North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Always great to stay with you! See ya when we get back from "The Rock"
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, minutes away from the ferry terminal
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed here 3 nights the end of August. The campground is well maintained, the laundry room is good, the office could use some TLC as it is outdated and not much of a selection in the little "store".. The view from the campsites are nothing short of Spectacular :)
Sep 09, 2017
everything was neet and clean as well as very organized nice view I was on a road trip so only stayed one night
Sep 09, 2017
Full Service, very clean & tidy, nice view - everything I want in a campground.
Sep 08, 2017
The site was beautiful and overlooked the water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the way they handled recycles.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground and very convenient to the Atlantic Ferry to Nl
Sep 08, 2017
It is not a fancy LOW but the Kampimg Kabins were comfortable and clean, as were the showers. A friendly person there helped us with our car problem. We found it a good location to visit Baddeck and Glace Bay Miners Museum and Louisbourg...
Sep 08, 2017
Great vista from our campsite. Nice place to stay.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a campsite with a beautiful view of the river. Plenty of space. Very clean facilities. Gracious hosts. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent view, and good location re: Sydney and the Cabot Trail. Staff very helpful. Sites not level and roads need grading. Laundry is expensive, basically outdoors, old machines, no hot water.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great five days at the KOA in North Sydney, however we felt the campground was run down looking compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The area across from the check in/store was not appealing at all, needs to be cleaned up!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
One night in the rain. Beautiful view of the lake and bridge
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Good place to stay ... very satisfied ...
Sep 04, 2017
Poêle (owners) very freindly. Place is very clean.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
As we've stated on our previous visit, this has to be the most scenic KOA in North America. While relaxing around our campfire overlooking the beautiful bay, we could hear a bagpiper playing across the bay. It was beautiful. Kudos to the owners, this KOA is an absolute gem.
Sep 03, 2017
Was there one night. Fastest checking ever! Thanks! Nice and clean restrooms and great view from our site.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place and view. All you need to spend a good quiet night. (fireplace, firestarter) wow. Good service.
Sep 03, 2017
Great spot to see and start on the Cabot Trail. Staff were super! Woke up Tuesday morning to a bagpipe serenade, only in Cape Breton.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly people at check in and took us to our site, great view but campsite was impossible to level and there was dog poop on the campsite but they were very apologetic and came right away to clean up the mess.
Sep 02, 2017
My son and grandson were visiting and we wanted to watch the whales. We have stayed here before and found it very nice and so it was an easy choice. I'm glad they had a cabin available. We have told many about this place. We will come back.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Clean place and the view of the lake is nice. Needs work. Sites are very small. If you have kids.. find another camp ground.
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice clean washrooms and laundry. Beautiful view
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
They helped me when I needed it with a smile and it was stress releasing knowing it is good people who camp and involved with camping.
Aug 30, 2017
Water pressure was non-existent, overall look of the place wlas poor. Mini golf carpdt was in shreds. The lawn was unkept. Very sad. Access to our s Justite was inappropriate for tbe lengtb of our unit. Not well organized.
Aug 30, 2017
The campsite is very nice, picturesque, clean. The only thing is the Internet, very flaky, not strong signal. If you don't require the internet highy recommended campground. Good for a one nighter if you don't require interent or cable.
Aug 30, 2017
The North Sydney KOA was impressive. The customer service and the views were wonderful! We truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 30, 2017
Great place, with even friendlier people.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The tent site was great. The people were friendly informative and pleasant. The area was clean and well kept. Washrooms were exceptionally clean and well put together with sinks soaps showers and dressing areas. Looking foward to planning our trip from Newfoundland to British Columbia. Via KOA sites.
Aug 29, 2017
friendly staff and lovely washrooms
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very happy with the location and the facilities
Aug 28, 2017
the staff is very friendly but they need to put trash bins out and around for easier access. also the dog run needs work and clean out the waste bin. Nancy
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great people , great view but that's it.The site are left to be desired.
Aug 25, 2017
This would have been the fourth time we stayed at this KOA. Staff are very helpful and willing to do whatever possible to accommodate you. There is lots to do in the area, like the Cabot trail and is very close to the Newfoundland ferry.
Aug 25, 2017
People are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Its a nice setting but looking a bit tired and run down. There are no activities or any love put into this KOA. Tent sites are open and not private. Cabin was good but a lot of spiders on it. Its alright for a night passing through.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice site, friendly staff, poor water pressure
Aug 22, 2017
It was OK but the washrooms need upgrading and the laundromat was not what we would feel comfortable using. Site was OK , good view.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy