Tent Reviews

Jun 07, 2024
Always beautiful and cozy!
Jun 04, 2024
Late check in was easy, they were very helpful. Clean. Super cute Vintage Trailer rental area!
Jun 03, 2024
Second time staying here and would definitely again. The staff is very friendly and attentive, the grounds are very well kept, plenty of amenities, and everything is very clean. This is a great place to stay when looking for a camp spot.
May 29, 2024
Had a wonderful time very clean and beautiful campground.i would come stay there again.
May 28, 2024
May 22, 2024
Use Newton KOA whenever needing to stay overnight in Iowa.
Jan 31, 2024
The reservation system let us go half way through but then showed no availability. We were confused why, apparently it was officially closed. My wife called and the lady said they could get us in for one night. It was not a pleasant stay. It had snowed about 6 inches recently, the campground was not plowed properly. Office was closed. Bathrooms were up the hill which not plowed well.
Sep 22, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
It was a great weekend!!! We all had a very relaxing, fun time and everyone was extremely nice and always had a smile!! We will definitely be back
Aug 28, 2023
People were very friendly and helpful. Facility was in good shape, very well taken care of. I would definately reccommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2023
Curtis and Dana be very proud of your staff Jeff called Tanya after storm helped us out of our tent when canopy collapsed on door Moses and Clarence help dispose of canopy Sam Rachel and Christian all amazing campsite very well kept as usual and once again staff amazing made our stay very pleasant and we look forward to coming back again next year if not sooner
Aug 16, 2023
Thank you for the upgrade to be farther away from others! Beautiful, roomy site! Thank you!
Aug 14, 2023
Everyone was super helpful, and the grounds were always clean. When a rain storm came through they checked to make sure everyone in tents was safe. They noticed we left and checked in us in the morning. Had a free breakfast Saturday morning for everyone. And we will be back because of the friendlyness of the staff and cleanliness.
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 13, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Excellent location. Staff was excellent (Jeff and Christian). Facilities were top notch with a great pool, jump pad, Gaga and so many other activities that the kids loved. Highly recommend.
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 19, 2023
Beautiful sight! We called ahead and let them know we would be late but wanted campfire and they delivered it right to our sight for us to use when we got there. They also had free pancakes, sausage and coffee! I’m not sure if they do this every day but they did while we were there and it was a life saver. Clean campsite, bathrooms and warm showers. We will be staying here again!
Jul 16, 2023
Great breakfast. Friendly staff
Jul 14, 2023
The campground was easy to find, staff were courteous, and amenities were even better than described. My only issue was that the campground is close to the interstate, so it can be rather noisy. The noise is a small issue and the rest of the campground was excellent. I would recommend it!
Jul 13, 2023
Big area for tents. Quiet, accomodating hosts, lake for fishing, only problem it is catch and release. I would rather to put them in the frying pan.
Jul 05, 2023
Excellent -- thank you!
Jul 04, 2023
Jun 30, 2023
Great helpful staff!! Very cute location �
Jun 28, 2023
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, all around great place to stay!
Jun 26, 2023
Excellent amenities, fun playground and pool. Excellent staff and terrific breakfast that was offered. It was so close to the highway that we often had a hard time hearing each other in conversation, and disturbed our sleep a little. Occasionally the smell of the dump station near us was strong. Good stay if you want to get onto the road quickly.
Jun 25, 2023
Great location, easy for traveling. Very nice staff. Clean campsites and bathroom.
Jun 11, 2023
We’ve tented at this location several times, and really enjoy the pleasant staff, the amenities, and the beautiful grass tenting area.
Jun 04, 2023
Jun 02, 2023
May 30, 2023
Mar 16, 2023
Jan 28, 2023
Midwinter stay - site was cleared of snow, Short stay was peaceful and nice, with occasional loud trucks zooming by on the Interstate.
Sep 25, 2022
Friendly.and effecient. Nice and clean and everything works. Beautiful scenery.
Sep 25, 2022
Nice and clean with friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2022
Sep 18, 2022
Sep 11, 2022
The campground is conveniently located and staff seems professional, but the ladies bathroom had no mirror. My whole purpose to spend the night was to shower and get ready for a new day in the morning. Luckily I had a tiny mirror with me. Hopefully there’s a new mirror on order and I just had bad timing??
Aug 27, 2022
We had to stay there for longer than I expected and they were absolutely wonderful. Made sure everything was okay. My kids were never bored.. the pool was being redo but they made sure they could still play in the water with a jumpy thing that has water in it. They kept everything super clean and kept up. We met so many amazing people! We love this place! HIGHLY RECOMMEND ��
Aug 20, 2022
Jun 17, 2024
I had a great race weekend! Jeff, your team did an excellent job at the Campgrounds with greeting people and had the answers to everything. Moses parking campers in their spot and checking to see if we had garbage or anything. Very clean and well maintained shower and bathroom areas. I didn't make it to the pool, but looked very clean. Shuttle service NASCAR style with Ron and Clarence, LOL! They worked their butts off to get everyone to the track and back. Thirsty Thursday was also cool. Thanks All!
- Trent on Google
Jun 17, 2024
We've been coming to the races in Newton for 10 years and prefer staying in a cabin at this KOA over one of the hotels. They are always clean, have everything we need and the staff is nice. It's a pretty and quiet area.
- Shelly Linnabery on Google
Jun 17, 2024
The service at this KOA was like nothing I've experienced before. They were beyond accommodating, helpful and pleasant. We were there for the NASCAR race weekend and they were very well staffed for this weekend. The facilities were nice and clean as well. I am not one to usually give a five star review but this KOA definitely deserves a five star review.
- connie helm on Google