Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. Very friendly, helpful staff, nice facilities, clean grounds. Would definite stay here again when in the area.
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean and organized, folks are friendly. Great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice place
Jul 22, 2017
Our cabin was clean,well furnished and comfortable. The grounds were well kept the staff friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice and pleasant people
Jul 22, 2017
Perfect.Thanks.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA! The sites were easy in & out! The staff was very helpful!
Jul 22, 2017
It was great. The renovated cabin was very nice. Couldn't of had a better time.
Jul 22, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2017
clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Not only is it well located, office was very helpful with information and helpful hints on sights we wanted to see. Pizza place next door was also a nice surprise with unusual items...,
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly front office staff. Very accommodating. Lawn mower guy needs a little help as he just kept cutting on my site even when I was eating. But they were all very kind. We did not use any of their facilities such as a pool, bathhouse, laundry, etc so we can't comment there. Only issue is how close the sites with dump stations are because we would smell the sewer of our neighbors site.
Jul 22, 2017
Customer service friendly and very clean sites and rest rooms. Staff very informative and friendly. Don't forget to tell your customers taking the bus to have exact change.
Jul 22, 2017
Dena and Darrick were extremely helpful many times. We had an electrical problem which Darrick helped us solve. Dena helped us several times to modify our stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful - thanks for all!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We plan to stay again in the future sites were very spacious and to top off our stay the staff were friendly and helpful
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Do not like piggy back sites no privacey,always looking into your neighbors.
Jul 20, 2017
The cabin was very nice, the campground was rather sparse, i.e., not many trees or greenery. More trees near the cabins specifically would be good. The children loved the pool and the jumping pad.
Jul 20, 2017
I paid a little extra for the upgraded tent site including patio, table, and work station. Was worth it to me. Heavy rains flooded out part of the area. Also right next to train station for water park. Once we got used to the whistle on the train every 15 minutes during the day, it was ok. Nice clean park. Will return.
Jul 20, 2017
Not much shade. Close and convenient to Niagara Falls.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice campground with plenty of things to keep you busy. My kids enjoyed the basketball hoops. Clean bathrooms that always had hot water for showers. Quiet. Convenient. Our family enjoyed our time there.
Jul 20, 2017
Fantastic and very friendly employees, campground are extremely well maintained. It was a very family friendly campground. Will plan to stay there on my next trip
Jul 20, 2017
everything was great but the internet keep cutting us off
Jul 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time and would come back again anytime. We loved the cabins that were upgraded with a fridge. It really made our stay easier with our baby.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great week here. So handy for the Falls, even walked over Rainbow Bridge into Canada. Fabulous
Jul 20, 2017
Very large, well-maintained site. Lots of facilities: two swimming pools, fishing ponds, extra bathrooms and showers. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there when visiting Buffalo and Niagara Falls again.
Jul 20, 2017
nice campground. great employees. but way too expensive to stay here. nearly $100 a night--and all's we need is a plug and water hookup. no events on Mon and Tues night-so that should be a lower rate. I did forget to use my koa discount card, but that's on me.
Jul 19, 2017
Overall the campground is nice. I like the pools and location. I was not happy with my site. Although most sites have grass mine did not. It rained the first night and I ended up camping in mud for the rest of my stay. When you pay 80+ a night a expect more than mud. The campground was not full this weekend and I feel they should not use the spot with no grass unless they are full.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Good location for visiting the Falls. Granddaughters enjoyed pool and water slides. Bathrooms were continually short of paper towels and toilets had difficulty flushing properly. Atmosphere of bathrooms is dismal, poor lighting and mirrors hung too high for either children or short people to be able to use. Small things but important to a person on the road for a month.
Jul 19, 2017
Nothing special, our goal was to be close to Niagara Falls and Canada for day trips. Found it to be very pricey.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place....love the paddle boat lake, swimming pool and if I didn't have a camper, I would have loved to stayed in the cute little cabins in front of the pond....will visit again!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great park, staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was a good size and nice and level. The closeness to Niagara Falls and an amusement park right next door was a big plus as we had our grandkids with us.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA is very nice. There are many family activities and the campground is immediately adjecent to the Fantasy Island amusement park. A quieter corner of the campground would be a nice option as a retired couple we found our site quite noisy as we were very near the amusement park ie: Roller coaster rumble, screaming kids, train whistle tooting etc.
Jul 19, 2017
Location of cabin was great - could see kids in the pool, on the bounce pad and playing basket ball all from our front porch!
Jul 19, 2017
What a nice campground with friendly staff, clean facilities, and an abundance of activities to enjoy! We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Handy place near to the Falls and with a fun fair in your backyard. Tidy place but very expensive, paid 109 USD with KOA discount
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was amazing friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and were kept. I just wish there was more activities for older kids.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Everyone had a smile. Everyone always says hi and asked how you are and if they can do anything for you. The entire area was kept so clean, especially the restrooms and shower facilities. Wonderful stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean Clean Clean !!!!! Nice sites Friendly People
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Needs some TLC. We stayed on a front pull thru site that had 2 inches of water on site after the rain. Sewer hookups need to be lower, kind of hard to dump up hill. For what you get the rate for a site is very high. Must have something to do with the falls. Staff very friendly and helpful, but admin needs to take a look at their campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for kids and families!
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed at numerous KOA's and this is my first review. This KOA has one real thing going for it...Location. Very convenient to Niagara Falls sights. Other than that, the place is a machine. Pumping in campers and cabin renters like water. Pull thru sights by highway are way to small and if your neighbor moves their fire ring, the paint on your rig will blister. Somewhat disappointed :(
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, would have no problem going there again. Really enjoyed watching the fireworks every night from the amusement park next store.
Jul 18, 2017
This was really a nice campground and the people were great! Derek, Stephanie, Chris and Crystal were awesome! The pool was great, the kids loved the slide. All and all a wonderful experience!
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award