North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Great vista from our campsite. Nice place to stay.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a campsite with a beautiful view of the river. Plenty of space. Very clean facilities. Gracious hosts. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent view, and good location re: Sydney and the Cabot Trail. Staff very helpful. Sites not level and roads need grading. Laundry is expensive, basically outdoors, old machines, no hot water.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great five days at the KOA in North Sydney, however we felt the campground was run down looking compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The area across from the check in/store was not appealing at all, needs to be cleaned up!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
One night in the rain. Beautiful view of the lake and bridge
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Good place to stay ... very satisfied ...
Sep 04, 2017
Poêle (owners) very freindly. Place is very clean.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
As we've stated on our previous visit, this has to be the most scenic KOA in North America. While relaxing around our campfire overlooking the beautiful bay, we could hear a bagpiper playing across the bay. It was beautiful. Kudos to the owners, this KOA is an absolute gem.
Sep 03, 2017
Was there one night. Fastest checking ever! Thanks! Nice and clean restrooms and great view from our site.
Sep 03, 2017
Great spot to see and start on the Cabot Trail. Staff were super! Woke up Tuesday morning to a bagpipe serenade, only in Cape Breton.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly people at check in and took us to our site, great view but campsite was impossible to level and there was dog poop on the campsite but they were very apologetic and came right away to clean up the mess.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Clean place and the view of the lake is nice. Needs work. Sites are very small. If you have kids.. find another camp ground.
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice clean washrooms and laundry. Beautiful view
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
They helped me when I needed it with a smile and it was stress releasing knowing it is good people who camp and involved with camping.
Aug 30, 2017
Water pressure was non-existent, overall look of the place wlas poor. Mini golf carpdt was in shreds. The lawn was unkept. Very sad. Access to our s Justite was inappropriate for tbe lengtb of our unit. Not well organized.
Aug 30, 2017
The campsite is very nice, picturesque, clean. The only thing is the Internet, very flaky, not strong signal. If you don't require the internet highy recommended campground. Good for a one nighter if you don't require interent or cable.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
friendly staff and lovely washrooms
Aug 28, 2017
Very happy with the location and the facilities
Aug 28, 2017
the staff is very friendly but they need to put trash bins out and around for easier access. also the dog run needs work and clean out the waste bin. Nancy
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great people , great view but that's it.The site are left to be desired.
Aug 25, 2017
This would have been the fourth time we stayed at this KOA. Staff are very helpful and willing to do whatever possible to accommodate you. There is lots to do in the area, like the Cabot trail and is very close to the Newfoundland ferry.
Aug 25, 2017
People are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice site, friendly staff, poor water pressure
Aug 22, 2017
It was OK but the washrooms need upgrading and the laundromat was not what we would feel comfortable using. Site was OK , good view.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Terrific view from our campsite and handy location on Cape Breton.
Aug 22, 2017
Camp needs a lot of work. Not up to KOA standards. Some fences are a hazard to larger RV's if they are towing. The dump station was not accessable. There were rock boulders blocked off driving lanes - so turn around would have been difficult. The other problem the dump station was uphill. (fluids flow downhill). We had a full service site but the location of the sewer was awkward. view great
Aug 21, 2017
The view of the water and bridge from the front of our site to the large cliff of beautiful red soil behind us. Breathtaking! Such nice people all around to deal with. Definitely will be on our list when we come back!
Aug 21, 2017
Très déçu du site offert même si j'ai réservé tôt le 19 avril. Le terrain E9 est très petit pour accueillir une caravane à sellette de 31 pi. avec 3 slide-out. Très difficile de stationner de reculons. Services; pression d'eau variable et wi-fi très lent par moment. Bouche d'égout du voisin sur mon terrain et collée à la table Peu de place pour le camion. Personnel accueillant et be
Aug 21, 2017
Belle température et les propriétaires étaient bien gentils
Aug 20, 2017
As expected, nice people at reception and outstanding facilities. Keep it up.
Aug 19, 2017
The views are breathtaking, both of the granite rock face and of the gorgeous water and bridge. The service was very efficient and very helpful and friendly. The campsite, however, was treacherous to get the trailer into and extremely tight. I would not recommend a trailer over 24' be assigned a site up on the A level. If I were to return, I would select a site down on the lower level.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff were very efficient when we arrived and told us which site we would have right away but they had to make an immediate change due to someone else changing their status. New site was large and had a great view.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The laundry area was unacceptable. Folding area was outside. If you dropped something, it was in the dirt. Machines didn't work! Overall feeling was trashy!!!!!! Very disappointing. View was fantastic.
Aug 18, 2017
This KOA has to enjoy one of the most picturesque views overlooking the bay. We're coming back to spend more time there next week. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Host was very friendly. Liked the escort to our site. We were provided with complimentary $3 "mini" ferry crossing as well plenty of advise for local restaurants and best approaches, directions etc to tour the Cabot Trail. Knowledgeable staff. Campsite was very clean. Campground site lots not large but adequate with beautiful view. Well worth the value to camp here. Would def come back.
Aug 18, 2017
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent good people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy