Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25/night in a Deluxe Cabin this Fall. Book your Hot Deal NOW!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Hard to know where to start, we had 6 GREAT days here. Full hookup all good, excellent cable. Had terrific advise from staff (Barb) about tours and sites to see on our first trip here. Very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thanks Barb ! Deja Vu’in
Sep 05, 2018
I was very impressed with the Grand Island KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were many activities offered, and the facility was clean. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Sep 05, 2018
Great location and fun variety of in-campground activities and playgrounds for kids and families. My kids loved the jump pad. Our room seemed like it was not quite cleaned properly. Whoever stayed before us must have had a dog and there were tufts of dog hair on the floor, it wafted up and got on the table and in our food and stuck to our plastic dishes...which was a little icky.
Sep 05, 2018
This is a friendly campground and nice and clean. I like the unheated pool because it seems more relaxed there than at the main pool with the water slides. The employees are friendly and helpful as well.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
From ice cream social to pancake breakfast, this KOA has it all! Very clean, easy pull thru full hook up, wifi and cable have strong signals and staff are wonderful. Easy to find the campground too.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Excellent park. very well set up, enjoyable stay. park personnel were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely visit again.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great place. Plenty of activities. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Sep 05, 2018
Once again I had a beautiful and relaxing stay. As usual, we stayed an extra day because we did not want to leave. It is so peaceful and quiet at night. The staff as usual were very friendly and helpful when needed. We will see you very soon.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Wonderful time. Grounds clean, service is great. Thank you
Sep 05, 2018
Very conveniently located. Within a short drive to Niagara Falls Park, and steps away from a pizza restaurant, a fun center with go-karts and putt golf, and Fantasy Island amusement center. Location and cleanliness were highlights of this KOA. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The heated pool provided hours of entertainment for the kids, and the two off-leash dog parks were great.
Sep 04, 2018
Great site! Everyone there was extremely helpful and very professional! Will stay there again!
Sep 04, 2018
we stayed in a deluxe cabin 803. Our first time at this campground. We had an awesome vacation! The cabin was beautiful, spacious, clean and had everything we needed. You really thought of everything! It was so close to the falls and with so much to do. We will highly recommend it to our friends and family
Sep 04, 2018
awesome
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Great location, great people, close to the falls but far enough away to have really quiet nights. I missed not having private bathrooms that a lot of KOA’s are starting to have but that’s it, otherwise a fantastic experience.
Sep 04, 2018
Very well maintained and attractive KOA. Spacious wooded sites. A host of planned activities offered including two pools, however, to close pools at 7:30P on a holiday weekend when it was still light outdoors seemed early. Appreciated trash pick up at site multiple times throughout day. Well stocked store. Overall, a great experience.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a very nice time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was also well maintained.
Sep 04, 2018
There are two reason why I don’t give the five stars: 1- The tent sites are too close to each other. 2- The camp had a planned activity where they offer free s’mores. When we joined the activity we realized they were giving out used sticks to roast the marshmallows we found this practice very disgusting!’
Sep 04, 2018
Great stay - great people.
Sep 04, 2018
Our site was great! Campground well maintained and staff nice. Only complaint was the dog parks. Way too small with too much stuff in them. I compete in dog agility and would recommend getting rid of the quasi equip, so no dogs get hurt.
Sep 04, 2018
Awesome. Never forget this wonderful experience in my whole life
Sep 04, 2018
My fiancee and I got there very late at night and didn't think to check thoroughly for bugs. When we woke up in the morning though, our bed and we were covered in bed bugs. We went straight to the office and they were accommodating by providing a new cabin, reducing costs, and laundered our items. Other than the bugs, the cabins and campground is beautiful and VERY close to Niagara Falls!
Sep 04, 2018
We stayed on Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The park was full and you couldn't even tell it was. The facilities were very clean and employees were around often. We will certainly visit again
Sep 04, 2018
Seems like a very nice park. Only 4 stars because the grass was Very long.
Sep 03, 2018
Rates are a little high for what the camp offers.Too many people with their dogs barking during "Quiet Hours",while we were told we had a noise complaint filed against us,as we sat at our fire,barely speaking,since it was 11pm,and we were trying to be as quiet as possible.The Deluxe Sites are nice,and the place is clean.
Sep 03, 2018
Was friendly. Nice laundry service. Just overnighted.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful campground. Lots to do. The staff was very friendly as were the other campers. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful. The only negative was the water in the shower was difficult to get a comfortable temperature. It was either too hot or too cold. The valve probably needs to be replaced. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Too close together. Expensive. But close to niagra falls. We were traveling...probably our least favorite of all campgrounds on a two week road trip.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Very quiet,clean and comfortable.fantasy island s plus. Thank you
Sep 02, 2018
Stuck there because of vehicle breakdown ,some kind of reduced rate would have been appreciated .This campground is priced way too high for what it offers ,I heard many people complaining about the price of the camping.Other than that the staff was great ,grounds we're kept very well maintained the price is the only reason I won't be back
Sep 02, 2018
The sites are way to small for the price. You had to sit in the road or on a neighboring site if you wanted to sit on certain sides of the campfire unless you wanted to be right in it. $83 to tent camp with no electricity and a tiny site is ridiculous. The water slide pool and jump pillow were favorites of the kiddos.
Sep 01, 2018
Great time! Very clean cabin and helpful staff that were easily accessible.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice campground, well maintained and a lot of good amenities. Very nice hosts and campground personnel. Nathan was especially helpful with info on visiting local parks. Close to major locations such as Niagrar Falls with easy access.
Sep 01, 2018
Convenient to the falls but extremely overpriced!!! $100.00 for electric and water only!
Sep 01, 2018
Too expensive for an overnight stay when not utilizing all the amenities. Other than the cost it is a very nice place to spend several days.
Sep 01, 2018
Great service and helpful staff
Aug 31, 2018
For the price, I did not expect to be facing a rusty fence, with barbed wire, looking at rotting wood and peelng paint on a moose lodge. I realize not all your sites have this view, but it would be nice if there was some cypress or evergreens to block the view of the particular sites we occupied.
Sep 08, 2019
The best camp ground.!
- Terry Tuttle on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Expensive, but nice. Easy access to Niagara Falls.
- Bonnie Cannon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.