Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. Plenty of things to do to keep kids busy.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was friendly. Sites were not very level and the gravel was difficult to walk on. Sites were a little too close together.
Sep 04, 2017
Easy to find sites. If you are getting in late, call to check in over the phone.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Mon fils a aimé le carré de sable avec des jouets fournis. Belle endroit pour les jeunes enfants. Personnels très sympathique, endroit propre. Poubelles nombreuses ce qui est super. Terrain un peu étroit. Camping très près de l'autoroute.
Sep 03, 2017
A lot of highway noise
Sep 03, 2017
The owners are great. Big help if you need it. Very informative. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice facilities but the noise from the freeway is VERY loud. Also, it would be helpful to have more places around the park to dump garbage.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 01, 2017
The staff, workers & customer service were great. Full hookups & playground, fine. We wouldn't recommend to anyone for several reasons: It's DIRECTLY next to I80, a 4-lane highway. Incredibly LOUD trucks & cars could be heard ALL day & night. We could barely hear each other talk outside. Space between campers was incredibly tiny, especially with our slides out. We are just reporting honestly.
Sep 01, 2017
It was very nice, but too close to the highway. We stayed in one in Nebraska 7 that was less noisy,bettaer Harlyn & Sandy Sall
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. Very very loud noise from interstate 80. Very nice people who run the campground. I found the price really high even for a KOA Especially considering the location. Sites were very very close together and there were plenty available so why they stacked people on top of each other is beyond me.
Aug 31, 2017
Great people...good place to stay! Very, very clean!
Aug 31, 2017
We were there overnight, our first time. It's a very pleasant, quiet campground. Green and hilly, well maintained; site was easy to get into.Staff was pleasant.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground, only down side was the proximity to the highway / trucks.
Aug 30, 2017
Very pleased! Everyone is helpful and friendly! We have stayed before and will be back in a few weeks. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The entrance is tricky, the spaces are narrow and not even close to being level, the sewer cap was broken, the sewer fitting was broken, had to just shove my elbow in and hope for the best. Right next to I 80, had to listen to car and truck noise all night, might as well have stayed at a truck stop.
Aug 28, 2017
I would stay here again, but it would be nice if the trash dumpster was on the way out, instead of having to drive back around to get to the dumpster. Very close to Iowa Speedway.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful setting. Wayne and Hellen are wonderful hosts. Wayne went out of his way to find me a Bic Razor...no charge!
Aug 27, 2017
Very noisy. Highway right next to campground. Very lttle sleep because of the highway an semis honking as they go by.
Aug 25, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for several years. It is always clean and the workers are so friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2017
This was a waypoint in our trip. First night was good so we scheduled a stop on our way back home.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly and very efficient and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed the pool each day, took advantage of nearby attractions. The KOA was clean, comfortable, and loved the trees and grass.
Aug 24, 2017
This KOA is clean, very well maintained, lots of shade, with plenty of things to do. It's only negative is the noise from the I-80.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
One of the real good one's
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Our only reservation was the interstate noise.
Aug 23, 2017
Charming cabin with half bath. Dog play area. Small pond. Lots of grass and paths. Even gas grill. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Horrendous noise from the freeway. Wish I had ear plugs and a white noise machine. More natural screening between the freeway and the campground would be helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Good location. Staff was helpful and nice.
Aug 22, 2017
One of the best camp ground I have stayed in
Aug 22, 2017
Truck noise bad. Guided us into the wrong direction to easily use the fire pit & picnic table. Many activities available. Nice pool.
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely staff, pretty park...nice and quiet!! Easy in and out...
Aug 21, 2017
Well kept grounds and friendly staff. Our only negative is the very loud traffic noise from I80.
Aug 21, 2017
Don't like the fact that the campers are so close together and that they don't have dedicated fire rings. We were gone most of the time at the state fair so it was not a big problem but would have not enjoyed it if we had spent more time at the camp. Also it is so close to Interstate 80 that it is very noisy. Kids did really enjoy the pool and the staff were very friendly and camp was clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground & facilities are very clean. Staff is the friendliest group we have dealt with at any campground. (Helpful, Courteous, Fun to be around.) Bob will make your day no matter what is going on.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy