Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Lady in office quite nice but didn't have a clue about parking big rigs. Crammed us in a site we barely fit in and put smaller units in larger sites. Very narrow tight spaces. TERRIBLE road noise from interstate next to and above us. Long grass = very wet dogs. Could be a nice park but glad we only did an overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your site assignment. It was a 65' long site for your 40' rig. Next time please call the office and we would be happy to reassign if you aren't pleased but this was the site type you requested and you fit in it well.
Sep 20, 2017
unfortunately very close to highway and very noisey all night
Sep 20, 2017
overnight stop, staff was very friendly and helpful, bath house very clean. will stay again if ever back this way
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Amazing KOA!!
Sep 19, 2017
While the site (3) was "tight", I appreciated the playground and jumping pad for the kids. Easy access from I-80. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
see you next year :)
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly but a bit on the noisy side for sleeping.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time and it was a very clean and friendly campground and we will be back again next year. Thank you
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campground but the hilly interstate was so close the noise from all the truck traffic was deafening. Nothing could drown it out for a restful night.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground for an overnight road stop. Also the first I have seen where all bathroom and shower doors open outward allowing room to get in and out without having to contort oneself. However, it is the loudest campground I have ever stayed at given it's proximity to I-80.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice park and friendly people, but a little noisy due to the freeway running right by it.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Acceuil très gentil, terrain un peu petit mais pour nos besoins très satisfaisant. Nous sommes restés qu'un soir. La seule chose que nous ayons regretter c'est que la piscine soit fermée alors qu'il faisait 35 C.
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice KOA for one night stand. Staff good. Very noisy from highway, but again met need for nights rest.
Sep 12, 2017
Unfortnately, only a one night stay for us but they offer all the quality and conveniences we look for in KOA. Pizza made and delivered on site!! Great fruit stand next door.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Clean campground with very helpful office staff and plenty of activities on site. Bring fishing poles and discs for golf. Good central location for other activities in the area. Campsites are very close together and the campground gets a lot of traffic noise from I-80.
Sep 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful in finding us a spot to accommodate our needs.
Sep 10, 2017
local officials need to repave entrance.
Sep 10, 2017
The grounds are clean and well kept. We used this as a stop-over traveling from South Dakota home to Illinois. We came in after hours. The late check in was easy to find as was the map and directions to our site. The dump is placed oddly to where the camper sits on the site. The only complaint is the very loud road noise.
Sep 09, 2017
Stopped for the night. Only one person on duty. No one to show us to our camp site as most KOA's do.
Sep 08, 2017
Great place to stay. We only stayed for one night while passing thru the area, but next time we will stay longer. The road noise was a little loud but nothing that couldn't be covered up by running the fan in the trailer. Great staff and very friendly. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome, thank you very much
Sep 07, 2017
This was our second stay here we would come back again if in the area. Our camper's tanks unload at the rear of the camper and required an extra long sewer hose, not a problem if you are prepared. The campground is really close to the highway. The first time we stayed it was warm and we ran our AC, that covered rhe highway sound. This time it was cool, and if you are light sleeper?
Sep 07, 2017
Nice walking trail, great staff. I would stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
The Newton KOA was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We would stay there again. Only thing to keep in mind is that the sites are very close together and some do not have a fire ring.
Sep 06, 2017
We love this Koa! We frequent it often and have a favorite site. The staff is always friendly and makes the stay most enjoyable for the kids. Our entire family loves the new Gaga pit too! We even brought two other families with us last weekend as we tell everyone how fun it is. Now they also love this Koa! Thank you!
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean facility. Nice dog run area, workers were very excited to be there and showed a lot of enthusiasm which kept kids upbeat. Very fun place!
Sep 06, 2017
The sites were very close together but there is nothing that the current operators can do about that. You were able to accommodate us over the busy Labor day weekend which we appreciate.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was friendly. Sites were not very level and the gravel was difficult to walk on. Sites were a little too close together.
Sep 04, 2017
Easy to find sites. If you are getting in late, call to check in over the phone.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Mon fils a aimé le carré de sable avec des jouets fournis. Belle endroit pour les jeunes enfants. Personnels très sympathique, endroit propre. Poubelles nombreuses ce qui est super. Terrain un peu étroit. Camping très près de l'autoroute.
Sep 03, 2017
A lot of highway noise
Sep 03, 2017
The owners are great. Big help if you need it. Very informative. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice facilities but the noise from the freeway is VERY loud. Also, it would be helpful to have more places around the park to dump garbage.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 01, 2017
The staff, workers & customer service were great. Full hookups & playground, fine. We wouldn't recommend to anyone for several reasons: It's DIRECTLY next to I80, a 4-lane highway. Incredibly LOUD trucks & cars could be heard ALL day & night. We could barely hear each other talk outside. Space between campers was incredibly tiny, especially with our slides out. We are just reporting honestly.
Sep 01, 2017
It was very nice, but too close to the highway. We stayed in one in Nebraska 7 that was less noisy,bettaer Harlyn & Sandy Sall
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy