Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Nice place but the spaces are too close together. Right on top of each other. Very close to I-80 so very noisy with car traffic all night. Convenient though for a quick overnight stay.
Jul 03, 2017
The campgrounds were great the only weakness was the bathrooms and showers were not as good as some we stated at this trip
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time. The kids had a ball. Our original idea was to camp here and go visit other area. We had so much fun, we never got to any other places. Thanks for a super camping experience.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice owners. We could hear highway noise but it did not bother us. Plenty of things to do. The bathrooms were clean. We would stay here again!
Jul 02, 2017
I stayed at many KOA's and by far this site was the best. Very clean, friendly, beautiful. Thank you for making this trip so enjoyable!!
Jul 02, 2017
we did not have a reservation but they worked us in. Thanks
Jul 01, 2017
Always wonderful
Jul 01, 2017
The couple running it are wonderful!
Jun 30, 2017
A, OK!
Jun 30, 2017
Short spaces with tight turns especially for big rigs. Very noisy as it is located right next to the expressway and noise from the race cars at the speedway was very loud all day long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is noise from the speedway on the opposite side of the interstate which is expected on race weekends. You were here for the races I hope you enjoyed yourself!
Jun 28, 2017
Very happy with this koa, plenty gorgeous the kids to keep busy, clean!
Jun 28, 2017
I think it was sad the prices were hiked up and we were tagged for a 3 night minimum because there was a race. We did not stay for the 3rd night. I also saw at least 3 RVs that were only there 1 night. Makes me wonder if they had to pay for 3 nights.
Jun 28, 2017
Great stay!! I didn't need more than a safe and clean patch of grass and I got it. It was nice to relax by the pond before going to bed.
Jun 28, 2017
The sites are way too close together. Our slides were hanging over into the next site, if someone had been there we wouldn't have been ablessed to put our slides out. Too much traffic noise as well. They did have a nice game room, pool, and playground area for the kids.
Jun 27, 2017
Wayne and his Staff are # 1 !!!! Place was very clean and my stay was very well a good kampsight. This KOA was FULL of NASCAR campers...A+
Jun 26, 2017
Stayed here many times. Every time the staff make you feel at home. They go out of their way to make sure you have a very positive camping experience. Look forward to my next visit.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA is a great place to stay but the entrance off the highway is very rough to many pot holes
Jun 26, 2017
wish i could reserve for next race in june and pick the sight.
Jun 26, 2017
I stayed at this KOA in 2016 and was extremely happy. This year 2017 I felt the restrooms had not been cleaned the entire weekend. Thur to Sunday.
Jun 26, 2017
enjoy our stay but no picnic table or fire pit space was kind of small
Jun 26, 2017
Our cabin was lovely, having everything we needed. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, average KOA. The sites are a bit on the small side and you are right next to the highway and there is a lot of noise from that. Only one bathroom.
Jun 24, 2017
Highway noise so unbearable we left at 3 am.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Overall stay was enjoyable, hospitality of staff was outstanding. The only downside was the condition of the entry road to the campground, full of potholes. There was no driving around them.
Jun 23, 2017
Only thing I disliked was the highway noise. Otherwise the employees were friendly, laundry facility was great and the playground was awesome for my kids.
Jun 22, 2017
Very helpful staff. Park was clean restrooms clean. Only negTive is the traffic noise but with ear plugs it was OK
Jun 22, 2017
It is always a pleasant stop at the Newton KOA. The
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our stay, the staff was very helpful!
Jun 20, 2017
I was travelling with the Hot Rod Power Tour and this camp ground was a great place to rest ! The ladies that checked me in were the nicest people! Thanks for great place to stay !
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice area. They had a pretty big pond where my husband could fish. Office staff was incredible. We made a really cool connection with them.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean,friendly, spacious , great amenities ,and CLEAN
Jun 18, 2017
packed like sardines
Jun 18, 2017
lovely patio site
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice and quiet, elec. blew a circuit on a portion of the sites. Nice staff, small store, has pool but did not check out, will likely give them a try again. We stayed at 3 and this one is #2. Just starting our journey.
Jun 17, 2017
Super friendly staff, bathrooms extremely clean, nice place glad we stayed.-Whalens
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
We both feel that,Newton Iowa is just beautiful .
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Easy in easy out. Site was fairly level, no wheels off the ground. Was only an overnight stop over. Camped in a MH towing.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jun 13, 2017
super friendly and helpful staff
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean park. Too close to the freeway and the aisles between rows are way too narrow for long big rigs. Fishing was good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy