North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
We stayed here for June 23 & 24, 2017, on our way to NFLD. - the PERFECT resting place after 3 days of driving from S Ont. The office people treated us like FRIENDS. The washrooms were very clean and the wifi was very reliable. While staying here we visited Fortress Louisbourg Nat. Historic Site, and enjoyed a lobster supper in Marion Bridge.The NFLD ferry terminal is a short drive from the KOA.
Oct 18, 2017
Great campground, beautiful view and central to tour Cape Breton.
Oct 16, 2017
Our record shows this is our favourite KOA
Oct 15, 2017
beautiful country side , many events , good service and nice cape Breton hospitality. A good reason to return ;-)
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
It was a good stay. Friendly staff and lovely older campground. Some things that are not related to the quality of are stay are: more hooks in Kabins, less ratty flags and a little warmth in the bathrooms. A beautiful location to stay in near the Cabot Trail.
Oct 13, 2017
We would like to wish Jason, Bonnie and all the gang a happy winter. We look forward to seeing you again next year
Oct 12, 2017
Good location, facility were good.
Oct 12, 2017
Absolutely one of the nicest campgrounds that Iâve stayed at yet. Beautiful view of the water and the âSeal Island Bridgeâ right in front of us. Very quiet. Showers, bathrooms and laundry facilities immaculate . The hosts were very friendly. Will definitely return.
Oct 11, 2017
Great setting and location. Services (washrooms, laundry, garbage) all at entry on highest part of campground though so not as easily accessible as one would like.
Oct 10, 2017
We celebrated thanksgiving day there...great family venue and great service.
Oct 10, 2017
quiet, clean effienct.
Oct 10, 2017
awesome family weekend.staff were very accomodating
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice location. Very clean bathrooms and showers
Oct 02, 2017
Good location Friendly staff Very clean washrooms
Oct 02, 2017
Just bought my new travel trailer last week and wanted to try it out and I was glad I picked this camp site. Staff was very helpfull and friendly they made our stay very enjoyable and I plan on going back in the spring and if all KOA campsites are as nice as this one then i will stay at KOA when I travel
Oct 01, 2017
Good, met some nice folks from Vermont.
Sep 29, 2017
Great starting point for Cabot Trail.
Sep 28, 2017
Outstanding. This may be the best campground we have stayed at in 4 years. Highly recommended
Sep 28, 2017
Great staff. Very helpfull. Nice view. Clean.
Sep 27, 2017
Your camp grounds are simply beautiful & our stay was just Awesome. The perfect location. ð
Sep 26, 2017
the facility was very nice and the owners were lovely.
Sep 26, 2017
Great location and view.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful view ... clean and well taken care of ... friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonder stay and were treated with much kindness. This was our third time staying at this KOA camp and we were treated like family.We travel from Ontario and look forward to our next trip to Cape Breton.
Sep 23, 2017
Nice people running the campground. Very accommodating and a good location.
Sep 22, 2017
My cousin and I stayed in a cabin for one night. The cabin was clean and the owner provided us with a heater just in case the temperatures dropped through the night but we didn't need it. We were also very appreciative as they kept our coolers for us after we checked out so that we could do some touring without worrying about them getting to warm in our vehicle. Very nice views.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice owners-- even the maontenance man was nice & helpful! It is a beautiful campground--we had a view of the gorgeous Lake & the bridge!!
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely place to stay. Professional and friendly staff. Close to North Sydney and the Newfoundland ferry.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
All the people were very helpful and friendly
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful view from our site Staff was amazing.
Sep 18, 2017
Had an awesome site. Site was pull through on the end of road close to dog park. Staff friendly and polite. Close to visit my family but still have our own place. Look forward to returning next year. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
Good location for exploring. Beautiful view from our site.
Sep 15, 2017
The location was excellent. We managed to see a lot of Cape Breton. I wish they had a pool .Other than that it was great. We will go back again !!
Sep 15, 2017
A very pleasant stay campground very clean was a little wet but had a big rain storm day before
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed 3 nights , the view, the staff where all amazing. The campground was clean quiet and very well kept . If we're ever back out this way we would stay at here again .
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there and would also go back!
Sep 15, 2017
Good facilities at a reasonable price.
Sep 13, 2017
View was fantastic. Hosts Jason and Bonnie were incredible. Helpful/friendly/made the stay very pleasant
Sep 13, 2017
We had a two day stay over... Great view and hospitality
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed on Sept 8th and 9th, had a speedy checkout and were offered a heater as the nights have been cooler. We travel with our schnauzer so we walked the park and met several campers. We had to check out early before the office was open and the owner noticed we were leaving and came to ensure we had a good stay, we will definitely be back. thanks
Sep 12, 2017
We used the Campground as a home base to visit areas around Cape Breton. It is in a good location to visit Sydney, Baddeck, the Miners museum and of course the Cabot Trail. One thing we thought was odd was that we couldn't have a fire at the campsite. It had to be placed on the opposite side of the road. Apparently it was due to fire regulations. As it turned out it was to windy anyway.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Roads need some work, but it's a beautiful campground with awesome views. Even had a bagpiper serenad us from an island across the water from us!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy