Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. Very very loud noise from interstate 80. Very nice people who run the campground. I found the price really high even for a KOA Especially considering the location. Sites were very very close together and there were plenty available so why they stacked people on top of each other is beyond me.
Aug 31, 2017
Great people...good place to stay! Very, very clean!
Aug 31, 2017
We were there overnight, our first time. It's a very pleasant, quiet campground. Green and hilly, well maintained; site was easy to get into.Staff was pleasant.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground, only down side was the proximity to the highway / trucks.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The entrance is tricky, the spaces are narrow and not even close to being level, the sewer cap was broken, the sewer fitting was broken, had to just shove my elbow in and hope for the best. Right next to I 80, had to listen to car and truck noise all night, might as well have stayed at a truck stop.
Aug 28, 2017
I would stay here again, but it would be nice if the trash dumpster was on the way out, instead of having to drive back around to get to the dumpster. Very close to Iowa Speedway.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful setting. Wayne and Hellen are wonderful hosts. Wayne went out of his way to find me a Bic Razor...no charge!
Aug 27, 2017
Very noisy. Highway right next to campground. Very lttle sleep because of the highway an semis honking as they go by.
Aug 25, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for several years. It is always clean and the workers are so friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2017
This was a waypoint in our trip. First night was good so we scheduled a stop on our way back home.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly and very efficient and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed the pool each day, took advantage of nearby attractions. The KOA was clean, comfortable, and loved the trees and grass.
Aug 24, 2017
This KOA is clean, very well maintained, lots of shade, with plenty of things to do. It's only negative is the noise from the I-80.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
One of the real good one's
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Our only reservation was the interstate noise.
Aug 22, 2017
Horrendous noise from the freeway. Wish I had ear plugs and a white noise machine. More natural screening between the freeway and the campground would be helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
One of the best camp ground I have stayed in
Aug 22, 2017
Truck noise bad. Guided us into the wrong direction to easily use the fire pit & picnic table. Many activities available. Nice pool.
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely staff, pretty park...nice and quiet!! Easy in and out...
Aug 21, 2017
Well kept grounds and friendly staff. Our only negative is the very loud traffic noise from I80.
Aug 21, 2017
Don't like the fact that the campers are so close together and that they don't have dedicated fire rings. We were gone most of the time at the state fair so it was not a big problem but would have not enjoyed it if we had spent more time at the camp. Also it is so close to Interstate 80 that it is very noisy. Kids did really enjoy the pool and the staff were very friendly and camp was clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground & facilities are very clean. Staff is the friendliest group we have dealt with at any campground. (Helpful, Courteous, Fun to be around.) Bob will make your day no matter what is going on.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground is good, the Interstate reduces the overall quality down to average. The staff is very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
There wasn't a fire ring. The neighbor's awning was almost touching our camper. The interstate road noise is terrible so we had to run our fan all night to sleep. The only good part was the playground and pool.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice campground, perfect for an overnight stay in our 40 ft motorhome.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean showers! Nice campground, but very crowded (tis the season). The highway next door was noisy, but didn't bother me while I was asleep.
Aug 18, 2017
The camp sites were cleaned and ready for the next people right away. Friendly staff. Our GPS did not get us off at the correct exit. Nice grassy areas.
Aug 17, 2017
Campsites are very narrow and covered with low hanging tree branches.
Aug 16, 2017
Nothing fancy about the RV Park - but the staff & owners are fabulous. We have been going to this park for many years and always enjoy returning for several days.
Aug 16, 2017
Great place. My only comment would be the sites are very close to each other.
Aug 16, 2017
The service and staff here are great but I cannot give this more than 3 stars for the highway noise. We left the fan running on high and I even wore earplugs to no avail. Truckers honked all night long a this place. It was like camping in a tent on the freeway. We will never be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice easy quick place to stay off the highway. Clean and neat site. We would stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Park was clean and people friendly nice pool BUT, spots are SMALL and not level and a lot of highway noise, not more than a parking spot, if you are looking for a camping spot this place is not for you, if you need a over night parking maybe, I have stayed at a lot nicer places for a lot less money, I will not stay here again.
Aug 15, 2017
This campground is very close to the interstate with traffic noise constantly in the background. The bathroom was nice and clean and office personnel were friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Very loud, too close to major interstate, dog poop on site, no fire ring, but didn't know you could ask for one. very small site. Clean campground though!
Aug 15, 2017
The office folks were lovely - ensuring we had our information upon our late arrival. The spots are so very tight and next to the highway - so pulling in late at night was tricky. The campground was very clean and the showers were excellent, but due to the size of the spots, we will probably not stay again. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2017
Lots of things for the kids to do. We really enjoyed our stay! We will be back soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Good people and great area to visit. Great hosts Wayne & Helen Rose
Aug 14, 2017
Quiet, except freeway but nice you have close access. Nice pull thrus. People great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy