Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
We were disappointed the Shanty was closed but they made up for it by having live music by the pool. We always have a blast at the KOA.
Apr 18, 2018
Campground is great only need to get better wyfi
Apr 17, 2018
We stayed for 4 months from 12/15/17-4/15/18. We had a good time but missed having the fitness center. Having one less laundry area made the others overly busy. Power at sites needs upgrading. More needs to be done to remove fire ants on the sites.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Large sites, clean, friendly people, but the internet sucks.
Apr 17, 2018
Worth it for the Fishing. Nothing else.
Apr 16, 2018
Wonderful workers more like family. We have made new friends & look forward to next year. We tell many others we meet in our travels. “ This is the best”
Apr 16, 2018
Nice campground. Nice staff. My teenager loves that he can borrow sports equipment. He liked the bocci ball and pickle ball. My little boys like the park and pool.
Apr 16, 2018
Quiet and relaxing. Clean and well maintained. Everyone was just so friendly, we will be back again. Thank you for a great weekend...
Apr 16, 2018
Rented a cabin and enjoyed it tremendously. The new pickle ball courts are very nice.
Apr 15, 2018
We had a wonderful winter we stayed 3 months ! Hope next year the gym will be open, and the golf court should be better...need some work.. Thank you to all the staff and can't wait to go back next year !
Apr 15, 2018
Very pleased with our stay. Enjoyed the new washer &dryers. Our only suggestion is to get rid of the Sprint telephone post on the back sites ( 286,284,282) . It would make it much easier to park your camper in those sites. We look forward to coming back in January.
Apr 14, 2018
Our first time in that area and it was great. Campground's was very clean and we'll maintained, also very quiet. Loved the ADULTS ONLY pool & attached bar. We'll be back again.
Apr 14, 2018
Have stayed before—easy in and out —clean and quiet
Apr 13, 2018
Poor cable reception!
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
We stayed for 5 months. The KOA made Herculean efforts to right the damages incurred by the hurricane last year. We greatly enjoyed our stay and the people there.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Our third winter in Okeechobee and loving it! See you next winter!
Apr 11, 2018
golf course needs work it seems improvements are made and then it falls back this is a problem in management however I understand there are other considerations weather etc.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
As always we enjoyed our time. As usual it goes by too quickly. My only concern would be with your entertainment director. Lisa tends to be a little harsh with people at times. It may be because of her personal life. But that still is no excuse. That being said we will be back next winter, (maybe even earlier if we can.
Apr 10, 2018
Very restful. Able to participate in activities if we wanted to. Met some wonderful new friends.
Apr 10, 2018
Stayed for 3 months and had a ball!
Apr 10, 2018
This is one of the Largest KOA Campgrounds. There are plenty of activities, restaurant/bar and couple of pools, too. Golf and fishing available, and golf cart rental available. Will go back.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We had a very nice and relaxing stay. Enjoyed the outdoor activities and the calm environment. Proximity to Lake Okeechobee. Plan to stay in May at KOA in Orlando, near Disney.
Apr 10, 2018
Cabin price was a little high considering how dead it was, but nice overall. The website wouldn't let me reserve a tent spot, not sure why.
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly and we’ll maintained campground Quiet area and relaxing.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Clean facilities. Very nice people.
Apr 09, 2018
The camp ground was very well kept. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. They have 2 pools one for children and one for adults and a golf course which we didn’t use. The only draw backs were the “free” cable and the “free” WiFi. Cable (analog) was barely watchable and the free WiFi amounted to only 250 meg a day. So if you have a need for internet expect to pay. We would go bac
Apr 09, 2018
It was fabulous! Thank you!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Pickleball courts are very nice although they need a divider between them and the tennis courts. Golf Course is disgraceful.
Apr 08, 2018
Staff are so friendly and eager to serve. Plenty of activities. I only wish I could name all the staff members we interact with who were absolutely wonderful but there just isn't enough room. Loved the staff.
Apr 08, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Site was adequate and plenty of space. Neighbors proved you are never to old to be silly and inebriated. LOL.. Anmenities were great and look forward to staying longer.
Apr 08, 2018
By far the nicest / cleanest RV Resort we've ever stayed at. Staff wa extremely helpful also. Would recommend this resort to anyone.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
It was just a quick get away. We Live 40 to the east of this KOA. The staff is wonderful. The cabin that I stayed in was starting to show its age but was fine. I loved that it backed up to a field. I'd like to see screen doors on the cabins as it is nice to keep the door open to let the fresh air in and the bugs out. I will most likely be back.
Apr 07, 2018
Séjour paradisiaque pendant 10 ans a raison de 3 mois par année. Merci!
Apr 07, 2018
Our 3rd year wintering there,as always,excellent. Thank you for great season.
Apr 07, 2018
Love the place, great staff. The power certainly needs an upgrade, can be unreliable. Hope you get to that before next year. See you then!
Apr 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to returning next year to spend our winter. Wonderful people and very helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Love this park.
Apr 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stayed at this KOA, but felt they could have been more accommodating. We were moved off our first site due to electrical work that never took place. Next we were not allowed to extend on our second site because someone else was coming onto the site for just one night. They couldn't move THEM to another pullthru (WHY NOT?). We would've stayed another week!
Apr 07, 2018
excellent in every way
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals