Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
This park should be a 5 but they electric was sketchy, setting our alarm off when dropping to 102. If returning, I would suggest the deluxe sites as they are updated. The park has many amenities including heated pool and hot tub. Bedour Tours picked us up for a day tour of Niagara Falls USA and Canada. Staff was very friendly and quick.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Excellent time friendly staff
Sep 19, 2018
Enjoyed touring the Falls on our own and with the sponsored tour.
Sep 19, 2018
Very nice,the cabin was great!! All personnel were wonderful, very nice and helpful!! We would love to reserve the same cabin again if possible next August!!!
Sep 19, 2018
Amazing campground! Friendly staff, all the amenities. Great site.
Sep 19, 2018
Clean friendly place. Love that it offered tours for Niagara Falls
Sep 18, 2018
Great time, great location, friendly and helpful staff. Very nice facility.
Sep 18, 2018
I felt that it was priced high but we liked the location
Sep 18, 2018
Amazing relaxing. Entertaining. Fun place
Sep 18, 2018
The camp ground is really well kept. You see staff members driving by on golf carts all the time checking to make sure everything is well and clean. I stayed in one of the new cabins and it was beautiful. The mattress was like heaven. I've never had a good mattress when camping until now. I slept better there than I do at home. It's wonderful to have the little amusement park next door too.
Sep 18, 2018
Koa needs to make this koa there training location for current koa’s. Far superior than most i have been to.only a few permanant campers which are workers and not in the prime spots.will return to this one but thats it.1st year koa’er but will only stay at other koa’s as last resort.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground, great staff, near attractions and easy access.
Sep 18, 2018
Nice roomy level sites. Nice helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 18, 2018
Nice campground.bathrooms clean. Staff was friendly
Sep 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA.
Sep 18, 2018
Several nights. Very nice overall. Bathroom stalls very small and needed hooks replaced as did showers. Clean otherwise.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Site pad should be paved and level for the price you are charging. You are charging resort prices and fall short on amenities. Charging for extra children for a family of four is absurd.
Sep 17, 2018
Large roomy site, quiet, clean and friendly Can't ask for anything more.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice camp grounds
Sep 17, 2018
Very Enjoyable
Sep 17, 2018
Spacious sites..quiet surroundings..very nice escort to our site..however the downside is the price. We have stayed at many other KOA's and never had to pay $112.00 for 1 night's stay. It happened to be the "stay 1 night, get 2nd night free". A lesson learned here.."there's nothing more expensive than something free". I'll be sure to ask the price before booking next time.
Sep 17, 2018
This was our 2nd stay at a KOA and our 1st in Niagara Falls...we loved it! We are already planning our return trip!
Sep 16, 2018
One of the nicest KOA'S that we have stayed at!!! I must say that your worker Walter was a great asset to your KOA. He gave us some of the best information about the area that we have ever got. THANK YOU WALTER!!! YOU ARE THE BEST
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
They were cordial and helped in every way. The tour we purchased through the office was excellent and we enjoyed it immensely. A lot of walking on these tours.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Everything far exceeded our expectations. At the KOA everyone was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was just precious. Comfortable, clean spacious and was perfect for us. We just loved everything about it. Glad we cancelled our hotel reservations .
Sep 14, 2018
Great place very nice staff.
Sep 14, 2018
Went to the falls. Wonderful experience! Also went wine tasting. Buffalo where Teddy Rosevelt story and swearing in was the best. Packed as much as we could into 2 days. Will be back and stay at the KOA!
Sep 14, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2018
Wonderful KOA! Lovely staff and great amenities. Everything was clean and nice.
Sep 13, 2018
Friendly helpful staff during our stay.
Sep 13, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Sites have really nice polywood furniture on a concrete base that was very nice to sit on and enjoy. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the local pizzaria (within walking distance) was good food and convenient. The site is quiet and you do not hear any traffic noise. The pool looked nice and the location is great only 15 mins from Niagra Falls. Highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2018
The cabin was lovely, very well finished. The cabin advertised it slept 2-4 people, but barely big enough to sleep 2 adults in the one queen bed. The tiny bunk bed would be too small for two adults. We brought some food for the kitchenette, but there were no utensils, bowls or cups in the cabin. Rate at $140/night seems high to share a bed in the off season.
Sep 12, 2018
It was a quick stay. Great showers,
Sep 11, 2018
Had my sons wedding reception in rec hsall. Everyone at campground were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time cabins were very clean.
Sep 11, 2018
Awesome
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Hands down, this was the absolute NICEST campground and the staff was more than accommodating! I would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone traveling to the area, with or without a camper. It was perfect! Our camp site was just beautiful... We are looking forward to returning! Thank you!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Showers cold. Very expensive here
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sites were not level, had to ask to move to a site with less of an incline. Saw a Prevost pulling in within 2 foot of neighboring trailer. With lots empty all over. Staff was nice, but not that aware of sites and RV sizes.
Sep 10, 2018
Our cabin was very nice and clean. All the amenities were great.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
I had a tent campsite and appreciated the service I received from the staff. I did not use all the amenities and appreciated the closeness of sites. The site was clean. I had no issues.
Jun 24, 2019
Great park, friendly staff, well kept grounds..close to everything. A bit pricy but, location is everything. The spaces are large and level, roads are wide. Selected a tour recommended by the park, enjoyed the excursion.
- Fleetwooddriver2017 on Trip Advisor
Jun 23, 2019
- Kevin davis on Google
Jun 22, 2019
Very friendly staff, very clean
- Wendle442 Gaming on Google