Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
overnight an gone great place great help great space
May 15, 2017
It was fine! I still haven't received a receipt.
May 14, 2017
A very nice KOA. The entrance from the main highway remains rough though.
May 14, 2017
Some of the turns are a little tight for larger RV's particularly if you are towing a car.
May 14, 2017
Great campground
May 14, 2017
Quick stop on way home (Chg.) very quite and slep sound. love it.
May 13, 2017
It's a beautiful park but located right below the I80 and the traffic noise is terrible. It's too bad because the setting is lovely.
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Well kept beautiful grounds
May 09, 2017
The only minus was some road noise from the interstate highway. Very friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
Campground lies right next to an EXTREMELY BUSY HWY!!!!! We left a night early, couldn't stand the noise!!!! Couldn't be outside without screaming over the noise! Couldn't sleep at night, due to the noise. We love camping, and love the relaxation, quietness and people in campgrounds. Not in this case! Only time you see people is when they are walking there dogs. Everybody stayed inside!
May 08, 2017
Typical KOA, sites close, but clean. Road noise prevalent as Interstate borders the campground. Safe, clean and comfortable place to stay.
May 07, 2017
Bad hwy noise. We have a big rig and to close to other camper. Staff very nice.
May 07, 2017
Manage was great. Park is nice n facilities were very clean. Noise from interstate 80 was constant
May 07, 2017
Nice camp ground a little close to the highway. Would camp here again for the night.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
A little close to I-80 but the road noise was not an issue at all. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 06, 2017
Nice spots. Not over crowed spaces very clean. Extreamly nice staff
May 04, 2017
LOTS of freeway noise, sites not level
Apr 29, 2017
Stayed one night. Pleasant campground though right next to busy highway. Very clean restrooms. Would stay again.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice place easy access
Apr 26, 2017
Great patio
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place. Helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly and clean!
Apr 23, 2017
Extrêmement bruyant à cause de la route 80 qui longe le parc . Très difficile de dormir.
Apr 20, 2017
Very Nice!
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean and owners very friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Great hosts! Campground area is clean. Looked forward to unwinding from our days journey but The location right next to interstate made for loud road noise and difficult to hear conversation outdoors and in RV.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean easy access sites. Friendly.
Apr 13, 2017
It was awesome! Workers were very kind and helpful when we needed it!
Apr 08, 2017
Short stay. Nice people. Clean. A little confusing to get into the campground because of the road and some businesses. Could use better signage.
Apr 05, 2017
I like this KOA. It was the first opening day of the season, so not many people there. The sites are nice and wide, and length was great for my 40' RV. Even though it is close to the freeway, not noisy at all. Lots of walking space for dogs.
Apr 05, 2017
The campground is right next to I-80 so there is a lot of highway noise. We used it as an overnight stay while traveling so we had low expectations. We have a 37 ft 5th wheel, if the campground had been full, it would have been difficult to maneuver due to narrow driveways.
Jan 19, 2017
This was one of my favorite KOA stays ever!! Our cabin was updated and had a half bath.
Dec 24, 2016
this is a top notch facillity Wayne is a great host. I was very pleased to stay there, and if I return to the area I will defanitly stay there again
Nov 21, 2016
Had traveled from Spearfish SD & made it to Newton KOA after bs. hours. Slept in car over night before leaving early the following morning. It was great to have access to bathroom facilities later pm and early in am. Stayed here a year ago about a week earlier after finishing work contract at Yellowstone. Glad to stay @ this KOA!
Nov 11, 2016
Friendly and very clean. Best KOA I have ever stayed.
Nov 09, 2016
Great people. Nice sites. Traffic noise was a bit of a problem.
Oct 29, 2016
Just overnight. Very close to freeway
Oct 24, 2016
We have two complaints about this KOA. First, the interstate is very close, and quite noisy. Second and more important, is that the sites are extremely narrow. We have a small travel trailer, and we found that we were unable to extend our awning and saw that that problem or something similar to it existed for most people. Other than those two factors everything was fine.
Oct 24, 2016
I had a great stay! Beautiful area. I gave 4 stars because there wasnt enough light around the sites. I am one that likes it a bit more lit up. Cleanest laundry room I've ever seen😀
Oct 24, 2016
Jackie was so nice. Loved the layout of the grounds. Don't have children, but plenty to keep them busy.
Oct 22, 2016
Check out this KOA. It barely meets the standards of KOA's we have visited.
Oct 21, 2016
We were happy to find a place to stay. Loved the nature trail. Needs a little updating tho.
Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. It is well-maintained and very beautiful in the fall. However, it was a somewhat annoying hearing big rig trucks go by on the highway nearby tooting their horn's. But, if you have your air conditioner or heater going you cannot hear any road traffic. I would stay there again
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean. Stuff for kids to do, pool table, ping pong table, books, swimming pool in season. Owners are very gracious and accommodating. This is my second time here and would definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
We liked our stay here.Very friendly staff and owners.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy