Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Our only reservation was the interstate noise.
Aug 23, 2017
Charming cabin with half bath. Dog play area. Small pond. Lots of grass and paths. Even gas grill. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Horrendous noise from the freeway. Wish I had ear plugs and a white noise machine. More natural screening between the freeway and the campground would be helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Good location. Staff was helpful and nice.
Aug 22, 2017
One of the best camp ground I have stayed in
Aug 22, 2017
Truck noise bad. Guided us into the wrong direction to easily use the fire pit & picnic table. Many activities available. Nice pool.
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely staff, pretty park...nice and quiet!! Easy in and out...
Aug 21, 2017
Well kept grounds and friendly staff. Our only negative is the very loud traffic noise from I80.
Aug 21, 2017
Don't like the fact that the campers are so close together and that they don't have dedicated fire rings. We were gone most of the time at the state fair so it was not a big problem but would have not enjoyed it if we had spent more time at the camp. Also it is so close to Interstate 80 that it is very noisy. Kids did really enjoy the pool and the staff were very friendly and camp was clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground & facilities are very clean. Staff is the friendliest group we have dealt with at any campground. (Helpful, Courteous, Fun to be around.) Bob will make your day no matter what is going on.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground is good, the Interstate reduces the overall quality down to average. The staff is very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe camper cabin. We booked late and it was the only lodging available. We weren't hoping to use the deluxe as we are on a tight budget but we are now spoiled for life! The camper cabin was clean, modern and surprisingly spacious. We appreciated having some of the benefits of home like air conditioning and cable TV. The grounds were clean and had lots of fun things to do.
Aug 20, 2017
There wasn't a fire ring. The neighbor's awning was almost touching our camper. The interstate road noise is terrible so we had to run our fan all night to sleep. The only good part was the playground and pool.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice campground, perfect for an overnight stay in our 40 ft motorhome.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean showers! Nice campground, but very crowded (tis the season). The highway next door was noisy, but didn't bother me while I was asleep.
Aug 18, 2017
The camp sites were cleaned and ready for the next people right away. Friendly staff. Our GPS did not get us off at the correct exit. Nice grassy areas.
Aug 17, 2017
Amazing, fun place. Quiet and kind fellow campers. The grandkids loved the playgrounds, and sandbox was the best fun. Nature hike was very good, and went a ways, if we chose to walk it. Very very clean grounds. BEST staff! Helpful and kind, and service was wonderful.
Aug 17, 2017
Campsites are very narrow and covered with low hanging tree branches.
Aug 16, 2017
Nothing fancy about the RV Park - but the staff & owners are fabulous. We have been going to this park for many years and always enjoy returning for several days.
Aug 16, 2017
Great time
Aug 16, 2017
Great place. My only comment would be the sites are very close to each other.
Aug 16, 2017
The service and staff here are great but I cannot give this more than 3 stars for the highway noise. We left the fan running on high and I even wore earplugs to no avail. Truckers honked all night long a this place. It was like camping in a tent on the freeway. We will never be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice easy quick place to stay off the highway. Clean and neat site. We would stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed in the large cabin. it was clean when I arrived and check in was very organized. Everybody working there was very friendly and knowledgeable. I have stayed at this KOA for many years and will continue to do so. Campground is very clean and manicured!
Aug 15, 2017
Park was clean and people friendly nice pool BUT, spots are SMALL and not level and a lot of highway noise, not more than a parking spot, if you are looking for a camping spot this place is not for you, if you need a over night parking maybe, I have stayed at a lot nicer places for a lot less money, I will not stay here again.
Aug 15, 2017
This campground is very close to the interstate with traffic noise constantly in the background. The bathroom was nice and clean and office personnel were friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Very loud, too close to major interstate, dog poop on site, no fire ring, but didn't know you could ask for one. very small site. Clean campground though!
Aug 15, 2017
The office folks were lovely - ensuring we had our information upon our late arrival. The spots are so very tight and next to the highway - so pulling in late at night was tricky. The campground was very clean and the showers were excellent, but due to the size of the spots, we will probably not stay again. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2017
Lots of things for the kids to do. We really enjoyed our stay! We will be back soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Good people and great area to visit. Great hosts Wayne & Helen Rose
Aug 14, 2017
Quiet, except freeway but nice you have close access. Nice pull thrus. People great
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Newton KOA. It is a very clean RV Park, the staff is always so nice and helpful. We will likely stay here as long as we are able to make the trip from Texas to attend the Knoxville Nationals.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground with good amenities and very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
I really enjoyed talking with bob, he actually seemed to like what he did. the first i've ever encoutered at over 5 i've stayed at , would go back again just because of the owners. I see why they recieved the presidents award for 2016.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice showers but no fire pits. Good free breakfast but lucky we walked up to find it since didn't know about it. Nice people running the place.
Aug 13, 2017
Sites were very small and tight. Ok for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Typical of so many KOA's misrepresenting what size coaches the park is capable of accommodating. Pull through site with no possible way to maneuver out of due to the tree in front and the 5th wheel and truck that was also too big for the site blocking my exit. Had to unhook the car and back out of the so called pull through.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Clean campground but the sites were extremely small and the pool was not heated
Aug 11, 2017
Bathroom very clean. Pool very clean. Sites very small, sufficient for our overbite stay.
Aug 11, 2017
ok, KOA site. Pleasant staff. Interstate Highway noise unbearable1
Aug 10, 2017
Good overnight dtop
Aug 09, 2017
Nice spot but a little noisy from traffic. Still a good place for one night
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy