Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25/night in a Deluxe Cabin this Fall. Book your Hot Deal NOW!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
This is by far the best KOA that we have stayed at. First time in a cabin and was extremely happy with the cleanliness and all the supplies, including the treats for our dog. Just an absolute delight.
Oct 15, 2018
Great spot
Oct 15, 2018
Nice campground except for the loud music on Saturday night until 11 pm.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful campground but we found it quite expensive (twice the cost of most KOA's). Probably taking advantage of the location.
Oct 12, 2018
Truly enjoyed our stay. It is far enough from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to get to falls both American and Canadian. We will definitely return!
Oct 12, 2018
We rented one of the deluxe cabins and we found it to suit our needs and exceeded our expectations. The cabin was SUPER!!!! Everything about it was well thought out and very comfortable. This KOA is centrally located and close all the attractions in this area. We would recommend it to everyone needing a place to stay while in the Niagara area. The lady on the front desk is also great!!!
Oct 12, 2018
This campground is extremely well kept. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I would have is if you camp in the sites close to the freeway, it is very noisy. That’s something the campground can’t control but it is worth paying a little more to get further away.
Oct 12, 2018
Originally planned a short visit to Niagara Falls and then to.continue east. The staff was very helpful in our trip to the Falls, and it was a "no-brainer" to return for the second night.Facility is excellent.
Oct 11, 2018
Staff at check in very professional. Liked being escorted to camp site. Was impressed with the variety of camping sites available. We were there to see Niagara Falls. Your proximity to the falls is very convenient.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
WE pulled in late and did not have a reservation - the night staff were great and assisted us to find a spot in the dark. we did not even unhook because we were passing thru. In the morning about 9:30 a.m. when I went to check in I was informed that my charge was $81 !! because it was a holiday. not pleased with that very high and price gouging rate. I will find other places to stay
Oct 10, 2018
Everyone that works there was so helpful and accomodating! Thank You!
Oct 10, 2018
People polite and friendly Facility clean and pretty and quite even in the back with the highway and amusement park next door
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed the stay and had loads of fun. Everyone knows was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well taken care of.
Oct 09, 2018
A great Campground. Stayed an extra couple of days and they were very accommodating. We'll come back again.
Oct 09, 2018
Convenient location to the falls. The deluxe camping cabins are clean and have everything you need. The staff and fellow campers are needed.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
$100/night to be in water and mud was not what we expected. Have been to much nicer KOA for less. The staff tried to accommodate but blamed the conditions of the sites due to a lot of recent rain. My experience is they are not keeping the sites up and allow huge puddles and do not fill once they dry out leaving I level site. For that much money should have been a concrete pad
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
It was a very comfortable stay. Like visiting friends. Clean and well kept grounds and our camping cabin was so cozy! The staff are Wonderful and so friendly! Minutes away from Niagara Falls as well as stores for convenient food shopping. Can't wait to return next year! Thank Youfor a GREAT stay!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Location was very convenient to Niagara Falls. Large plus. Stayed an extra day after long day and night at the Falls. Very clean. Site was probably a stone throw from I190 lanes, so traffic noise was high both at night for the bonfire and while sleeping. Spots were close. would have been difficult to have another vehicle next to us without feeling we were intruding on their space.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Easy...it was great!
Oct 08, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we stayed in a deluxe cabin. We loved it! All the linens, towels, kitchen utensils, pots and pans were included. The campgrounds were immaculate and everyone was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Campground nice enough. Bathhouse showers are small and dark. I am 5’7” 150 lbs so not a large woman. I do not like having my elbow hit the wall while showering. Price was $20-$30 higher than other RV parks in the area. That’s why a low rating.
Oct 08, 2018
Very friendly accommodating staff. Great site!
Oct 08, 2018
Just couldn't be better, close to everything Niagara!
Oct 08, 2018
We enjoyed our brief stay. We have only 2 concerns-there was a young man that escorted us to our site via golf cart-he drove like a mad man; one day he almost ran into our car - and our kids rented banana bikes, all tires were almost flat, we addressed it with the same crazy driving young man, who unhooked the bikes, gave them to our sons and walked away, not bothering to fill the tires.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Great place to camp. A clean, friendly, & convenient location. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is due to a little bit of false advertising: "Daily shuttle to the Falls". You actually have to catch the public transit bus at a poorly marked bus stop, across a busy 4-lane street, with no cross-walk, with no seating, with no shelter, & pay for both ways. Other than that, it's really nice.
Oct 08, 2018
Stayed in 25ft motorhome towing a Jeep. Was an ad-hoc late night arrival for one night on our way eastward. Stayed in a pull through value site (because it is next to the expressway) which was convenient, no need to unhook the towed. We were fine with roadway noise, we have earplugs for such occasions. Bath/Showers were one of the nicer we have come across, lots of amenities if staying longer.
Oct 07, 2018
Great staff, great location.
Oct 07, 2018
Everything was great. Only issue was the coffee cups were dirty and there wasn’t any dish soap for us to clean them.
Oct 07, 2018
Staff was amazing! Campground was very nice. Short drive to Niagara Falls. We had a great stay!
Oct 07, 2018
Great location, clean and quiet campground, absolutely delightful experience.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 06, 2018
Great location to visit Niagara Falls! Beautiful grounds, friendly hosts and nice and hot showers and laundry facilities.
Oct 06, 2018
A little pricey as most KOA 's are getting. This one the front desk people were great to me at check in!
Oct 05, 2018
Good time. Very helpful and very clean especially the rest room
Oct 05, 2018
Great location with tons on amenities. Friendly staff. Large sites, big rig friendly. Loved the Bark Park.
Oct 04, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Nice campground with spacious, level sites. Very convenient location. Stayed there is a 40 foot coach, towing. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
We requested to park next to our travel partners and they put us 1 apart. No one ever stayed between us. Disappointing that our request was not made
Oct 03, 2018
Campsites were level. Clean camp. Nice laundry area. The worst part is there is a Fantasy Island next door, so very noisy until late evening. Management was extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 03, 2018
Great! Stay........Great tour!
Sep 08, 2019
The best camp ground.!
- Terry Tuttle on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Great KOA. Easy Driving distance to Niagara Falls or tours can pick you up there. Staff is friendly. I agree with earlier review that more shade trees would be nice but an awning on the RV works just fine for me. Great facilities for family entertainment.
- Mark P on Google
Sep 03, 2019
We stayed in a cabin while visiting the Falls. It was small but cute and had what we needed (bed, bunks, small fridge and TV) We asked for a private cabin but were right next to several tent sites and other cabins and across from RV campers. It seemed as if the sites were right on top of other sites with no real privacy. It was a nice KOA but they didnt sell any food in the general store. Overall it was a nice stay but would have preferred a more private cabin and availability of food to cook on the fire.
- mgombkoto on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.