Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 14 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
I was not told about not having sewer at each site. I was told that my satilite would work at my site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. You Booked a water electric site online. We tried to accommodate you and moved you to another site that others have been able to get satellite at. Next time call us and we will try to book you one of our sewer sites.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We loved the activities you had for the kids and that the hot tub was working again. I do wish you would consider adding dust abatement to the roads in the area of site 242. I know dust oil tracks into coaches and would cause complaints, however, there are other types of dust abatement that does not track. Even though drivers were very considerate and drove slow there still was a lot of dust.
Jul 10, 2017
This is close to our home. So it makes for a perfect get away!
Jul 10, 2017
The camp site was set up well & the amenities are well maintained. The activities are fun & there's something for all age groups. What a beautiful & relaxing facility!!
Jul 10, 2017
We were in a major pinch and the staff did everything they could to help our group out. We loved the KOA and the scenery was incredible.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here due to the close proximity to my sister who has a lake cabin on Diamond Lake and it was perfect. We will be coming again and next time bring our kids and grandkids as it appears there is a lot for them to do there!
Jul 10, 2017
Peaceful and quiet except needs a bigger swimming pool!
Jul 10, 2017
Only complaint was that our site was very uneven. Worked for quite a while but never could get our TT level. Great experience but do bring plenty of leveling blocks.
Jul 10, 2017
Checkin was deplorable. guest rate per person is unreasonable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We have a very modern check in station, and we usually can get guests checked in and escorted to there sites in 5-7 minutes. Our camper guest fees have not gone up in 5 years. Please give us another try
Jul 10, 2017
Nice park with shade but no sewer connection at our campsite. Also no hose to flush the black tank. Their solution was to fill a bucket with water to dump down the toilet after emptying the tank. Price was high considering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. You booked a non sewer site. There is a water hose at the dump stations so you are able to rinse out your sewer hose. We could have gotten you into a less expensive site but you requested a pull through 50 amp site.
Jul 09, 2017
While not in the middle of nowhere, you can see it from here. Nice place, true feel of camping. Nicely wooded and open at the same time. Great pool, and a super friendly staff. Stayed one night in a motorhome.
Jul 08, 2017
A hidden gem! We had a great week. Very friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful campground, had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was helpful & friendly. The campground clean we had a great site enjoyed biking,exploring old trails, and renting boats.
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed the wooded campsites but the trail around the lake should be better maintained with weeds cut back as it would have been a nice exercise after driving all day
Jul 06, 2017
Was disappointed in their lack of 4th July activities. There were none...I specifically asked if they had activities for kids the days we were to b there n was told..yes..what they had was not allot except food options an they all cost..Way Too Much..won't go back for holidays again..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We had candy hunts, scavenger hunts, bingo, crafts, tye tie, ice cream socials, movies, food challenge games, bbq, wagon rides, bonfire and smores, waffle breakfast, poker runs, the carnival food court nothing was over $1.50. We also have a pool, spa, Frisbee golf, basketball court, playground, fishing pond, boat rentals, wifi center, family lodge.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean, well maintained & lots to do for everyone. Will definitely be coming back to this campground.
Jul 05, 2017
Great family fun!! Well ran with super clean bathrooms and showers. This was our 2nd trip this year and we will be back next summer! Thank u to the great staff!!
Jul 05, 2017
was awesome as always thank you Lance
Jul 05, 2017
The camp was great. We stayed here to be closer to the theme/water park. It was about a 45 min drive. This KOA had clean bathrooms every time we went in one. The showers had hot water all but one evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was one issue with the boat rentals but it was corrected nicely. All and all this trip was fun!
Jul 04, 2017
I love all the things to do. The clean showers and camp areas. The staff is so nice everyday.
Jul 04, 2017
Camp sites are clean. Staff is great
Jul 04, 2017
If it had sewer hook ups I would have rated a 10. The hosts and staff were very friendly and efficient. The grounds were very well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a few sewer sites! call us and book one for your next visit!
Jul 03, 2017
Pulling in we were greeting by such friendly staff! In all our years camping this is the only place that has personally escorted us and helped guide us into our spot! The bathrooms were kept so clean this was much appreciated. My children loved the kids activities they were well organized and a lot of fun. We loved our stay and can't wait to come back, thank you so much!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks for finding me a site!
Jul 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, but the campground was Great! Would Do Again. Spacious and Quiet!
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful, quiet campground with helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, lots to do!
Jun 28, 2017
Very relaxing and place to visit
Jun 27, 2017
We have been here a couple of times and the nest time we go back were going to take our family with us. We highly recommend this place to anyone.
Jun 26, 2017
Good facilities and well kept. Will definitely return. Odd that it was a dual KOA and other campground chain. Some choice spots seemed occupied by very long term folks from other chain.
Jun 26, 2017
We love the Little Diamond Lake campground. The activities, pool, and campground itself are all good.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, would be nice if the store opened earlier 8am is
Jun 26, 2017
staff bent over backwards to get my family (grandkids etc) close to each other. events for kids was great and the first time for some of the kids. Very nice stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Best campground we have ever been to. Awesome staff, clean and a ton of activities for kids!
Jun 26, 2017
Lots of things for the children to do. They had lots of fun
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very quiet
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, fishing lake, trails, treed
Jun 21, 2017
We loved it here. While there we booked 2 more times to stay. Only complaint was we were near the dump station so we could sometimes smell sewage. So, next time we'll stay in a different area.
Jun 20, 2017
We love this place, the staff is excellent
Jun 20, 2017
We were put in an area where our view for the weekend was the RV storage and heard road traffic. There were many nicer sites available deeper into the park that would have permitted a better camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectation. Next time please let us know you don't like the site and we will be happy move you if space is available.
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground, clean bathrooms and showers. A lot of stuff to do as a family. The only downside is the lake has a ton of lilypads making fishing a little difficult. Overall enjoyed our stay and will be returning.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly,informative staff and very clean facilities!
Jun 19, 2017
2 dump stations for 300 camp sites is inadequate! Other than that, I liked it and the staff was a 5 star.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a hidden gem! Utterly glorious scenery ... quiet sites ... friendly people ... beautiful lake ... This is a destination campground for your bucket list, for sure!
Jun 15, 2017
Huge KOA with so many available things to do! Friendly staff and clean grounds. Plenty of hot showers and a nice, simple laundry facility. We loved how they spread the campers out as people came and went. They were very thoughtful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award