Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
We used this weekend to dry run the new 5th wheel close to home in the event we had issues. We used the pool,bath House,Dog Cleaning station, Restaurant and bar. This place is a resort in itself and probably the best KOA in the system. Management, staff and maintenance are excellent and friendly. The restrooms are very clean and stocked daily which is very important when traveling. Great Job !!!
Jun 18, 2018
Great Camping Resort...loved it...already made returning reservations
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We had a wonder stay at the Okeechobee KOA. Adult pool and Fathers Day breakfast were wonderful.
Jun 18, 2018
As always best KOA in Florida!
Jun 17, 2018
We went to Okeechobee KOA with no particular expectations. One of the two grandsons wanted to camp and we wanted to explore a part of FL that we had not seen. While it took three days for the grands to do everything thing they wanted to do at the campground, the lake, the town, the countryside, and the people were amazing. This KOA is a gem but I would not enjoy any of it in Snowbird Season.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
we had a wonderful time! it was the perfect way to kick off summer.
Jun 11, 2018
All though we did not stay more than a day due to the rain and flooding the staff helped us rebook, outstanding!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice & relaxing get away. It would be nice to have a fenced area to let dogs walk or run around off their leashes.
Jun 11, 2018
Great campground, lots of activities, very friendly people, clean sites. The only negative from the weekend is there were a lot of fire ants in the site due to the rain pushing them to highest ground.. I will be back !
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Clean, quick check in, spotless bathrooms and showers. Nicely maintained grounds.
Jun 08, 2018
Very friendly and clean. Scott is amazing! Great pool area and kids played ping pong all day long!
Jun 07, 2018
As usual we had a great stay. This was our first time staying in a cabin and we loved it. It was very clean, well stocked and close to everything. Well done!!!
Jun 06, 2018
great time, had fun, will come again
Jun 06, 2018
It was awesome and very kid friendly!!
Jun 06, 2018
The campground was fairly nice. We rented a cabin and the air conditioning barely worked. One of the ladders in the pool area needs to be fixed. It’s coming out of the concrete and is dangerous.
Jun 06, 2018
Every thing was fine, but i wish you could install the cable connection on the top or the side. It's hard for older people to get down on your knees to install.
Jun 05, 2018
We came for a long weekend, never been to this area. Were met by very friendly staff at check-in, got the run done of events, (sure is fun filled park). Easy to get to site, large pull-thru. Friendly people, great entertainment at bar/pool. If you need it, it's there or near by. Relaxing time. Definitely gong to come back.
Jun 05, 2018
So many fun things to do with the family. Perfect for every age.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very comfortable and clean!! Friendly professional staff!! Excellent music entertainment Friday night (Captain Josh Ramsteck)! Loved the adult only pool!! Food was very good and adult drinks were fantastic!! We had a wonderful relaxing stay!�
Jun 04, 2018
We enjoyed the stay but we rented a deluxe pull thur and the slab was a mess. I think they should be at least blown off prior to arrival.
Jun 03, 2018
Great family and adult activities. The staff was wonderful. Bath houses very clean. Loved it
Jun 03, 2018
Clean fun enjoyable stay
Jun 02, 2018
Very clean park and restrooms, quick and easy check in.
Jun 01, 2018
Even though it rained they had alot of amenities & staff top notch very kind and helpful!
May 31, 2018
Everything is great with the exception of bathroom stalls are too small
May 31, 2018
It was our first and maiden voyage with our new camper. The campground was very nice and so was the staff. Unfortunately due to heavy rains the campground had a lot of water laying around but this could not be helped. We had a good time despite the rain and learned a lot and made a friend. We hope to come back and visit in the future.
May 31, 2018
Everything was great and everyone was nice. The dogs loved it too.
May 30, 2018
Had a great time and looking forward to Labor Day
May 30, 2018
we used to love to go to the Okeechobee KOA how ever the last few years it has gone down we are going to look at other options for our camping needs
May 30, 2018
It was pouring rain when we arrived, but I didn't have to get out of my vehicle. The staff came to me and checked me in. Loved the convenience.
May 30, 2018
The campground was very well maintained. The staff was extremely enthusiastic and pleasant.
May 30, 2018
The shanty was closed under construction this was my first time there. A friend recommended us to go there. Talked highly about the shanty the pool heater wasn’t working. Not your fault floods everywhere , the conversation area was beat.
May 30, 2018
Even though it stormed all weekend (we did know it would be a wet weekend), we had a great time! We missed the band, but played corn hole and had drinks till they closed down for the night. I love the Okeechobee KOA, it is clean and well kept. They always have activities going on and the staff excellent!
May 30, 2018
We always enjoy our stay even when it rains all weekend
May 29, 2018
We camp here every Memorial Day and enjoy our stay as always.
May 29, 2018
for a bad weather induced weekend, they did a great job of keeping us all entertained! Hopefully the Shanty will be rebuilt and ready for the next holiday weekend. Maybe they can ease up a little on coolers by the pool, but they will figure it out. We love it here and have great family memories with more to come.
May 29, 2018
This time it rained almost the whole weekend but we can’t control the weather
May 29, 2018
Need better drainage too many streets flooded
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
They need a way to get change for laundry with a debit card
May 29, 2018
Even with all the rain Memorial Day weekend we had a blast great times fun people definitely going back
May 28, 2018
Great staff and great accommodations!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals