Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Info: 413-527-9862

Email This Campground

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2018
Hi it was nice and clean and comfortable but I had no heat in my room
May 14, 2018
overall, experience was pretty positive. the cabin was attractive. unfortunately, we had no heat the first night. however, when we brought this to michael's attention he did address it promptly, and he took steps to give us a discount on the first night's charge. the wifi service was disappointing; it never worked very well. thank you.
May 14, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe lodge. Check in was quick, easy and everyone we interacted with was friendly. We love the location of this campground. It is close to Smith College and a few great places to eat. We felt the instructions for the toilet could have been a bit clearer, the outdoor grill and mini blinds cleaned more thoroughly and the landscaping raked clean of dead leaves.
May 14, 2018
Tried many time to check on reservations since we had a group going and to also check on pet status. Left messages with no one to return our call. Very unfriendly people at front counter. Also place looks rubbed down, grass wasn’t cut. Will never return!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry we were unable to allow your pitbull into the park. We do have and enforce a no vicious breed pet policy per our insurance and check our voice mail twice a day along with having store/office hours from 9am-6pm every day. We try our best to mow the grass atleast once a week but with the wet spring it has been hard to get a sunny day to mow.
May 14, 2018
Had a good time staying at the campground. My daughter enjoyed the playground. Only dislike I had about campground was how tight the camp sites are. With campers on site in front of you on other side of drive way it is hard to back in trailer. Let me just say my trailer is only 21 feet long also I drive tractor trailer so I do know how to back a trailer. Lol

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure if this was for the right KOA given the deluxe back in full hook up we had you on is over 50 ft long and sites are 35 ft wide and all designed with easy on/off angles.
May 11, 2018
Campground entrance was a bit disorganized. Late checkin was easy. Site was fine. Cable was clear and good selection of channels. Closest bathhouse to site was not too pleasant. Campground map / guide was very complete and helpful.
May 09, 2018
This was our first camping experience. Many children's activities were not operating, but maybe because it was so early in the season, this could be typical. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2018
Very pleasant and wonderful. Everyone is very professional and kind and helpful. The grounds were nicely kept. All the conveniences you could want at a reasonable price. Thank you. We will be returning.
May 07, 2018
Front staff first day. Unsure of locations. Paid extra for flat surface, close to showers. Muddy. Women’s shower not working, walked up road to another bathroom. Approx 5 min for hot water once it started was ok. I know it was beginning of season, very unorganized. Dirty bathroom.
May 03, 2018
Gungy, dated, and variably working facilities. The nearest shower didn’t work, and the plumbing easily pulled out of the wall. Screen doors on bathrooms limit privacy and make it very cold in the late April chill. Stored rvs in bad shape give the place a weird vibe. However sites are set up well, lots of trees, and it’s dark at night.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
This campsite is not worth the money. We were tent camping. I think that it's mainly geared for RVs. There was only one shower, one sink and two toilet stalls near by. One could hardly fit behind the sink because of crowded space. Facilities were tired but otherwise clean. Tent campsites were small and not private enough given the cost. Plus additional 10$ pp/day is really not fair.
May 01, 2018
We stayed here as part of our journey home from Florida to Nova Scotia and it was a wonderful overnighter. The people are fun, outgoing and helpful and just made it a great experience for the second time in a row on our way home. Thanks so much for everything. hope to see you next year. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cant await to see you next year! We got opened just in time for your trip.
Apr 30, 2018
Stayed in a really nice wooded site with our slide on truck camper. Very friendly staff- guy with a golf cart guided us to our site and told us about the campground.
Apr 30, 2018
Staff were very helpful and had positive attitudes whenever we asked them for anything which was great. They also seemed very knowledgeable. This is probably because the season just started but the place was in rough shape. Some buildings were covered in trash. Some nice things about this place, and really appreciated the staff assistance that being said it’s not the type of place you recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During your stay it was our second weekend and most of our activities were not ready. I am glad we were able to assist you with your stay. We now have all our activities going for the weekends an are ready for the 2018 season!!
Apr 26, 2018
Super friendly and helpful manager (Michael)! Great HUGE campground. Great cable & wi-fi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for this feedback. I will make sure to share this with the team.
Apr 26, 2018
Your manager who introduced himself and the guy who led us to our site were very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for this feedback and that you had a GREAT stay!
Apr 23, 2018
Nov 09, 2017
Pleasant staff, good site and hookups- bathhouse facilities seem limited compared to other campgrounds.
Oct 31, 2017
I've stayed here for the past three years and it's been great everytime
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Lovely site perfect spot! Sad it was end of season but will be back for sure
Oct 30, 2017
This is our 6th summer at this park. We now have our Montana 5th wheel permanently parked there. The people are great and everyone seems to be helpful and committed to making sure all have a good time. We look forward to another great summer in Westhampton. This past summer we had friends from Wisconsin visit us. They have camped all over the country & really enjoyed our KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
No door for shower dressing space on womens rest room. Spaces not clearly marked if after dark arrival, although campground employee helped direct us.
Oct 30, 2017
Aweful fireworks outside space and going off at an empty site next to me that seasonal people party at. No one watching tge place at all.
Oct 29, 2017
No one to greet us.
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed for our end of the season stay. They even found a bolt to fit our grill that had been lost along the way.
Oct 27, 2017
We enjoyed the proximity to Northampton, a very lovely New England town. The RV Park is in desperate need of serious road work. We have stayed at KOAs all across the country and this park does not meet up to KOA standards. Time for KOA execs to inspect this resort. The roads are in pitiful condition. Also, time for the run down, old dirty trailers to Exit. We would not return.
Oct 27, 2017
ad
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time even though it was off season.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Wonderful people, wonderful place. I am so glad the people whom now own this property are taking the time and making the effort to turn it into such a special place. It may not have all the perks of big city koa's though it is getting there. Nothing happens over night. Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful. Not the party spot it used to be, a family place, peaceful and well kept!
Oct 26, 2017
Rustic camp adequate for our overnight stay. Looks like it is popular with long term users.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The sites were clean and spacious. They were putting on a new roof to the main gate lodge. It shows they are working on the place to bring it up to KOA's standards. The bathrooms are in serious need of an upgrade. The hot water needs to run a long time before you feel it, or it will be cold. I am confident they will have the bathrooms updated soon. The kids playground is spectacular.
Oct 24, 2017
Everything was fine. My paperwork was taped to the office door (end of season early get away as we arrived before the published closing time) with map to our site.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
got in late (11pm) but front desk was courteous enough to leave an envelope for me with a map to my camp site. Left early the next day but was sorry we could not have stayed longer. Campgrounds were clean, plenty of trees and sites not too close; wifi worked well, I would definitely stay here again and would like to stay longer based on my evaluation.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great
Oct 21, 2017
Campground itself was nice. The bathrooms by the rec room up front were horrible. Definitely not up to KOA par.
Oct 21, 2017
Great KOA. Loved it!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Plus: Campground was clean, and well cared for. Negative: No area maps or information on the local Rail Trails, or Mt. Tom Reservation was available at the desk.
Oct 19, 2017
as a seasonal camper I enjoyed my stay and will be going back for the 2018 season, Staff was friendly and very helpful, The only complaint, cable channels weren't always clear and I could never connect to the internet. Hopefully both will be fixed by next season.
Oct 18, 2017
My stay was awesome. Great activities for kids and adults. Look forward to my stay next year.
Oct 18, 2017
Having to change sites. Not there fault. It was ok.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We have been seasonals for three years. We have made friends that we are honored to call family. In the past year the improvements to the campground have been a positive turn for this KOA. The Kelsey family is striving to make this campground one to be enjoyed by all ages. They have a new manager and hopefully he will rid the campground of the negative reviews by rule breaking campers.
Oct 17, 2017
We've stayed here before. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the scenery. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals