Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - November 3

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email This Campground

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
Our stay was great Pools were awesome and restrooms were so clean and tidy!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
One night only . Nice ,clean , air coditioned bathrooms ,. Nice!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Great
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Nice location and the staff was nice.
Jul 17, 2018
This is the best way to go to spend time in Niagara Falls easily. Enjoyed two days at the falls and then trekked into Buffalo to look around. Park was well run and everyone was friendly.
Jul 17, 2018
Well located.
Jul 17, 2018
We were only there 3 days total, but the staff was extremely helpful in telling us about tours, so we could see the most bang for our buck! We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, and even went back on our own that night for the fireworks! We had Mark as our tour guide and he gave tips for lots of things that were very helpful in our return trip. The campground was nice, full hookups. 2 pools.
Jul 17, 2018
My family has been coming here every year on the same weekend with other families we like to camp with. Unfortunately this year our camp sites were not together, even though we picked the sites we wanted, as we do each year. For some reason there is now a fee to “lock in” that site. Wish I had known that when I booked it. Unfortunately it made our stay less enjoyable and more inconvenient.
Jul 17, 2018
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. My only complaint is my tent site was right next to the train station of the adjacent amusement park. Furthermore, there were no trees on my site, therefore no protection from the sun.
Jul 17, 2018
the site we where in in right near the highway. They need to put up some type of sound barrier. There was way too much noise.
Jul 17, 2018
Did not care for the freeway noise.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Normally, there would be a five star rating, because we visit annually. This year my reservation for a deluxe cabin was booked for dates I did not request. Although a refund of the deposit was issued, we were forced to stay in a regular cabin as our vacation time had already been decided. It would have been nice if they had given me some type of perk during our stay. Such was not the case.
Jul 17, 2018
Great campground! Well maintained and orderly. Laundry room and showers were great.
Jul 17, 2018
Nice park. Vehicles drove way too fast. Loud music all around us. Management came down to quiet them but in 20 min loud again. Many noncampers present to party at several sites!! Need to get a handle on that.
Jul 17, 2018
The price was the highest we have ever paid over the past 8 years traveling across the USA and the site wasn't even big. The staff was very friendly and helpful though.
Jul 17, 2018
A little on the expensive side for a KOA but a nice campground
Jul 16, 2018
WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH LOW VOLTAGE THE ENTIRE STAY. WE REPORTED THIS AND IT WAS NOT CORRECTED. WE HAD TO LEAVE OUR AIR CONDITIONER OFF MOST OF THE TIME TO INSURE THAT WE DID NOT BURN IT UP DUE TO LOW VOLTAGE. THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM NEEDS TO BE UPDATED IN A BIG WAY. THE PARK IS NICE AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY BUT ELECTRICAL WAS A BIG ISSUE.
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice Campground , the only issue we had was the noise from the Fantasy Land next door.....which you can't do much about. We're enjoyed our time there.
Jul 16, 2018
We stayed here while visiting Niagra Falls as a family. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone with children who are visiting the area! With the cute amusement/water park next door, we were never without something to do! Great, clean and updated facilities. We stayed in a deluxe site and were not disapointed!
Jul 16, 2018
We had such a great time fishing the ponds, biking the grounds and swimming! Our dogs loved the doggy play areas as well. Very family friendly and staff was exceptionally pleasant.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Everyone was very kind. The campground was very nice and clean. All was kept up nice. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!
Jul 16, 2018
Site way overpriced.
Jul 16, 2018
Too expensive. Rental of bicycles should be included. Reservation of specific cabins shouldn’t be difficult when paid in advance.
Jul 16, 2018
L-O-V-E-D the 8-person cabin! Truly appreciated the towels, linens, & bodywash provided! Feeding that many people, made the full-size fridge a blessing. Grateful for the gas grill, but wished we had an oven and larger stove-top - We struggled to find meals that could be prepared on 2 small burners for that many people. THANK YOU for hosting us and for being such a pleasure to work with
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great site and I was able to upgrade at the last minute. thanks for that! the Nedela family
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We stayed in a camping cabin for two nights, July 13th and 14th. The cabin we stayed in was rated as an upgrade, with fridge, ceiling fan and tv. I don't consider this much of an upgrade. We ended up unplugging the fridge because running it caused the cabin to get too hot. Secondly, the fan we brought did a much better job than the ceiling fan. Lastly, wifi was extremely poor.
Jul 16, 2018
We love it there. We went went we were children and love bringing our children there too. You could all show the employees at fantasy island a thing or 2 about hospitality and cleanliness....It seems to have gone down hill over there. I would hate for it to be shut down!
Jul 16, 2018
Nice
Jul 15, 2018
Close to falls. Several good restaurants (773 North was really good) lots of on site things for kids and adults. Amusement park is about 2 min away (10 if you walk). Lots of places to walk dogs. Biggest issue is if you are in back of park u r close to hwy. didn’t both us but it might some folks. Definitely recommend as a place to stay.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Great proximity to the falls. Took a long time to check in, sites are way too close together, electric hookup was very old and tripped twice. If you have kids, might be good for you, but for everyone else definitely recommend staying in Buffalo. Will not be returning
Jul 14, 2018
The cabins are wonderful! A lot of space, very modern and clean� There are a lot of great activities for everyone.
Jul 14, 2018
We loved our stay! There was so much for my kids to do, we didn’t even need to go to the amusement park next door. We will definitely come back for more than one night next time!
Jul 14, 2018
This was our first summer RVing. Our stay was awesome. We did some fishing, rented their bikes and toured around the camp. It was well kept and the staff provided excellent information for our stay. Wish we had time for a couple more days.
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful KOA located in the heart of Grand Island! Well maintained and super customer service! Front desk help was amazing during our stay. We enjoyed the falls and local restaurants!
Jul 13, 2018
We have been staying at KOA for more than 25 yrs from the small cabins years ago to the deluxe cabins for the past 8 years or so this is the first time we found the cabin kitchen dirty and it smelled there were utensils put away dirty the stove knobs were broken we had broken knives we had an 8 person cabin but yet only cups and some plates for only 4 floor was dirty we had to wash the entire floo
Jul 13, 2018
Site was advertised as spacious and shaded. Did not have one tree. Electrical system appeared to be overloaded. It was a very hot day with everyone running air conditioning, (especially with no shade!). Our refrigerator kept showing low AC. I decided to switch from the 30 amp to the 50 amp service and that cured the problem, but by then, our plug had got so hot, it started to melt. Incident file
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Great place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals