Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save 10% when you Reserve with your Fantasy Island Season Pass!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
Stayed here for 3 days while visiting Niagara Falls. Great location for touring the Falls. Sites were level and most were pull-thru. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This KOA is adjacent to a theme park.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Terrible, right next to an amusement park that plays loud music until 10, then there was the Moose club that had a band until 11 that was louder than the amusement park music, kids screaming, my heat pump and the TV. The KOA was over half empty but yet they put us right next to the noise. And this is one of the most $$ parks we ever stsyed in.
Oct 17, 2018
The manager and staff were very friendly and quick to help with our requests for an alternative site, as well as answer questions about the area and provide helpful directions and tips. Great KOA location, well maintained, and quiet relaxed atmosphere.
Oct 17, 2018
Beautifully maintained park, very clean facilities and super friendly staff! THANK YOU!
Oct 17, 2018
Great place
Oct 16, 2018
Friendly team, great facilities and great location
Oct 16, 2018
Nice place to stay very good helpful staff
Oct 16, 2018
Everything was great. Everyone was friendly very accommodating and attentive. Bathrooms were clean and stocked and cabin was fresh and clean. Fire pit was also clean and grounds were well maintained and perfect, will definitely stay at KOA again!!! Tha ks!
Oct 16, 2018
Nice people, small site, little pricey
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly, clean facilities...
Oct 15, 2018
The staff was very friendly. They helped us get a tour of Niagara Falls, delivered firewood to the campsite. When we were getting ready to leave our RV wouldn’t start. It was a Saturday. The staff helped us and said if we couldn’t get it started they would swap sites around so we could stay there. We did get started and moved on, but we couldn’t ask for nicer folks.
Oct 15, 2018
KOA was easy to access and convienently close to Niagara Falls. Would recommend this KOA to anyone wishing to see the falls and visit Canada for the day.
Oct 15, 2018
This is by far the best KOA that we have stayed at. First time in a cabin and was extremely happy with the cleanliness and all the supplies, including the treats for our dog. Just an absolute delight.
Oct 15, 2018
Great spot
Oct 15, 2018
Nice campground except for the loud music on Saturday night until 11 pm.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful campground but we found it quite expensive (twice the cost of most KOA's). Probably taking advantage of the location.
Oct 12, 2018
Truly enjoyed our stay. It is far enough from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to get to falls both American and Canadian. We will definitely return!
Oct 12, 2018
We rented one of the deluxe cabins and we found it to suit our needs and exceeded our expectations. The cabin was SUPER!!!! Everything about it was well thought out and very comfortable. This KOA is centrally located and close all the attractions in this area. We would recommend it to everyone needing a place to stay while in the Niagara area. The lady on the front desk is also great!!!
Oct 12, 2018
This campground is extremely well kept. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I would have is if you camp in the sites close to the freeway, it is very noisy. That’s something the campground can’t control but it is worth paying a little more to get further away.
Oct 12, 2018
Originally planned a short visit to Niagara Falls and then to.continue east. The staff was very helpful in our trip to the Falls, and it was a "no-brainer" to return for the second night.Facility is excellent.
Oct 11, 2018
Staff at check in very professional. Liked being escorted to camp site. Was impressed with the variety of camping sites available. We were there to see Niagara Falls. Your proximity to the falls is very convenient.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
WE pulled in late and did not have a reservation - the night staff were great and assisted us to find a spot in the dark. we did not even unhook because we were passing thru. In the morning about 9:30 a.m. when I went to check in I was informed that my charge was $81 !! because it was a holiday. not pleased with that very high and price gouging rate. I will find other places to stay
Oct 10, 2018
Everyone that works there was so helpful and accomodating! Thank You!
Oct 10, 2018
People polite and friendly Facility clean and pretty and quite even in the back with the highway and amusement park next door
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed the stay and had loads of fun. Everyone knows was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well taken care of.
Oct 09, 2018
A great Campground. Stayed an extra couple of days and they were very accommodating. We'll come back again.
Oct 09, 2018
Convenient location to the falls. The deluxe camping cabins are clean and have everything you need. The staff and fellow campers are needed.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
$100/night to be in water and mud was not what we expected. Have been to much nicer KOA for less. The staff tried to accommodate but blamed the conditions of the sites due to a lot of recent rain. My experience is they are not keeping the sites up and allow huge puddles and do not fill once they dry out leaving I level site. For that much money should have been a concrete pad
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
It was a very comfortable stay. Like visiting friends. Clean and well kept grounds and our camping cabin was so cozy! The staff are Wonderful and so friendly! Minutes away from Niagara Falls as well as stores for convenient food shopping. Can't wait to return next year! Thank Youfor a GREAT stay!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Location was very convenient to Niagara Falls. Large plus. Stayed an extra day after long day and night at the Falls. Very clean. Site was probably a stone throw from I190 lanes, so traffic noise was high both at night for the bonfire and while sleeping. Spots were close. would have been difficult to have another vehicle next to us without feeling we were intruding on their space.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Easy...it was great!
Oct 08, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we stayed in a deluxe cabin. We loved it! All the linens, towels, kitchen utensils, pots and pans were included. The campgrounds were immaculate and everyone was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Campground nice enough. Bathhouse showers are small and dark. I am 5’7” 150 lbs so not a large woman. I do not like having my elbow hit the wall while showering. Price was $20-$30 higher than other RV parks in the area. That’s why a low rating.
Oct 08, 2018
Very friendly accommodating staff. Great site!
Oct 08, 2018
Just couldn't be better, close to everything Niagara!
Oct 08, 2018
We enjoyed our brief stay. We have only 2 concerns-there was a young man that escorted us to our site via golf cart-he drove like a mad man; one day he almost ran into our car - and our kids rented banana bikes, all tires were almost flat, we addressed it with the same crazy driving young man, who unhooked the bikes, gave them to our sons and walked away, not bothering to fill the tires.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Great place to camp. A clean, friendly, & convenient location. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is due to a little bit of false advertising: "Daily shuttle to the Falls". You actually have to catch the public transit bus at a poorly marked bus stop, across a busy 4-lane street, with no cross-walk, with no seating, with no shelter, & pay for both ways. Other than that, it's really nice.
Oct 17, 2019
Clean. Easy in and out sites. Clean and updated bathrooms. Very nice place to stay.
- Mark Strohm on Google
Oct 17, 2019
It is so beautiful and the staff are friendly and informative!
- Heidi Allen on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Big sites, easy to get to
- Tim D on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.