Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Email

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Very personable staff, great campground sites with lots of trees and very clean bath-house. The only problem was this nice campground is it's a stone's throw from the interstate which causes unacceptable noise. We will not return
Aug 24, 2017
VERY NICE AND VERY RESTFUL. WE LOVE K.O.A.
Aug 23, 2017
very clean, very friendly, some freeway noise. would stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We arrived at 7pm just as the office/store was closing. the person who greeted us handed me an envelope with a map in it and on her way out pointed out our campsite. the store didn't reopen until 9 am the next morning, and we were on our way by 8:30. so we had no contact with staff. the bouncy pad which is advertised was shut down because it was wet, and the pool gate was locked.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Best KOA we stayed at our whole trip of 28 days. Will make sure we stay there again in the future.
Aug 20, 2017
It was a great overnight stay. We plan to go back and spend more time. It was a great park with friendly, helpful management. It was very well maintained and very attractive park. Our site was level and good sized. Very pleased with experience!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Was not a friendly greeting. We had an emergency while on the road and had to change campgrounds quickly. We found this one and stopped and were greeted with annoyance that we were to early to check in and would be charged extra. I explained the situation and they let us check in without having to pay extra. For being only an hour early that seemed an over the top response from an empty campground
Aug 20, 2017
There is a lot of interstate noise, but aside from that it was a clean campground.
Aug 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Great site will be looking for an opportunity to return
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice facility. Looked a lot better than the last time we were here. Star was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
We were a later arrival (7p) and early departure so we had no interaction with staff but our paperwork was ready and easily understood. Kids were a little disappointed that the pool, game room and playground all closed at 'dusk'. However the campground was very clean and the roads and sites were wide and easily accessible. The only downside was road noise from I-90 was loud all night.
Aug 18, 2017
awesome. very clean campground. Owners and staff very friendly and treat you like family. They really go out of their way to help and show you that they really appreciate you staying at their campground. Washrooms and showers very clean. will definetly go back there.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was very good, nothing major. Only thing would have been nice if the hot water tank was a little bigger, but everything was really good, very happy with the stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Close to the highway. Large area for electric tent. Staff very nice and helpful. Loved the roosters. They are a good alarm clock.
Aug 17, 2017
Donna and Joe do a great job, everything is nice and clean, and they are so nice. will stay there again soon.
Aug 17, 2017
Too close to Interstate for tenters: slept very badly
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This was a very pretty property with all of the amenities you could want. The only issue we had, and it was a big one and that was highway noise. So close to the busy freeway that a proper sleep was impossible.
Aug 15, 2017
Campground is awesome. Very clean and large wide spots for awnings and slideouts. . Washrooms and showers are very clean. Owners and staff are very friendly and make you feel like your part of the family. We had a campsite and also rented lodge #1 and our family really enjoyed the lodge. It was very clean and comfortable with private shower and bathroom. We will definitely go back .
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and close to highway. People very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay again if in area.
Aug 15, 2017
We loved the staff and site. We left early because of the rooster at 4:30am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the rooster has since moved on to an Amish Farm. Fresh eggs still available from the quiet hens.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff were very friendly, the grounds were very nice and easy to get around. Will go back again!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean & friendly staff
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was amazing. We had a couple issues with our trailer, they solved quickly. The store was closed and she nicely re-opened to help us with our purchase. Every staff member was friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for an excellent park to stay in while we were passing through the area. Great park and the best hostess (Martha). Would highly recommend to anyone to study there. Much nicer than any KOA we have stayed in. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2017
Great stay! Staff,grounds,facilities--all very nice!
Aug 13, 2017
enjoyed our stay. short but sweet.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice Place and location clean, friendly staff
Aug 11, 2017
LISTEN UP. This KOA is a Taj Mahal of KOA's. What a wonderful stay. Large sites. Cleanliness is above standards Great restrooms. Morning pancakes on weekends. Ice Cream socials. Great selection of cable channels. AND great service from the owners. Do not pass this campground up. You will be very happy with your stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Road noise, staff very friendly, easy on and off road. Park well kept
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Only one night but very clean. ..friendly staff! Found it awkward to get to the rv dump station. More signs directing how to get to it and from which side would have really helped. Laundry facilities were great. .. Very clean and event worked well. Thanks so much! !
Aug 10, 2017
Great managers! Very friendly! Very clean and pretty campground!
Aug 09, 2017
Our visit was great as always! We would love to see an addition of a Pavillion near the cabin area. :-)
Aug 09, 2017
Clean grounds and facilities and very friendly staff. Very close to the highway so more noise than I'm comfortable with.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Close to highway, good and bad. Very easy to find, but a little noisy. Would go back.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean friendly and well kept up
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was fine.....but the highway noise was so loud. The camp was well kept. We enjoyed Camp K9, but the noise...... It's a shame.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice for a overnight, but very loud road noise and trains going by quite a bit. The people in the office were very helpful and nice..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy