Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Love the cabins. Golf cart rented for two days did not charge. Banana bikes not available for rent as advertised.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground was clean, entertainment was very enjoyable.
Nov 13, 2017
Always fast & friendly staff, very clean place. You see the staff on the go making sure the place is clean & trash free.. i see they are making a lot of changes around the place.. we had our 17 month old granddaughter this time with us, she loved the pool, they only thing that i would suggest is change up your playground to accommodate all ages... their wasn’t much for her to play on..
Nov 11, 2017
The water in the showers was cold both at night and the next morning. The first space they gave us was occupied by hurricane debris, something they should have known. Thev spot we ended up in was within 3 feet of an intersection that they were repaving so that we had the machines, workers and smell right next to us all afternoon. That was bad planning and management
Nov 10, 2017
Always enjoy our time in Okeechobee! This time was just a few days-but we will be back for three months this winter���������
Nov 09, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Okeechobee KOA
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Loved the cabin and the shanty
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Paid full price for full service. General Store closed. Fitness center closed. Event scheduled during weekend all not told about at time of reservation . Event Overflow traffic parked around camp sites. Staff Told us to stay away from residential sites they complain about campers. This was a choice to stay. Will not return! Expected better from KOA
Nov 04, 2017
Enjoyed our 3 night stay. Very clean and all staff helpful and friendly. It was quiet being weekdays so enjoyed our quiet walks around the campground.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
We love this place...could fix some of the sites concrete ..we did have a broken corner that we kept TRIPPING ON...and we always get the premium sites? But we love this place and we come here often...
Nov 03, 2017
excellent campground
Nov 03, 2017
Had a great weekend stay for Oktoberfest!
Nov 03, 2017
Nice place to be
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oktoberfest was a great time, unfortunately the weather interrupted most of Saturday's festivities. The Mulligan cabin was large, clean and close to everything in the park.
Nov 01, 2017
We had a great weekend. The weather didnât corporate but we made the best of it
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We had fun. Loved the grounds. It was our first stay with you. Staff was very nice. We will return.
Oct 31, 2017
We stayed in a Kabin and it was great. So comfortable, roomy and clean. We appreciated all the amenities in the cabin and look forward to returning very soon. Unfortunately the rain put a slight damper on the weekend, the overall Oktoberfest was a success and we had a great time. Thank you for all the thought you put into the event.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff is very courteous and place is very well maintained. However, water drainage is poor. There is a lot of standing water when it rains.
Oct 31, 2017
We did the Okeechobee fast it was a lot of fun it could have been a little bit better on the barbecue the morning breakfast was good I donât think you couldâve done it any other way all in all I rated a nine
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The Oktoberfest ran into bad weather but it went as well as can be expected. Good to have pool heated so warm. Very helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2017
First time here and it was a short stay plus it rained pretty heavy due to a tropical storm. With that said, we did like what we saw and do want to come back for a longer stay sometime soon. The Oktoberfest was a good effort and will get better every year I am sure.
Oct 31, 2017
good time will come back
Oct 31, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with very friendly staff and lots of great amenities
Oct 31, 2017
it was just a quick overnight stay but I had a lot of fun at the Octoberfest.
Oct 31, 2017
I gave you a 4 only because of the holes in the pavement.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great place to stay, far but close. Clean place friendly people.
Oct 30, 2017
It was great as usual.
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground. Octoberfest was fun but expected more vendors and also food vendors.
Oct 30, 2017
Wet but still great fun. Thank you
Oct 30, 2017
We had a fun time!! We will be back again
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Three couples stayed for the Octoberfest weekend. We all agreed we had a great time and plenty of beer to drink. We would do it again. ðð»
Oct 30, 2017
Great people, everyone is friendly and helpful. Beautiful camp grounds
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff and guests. I see me and my family coming up there many more times!
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great time staff was very helpful and customer support is great thanks for all your great
Oct 30, 2017
Love site #2 because my kids are both in wheelchairs and the site has lots of concrete so they can get around easily. My biggest âcomplaintsâ are that bath houses are not really wheelchair accessible, the laundry building is not accessible (no ramp into it) and no accessible picnic tables (longer table top so chair can sit at the end). Cabins are great though! People super nice and helpful t
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great time staff was friendly
Oct 30, 2017
This was our 2nd visit and we booked a 3rd while we were there. We do enjoy the resort, people are friendly, the Shanty is a blast and there's usually lots of things to do. With that being said, they need to do a better job about spraying for ants as many of us from our group were attacked by red ants at multiple sites. Would love to see more pull thru sites or at expanded patio and fire pits
Oct 30, 2017
This campground is definitely not geared towards families, it is definitely geared for the residents that live there and the snowbird community. Although we found things to keep ourselves (10 year old boy and 15 year old girl) entertained anything that really had to do children was very run down or nonexistent. The staff was not the friendliest. Cannot recommend this KOA to families.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals