North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Great service and wonderful location. A view Beyond discription
Aug 10, 2018
Lovely staff, clean washrooms.......amazing view.
Aug 10, 2018
Friendly staff and good restroom facilities is about all this koa has to offer, no pool, poor beach no fishing and no activities for children.
Aug 09, 2018
Tranquille, propre et personnel accueillant. Beau camping, très bel endroit.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful people very efficient and very helpful fantastic location very neat and tidy
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We had a beautiful site overlooking the water. Very quiet. Loved the creativity of recycling washing machine drums to be used as fire pits.
Aug 08, 2018
The owners of this camp are very congenial and friendly. good facilities and clean.
Aug 08, 2018
A great place and the hosts do all they can to help you.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We've stayed here many time and have an absolutely wonderful time each stay. Jay and Bonnie are easy to get along with and extremely accommodating. Ian is very helpful and goes beyond to help out no matter what.
Aug 07, 2018
Jason and his wife are very welcoming and the grounds keeper Ian was awesome. We travelled a long way and our stay was top notch and will definitely stay again sometime in the future.
Aug 07, 2018
Beautiful location. Great staff. Good location to branch out for satellite trips to various parts of Cape Breton.
Aug 07, 2018
Jason and Bonnie go above and beyond to accommodate and make us feel so welcomed! This campground is beautiful and well-kept! Never disappoints!
Aug 07, 2018
The roads on the non-parks sections of the Chabot Trail were horrible! The scenery is beautiful but it was really a distraction bouncing along on crummy roads full of potholes and patches. Our campground was lovely - we looked out at the water and it was centrally located to tourist sites on Cape Breton.
Aug 07, 2018
Très bien
Aug 06, 2018
Great location close to ferry. Staff super friendly. Nice bathrooms kept clean. Nice little dog park. Spacious sites and quiet campground. Beautiful views and was a nice, rustic and charming campground.
Aug 06, 2018
You folks are very accommodating helpfful and just plain nice thank you again Ivan
Aug 06, 2018
We love the view, great place to stay and take the ferry in the morning ( 15 minutes away We will be back
Aug 05, 2018
We were very impressed with the greeting we received ! Though we were only there one night - it was a very pleasurable evening ! The view was incredible ! Thank you !
Aug 05, 2018
Awesome friendly staff. Great view !
Aug 05, 2018
Stayed here as a base for visiting the area. Great spot to come home to after a day exploring.
Aug 05, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were lacking in amount and cleanliness, lots of waiting for one of two bathrooms, which contain the two showers near our site.
Aug 04, 2018
Very riendly!!! Awsome place!!!
Aug 04, 2018
Great view and big rig site. Easy on and off hwy. Close to ferry
Aug 04, 2018
Staff agréable et serviable. Avons aimés notre séjour. �
Aug 04, 2018
Friendly staff, beautiful views and very clean facilities. We will be back for sure!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Bonnie & Jason are great hosts. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy. We highly recommend their park to anyone travelling in the area.
Aug 03, 2018
Great people running it
Aug 03, 2018
Stayed in the campground & then was able to upgrade ( lucky us ) to the chalet( lodge). Was really nice just what We needed. Location is good with beautiful view of lake & surrounding area.
Aug 03, 2018
Good location for sights in Glace Bay and Louisbourg and access to Cabot Trail. Hosts very friendly. Site needs to be flatter and level. Fire pit over at edge of hill is weird - should be stones or something to make a seating space or integrate pit into site so it doesn’t feel like sitting in the road. Bushes blocked view of Bras d’Or Lake which was right there for the viewing. :(
Aug 03, 2018
We enjoyed it very much the staff was very nice friendly and helpful
Aug 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the view and the cabin. Washroom very clean talked it up when we go home to our friends
Aug 02, 2018
Love belt spot, very friendly greeting. We will be back on our return trip on aug 16!
Aug 02, 2018
We stayed there to see the Cabot trail plus other sites came back from a long day just around 8 pm wanted to relax with a fire went to buy wood but the store was closed and a sign said don't sale fire wood after 8 pm. The next night we got back before 8 pm they had no wood to sale .
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Amazing views, tranquil, and set up for both those with families and those without. Just a great park.
Aug 01, 2018
Personnel très dévoués, belle falaise, près de l'eau, très bien situé.
Aug 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. Good showers and great views.
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed one night. We have stayed in prior years as it is a good location to everything from Cabot Trail to Louisbourg.
Jul 30, 2018
Notre terrain était très bien mais les installations de jeux pour les enfants seraient dû pour une mise à jour!
Jul 30, 2018
Amazing view from our site! Very helpful staff. We'll be back! Frank and Leila
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
A beautiful spot, nice clean bathrooms and friendly service. Just needs to update their mini golf course.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy