home. Thanks for a lovely tent camping experience.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
This was our first time renting from your property. My parents live there in a mobile home so we brought the kids for Spring Break and decided to stay with you. Our cabin had no hot water in the shower and we did not get any help until we departed. Wendy, the manager, finally called us two days after we checked out and offered a minuscule discount. Next year we will be staying elsewhere.
Mar 23, 2017
Everyone at the KOA was profesional and courteous. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers are very nice. Convienent hookups and spots. Very relaxing atmosphere. Maybe more family activities. Most Thebes events are active adults.
Mar 23, 2017
Very nice & clean park we will be back next year. Great location to lake with a peer right down the road.
Mar 22, 2017
Facilities are well maintained. Stayed in KK2 cabin with bathroom. Loved it. Only need room darkening curtains for bedroom because of light from apartment complex.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Would be better if someone escorted campers to their site. Watched a few try to get into their site the wrong way. Makes us feel good to have an escort. Otherwise very nice campground.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Great time cabin was immaculate
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed here just for the weekend with our 4 kids. They have clean restrooms, a small park and a few games for the kids. They do have an adult only pool and a family pool (which was under construction.) the "third" pool is a 1 foot round toddler pool. If you're not a snowbird or going to the lake fishing for the weekend this koa isn't for you
Mar 20, 2017
👍
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice clean lots of nice folks
Mar 20, 2017
We asked for having our tent placed with the most privacy possible and were placed between 2 RV's - One with a dog barking all evening and another one with a huge AC running constantly :-(
Mar 20, 2017
My Stay was great. the area and bathrooms were very clean. The Only negative thing I have to say is that the bathrooms Stalls are small. Not to much room and not room at all if someone is handicap. Hope they are on the list to be remodeled.
Mar 19, 2017
As usual, the camp site was good, our trash picked up timely, and to have lawn equipment available is a very nice touch & many campers use them, including us. I also want to thank all the volunteers that contribute their time & effort. This is a park where if someone says there is nothing to do, it's their own fault.
Mar 19, 2017
Great place!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Beautiful cabin. Very quiet!!😊
Mar 18, 2017
This was my 5th yr staying with the Okee friends & staff. I've always enjoyed every visit. Signed for 2017 already. Keep up the great work. Thanks again!
Mar 18, 2017
Great, wish I had more time.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice. But you always get a nut case in the park. We had one group that was really bad! Six other camper were upset with this guy, park did nothing about it. This person did not follow park rules. There should be someone patrolling the park at night to stop this. This man was not safe.
Mar 17, 2017
Ha a great time
Mar 17, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, spacious sites-we were upgraded to a pull through at no extra charge😁. Outdoor pool was heated perfectly. suggestions: A bigger fenced area/dog park for bigger dogs, clarify K9 camp,we were expecting a place to leave our dog to be looked after while we went out for a day, it wasn't and we didn't go. Clearly state that there is a fee to use the gym
Mar 16, 2017
great place, great staff, wonderful things to do. (internet is not very good in this day and age should work) but would highly recommend Okeechobee to anyone thanks for a great stay
Mar 16, 2017
The camp is a pleasure. Extremly clean and maintaned
Mar 15, 2017
FANTASTIC!! Already shared with numerous other fellow campers! What a relaxing and picture perfect setting! Will definitely be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals