North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
It was a good stay. Friendly staff and lovely older campground. Some things that are not related to the quality of are stay are: more hooks in Kabins, less ratty flags and a little warmth in the bathrooms. A beautiful location to stay in near the Cabot Trail.
Oct 10, 2017
We celebrated thanksgiving day there...great family venue and great service.
Oct 10, 2017
awesome family weekend.staff were very accomodating
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonder stay and were treated with much kindness. This was our third time staying at this KOA camp and we were treated like family.We travel from Ontario and look forward to our next trip to Cape Breton.
Sep 22, 2017
My cousin and I stayed in a cabin for one night. The cabin was clean and the owner provided us with a heater just in case the temperatures dropped through the night but we didn't need it. We were also very appreciative as they kept our coolers for us after we checked out so that we could do some touring without worrying about them getting to warm in our vehicle. Very nice views.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed on Sept 8th and 9th, had a speedy checkout and were offered a heater as the nights have been cooler. We travel with our schnauzer so we walked the park and met several campers. We had to check out early before the office was open and the owner noticed we were leaving and came to ensure we had a good stay, we will definitely be back. thanks
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, minutes away from the ferry terminal
Sep 08, 2017
It is not a fancy LOW but the Kampimg Kabins were comfortable and clean, as were the showers. A friendly person there helped us with our car problem. We found it a good location to visit Baddeck and Glace Bay Miners Museum and Louisbourg...
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place and view. All you need to spend a good quiet night. (fireplace, firestarter) wow. Good service.
Sep 02, 2017
My son and grandson were visiting and we wanted to watch the whales. We have stayed here before and found it very nice and so it was an easy choice. I'm glad they had a cabin available. We have told many about this place. We will come back.
Aug 30, 2017
The North Sydney KOA was impressive. The customer service and the views were wonderful! We truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Its a nice setting but looking a bit tired and run down. There are no activities or any love put into this KOA. Tent sites are open and not private. Cabin was good but a lot of spiders on it. Its alright for a night passing through.
Aug 12, 2017
Great time, great weather only one evening with rain. Got to do a lot of hiking in the National Park as well as see Louisburg and the other National Historic Sites in the area. Would definitely recommend your KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed in the basic cabin and it was perfect! Kids enjoyed it and it had a great view of water and park.
Aug 03, 2017
Camping: propre-tranquille-à proximité de tout Merci
Aug 03, 2017
Really nice campground,, Store could use a bit more things on hand... But real clean showers made up for it :)
Aug 01, 2017
Not a lot of activities. It was ok. Some items, such as the mini golf, needed some tlc.
Jul 29, 2017
Great site. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Check in was quick and easy, place was very clean and welcoming, Kabin was perfect. Staff was great. Lots for kids of all ages to do.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Quiet, clean and friendly. Very convenient to get to ferry for Newfoundland.
Jun 29, 2017
First time we stayed at this KOA and in a deluxe cottage. The campground was in a good location, with a beautiful view of the river. The owners could not do enough to insure we had a great stay. Our unit was clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Even though the weather was poor and cold our stay was saved by the kabana and warm water in the toilets. It felt like steam bath :-) Heated bathroom helped a lot as well. Five stars without any questions. Close proximity to Green Gables is a bonus.
Jun 13, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very nice setting. Cigarette smoke smell in office stifling Restrooms nice
Sep 21, 2016
Awesome weekend, so quiet and the kamp kabin was sooooooooo clean!!
Sep 18, 2016
found my stay here fairly enjoyable. Even though I did not have this problem because I was there late season, The one thing that worries me, if I was to stay again, I find the horse shoe pit and mini golf to close to the cabins and could be a lot of kids there in high season
Sep 17, 2016
Spectacular setting! So clean and friendly! Loved watching the sunset off the bridge. Thanks for the sightseeing tips (and the Gravol in order to do the puffin boat tour!). Would definitely return!
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in our cabin at your KOA. The cabin was wonderful. The staff at the KOA are so very friendly and extremely helpful. Our stay at your KOA was the highlight of our amazing trip to Cape Breton.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time. We try to go here every year and when we do it is great. The cabins are comfortable and the sun rises are just breath taking. So glad you are so close to home and convenient
Sep 06, 2016
Great owners, friendly and helpful. We loved the view! Camping cabin was clean. The mini putt could use refurbishing. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 03, 2016
Cabin had a great view....clean and bright. Enjoyed our two nights.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice staff
Aug 27, 2016
A great time at this KOA! Staff as super friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Disappointed that the rec. hall was closed, but understand it was beyond their control. Thanks for a great visit! It fit in with our vacation plans perfectly.
Aug 27, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. I was told washroom was 100 feet away. By the time I walked around the camp sites between the cabin & the washroom it was way more then 100 feet. It was a brother because I had to go a couple times during the night. Also I think there should be a small microwave on the shelve in the cabin. When kids are hungry & fighting having to walk to where the microwave is was a nuisance.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay in the 'lodge'.
Aug 15, 2016
Great playground and amazing view
Aug 13, 2016
It was just ok, a little tired,although our cabin was fine, and the view and location was good
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in four different KOA cabins this trip and this was the only one without a mini refrigerator.
Aug 10, 2016
Great help from managers before we got there late. Kabin as we expected.
Aug 06, 2016
No pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Not much for kids over age 10 or 11 to do. Bunk beds need to have higher side guard as one of my children fell out of top bunk when sleeping. Was told the cabin would be big enough for 5 people, just bring mattress. Had to buy tent as there wasn't enough room. Bathrooms need to be cleaned or at least checked on more often.
Aug 01, 2016
Pas de piscine, pas beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants. Les toilettes sont propres.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The weather was amazing and staff were very helpful and supportive. No Complaints
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy