Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Info: 641-792-2428

Email This Campground

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
We stayed to celebrate my dads birthday and fathers day with family.
Jun 18, 2018
Just rated at neutral since we were just in the general camping area at the Iowa Speedway Track not actually at a KOA.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
very quite even though we were next to the playground the restrooms were very clean and showers also. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 12, 2018
Great, except our site was a little muddy. That said we will b back as it is a very convenient location with a good layout.
Jun 12, 2018
The noise from rt 80 was HORRIBLE. It was like I was in the median strip of rt 80. The staff was GREAT. I would never recommend it to anyone
Jun 11, 2018
Nice KOA. Clean park & friendly staff. Pool was nice & so were the bathrooms. Spots were too close. I picked a pull thru spot. If I would have know I would have taken a backup spot & had twice the room. Also could have had a campfire.
Jun 11, 2018
this park RESTORED my faith in KOA!!!!! the last many parks have been awful in one way or another :( but this park.. I was impressed at the friendliness & professionalism of Karen at the front desk & Gary guided me expertly into my space all the while smiling. the park was pleasant, the nightly rate what WHAT IT S/B!!, spaces level, showers WONDERFUL!! I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
was only overnight, It was very clean and the staff was very nice. The only improvement would be a picnic table and the site big enough to accommodate a picnic table and relaxing outside the trailer.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff and the grounds are extremely clean.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Nice but not great. Highway noice and barking dogs made it unpleasant.
Jun 02, 2018
Great camp ground
Jun 01, 2018
Love that koa always clean a d friendly
May 30, 2018
Staff was very friendly and campground was very clean and well maintained. Definitely will be staying there again.
May 30, 2018
Great! Staff are really friendly and accommodating! Our kids loved riding the “train” around the campground!
May 30, 2018
Great owners and staff. Very clean facilities and very friendly. Will definitely be back to stay again.
May 30, 2018
Options for the kids to play and cool off were great. We enjoyed the pool, had a site with shade and will definitely return again.
May 30, 2018
The positives- front desk employees very nice, campground seems kid friendly. The negatives-our spot had no shade, unmowed grass and sites were way too close together. Our neighbor’s sewer hook up was right outside our door next to the picnic table.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Nicest sweetest workers ever but site over priced 68 dollars a night and noise from I 80 will rock u out of bed HORRID no not again
May 28, 2018
The staff was GREAT!! We didn’t like that the pull through spots were so close together.
May 26, 2018
Curtis and Tanya were so helpful and friendly. We couldn't find the sewage hole and they spent a long time looking for it. They were determined for us to have a nice stay. We had to stay for 8 days unexpectedly and they were always checking on us and making sure we were doing ok. all of the staff are very thoughtful. Will definitely stay at Newton Iowa KOA if this way again.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Extreme highway noise.
May 24, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly workers
May 23, 2018
Vert friendly people, very accommodating. Site a bit close to highway but noise not terrible. Would stay again.
May 21, 2018
Great hospitality and creature comfort.
May 20, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating people running the KOA we stayed at.
May 15, 2018
I arrived without a reservation and was able to get a space for the night. The space was short and not level side to side so required more blocking up on one side. The sewer outlet was not set up for my low sewer connection and location. I did make it work. Overall the camp ground seemed well maintained. We had a good night.
May 14, 2018
The camp hosts (Karen and Gary)were very friendly. We really enjoyed them and our stay here.
May 12, 2018
Our site was so small if another camper had been in the site next to us, we would not have been able to put out our awning. We also had no fire pit. Traffic noise from the highway kept us up.
May 12, 2018
Wonderful staff, nicely maintained campground, convenient, but bring earplugs. It’s so close to the freeway (I-80) we couldn’t sleep. The traffic never lets up all night long.
May 08, 2018
Ni e grounds, level site. Only problem was sewer dump was up-hill from rv. Will definitely stay here again if in the area...
May 08, 2018
Great park. Will definitely stay again. Convenient access to things but country enough to enjoy the outdoors
May 07, 2018
The manager & employees were very pleasant & helpful. We thought the sites were small& not very level. I doubt we will stay there again.
May 07, 2018
It was too noisy
May 06, 2018
The night the tornado touched down at the racetrack, the KOA was very accommodating for getting all of the campers into a safe place. And notifying all the campers that there was a severe storm coming. The grounds and shower/bathroom buildings were all very clean. The area was great for kids. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very easy access to the Pella tulip festival. Thank you.
May 06, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 06, 2018
Grass not mowed no good picnic or grilling area. Staff very nice need lots of grounds grooming

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the survey, You were right that the lawn was a little long. We had several days of rain and need it to dry out.
May 05, 2018
Very nice campground
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
KOA is getting to expencive
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals