North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Just bought my new travel trailer last week and wanted to try it out and I was glad I picked this camp site. Staff was very helpfull and friendly they made our stay very enjoyable and I plan on going back in the spring and if all KOA campsites are as nice as this one then i will stay at KOA when I travel
Oct 01, 2017
Good, met some nice folks from Vermont.
Sep 29, 2017
Great starting point for Cabot Trail.
Sep 28, 2017
Outstanding. This may be the best campground we have stayed at in 4 years. Highly recommended
Sep 28, 2017
Great staff. Very helpfull. Nice view. Clean.
Sep 27, 2017
Your camp grounds are simply beautiful & our stay was just Awesome. The perfect location. ð
Sep 26, 2017
the facility was very nice and the owners were lovely.
Sep 26, 2017
Great location and view.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful view ... clean and well taken care of ... friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonder stay and were treated with much kindness. This was our third time staying at this KOA camp and we were treated like family.We travel from Ontario and look forward to our next trip to Cape Breton.
Sep 23, 2017
Nice people running the campground. Very accommodating and a good location.
Sep 22, 2017
My cousin and I stayed in a cabin for one night. The cabin was clean and the owner provided us with a heater just in case the temperatures dropped through the night but we didn't need it. We were also very appreciative as they kept our coolers for us after we checked out so that we could do some touring without worrying about them getting to warm in our vehicle. Very nice views.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice owners-- even the maontenance man was nice & helpful! It is a beautiful campground--we had a view of the gorgeous Lake & the bridge!!
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely place to stay. Professional and friendly staff. Close to North Sydney and the Newfoundland ferry.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
All the people were very helpful and friendly
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful view from our site Staff was amazing.
Sep 18, 2017
Had an awesome site. Site was pull through on the end of road close to dog park. Staff friendly and polite. Close to visit my family but still have our own place. Look forward to returning next year. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
Good location for exploring. Beautiful view from our site.
Sep 15, 2017
The location was excellent. We managed to see a lot of Cape Breton. I wish they had a pool .Other than that it was great. We will go back again !!
Sep 15, 2017
A very pleasant stay campground very clean was a little wet but had a big rain storm day before
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed 3 nights , the view, the staff where all amazing. The campground was clean quiet and very well kept . If we're ever back out this way we would stay at here again .
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there and would also go back!
Sep 15, 2017
Good facilities at a reasonable price.
Sep 13, 2017
View was fantastic. Hosts Jason and Bonnie were incredible. Helpful/friendly/made the stay very pleasant
Sep 13, 2017
We had a two day stay over... Great view and hospitality
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed on Sept 8th and 9th, had a speedy checkout and were offered a heater as the nights have been cooler. We travel with our schnauzer so we walked the park and met several campers. We had to check out early before the office was open and the owner noticed we were leaving and came to ensure we had a good stay, we will definitely be back. thanks
Sep 12, 2017
We used the Campground as a home base to visit areas around Cape Breton. It is in a good location to visit Sydney, Baddeck, the Miners museum and of course the Cabot Trail. One thing we thought was odd was that we couldn't have a fire at the campsite. It had to be placed on the opposite side of the road. Apparently it was due to fire regulations. As it turned out it was to windy anyway.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Roads need some work, but it's a beautiful campground with awesome views. Even had a bagpiper serenad us from an island across the water from us!
Sep 10, 2017
Great stay. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Park is very well maintained. View is beautiful from all sites. Would definitely return if we are in Cape Breton again.
Sep 10, 2017
Always great to stay with you! See ya when we get back from "The Rock"
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, minutes away from the ferry terminal
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed here 3 nights the end of August. The campground is well maintained, the laundry room is good, the office could use some TLC as it is outdated and not much of a selection in the little "store".. The view from the campsites are nothing short of Spectacular :)
Sep 09, 2017
everything was neet and clean as well as very organized nice view I was on a road trip so only stayed one night
Sep 09, 2017
Full Service, very clean & tidy, nice view - everything I want in a campground.
Sep 08, 2017
The site was beautiful and overlooked the water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the way they handled recycles.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground and very convenient to the Atlantic Ferry to Nl
Sep 08, 2017
It is not a fancy LOW but the Kampimg Kabins were comfortable and clean, as were the showers. A friendly person there helped us with our car problem. We found it a good location to visit Baddeck and Glace Bay Miners Museum and Louisbourg...
Sep 08, 2017
Great vista from our campsite. Nice place to stay.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a campsite with a beautiful view of the river. Plenty of space. Very clean facilities. Gracious hosts. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent view, and good location re: Sydney and the Cabot Trail. Staff very helpful. Sites not level and roads need grading. Laundry is expensive, basically outdoors, old machines, no hot water.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great five days at the KOA in North Sydney, however we felt the campground was run down looking compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The area across from the check in/store was not appealing at all, needs to be cleaned up!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
One night in the rain. Beautiful view of the lake and bridge
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy