Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
I enjoyed the campground and it was well kept but to me a little overpriced. But then again everything in New York seems to be overpriced. I would stay again if there was a promotional weekend such as Father’s Day. Clean campground though.
Aug 20, 2018
Been here several times over the last 5 years but I don’t think we will be back, the sites have terrible grading: holes all over / un-level, puddles when it rains. And the cost is very high compared to a lot of similar campgrounds.
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time! The kids loved the campground and of course the pool with the waterslides!
Aug 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay while visiting The Falls. This was a nice KOA. We'd do it again.
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed in a cabin around the pond with a group of friends. We loved the location and the staff is awesome. This is our third year camping at this KOA and it gets better every year.
Aug 20, 2018
Awesome time! Super friendly staff, quick to accomodate, and the cabin was very clean and updated. Thanks for a great weekend! Oh, and I heard a rumor that Fantasy Island wants to buy KOA Grand Island. I think that would be a mistake, looking at the conditions of the park, but thats just my opinion!
Aug 20, 2018
our stay was great. Clean cabin all things provided was very convenient less to pack. camp site was clean and loaded with things to do. I am very pleased and will b back.
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed at a deluxe cabin for the first time and we really loved the facilities (cabin, KOA amenities, convenience and proximity to the state park, etc). We definitely plan to come back to this KOA in the near future!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
The campground was nice and clean. The price was quite high for just one night, and less than 24 hours. Cabin wasn't swept/mopped thoroughly there was a tube of toothpaste from a previous guest under the bed. But overall it was an ok campground. Cleaner than most. Lots of stuff for kids/families to do.
Aug 20, 2018
The staff were so friendly and very helpful! We definitely plan on returning! Plenty to do at this beautiful campground!
Aug 20, 2018
Excellent KOA. I don’t believe the roller coaster could even be heard in our trailer. Great experience here, our kids loved it.
Aug 20, 2018
Well Kept, nice, clean. Plenty for children to do. Thanks
Aug 20, 2018
the campsite #440 i got had a tree in the middle and the only place my big tent would fit was on the gravel unless i went over the site i asked to switch and the lady at the desk gave me a hard time saying there wasnt a tree on site 440 so she switched to a different campsite that did not have power & someone else was using our power that we paid for
Aug 20, 2018
Quiet, relaxing, affordable. Met our needs perfectly. Would like quicker check in process.
Aug 20, 2018
Great stay! The bus to Niagara worked out great for us!
Aug 20, 2018
First time out with an RV that we just bought. My husband had never been to Fantasy Island so we decided to camp at your KOA. We had a great time, a few issues with the cable,as we wanted to watch the Bills game on Friday night, we had a weak signal. Also it would be great if on your website it stated that you could buy tickets for fantasy island cat a discounted rate.
Aug 20, 2018
Very clean, well kept and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2018
We enjoyed the pond right outside our cabin for fishing with the kids. Lots for the kids to do. Arcade could use updating with more variety of games for younger kids also. Our 4 year old was disappointed that she couldn’t really play anything or win anything.
Aug 20, 2018
Had an amazing time at the campground the campground staff was friendly willing to service the campground itself was clean tons of things to do I would definitely recommend
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Our yearly camping trip with our grandchildren. We had a great time! We enjoyed the pool everyday. Loved riding our bikes. Niagara Falls being so close was a plus also.
Aug 19, 2018
Good Location, clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 19, 2018
This was our first time at KOA, we definately enjoyed ourselves very family friendly, clean and lots of fun. The cabin was AWESOME hotel feel with camp amenities. Great water pressure, hot water and comfy bed.
Aug 19, 2018
The tent was on the hill , employee not friendly.the cite was to small . The night was raining everything get wet . Really bad place to stay camping . I know every KOA it the not the same I have better experience in the other ones .
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Everything was Great. Clean, close to attractions plenty of stuff to do . friendly staff . Will be returning in near future
Aug 19, 2018
Unfortunately we got stuck the first night near a couple playing loud gangster rap all night long until like 8am. The security was quick to respond and address the noise when we first called but unfortunately the couple just turned it back on after they left. The second day it rained all night and there was literally a lake of water on our camp site. Luckily this happened the day we left.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
The stay was not so good. The site was 1/2 on a hill, and had a very low hanging tree which made it difficult to set up on even ground and park. The people across from us were arguing, the police showed up, did nothing. Then they proceeded to play their music so loud we couldn’t enjoy sitting outside. We mostly decided to go out early and come back late because it was not comfortable.
Aug 18, 2018
It was a perfect place for our family with 2 teenage boys. Cabin was great, recreation opportunities were good, we really liked the location, and staff was helpful. Only negative was that we did not receive sufficient kitchen towels.
Aug 18, 2018
Awesome place. close by everything. Clean and neat, lots of amenities, great dog parks.
Aug 18, 2018
Great time clean park will be back next year
Aug 18, 2018
Marvelous day plenty a room plenty of activities for the kids special arrangements for Niagara Falls, great place enjoyed it
Aug 18, 2018
The cabin was fantastic, the park is great
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Great place with activities for kids! Bathrooms were a long ways away for those in tents though.
Aug 17, 2018
We love this campground and the site we had.
Aug 17, 2018
Great family fun!!!
Aug 17, 2018
Cabin was great! Well equipped, very clean and bug free. Plenty of fun things for the kids to do and they loved the slides at the back pool. Only disappointment was we couldn't stay longer. Had received e-mail saying could extend stay a day for 50%, but they would not honor it until September (didn't say that in e-mail). Would definitely return. Fantasy Island was also great.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Excellent accommodations & very helpful, friendly staff
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
This location is a hop, skip and a jump to all the sites in the Niagara Falls area. It is very clean and the staff were courteous! We stayed in a cabin and only wished it had a ceiling fan because it became very hot with the windows closed while we were away. I was impressed that many of the residents were international. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.
Aug 17, 2018
Low power at site. Adjacent site noisy until about 1:00 am. Grounds modern and well kept. Stated we would be in site 168 at check in but put in site 414. Could have used the shade at 168. Overnight stay with departure prior office opening. Would not recommend for overnight stay
Jun 26, 2019
Everyone SO NICE here!!?
- Katherine Woznek on Google
Jun 25, 2019
Our stay at this Campground was great. The staff was great friendly and helpful in everything. Wish they were all like this one.
- Barbara Gibson on Google
Jun 24, 2019
Great park, friendly staff, well kept grounds..close to everything. A bit pricy but, location is everything. The spaces are large and level, roads are wide. Selected a tour recommended by the park, enjoyed the excursion.
- Fleetwooddriver2017 on Trip Advisor