Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25/night in a Deluxe Cabin this Fall. Book your Hot Deal NOW!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2019
Very clean and friendly place. Great location.
May 25, 2019
It was thursday before memorial day weekend, very nice place. Pricier than SC so that was a shock. Very nice folks.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
This park is lovely. The RV site was large. The staff was attentive. The park had all amenities. The dog walk was perfect. We loved our stay here.
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Your park was wonderful the staff were very helpful will recommend to all our friends. Thank you all.
May 20, 2019
Had a great stay in cabin 812 everything we needed was just short drive away, along with Niagara Falls.
May 20, 2019
This is a very difficult review for me. I wish that I could give 5 stars but there was an issue that left a very bad taste in my mouth. I must be fair and say that this KOA was beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was was pleasant and friendly. The problem is all the extra fees that are not listed at the time of booking. Unfortunately there is not enough room to go into detail here.
May 20, 2019
Very friendly staff. Our cabin was extremely clean, and the grounds are very well kept. The other campers were also friendly. We will absolutely go back again!
May 18, 2019
Clean friendly
May 17, 2019
I was so shocked and pleased with our cabinet that I called the office to make sure we had the right one. Staff was wonderful and so helpful. Very clean! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this KOA for your stay at Niagara, you will not be disappointed!!!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Awesome stay at this KOA, beautiful site with patio & BBQ. Only thing that went wrong was the weather...it rained the whole weekend. Will definitely come back to this location.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Love it... our family comes there often. A short distance to get away and relax.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
We had a great time in Niagara. The cold weather put a damper on the Falls, but the campgrounds were clean and the staff was very pleasant.
May 16, 2019
Campground was quite wet due to the large amount of rain in the area.
May 15, 2019
Very nice campground and the staff was great. The site was wet so they moved us to a much better one.
May 14, 2019
Great as always, it’s like home away from home.
May 14, 2019
1st time renting a cabin. Was really nice. Park workers were great
May 14, 2019
All the staff was friendly and helpful. We took the special deal for 5 weekend and it rained and cold 4 of the weekends so we didn't stay on those. Not the fault of the campground. We'll be back again.
May 14, 2019
Excited facilities , friendly staff , very clean park and bathrooms, 10 mins from shopping, excellent restaurant out front of park , food was great , next door to amusement park connected by train , family oriented, we'll be back again
May 13, 2019
Nice amenities and activities. Unfortunately, our campsite was soggy and muddy from days of rain. We would have stayed longer if weather had been better. Close to Fantasy Island Park is a plus.
May 13, 2019
Very clean....very helpful...very accommodating ...we are repeat campers!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 10, 2019
We always stay at this KOA when visiting Buffalo. Our experiences have always been positive and we were happy to see the many upgrades. The campground is so convenient to everything. We always feel very welcomed when we are here, the staff is always so friendly, nice and accommodating. Always go the extra to make our visit great. Not like KOA Assoc Island which has the absolutely worst management.
May 06, 2019
The hosts were in contact with us by phone about minor adjustments to our accommodations. Our cabin was in great repair and very clean. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and competent. Couldn't ask for a better stay!
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 03, 2019
Very nice. It’s under renovation and it will even be better in the future.
May 01, 2019
The weather was bad,but the rest is oke
Apr 28, 2019
This by far is one of the most beautiful and well kept KOA’s we have visited. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I recommend this KOA to anyone visiting Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Thanks Grand Island KOA for a great week!
Apr 27, 2019
Stay was fine. Good location in Grand Island and the Niagara Falls region. KOA needs to review the visitor policy. I wanted to bring my daughter to the campground (no more than 15% filled) to spend 10 minutes visiting with her dog and they wanted to charge the 5$ visitor fee. Ridiculous when the site already costs 80$ a night. Campground roads are poor and sites need attention.
Apr 27, 2019
I thought the park was very nice. But to double the price for a nights stay is ridicules and I feel is taking advantage of people. I rank the price increase to-----during a disaster stores double the price of water, just because people have to have it. I won't go back to a price gouging place like this. I may even cancel my membership with KOA. GOOD SAMS CLUB IS SOUNDING PRETTY GOOD RIGHT NOW!!!!!
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
WIFI was difficult and often not available. The sites were very close together.
Apr 14, 2019
Loud highway noise, site not level, only site with lots of mud everywhere after a heavy rain (and stayed that way the whole week). All for a very high price.
Apr 12, 2019
Good park a lot of construction going on but did not bother us in any way. The only down side is it is expensive. I think at this time of year when nothing is open they should give a off-season rate. Great big park.
Apr 03, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Very convenient stop over along the highway. We stopped here after crossing from Canada into the USA at end of day and it was a great experience!
Nov 10, 2018
Camp grounds were beautiful, staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Truly enjoyed our stay!
Nov 06, 2018
Check in clerk was not knowledgeable
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay especially the time of year we stsyed Oct.18th thru Nov 4th the trees were beautiful. My granddaughter enjoyed the theme park..The park is well maintained and staff are so nice. Excellent campground..
Oct 31, 2018
THE PARK IS EXCELLENT AND WELL MAINTAINED, STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WE ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK AND SPENDING TIME WITH OUR MANY FRIENDS WHO COME BACK EVERY YEAR.
Sep 08, 2019
The best camp ground.!
- Terry Tuttle on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Great KOA. Easy Driving distance to Niagara Falls or tours can pick you up there. Staff is friendly. I agree with earlier review that more shade trees would be nice but an awning on the RV works just fine for me. Great facilities for family entertainment.
- Mark P on Google
Sep 03, 2019
We stayed in a cabin while visiting the Falls. It was small but cute and had what we needed (bed, bunks, small fridge and TV) We asked for a private cabin but were right next to several tent sites and other cabins and across from RV campers. It seemed as if the sites were right on top of other sites with no real privacy. It was a nice KOA but they didnt sell any food in the general store. Overall it was a nice stay but would have preferred a more private cabin and availability of food to cook on the fire.
- mgombkoto on Trip Advisor