Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Location was perfect.We had lots of fun. Perfect site for viewing festivities. Near town and mountains. We will visit again.
Oct 15, 2016
Very clean facilities,friendly staff. We will definately be looking to stay here again.
Oct 15, 2016
Showers were primitive but water was hot!
Oct 14, 2016
A little disappointed with this site. Units were very close together, yapping dog in unit next to us, but worst of all there was no hot water in the shower block. The hosts however were very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 13, 2016
We were not happy at all with this campground. The women's bathroom shower by our camper was not working and door didn't shut. The best shower was too far to walk to and up a steep hill, sites were larve and level. We expected better.
Oct 13, 2016
Had a great time! The only thing I would recommend is updating the bath houses, they were very small and cramped. And it got down to the low 40's so it made for a very cold shower with only a screen door. Other than that a great experience!
Oct 13, 2016
Another great end to a camping season at this campground. Tricker treating was great lots of kids and the haunted house was awesome. Can't wait till next year. Definetly going back. The owners are awesome!!
Oct 13, 2016
everyone there was great loved the place the only thing that really needs to be fixed there are the bathrooms... they need upgrading really bad, but other wise a great place and i will be back....
Oct 13, 2016
Only two days, great location, good time,
Oct 13, 2016
Road through grounds very rough. Site very difficult to access.
Oct 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Lots of activities. Booked to come back in two weeks.
Oct 12, 2016
Columbus Day weekend. Not enough things for teens to do. Bounce house dirty - dead bugs. Pool and Spa should have been covered by now and they we both green.
Oct 12, 2016
Some of the buildings need some upgrades. Things are looking old and run down. The help was fantastic and very friendly. There were a few golf carts driving very fast through the camp ground and in the opposite direction from where traffic was supposed to be going. Concerning for kids at play and on bikes.
Oct 12, 2016
Lots of fun! Miss the fire truck. Will be back neXT year.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome trip, great people. definitely be back in spring.
Oct 11, 2016
The sites are very uneven and this makes leveling a camper difficult. Bathroom was too cold to take a shower and appear very old.
Oct 10, 2016
OK place overall. Bathroom is falling apart. Sites are extremely close together. Halloween events were great for kids.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground is nice and clean, friendly people and accommodating. We were able to accommodate our group, which included several dogs. They also went out of their way to make sure the kids got to trick or treat, as promised! Thanks for a fun stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Great all summer and even into the fall!!! I will camp there until they close for the year!!!
Oct 09, 2016
Thank you KOA for accommodating us after a family emergency where we had to make one cancellation but kept the second one. You allowed us to change from back-in to pull thru and again, thank you.
Oct 08, 2016
Great location, friendly.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Ok for an overnighter. Quiet despite proximity of pitched.
Oct 08, 2016
hard to get to location. good dog run
Oct 07, 2016
staff was very helpful, our site was perfect
Oct 07, 2016
We only stayed for one night but what I saw was great. Wish we could have stayed longer but just passing through on our way home. Thanks😃
Oct 07, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Oct 06, 2016
Great campground in out of the way location...we had a great time and Jerry's Haunted House was a great idea...loved it...
Oct 04, 2016
My stay at the KOA was great. Lots to do with the kids. The people there are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Everything very good except bathrooms. Poor condition.
Oct 04, 2016
Very far off the road but beautiful!
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful and there were many shady sites available, which we like. But the bath houses are small, old, and completely worn out and should be replaced. Plus, there are only screen doors so it was too cold to take a shower at the end of September. Not sure how this one passed KOA inspection. Also, the lanes in the campground are only packed dirt with no gravel making it very dusty.
Sep 29, 2016
Thé people were great
Sep 29, 2016
This was our first camping experience with our new trailer pulling it from Michigan and when we arrived the staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. Thanks a ton
Sep 29, 2016
Site was nice and clean. The staff was excellent, they even showed us to our site. Would definitely recommend them. A little hard to find coming of 91 north but we made it. And it was worth it.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean, nice level stone sites. Somewhat rustic restrooms but clean. Super nice owner and staff.
Sep 27, 2016
This KOA was extremely convenient to the Big E and surrounding towns. Small lending library and store but daily newspaper was a surprise.
Sep 27, 2016
Great Site, close to amenities, but with a private feel. Campground is convenient for a number of activities in the area.
Sep 27, 2016
Wasn't a very quiet campground with even kids and teenagers driving around in golf carts in the morning. I also did not appreciate being given green wood. It made it very frustrating to start a fire.
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful stay, I was able to come in and all the paperwork was filled out so it was very quick. I was able to set up my camp before it got dark. This is a great KOA and they always have events going on...
Sep 26, 2016
Another great weekend at KOA. We'll b back in 2 weeks.
Sep 26, 2016
It was ok. Staff was nice and accommodating. Pretty crowded.
Sep 26, 2016
Very close to a great farmstyle restaurant/bakery called Outlook Farms. It's beautiful in western Massachusetts. Wished they had more cabins in a remote, quieter area - just a thought.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was very nice but I don't believe the campground is up to KOA standards. Poor restroom, and problems with hot water heater which was bad for laundry.
Sep 26, 2016
Staff members were friendly and helpful. The campsite was roomy and comfortable. Rates were certainly reasonable. The bathrooms were clean and could perhaps benefit from updating and remodeling.
Sep 25, 2016
Tired grounds. Escort was very helpful and knowledgeable with the campground for 34 years. Intake clerk was confuse. She quoted us a price difference of "about 20" additional dollars for cable and she thought there were no more available. We declined the cable. She then put us in a site that had cable, it was late in the day, perhaps her thoughts were elsewhere...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals