Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Our cabin was lovely, having everything we needed. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, average KOA. The sites are a bit on the small side and you are right next to the highway and there is a lot of noise from that. Only one bathroom.
Jun 24, 2017
Highway noise so unbearable we left at 3 am.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Overall stay was enjoyable, hospitality of staff was outstanding. The only downside was the condition of the entry road to the campground, full of potholes. There was no driving around them.
Jun 23, 2017
Only thing I disliked was the highway noise. Otherwise the employees were friendly, laundry facility was great and the playground was awesome for my kids.
Jun 22, 2017
Very helpful staff. Park was clean restrooms clean. Only negTive is the traffic noise but with ear plugs it was OK
Jun 22, 2017
It is always a pleasant stop at the Newton KOA. The
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our stay, the staff was very helpful!
Jun 20, 2017
I was travelling with the Hot Rod Power Tour and this camp ground was a great place to rest ! The ladies that checked me in were the nicest people! Thanks for great place to stay !
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice area. They had a pretty big pond where my husband could fish. Office staff was incredible. We made a really cool connection with them.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean,friendly, spacious , great amenities ,and CLEAN
Jun 18, 2017
packed like sardines
Jun 18, 2017
lovely patio site
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice and quiet, elec. blew a circuit on a portion of the sites. Nice staff, small store, has pool but did not check out, will likely give them a try again. We stayed at 3 and this one is #2. Just starting our journey.
Jun 17, 2017
Super friendly staff, bathrooms extremely clean, nice place glad we stayed.-Whalens
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
We both feel that,Newton Iowa is just beautiful .
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Easy in easy out. Site was fairly level, no wheels off the ground. Was only an overnight stop over. Camped in a MH towing.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jun 13, 2017
super friendly and helpful staff
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean park. Too close to the freeway and the aisles between rows are way too narrow for long big rigs. Fishing was good.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Our tent area was well marked out and ample sized. Loved the pond & trails through the woods. My only complaint is the mirror in the women's rr was not the greatest for a short person to use. A full length mirror would be a nice addition.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2017
Efficient and cordial check in, convenient for one night. Sites very tight, clear that original design was to cram as many people as possible in to meet demand for speedway activity. If not coming for speedway, stay at a nearby competitor.
Jun 12, 2017
Stopped for 1 night. It always looked nice when we were traveling by. Very friendly staff and level sites.
Jun 12, 2017
While the amenities available were great we were less than impressed with the actual site. I had not ever stayed at a KOA before so was unsure about what to look for when reserving a spot. We arrived and found out that our site didn't have a fire ring- who goes camping and doesn't have a fire? Then we get to our spot and it was so small that our slide out went over into our neighbors spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Within the perimeter of the campground we provide fire pots upon request. You were here for the Metallica Concert which we were very full. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Jun 12, 2017
Only stayed for the night & left early in the morning. Very well maintained CG. Our site was good for overnight. There was highway noise, but did not open windows so okay. Would stay again for overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again real soon!
Jun 11, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Spaces are a little tight but 50amp power with full hookups makes everything better.
Jun 11, 2017
Amazing Staff! Fantastic campground! Highly recommend to anyone that enjoys camping!
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice campground, people running it were extremely friendly and helpful. The lots could be a little larger, a little tight between larger campers.
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed with motorcycle camper in RV site 6/9/2017 for Metallica/Avenged Sevenfold concert at raceway. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Shower had good pressure and warm water. Staff was friendly and helpful taking me to site. I stayed in camper pulled by bike. If staying in big rv with slide outs and awning, the sites are tight together. A lot of noise from I80 if you are looking for quiet.
Jun 10, 2017
nice campground
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Nice park. Clean restrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 09, 2017
Sites are very tight. Water pressure was high and park did not supply a hose regulator like most parks do with this issue. Road noise was way too loud that we could not sleep
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Very helpful staff, would highly recommend.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice place. Only stayed 1 night. Pool was clean. Has pond to fish in. Water pressure in shower a little lacking.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean and friendly. Traffic noise is high but KOA staff can't control that.
Jun 07, 2017
Campground was very clean. Staff was very helpful and kind. Perfect for a peaceful evening after a long drive.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campground. Great area for dogs and alot of greass.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy