Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Friendly staff! Nice sites!
Jul 16, 2019
We do a family camping trip every year and chose your campground this year. Everything was great. We all had sites and cabins close together which was great. Staff was always cheerful and helpful. So close to everything. Only thing we encountered was wind, but that was not under your control. Will send anyone going to that area to your campground. Clean, friendly , close to everything. Per
Jul 16, 2019
Campground is wonderful! Very well maintained, sites are nice and wide, great amenities!
Jul 16, 2019
The noise of the expressway made us feel like we were camping on a city street, and the paddle boats that were available were not worth using. The little puddle the boats were in was too small to bother with. It wasn’t worth even half of the price we paid to stay there. It was a lot of money for very little value.
Jul 16, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA! It was clean and well maintained throughout our entire 10 day stay. Bathrooms were well kept and comfortable to use. It was nice to have 2 different pools to pick from. Our kids LOVED the ice cream social! The staff were all very friendly and courteous to deal with and the manager was fabulous. It was a very quiet and peaceful stay for our whole family!
Jul 16, 2019
Cabin was very clean with great air conditioning. Staff was very friendly and helpful, we have no complaints and would recommend a stay here.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Great experience. Clean campground and close To a lot of attractions
Jul 15, 2019
We enjoyed the stay, NIce facilities. WIFI sucks. Need to update tv to digital, analog is very outdated.
Jul 15, 2019
Clean and inviting staff! Would like to stay longer next time
Jul 15, 2019
We were in the area for a softball tournament.
Jul 15, 2019
A little to pricey
Jul 15, 2019
Great staff! Very friendly and helpful. The lady at the check in suggested the Bedore Tour for both sides of the falls. It was a spectacular tour with a fantastic guide. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2019
We consider a 10 rating as Thompson Grand River Valley KOA in Ohio. You’ve got a long way to go. You can do it. Spend some money and train your staff and take care of the grounds. Our grandson loved the pool slides.
Jul 15, 2019
Our visit was good, although short.
Jul 15, 2019
Initially there was a problem with the site. But because we arrived after hrs. We had to wait till morning to get it corrected. The ladies were most accommodating and were able to move us to a different site. This koa was close (15min) to Niagara Falls state park.
Jul 15, 2019
Very Nice Park.
Jul 14, 2019
Excellent staff and the premium sites were well worth the money. Big Rig perfect even with toad. Close to everything in Niagara. Right on the bike trails that take you to the falls or elsewhere. Great pools to cool off in as well as other amenities. Great place for a long stay.
Jul 14, 2019
Very clean place to stay. Very nice cabin with sheets, blankets and towels. This had a kitchen sink with soap for dishes and grilling utensils. We grilled outside for supper then went down the street for the best ice cream.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Water slides were amazing. Site only okay and extremely overpriced. Over $100 for simple pull through site. Store seemed reasonably stocked. Milk prices were reasonable at 2.49 for1/2 gallon. Staff friendly. If it were 1/2 the price it would get 5 stars but at over $200 for two nights for a small pull through it was just to much money.
Jul 13, 2019
We were only there one night, but the campground and amenities were great. Our cabin was ready early and staff was very courteous and helpful!
Jul 13, 2019
1st site was short, not very level & my surge protector kept kicking off for low voltage. They promptly moved us to a longer level site with adequate voltage. Niagara Falls tour was booked at the office and picked us at the office. It was a fantastic tour. Quiet campground with easy access to the local pizza & wings joints - gotta have Buffalo wings when in Buffalo :-) Highly recommend this KO
Jul 13, 2019
This is my second time going with my family and every time has always been a blast, my kids love it there and the service is always friendly
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Visited Falls. Nice stay. Please have pop or water available for purchase at water slide pool. Machine? Nice landscaping. I stayed in small cabin....nice. Wish it had small bathroom. Senior and it’s a trek to get to bathroom in the middle of the night. 703needs screen door screens repaired. Would come back.
Jul 13, 2019
Todos los que trabajan ahí son muy amables y atentos en servir a a todos los visitantes, además de ser un lugar tranquilo tiene una excelente ubicación. Muchísimas gracias ���
Jul 13, 2019
Very nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Large sites. Fire pits too tall. Can’t see the fire burning unless you are right on top of it. Stairs to reservations etc need painting badly. First impression when you walk up. Will definitely return.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Very over priced for what you received. So close to each other, pot holes in driveway, could not open canopy, pool was advertised heated, it was ice cold in July. This is why I am moving away from KOA s.
Jul 13, 2019
We weren’t there for very long but enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2019
Huge campground w/lots for everyone to do. The staff was very helpful in telling us where to go for the best viewing of Niagara Falls/American Falls.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. It is so close to Niagara Falls and the ride in is very convenient and quick. There were fireworks from the adjacent amusement park on Saturday and Sunday nights which we could enjoy from our campsite. The pool is warm and the waterslides were a big hit with the kids. The campground roads are pretty flat and great for biking with the kids. We would stay again!
Jul 12, 2019
Everyone here is very friendly. It's clean as well.... And a good starting point for day trips.
Jul 12, 2019
Had a great time at your KOA. The weather was absolutely beautiful and the location was fantastic. Family even came over from Rochester for the day. We did it all, the paddle boats, canoes, and banana bikes. The Grandkids enjoyed the pool and slides so much! Thank you.
Jul 12, 2019
Tiffany was awesome. Helped us with all our Questions, very helpful with questions about area . Great job , great rep.
Jul 12, 2019
Had a bad 50amp breaker right off the bat but they let me run my generator until the breaker was replaced. All good after that Nice clean campground! Would stay again
Jul 11, 2019
I have been using KOA sometimes twice a year for over 25 year and I was always able to check in early I called the day before and also at 11am the morning of check in and was told no early check in so I arrived there at 3 and was told the cabin wasn’t ready yet but we were able to use the pool so I walked around and the cabin was already clean but was told no early check in it wasn’t until 4:0
Jul 11, 2019
Caters to class a. RV’s. Everybody else gets sites by the train station and roller coaster. Not very accomidating
Jul 11, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facility. We had a great time!
Jul 11, 2019
Enjoyable site
Jul 11, 2019
Good stop very helpful folks
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Great 4th of July fireworks
Jul 10, 2019
We had a wonderful 4 days with our grandson. Enjoyed the facilities and everything you had to offer.
Jul 10, 2019
Friendliest staff!! Only complaint we could have about this site is the sewage smell that was very strong making us not want to sit outside long in the evening.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Kids had a great time. Site was very nice and the location to the Falls was great!! Thanks for a very nice stay �
Jul 09, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We had a great time
- pam fellinger on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Visiting it should be on everyone's bucket list.
- John Bell on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Staff very pleasant n helpful
- janet mcdermott on Google