North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
It was OK but the washrooms need upgrading and the laundromat was not what we would feel comfortable using. Site was OK , good view.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Terrific view from our campsite and handy location on Cape Breton.
Aug 22, 2017
Camp needs a lot of work. Not up to KOA standards. Some fences are a hazard to larger RV's if they are towing. The dump station was not accessable. There were rock boulders blocked off driving lanes - so turn around would have been difficult. The other problem the dump station was uphill. (fluids flow downhill). We had a full service site but the location of the sewer was awkward. view great
Aug 21, 2017
The view of the water and bridge from the front of our site to the large cliff of beautiful red soil behind us. Breathtaking! Such nice people all around to deal with. Definitely will be on our list when we come back!
Aug 21, 2017
Très déçu du site offert même si j'ai réservé tôt le 19 avril. Le terrain E9 est très petit pour accueillir une caravane à sellette de 31 pi. avec 3 slide-out. Très difficile de stationner de reculons. Services; pression d'eau variable et wi-fi très lent par moment. Bouche d'égout du voisin sur mon terrain et collée à la table Peu de place pour le camion. Personnel accueillant et be
Aug 21, 2017
Belle température et les propriétaires étaient bien gentils
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. No firewood.
Aug 20, 2017
As expected, nice people at reception and outstanding facilities. Keep it up.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The views are breathtaking, both of the granite rock face and of the gorgeous water and bridge. The service was very efficient and very helpful and friendly. The campsite, however, was treacherous to get the trailer into and extremely tight. I would not recommend a trailer over 24' be assigned a site up on the A level. If I were to return, I would select a site down on the lower level.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff were very efficient when we arrived and told us which site we would have right away but they had to make an immediate change due to someone else changing their status. New site was large and had a great view.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The laundry area was unacceptable. Folding area was outside. If you dropped something, it was in the dirt. Machines didn't work! Overall feeling was trashy!!!!!! Very disappointing. View was fantastic.
Aug 18, 2017
This KOA has to enjoy one of the most picturesque views overlooking the bay. We're coming back to spend more time there next week. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Host was very friendly. Liked the escort to our site. We were provided with complimentary $3 "mini" ferry crossing as well plenty of advise for local restaurants and best approaches, directions etc to tour the Cabot Trail. Knowledgeable staff. Campsite was very clean. Campground site lots not large but adequate with beautiful view. Well worth the value to camp here. Would def come back.
Aug 18, 2017
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent good people
Aug 18, 2017
We had a lovely stay. Would definitely return!
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed a week. Alone part of the time and felt great about it. Everything was perfect. Great firewood delivered they even had an ironing board which I used
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful spot
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic view. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground, nice employees.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Great views. Very convenient to both North Sydney, Louisburg and Baddeck.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
So beautiful. Owners and staff super helpful Will recommend
Aug 14, 2017
Personnel très accueillant (une préposée parlait français), beau terrain, superbe vue sur le lac Bras d'Or et sur le pont.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Réservation et Accueil sympa. camping propre. bien situé. belle vue.
Aug 13, 2017
Clean facilities and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2017
The hosts are very friendly and super courteous! The view from our campsite was breath taking! Thank you for the great stay!
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were friendly and the views are amazing. The ammenaties for the kids have not been updated since the park opened. The pool has been filled in and turned into a dog park, the play ground is made of rusty metal and the rec hall was locked every time we went and checked. There also was no posted list of activities for kids if there were any. Mini golf is in such bad shape it wasn't usable.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff are awesome and very accommodating and the view is spectacular!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Great view! Very quiet, friendly staff and very accommodating.
Aug 13, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay. All staff was excellent. Only complaint was getting turned around at the dump station.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Loved our spot, staff is super terrific, the playground's could use some attention ( we don't have kids travelling with us but) Loved that the rules stated to shut your outside light off at night, now if only you could control barking dogs, tee hee.
Aug 13, 2017
We made reservations and came a day early which was no problem, they did there utmost to accommodate us. Everything was excellent, will recommend this to anyone who is going to come this way. Felt like home.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice staff !
Aug 12, 2017
Great time, great weather only one evening with rain. Got to do a lot of hiking in the National Park as well as see Louisburg and the other National Historic Sites in the area. Would definitely recommend your KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful setting. Sufficient space for RV as they have eliminated every other previous site..GREAT Friendly helpful staff. Immaculate bathrooms and showers. Loved every minute we were there
Aug 12, 2017
+ Très bien situé pour visiter Louisbourg, Collège St-Ann's et Baddeck. Accueil très chaleureux des hôtes. Service A+. Beau panorama. Camping agréable en général. - Aspect négligé près de l'Office: machinerie, bâtiment d'entretien. Heureusement notre terrain n'était pas dans cette section: la vue y est terrible. Installation longue et difficile: notre terrain était très mal nivelé
Aug 12, 2017
Staff went extra mile to help with directions and very nice; view fantastic; laundry good; lots of space at reception; washrooms good; only downside was the loud traffic noise from the transports roaring by all night to get to the ferry; excellent reception service - they actually take you to your site!
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was exceptional, the workers were the best, but the wifi was very disappointing. We are planning a return next year hopefully the wifi will be improved.
Aug 12, 2017
Le terrain était vraiment en mauvais état, des bosses de terres partout. Aucune pression d'eau nous avions le terrain E8
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy