North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful view - excellent customer service
Sep 13, 2018
Stated in the delux cabin. Wonderfully clean and comfortable!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
This was a really charming campground and the people were very nice & friendly.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Relax, quiet and clean facilities.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Staff was exceptional and view great!
Sep 10, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean park and restrooms.
Sep 10, 2018
Had a terrific stay here. the Host's were exceptional with their service and friendly hospitality. Location is superb. Wonderful views overlooking Bras d'Or Lakes and the cliff backdrop was spectacular. Convenient to the Cabot Trail and surrounding attractions. A MUST VISIT campground.
Sep 09, 2018
We had a lot of rain and couldn't get in our trailer when we came back from the Cabot trail. They brought us a couple of skids and a mat so we could get in. They were great! Very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 09, 2018
An unusual setting for a campground with great views for all. Bathrooms are clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful.
Sep 09, 2018
We ran into problems with our camper the first night.. the staff were so very very very helpful.. we had an awesome experience and will definitely be going back
Sep 09, 2018
We stayed here for only one night. It was good and I would come back here however the price is a wee bit high for the average camper.
Sep 08, 2018
We had a short but awesome stay here, we look forward to coming back for a longer stay!
Sep 08, 2018
Warmly greeted by the owners who truely care they want you to have a great stay. Brian is one of the best RV/Campground Team Members I've ever seen in my 35+ years of RVing (he has the knack of knowing when people need help and great to visit with). Campround very well kept and clean. Awesome views from the campground. We stayed six days--perfect location for Cape Breton Island day trips!
Sep 08, 2018
Great and super friendly staff. Very helpful, asked or not. Thanks
Sep 07, 2018
Great spot to do the Cabot Trail. VERY Friendly and helpful people. Kept park clean and well kept. Beautiful view. PS while staying in park on the Cabot Trail might be a thought.. the roads in the park are good but the roads up to the park are not very conducive to RVs etc.. as they are bumpy and curvy . Stay here and take your car.
Sep 07, 2018
Beautiful spot to camp, well run and friendly hosts!
Sep 06, 2018
Beau terrain, tranquillité personnel attentif
Sep 06, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. View from the campsite is wonderful. We had our campfire and watched the moon rise over the Seal Island Bridge. Great central location for visiting the Cabot trail and Lewisbourg.
Sep 06, 2018
Can’t wait to return
Sep 06, 2018
It was all good.
Sep 05, 2018
Great place with awesome sites. Close enough to North Sydney to visit family. Staff provided us with great care from delivering the fire pit with the wood, pet friendly with great pet playground!! Looking forward and planning for next summer vacation!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Outstanding view.
Sep 05, 2018
The hosts were very nice. I called ahead to let them know I was arriving a little after closing time and it wasn't a problem. The campground was clean and the tent site we had was very large. The owner even let me used his air compressor to put air in my tires the next morning. I would stay again and recommend it to my friends and family.
Sep 05, 2018
Great - view was amazing
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
As always, very welcoming. My kids love the miniputt, playground and store. I enjoy the peace and quiet, even at the nightly fires. It is close to some hikes and the Bras d'Or is right there for kayaking. We'll be back, again.
Sep 04, 2018
Friendly reception. Guided into our campsite which is always appreciated.
Sep 03, 2018
Checkin & invoicing was a bit muddled. We really enjoyed our 6 night stay, staff extremely helpful. Pull thru site had a great view of Bras d’Or lake and the bridge, had plenty of room for our pickup truck, motorbike and trailer. Perfect base for riding the Cabot Trail, visiting Fortress of Louisbourg and riding the other scenic drives. Am glad we chose this campground on Cape Breton.
Sep 03, 2018
Super set up and very clean. Lovely hosts too!
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful views. Great staff, very accommodating. Nice place to spend some time.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Open campsite near the highway but still quiet. Friendly staff. Limited camp store.
Aug 31, 2018
Very good,close to amenities,tourist sites and easy to find. Plan to go again next year.(3rd consecutive year) Friendly helpful management Hope to continue “0” tolerance noise policy
Aug 31, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again if we’re in the area.
Aug 30, 2018
Nice campground, friendly people, clean facilities. Good location
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Enjoyed
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Très bien situé. Bon service.
Aug 28, 2018
Best KOA in Canada
Aug 28, 2018
Nice campground, close to the ferry.
Aug 28, 2018
The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Kept the office open an extra half hour to accommodate our late arrival as drove in from Dartmouth. Very scenic surroundings. Clean washrooms. Would visit again!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
A beautiful location for a KOA next to the lake, the Seal bridge and the sandstone cliff. Clean and comfortable cabin and washroom facilities and a terrific playground. Good proximity to Louisbourg Fortress (less than 60min drive) and Cabot Trail - Ingonish made this a very convenient location for us.
Aug 26, 2018
excellent views, hosts were very hospitable and friendly
Aug 26, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We stayed in a cabin. I would have liked a screen on the door so we could have left the door open at night. It got very hot inside. We made do with a fan. The park itself is very open. I'm glad I wasn't tenting. Very little in the way of trees or privacy. Beautiful views though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy