North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2018
This is the most amazing KOA I have ever stayed at.. The view is absolutely gorgeous and the people who ran it are amazing. We had a rough end of our journey to get there, but when we did, the woman was right there to help us out even if it was 11pm. I watched them help out other people as well, throwing tarps over their campers in the pouring rain cause their trailer leaked. Definately future KOA
Aug 25, 2018
The staff was very accomodating when we arrived early. The place is beautiful.
Aug 25, 2018
Best place to stay before and after the ferry to Newfoundland!!!
Aug 25, 2018
The hosts were very helpful and very pleasant. we will be back
Aug 25, 2018
RV dump station will not fit a 5th wheel trailer. Sites on lower level have sewer connection too far from normal RV sewer outlet. RVs cannot get closer because of the steep hill in back.
Aug 24, 2018
Bel accueil. Mais dans la section où était notre site les espaces étaient restreints et mal définis. Mais le camping est propre.
Aug 24, 2018
Great place. The staff are wonderful. Had some issues with my camper they helped me fix it. I would highly recommend staying here.
Aug 23, 2018
Amazing people and very helpful
Aug 23, 2018
They were great! Share sightseeing options & tickets
Aug 23, 2018
It was very good and nice people
Aug 23, 2018
Very great camping sight. Picturesque beauty. The owners and staff are some of the nicest people and often went above and beyond for us during our stay and initial late arrival.
Aug 22, 2018
The owners were very friendly . The restrooms were clean. Some other parts of the campground were a little bit disappointing and disorganized. The rec. room was not in use it looked like it was being used for storage. And there really was not a good place for swimming. They did have a private beach on the ocean but you could only go up to your knees and then there was a drop off. Not safe for kids
Aug 22, 2018
Beautiful setting and the staff were very helpful
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We were ther 9 nights, my husband and grandson. My two older children nd a friend joined us for 7 days in a tent. The sites are grasses and a spectacular view. The owners couldn’t have been any more pleasant. My son got horrible sunburn and went to buy alhoe at the store. They didn’t have any but the wife found some and sent the husband looking for Matt. Helpful with directions and places to g
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
4 days of visiting and we have been help alot thanks to Jason
Aug 20, 2018
Le personelle ont été très acomodant avec moi car j ai u un imprévu et u besoins d électricité et la dame a l accueil m a tout arrangé ça et après un monsieur est sorti avec moi à la extérieur me montrer où étaient l’es service sur le terrain et m a indiqué un très bon restaurant pour aller soupé avec mes enfants vraiment bien aprecié en plus de la propreté des lieu était impe
Aug 20, 2018
The site we were in was deliteful overlooking the water; however with all the heavy rain our site was under lots of water. Needs to be level with the road.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Nice location, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly staff. I stay there every time i am in Sydney.
Aug 18, 2018
beautiful place, clean and very well kept. the staff were all very friendly and courteous. will return in the future.
Aug 18, 2018
Clean, quiet, and spectacular views. It doesn’t get any better then this campground.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
We stayed twice while on our way to and from Newfoundland. Staff very friendly, great amenities, and location on Bras D'Or Lakes.
Aug 18, 2018
Lovely campground . Quiet and clean . Staff were lovely and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again .
Aug 18, 2018
Beautiful campground. Nice and quiet for a good night sleep.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Staff very helpful Great experience
Aug 15, 2018
Beautiful KOA. Great views of the lake & bridge. Wide & level site. WiFi was strong & reliable. For us it was the perfect place to stay as we explored the Cape Breton area.
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed in the "deluxe cabin" and it was really a cottage without a stove. Nice view from the deck. It seems like all the sites had a great view. Owners were accommodating to our late arrival. A good location for visiting the area. Needs a fourth chair for the table though!
Aug 14, 2018
It was a pleasant stay. The site was maintain to perfection and very quiet. Thanks we will be back.
Aug 14, 2018
Everything was fine, nothing bad to say!
Aug 14, 2018
Les terrains sont de qualité médiocre...l’accueil est bien ....pas de piscine.. la plage est petite et pas facile d’accès loin des sites .
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The site we were given was so small we could not put out chairs to sit because we had to put our truck(tow vehicle)there. Big motorhomes were put right next to us. It was really crammed in. Host were nice!
Aug 14, 2018
We were welcomed by 3 lovely staff and they showed us right to our site - such a nice service :) they also deliver the wood you purchase. Nice touches! The site was huge and well maintained, clean bathrooms - what more could you ask for? Thanks for having us!
Aug 13, 2018
The owners and staff were very helpful and took care of everything!
Aug 13, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! A beautiful place, staff was really friendly and helpful! I would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you again!!
Aug 13, 2018
Ian (staff member) was very friendly and always helpful. You have a beautiful location and view. Missing was the pool and swim able beach as advertised. Kids need that, so not very family friendly.
Aug 13, 2018
Very accommodating staff. Magnificent site
Aug 13, 2018
Great facilities and staff!!
Aug 13, 2018
Very friendly owner and the way he makes himself available believe me I don’t How he does it thanks
Aug 13, 2018
Beautifully situated on a bluff, cliffs above, river below, with a nice view of the bridge, less than 30 minutes from the ferry, best bathrooms I've ever seen (by the tent area), huge tent sites, friendly owner, absolutely recommend anyone, especially ferry passengers, stay here. Don't let the lack of voice mail fool you into thinking it's closed.
Aug 12, 2018
Very friendly, wifi worked really well, nice view from the upper level overlooking the lake. However, the site was very uneven, which made it difficult to level the rv. Also, we backed up to a hill with some trees at the top of the hill which had a lot of root exposed. This gave an uneasy feeling during a heavy rainstorm. The dryer in the laudromat was the priciest I have seen at $3 a load.
Aug 12, 2018
We really enjoyed the lake and bridge views from our campsite. Staff were really nice.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Loved camping there! Beautiful view; owners and workers are friendly! Booked our site there in 10 days when we return that way. Best campsite we’ve stayed in this summer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy