Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, overall great place to stay
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The big issue was the septic is uphill to the site. Grey and black would not drain without significant assistance. I didn't pay extra for full hookup to do that. Won't stay there again.
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and well kept camp ground.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was wonderful. The staff very helpful. The camp has beautiful trees and a wonderful easy on and off the interstate. I would definitely recommend this KOA to my friends.
Jul 18, 2017
Slot of fun stuff to do with our granddaughter. Camp sites are tight when slide outside are open. Not much room for sitting outside to cook or just enjoy the evening.
Jul 18, 2017
Brief stay on way to rally.
Jul 17, 2017
As we have a big rig it was very difficult getting in and out of the space we were assigned. We were grateful to our neighbor who had to move his car so that we could get out.
Jul 17, 2017
We loved our campsite.(#12) The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean and the showers had plenty of room to shower and dress. Though we didn't have children, there seemed plenty for kids to do and room to run. We'll be back next year!
Jul 17, 2017
We did not use any of the facilities - but the campground was clean and well taken care of. Our lot was a back-in lot - with a spacious grassy area, nice fire-pit & table.
Jul 17, 2017
There are a lot of positive features about the campground. However, my experience sleeping outweighs those positives. The highway was horribly loud and annoying. And the people in the campsite next to us were loud and rude starting well after quiet hours and keeping me up for hours playing music and swearing. I would never return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry about the noise from your neighbors. If we had known we would have spoke to them to respect the quiet hours. We hope you stay with us again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
An OK facility, very noisy from I-80 and tight space side to side.
Jul 16, 2017
The easy on and off from route 80 was fantastic! Clean and well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Noisey highway traffic
Jul 15, 2017
It was just fine everyone was very friendly
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you Bob and June
Jul 14, 2017
Nice park, tight sites, close to the highway, noisy, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent, other than very narrow lots.
Jul 11, 2017
enterance to the KOA still needs alot of work
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Spotless facility. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Good place but the camp owners / workers are mean and grouchy
Jul 11, 2017
Very handy location !!!
Jul 11, 2017
Although the campground was descent, it was very noisy, which one would expect being located on I-80. But we happened to stay at the campground on race weekend and unfortunately the owners decided that would be a good time to gouge all of their guest by almost doubling the nightly rate. I fail to understand any justification for this by KOA or anyone else, other than the fact that they are avari
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was very good overall. the facilities were very clean. If your tent camping I would recommend ear plugs for the camp is right off I80 and the road noise is very loud.other than that nice place to stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Quite policy non existant .Counter staff rude
Jul 09, 2017
Thank you for everything. if we travel that way, we will stop back in. Brian Edwards. Salt Lake City
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was the worst site we have experienced in over 10 years of staying at KOAs. We had only 2 to 3 inches between our slide out and neighbors awning. Had to walk through neighbors site to access my water and electric. Site was not level. First KOA I have put on my never return list. Pool and people were nice.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly. It was too close to Interstate so it was very noisy. Spots were very narrow.
Jul 08, 2017
Helpful and accommodating
Jul 07, 2017
The initial site we were assigned was WAY TOO SMALL! We couldn't have a fire ring. Our awning practically hit the bump out of the camper next to us. We were staying for 4 nights and after 1 night asked to move. They were very good about working with us to get us an acceptable site. However, the majority of the sites are way too small.
Jul 06, 2017
A little unlevel but legos under tires fixed that. Nice overnight stop. Pool was great on this 90 degree day-fun beach ball provided:). Nice staff
Jul 06, 2017
My husband, myself, and our two boys have stayed in SEVERAL KOAs in the past three years. This KOA is BY FAR our favorite! Bob and June are so incredibly sweet and very hospitable. We will be returning for a long time to come and will be referring this site to friends, for sure! Big, BIG kudos to Bob and June!
Jul 06, 2017
the people were good, just not my style of camping and way overpriced.
Jul 06, 2017
Have stayed numerous times here and always a good experience.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly owners, organized ice cream socials. Campground itself was rather dusty with all gravel roads. Easy off/on I-80 but also some road noise due to Interstate proximity.
Jul 06, 2017
Always great staff - very friendly and helpful. Super little nature trail. Good size sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Fun weekend and very nice facilities. The Hosts are very helpful and very friendly. Our kids enjoyed playing gaga ball, shuffle board, playground, swimming, sandbox and jump pad. Nice shaded campground. Clean grounds and restrooms. Only drawback some sites are narrow and the location is along a busy road.
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet, shady campsite after a long days activity out in the sun.
Jul 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay and the Newton KOA, and we frequent it often. Bob and June are amazing and always go out of their way to make it a fun stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Was put in a campsite that didn't fit a 33ft fifth wheel. - we had a late arrival so had Spent night at the truck stop :(.
Jul 05, 2017
everything was great !!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautifully groomed, clean and friendly people! What more could you ask for!?
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, very nice. Great services, nice playground, nice jump pad, nice store, good fishing pond, and clean. The bad, smallest camp site ever, my awning hit my neighbors side out and NO FIREPLACE 😢. No room for kids or dog.
Jul 04, 2017
OK at KOA with close level sites; good overnight spot. Utilities and WiFi function well.
Jul 04, 2017
Two day lay over. Wish drive ways were paved.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice stay wish it could be longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy