Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Came in late with about 10 other RVs both Motor Homes and TTs. Hosts were super handling the influx in a very efficent manner and very courteous. Would stay again the next time we pass through.
Nov 07, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It is set in a small town environment and the owners/staff were always kind and helpful. The monthly rate was fair. The only down side to this campground is the closeness to Interstate 80 but I knew that going in so it wasn't that big of a deal.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Very warm and helpful staff! We were there on their last day open and they were very accommodating. Nice campground. Great run for the dogs.
Nov 02, 2017
Great service!!!
Oct 29, 2017
very nice people that run the camp ground
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Pulled in and stayed as I was tired fighting the wind that day. Very noisy all the time due to hwy traffic. For some reason big rigs were blowing their horns regularly. The parking slots were incredibly tight and close to one another. VERY thankful that the park wasn't crowded while I was there. Internet slow and no cable tv. Not much for the money to my way of thinking. Dog park small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our cable tv is working but you have to set up your tv for cable and sometimes there's an issue with the connection on RV. Please next time be sure to let us know so we can help you out, we would be happy to.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Just passing through and with all the rain got off the road and stayed there nice placed
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice owners very accommodating
Oct 22, 2017
This was a great place to stay. We blew and engine in our truck and they couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating. We had to stay here an extra 3 days until we could make arrangements for a rental car and to have our camper and truck hauled back to PA. The owners were even nice enough to drive us 30 miles for a rental car. Wonderful people!!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Nice clean park but next to freeway so noisy
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, lots to do, nice and clean.
Oct 14, 2017
Great!!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The KOA was good and the people were great, my only problem was that it was so close to the Freeway the traffic noise was pretty loud all night long!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very loud traffic
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Easy to access clean facilities
Oct 10, 2017
Was very enjoyable, and friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a good one night visit.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way home from our 3 week vacation. After staying so much in state parks, which we love, it was nice to get the full amenities and not have to unhook with the pull through service we had.
Oct 08, 2017
Clean friendly
Oct 07, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Park employees very nice & accomidating. Nice park. Pull thru sites are very close together. Slide almost touches picnic table of next site. Tight getting in & out when full.
Oct 04, 2017
A very welcoming oasis after a long day on the road.
Oct 04, 2017
The semis on I80 sounded like we were on a jetway. They drove all night long. Park was great. Level sites. Friendly staff. The noise is the only reason we would not return.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We really like camping at Kennebec, the owners are great and we enjoy talking to them. Will see them again next year.
Oct 03, 2017
Everything was clean and neat. People were friendly and helpful. Would very definitely stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Lovely Campground. So accommodating I changed our reservations several times and the staff was so nice about it. We actually arrived early and they did everything they could to fit around our schedule. Thanks to all!!
Oct 02, 2017
Great facilities, and our deluxe cabin was very, very nice. Even though we had two very small dogs, we were warmly received by Jackie and her office; and, will consider this location next time we travel your direction
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very pleasant setting with excellent services.
Oct 01, 2017
Clean park. Friendly staff. Nice sites and surroundings.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very close to I80,very polite and nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy