Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2017
Bleach or something in water in shower burned eyes and throat when showering and attendants kept bugging me to see if I was checking out before 12pm. Other than that it was decent.
Feb 26, 2017
I took my boys camping and it was wonderful! The campground was clean, as KOA's always are :) The staff was very friendly and we loved the amenities. We will be returning again I'm a couple months.
Feb 26, 2017
I have stayed here several times over the years.I actually honeymooned in December of 91 in cabin 8...the prices are bit high for these cabins,our flooring in number 7 should have been replace long ago and the AC could use an upgrade.Overall customer service was great.Just look into upgrading the cabins and plugging some of the holes. $80.00 is a bit much for those in there current state.
Feb 26, 2017
The people there were SO friendly! Beautiful place! It was very difficult to connect cable - box was too close to ground. Unable to connect to sewer - it would've taken 3 hoses to reach, we had 2.
Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly& helpful staff. But mostly the other folks are friendly and make you feel welcome& safe
Feb 25, 2017
Night light is needed at dog park. it's too dark at night, I didn't feel safe. The wifi was non existent unless I walked to the store. I understood, at time I made my reservation that there was wifi at my site. I was disappointed in the size of my premium golf course site #131 at $89.00 a night. It must have been the smallest site in the CG. Did not look like what I paid for on your website.
Feb 24, 2017
The people working with the KOA we're wonderful. The campground itself was very cramped and with people pulling trailers it made it tight for parking. The cabin was a bit pricey but it was nice because it was newer. Some of the residents a bit overbearing and made our stay uncomfortable at times.
Feb 23, 2017
Was a nice park but it was very loud .
Feb 23, 2017
What an awesome place. Nice folks, clean,and easy to get in and out. Planning our next trip there.
Feb 23, 2017
Every staff member- so friendly. Amenities- awesome.
Feb 22, 2017
Had a fantastic time. Lots of things to do from cards to shufflebord. Never get bored with all the activities. They have pools ,laundry mats all over the place. Pet friendly. People who work and stay there are very friendly and helpful. Had a great time and going bck next year!
Feb 22, 2017
Great campground with lots of amenities!
Feb 22, 2017
Very well organized and clean Kamp to visit. Very friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2017
Everything was great. We were a little let down that our site did not have a fire pit although other sites did.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Fun, friendly, & clean!!! What more could you ask for....
Feb 21, 2017
The campground is conveniently located. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All of the campers were cordial. My campsite (173b) was very very small and in a very busy location. It was not a nice place to stay. I think you should give a discount for to whoever stays there. You should be ashamed to even rent it. I dare you display this comment on your website.
Feb 21, 2017
This campground is very clean and well run. We camp here often and always enjoy our stay. there are things to do for both adults and kids.
Feb 21, 2017
Outstanding cleanliness! Hands down.. however your only patch of a real camping site made us feel like we where camping on time square. Not really Tent friendly environment. Your 11pm quiet time became more like 9pm quiet time... not very vacation friendly when your a group of 40+ people OUTSIDE ON A "Campsite" how are you gonna come around and tell us to use our inside voice?!?!? At 9PM!!
Feb 21, 2017
The campground and amenties were amazing and very clean. However, being a large group we were displeased by being told to keep our voices down way before the quiet time. We will not be returning as our yearly camping trip consists of 30-30 people (including kids and teens) and we are there to have fun.
Feb 21, 2017
The campground was wonderful except for the Internet. This service needs to be looked at. Connecting was a problem and trying to download anything was impossible. I used my cellular data 90% of the time. Other than Internet issues, we had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
Feb 21, 2017
The staff was great
Feb 21, 2017
I brought my daughter and niece here camping for their 1st time and they loved it! We rented banana bikes and cruised around, grabbed an ice cream cone at the store then hit the pool for some relaxation. Staff was friendly. Had a little water problem on the camp site and bc we were in a tent we didn't want to flood so called office and it was fixed in 5mins. Will recommend to friends!
Feb 21, 2017
It had been years since we stayed there the park just seems to get better and better everyone was friendly we really enjoyed our stay
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice.
Feb 21, 2017
All the amenities great, the staff very frendly. We went with tents and the facilities for tents are very poor. They are in the middle of the RV with very little space
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 19th-20th was my worst experience as a camper ever. Not only did the site 319 was not appropriate to pitch a tent(90 %=concrete!) but also the stinky smell yesterday morning was horrible=coming from the sewage under the concrete.This spot was for a RV and not for campers!I also wished I had been informed on the surrounding sites all occupied by the same loud partying group...
Feb 21, 2017
Nice place stayed okeechobee koa best top place in usa.Specialy maneneger Wendy is very nice person and kind.also employees lisa and Ron is exelant employees.Thanks so stay koaed. appreciated it so much.I will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Not very happy this time I stay there all the time but I had no hot water in my cabin shower pretty disappointed
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was nice. Two outlets in Eagle did not work.Outside and inside by A/C. Fan blower in bathroom seemed noisier than others. Were several dried up dog droppings when we got there on the grass by fire pit.
Feb 20, 2017
Another great stay. Friendly people. My favorite KOA. The Shanty was great as usual. Keep up the good work.
Feb 20, 2017
Sites are all crammed in together not near roomy enough for younger families to have any kind of play room. Pools are nice and staff is very helpful and friendly. More like senior community in winter than camping area. Very high traffic in and out all day. Power is outdated built in 70s runs mostly on 30 amp and power will clip out on you. Will stick to state parks rather than pay $90 per night!!
Feb 20, 2017
Loved it! Nice heated pools, lots of trees, and welove kept amenities. Liked that there was a family pool and adult pool.
Feb 20, 2017
ver nice campgrounds and people.
Feb 20, 2017
Very nice campground.
Feb 20, 2017
The place is nice. Quiet at night for how many people are there. Only two complaints. 1. Roapds are narrow hard to back in a little longer rig, but the people across from us were very kind and offered to move their truck so we could get in. 2. The event Center had a function that had music going that we could here from our site with the TV on.
Feb 19, 2017
Very clean and super nice staff. We loved it!
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Staff was great. Bathrooms clean. Showers were hot.
Feb 18, 2017
Great place for the family. Clean, friendly, so nice!
Feb 18, 2017
Great staff and great park. Plenty to do for the grandchildren and the grandparents !
Feb 17, 2017
Great park but very pricey and internet is horrible. The price we paid should have included a very high end internet not a pay as you need and free cheap internet for one day. We struggled since I work while I camp.
Feb 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay everything was great keep up the good work. Will be back someday
Feb 17, 2017
Not worth the money. Small sites, small roads for big rigs.
Feb 16, 2017
Nice, very friendly ground staff and very helpful. Washing vehicles on site is great. Nice small dog park, with large unfenced off leash area. Most fellow campers very friendly. We enjoyed our two week stay.
Feb 15, 2017
What a dump in the section they assigned us. Small, tight and broken pad between 2 "resident" campers that were just plane trashy. No proper sewer hookup so maintenance said just duct tape it.
Feb 15, 2017
very nice
Feb 15, 2017
Came down for pickleball tournament at Silver Palms Resort. Very convenient. Really enjoyed the live entertainment at the bar. Pool food was very good.
Feb 15, 2017
My very favorite of all the KOA's I have visited. Love it !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals