North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Very nice owners-- even the maontenance man was nice & helpful! It is a beautiful campground--we had a view of the gorgeous Lake & the bridge!!
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely place to stay. Professional and friendly staff. Close to North Sydney and the Newfoundland ferry.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
All the people were very helpful and friendly
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful view from our site Staff was amazing.
Sep 18, 2017
Had an awesome site. Site was pull through on the end of road close to dog park. Staff friendly and polite. Close to visit my family but still have our own place. Look forward to returning next year. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
Good location for exploring. Beautiful view from our site.
Sep 15, 2017
The location was excellent. We managed to see a lot of Cape Breton. I wish they had a pool .Other than that it was great. We will go back again !!
Sep 15, 2017
A very pleasant stay campground very clean was a little wet but had a big rain storm day before
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed 3 nights , the view, the staff where all amazing. The campground was clean quiet and very well kept . If we're ever back out this way we would stay at here again .
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there and would also go back!
Sep 15, 2017
Good facilities at a reasonable price.
Sep 13, 2017
View was fantastic. Hosts Jason and Bonnie were incredible. Helpful/friendly/made the stay very pleasant
Sep 13, 2017
We had a two day stay over... Great view and hospitality
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed on Sept 8th and 9th, had a speedy checkout and were offered a heater as the nights have been cooler. We travel with our schnauzer so we walked the park and met several campers. We had to check out early before the office was open and the owner noticed we were leaving and came to ensure we had a good stay, we will definitely be back. thanks
Sep 12, 2017
We used the Campground as a home base to visit areas around Cape Breton. It is in a good location to visit Sydney, Baddeck, the Miners museum and of course the Cabot Trail. One thing we thought was odd was that we couldn't have a fire at the campsite. It had to be placed on the opposite side of the road. Apparently it was due to fire regulations. As it turned out it was to windy anyway.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Roads need some work, but it's a beautiful campground with awesome views. Even had a bagpiper serenad us from an island across the water from us!
Sep 10, 2017
Great stay. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Park is very well maintained. View is beautiful from all sites. Would definitely return if we are in Cape Breton again.
Sep 10, 2017
Always great to stay with you! See ya when we get back from "The Rock"
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, minutes away from the ferry terminal
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed here 3 nights the end of August. The campground is well maintained, the laundry room is good, the office could use some TLC as it is outdated and not much of a selection in the little "store".. The view from the campsites are nothing short of Spectacular :)
Sep 09, 2017
everything was neet and clean as well as very organized nice view I was on a road trip so only stayed one night
Sep 09, 2017
Full Service, very clean & tidy, nice view - everything I want in a campground.
Sep 08, 2017
The site was beautiful and overlooked the water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the way they handled recycles.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground and very convenient to the Atlantic Ferry to Nl
Sep 08, 2017
It is not a fancy LOW but the Kampimg Kabins were comfortable and clean, as were the showers. A friendly person there helped us with our car problem. We found it a good location to visit Baddeck and Glace Bay Miners Museum and Louisbourg...
Sep 08, 2017
Great vista from our campsite. Nice place to stay.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a campsite with a beautiful view of the river. Plenty of space. Very clean facilities. Gracious hosts. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent view, and good location re: Sydney and the Cabot Trail. Staff very helpful. Sites not level and roads need grading. Laundry is expensive, basically outdoors, old machines, no hot water.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great five days at the KOA in North Sydney, however we felt the campground was run down looking compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The area across from the check in/store was not appealing at all, needs to be cleaned up!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
One night in the rain. Beautiful view of the lake and bridge
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Good place to stay ... very satisfied ...
Sep 04, 2017
Poêle (owners) very freindly. Place is very clean.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
As we've stated on our previous visit, this has to be the most scenic KOA in North America. While relaxing around our campfire overlooking the beautiful bay, we could hear a bagpiper playing across the bay. It was beautiful. Kudos to the owners, this KOA is an absolute gem.
Sep 03, 2017
Was there one night. Fastest checking ever! Thanks! Nice and clean restrooms and great view from our site.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place and view. All you need to spend a good quiet night. (fireplace, firestarter) wow. Good service.
Sep 03, 2017
Great spot to see and start on the Cabot Trail. Staff were super! Woke up Tuesday morning to a bagpipe serenade, only in Cape Breton.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly people at check in and took us to our site, great view but campsite was impossible to level and there was dog poop on the campsite but they were very apologetic and came right away to clean up the mess.
Sep 02, 2017
My son and grandson were visiting and we wanted to watch the whales. We have stayed here before and found it very nice and so it was an easy choice. I'm glad they had a cabin available. We have told many about this place. We will come back.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Clean place and the view of the lake is nice. Needs work. Sites are very small. If you have kids.. find another camp ground.
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice clean washrooms and laundry. Beautiful view
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy