Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25/night in a Deluxe Cabin this Fall. Book your Hot Deal NOW!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
The stay was good until the end when I asked to check out 2 hours late so the kids could enjoy the pool before gettin* on the rd. I was told by the manager that would be fine, and there would be a ten dollar fee and I would have to move my camper to a site that had no hook up. I found the ten dollar fee to be unreal. I told her that I would trade her the ten dollars for the pool not being heated a
Aug 15, 2019
We loved everything about our stay! Dee, Donna,Judy were very helpful and easy to work with. Absolutely wonderful ladies. Tickets, tour info spot on and our guide for the falls experience was Jim from Bedore , he was also outstanding. We will be back, thank you so very much!
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice staff, however, the price to stay is way over the top. Gravel roads, not level campsites, young help riding around on karts at full speed making unnecessary dust...I give it a 2 star only due to kind staff. A total RIP OFF. CORPORATE GREED PLUS
Aug 15, 2019
We absolutely love this KOA! The sites are spacious, the grounds & facilities are very well maintained. It is within a 15 minute drive to Niagara Falls but still far enough away to be out of the crowds of people & traffic. The staff is friendly, helpful & accommodating. We decided to stay an extra night & they readjusted their schedule so we didn't have to move to another site.
Aug 14, 2019
Spent two nights, nice facilities, staff were especially helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
An excellent location to take in all the sites in the Niagara Falls/Buffalo area. The staff was friendly and the KOA was well maintained. The only con was that the electric power was a little low at times, especially on the weekend.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Everything was well groomed. Rest rooms were very clean. Staff were on point. Thank you
Aug 14, 2019
Great!!!!!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Loved the Campground. Easy access to the falls.
Aug 13, 2019
Very enjoyable stay with lots to do in campground and with in walking distances. Especially for kids.. And my dog enjoyed the campground very much.. definitely will be back in the future..
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Clean, easy to find and get to, very friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do close by. We loved it!
Aug 13, 2019
The campground is located close enough to both the Falls and facilities such as grocery store, post office, etc. The grounds were very clean, the people very nice and helpful and the store has much to offer!
Aug 13, 2019
Site was on the side of a hill with steep slope and slant. RV leveling system couldn't' level forcing us to re-hitch twice and use every block we had. Site full of potholes, fire ring full of trash. Bathroom stall out of order and shower door lock broken for entire stay. Cable TV advertised, but never finished in our loop per staff. Staff unresponsive to concerns and were rude and condescending.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff is always friendly, even when they have to tell you about rules infractions.. The cabins are great. The camp grounds are clean. The facilities are great. This place is very close to Niagara Falls. Well worth the money to be able to relax and enjoy the time with family.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campground with good facilities. I thought however hat it was a bit overpriced for the value delivered. Spaces are a nice size but basically barren with no trees, and little charm. But a good place hit families with kids.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campground. - we had a very spaces site - close to first pool - 20 minutes from Falls and other attractions. Had a great time.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was very friendly. Our deluxe campsite was very nice as it came with a Weber grill, firepit and patio furniture. The only downside is that is very close to the main road and you hear traffic going by. On Sunday night, the Moose lodge next door had a live band outside that you have no choice to listen to. They said the pool in the back was heated but it was freezing.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly and efficient staff; clean and neat bathrooms and nice activity hall; kids loved ice cream Friday and pancake Saturday. Negatives: no recycling signs or bins (until we asked); very hard mattress in cabin, and little privacy for cabins (although nicely situated around fishing pond).
Aug 12, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 12, 2019
Overall a good place to stay. No issues during visit. I will only mention the 1 negative thing that come to mine with the assumption that everything else was fine so no other complaints. I thought my very basic full hookup back in site was quite overpriced. Nothing was wrong with it. It's just my opinion based on other campgrounds in similar area attraction areas.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice place to stay, lots of activities, but the prices are quite high just to park an RV-
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Thanks for everything, we had a great time and lots of memories. I just wanted to let you know that, We forgot to return the cabin key by mistake, Please let me know if i can mail the key, or you can charge my credit card. This was a last minute rush thing and a mistake on our part. i sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, the key was in the car and i totally forgot about it. Thank You.
Aug 12, 2019
A busy RV park but very clean and lots of employees to get things done.
Aug 12, 2019
Folks were very nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
Great location! Staff very friendly. They fixed pancakes one morning in rec bldg. Very good. Lots of activities for the kids. Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice, clean, friendly staff, nice atmosphere.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Nice large park, with room between sites. My boys enjoyed the pool.
Aug 10, 2019
Very well keep
Aug 10, 2019
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Very clean and well laid out. Lots of room for our RV, 75' setup. You'll be happy to stay there!
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed here for Two day the rv site was easy access clean , The people working there where Very helpful and friendly , It was a wonderful time and will go back any time we are in the area
Aug 09, 2019
The four of us stayed three nights. I would say the Deluxe Cabin we had was nice and clean when we arrived and was ideal for us. A little disappointed in the hot water situation but understood the reason. We enjoyed the stay immensely.
Aug 09, 2019
We stayed 4 nights at KOA Grand island Great place well organized and friendly staff The campgrounds were very clean and our spot 49# nice and flat BBQ and fire pit were spotless. we were very happy with KOA Grand island I will come again Glenn M
Aug 09, 2019
Clean, friendly, large site fir RVs
Aug 09, 2019
Perfect. Staff were great
Aug 08, 2019
The family had a good time. It was very relaxing there, and was plenty to do. The kids were a little upset the jumping pad was not accessible but they had fun with the banana bikes the pool. The cabin was amazing and had more than we expected. The kids were sad to go and asked when can we do something like that again. Thank you so much.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Would have liked some organized activities for the kids. Our Kabin was great and very clean and had a good time.
Aug 07, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The best camp ground.!
- Terry Tuttle on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Expensive, but nice. Easy access to Niagara Falls.
- Bonnie Cannon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.